“You (Babar Azam) were a fraud from the beginning”: Shoaib Akhtar

Even a tri series is a tournament.

Fact is he never won any ICC tournament

A tri-series has never been categorised as a tournament but the ATC was and that’s a fact, it was way more prestigious then the ODI/T20 Asia Cups of today, and played between some of the ATG players across all nations.

Biggest dogla analyst is this Akhtar. I remember him calling Babar the best many times and he even urged PCB to push Brand Babar as a solution to Pakistan woes.

Sometimes, I feel like he is not mentally stable. Calling someone who plays at the international level a fraud is ridiculous.

He said when you make Abnormal people captain
He's advocating that the current captain is a weirdo.

It's true when you consider he compared Khushdil/Agha to Jadeja/Axar in the same league.
Gary Kirsten with all his experience did say Rizwan should not be made captain.. probably he did display sth under his watch which detrimental to the teams losses in USA

Akthar should shut up, how many these guys faced India in ICC tournaments and what did they do back then.
Do we need to remind him of 2003 uppercut. Hitting Co players with the bat , banned for drugs and so many too then what he should be called then ?

You criticise how they played or the team selection , this is pure TrP rated attack personally

It’s a tournament however you want to look at it, a prestigious one, which the ICC were using as a template for the planned World Test Championship at the time.

Freshi Sahib app ki Urdu bohat Theeez hai compared to mine, but mai likho ga; Mr. Jay Shah, batha mujko barish sai Misbah Ul Haq ne Number Ekh kesai huwah?

Be careful what you wish for Major, I will ruin the little that is left of Misbah’s legacy :misbah

Be careful what you wish for Major, I will ruin the little that is left of Misbah’s legacy

Is their even anything left to ruin now? Misbah’s greatest achievement is figuring out how to be an unstoppable force at home in test cricket.

Problem is this bafoon doesn't understand odi and t20 cricket for the life of him. The idea of tests is good aka fill the team with 40+ avg batters and players who love playing fc cricket, followed by a spinners galore in uae.

That same strategy of consistency doesn't work in odi and t20 for obvious reasons. The idea of rizwan and babar becoming t20 openers because they are more consistent then your main X factor has to be the biggest joke of the century.

Similarly filling your odi team with accumulators from no 1 to no 5 followed by bloggers at no 6 and no 7 is such a brain dead moronic decison that one questions how he was even made captain in the first place.

The sad thing is, rizwan and babar Sahib are following the exact same rubbish template.

2023 babar team

1) Imam (Accumulator)
2) Abdullah (Accumulator)
3) Babar( A)
4) Rizwan(A)
5) Saud (A)
6) Chacha (A)
7) Shadab (Striker)
8) Nawaz (S)

2025 Ct Pakistan

1) Imam (A)
2) Babar (A)
3) Saud (A)
4) Rizwan (A)
5) Agha (S)
6) Tayyab (S)
7) Khushdil (S)

2025 Pakistan is slightly better mainly due to Agha reinventing his game, But what a rubbish template.

Now look at sarfi's squad

1) Fakhar (S)
2) Azhar/Imam (A)
3) Babar (A)
4) Hafeez (S)
5) Haris sohail (S)
6) Malik (S)
7) Sarfi (A)
8) Imad (S)

^^ Look how balanced this side is? Odi is the definition of a mix or strikers and accumulators lol, Misbah, and rjzzu still believe in 5 to 6 accumulators at the top?

Lol even Aus media is covering this, this was below the belt though, it’s one thing to criticise the playing but other to call someone fraud.

Look at aus 11

1) Travis (S)
2) Short (S)
3) Smith (A)
4) Labu (A)
5) Inglis (S)
6) Carey (S)
7) Maxwell (S)

^^ Everything is a mix, but Pakistan is hell bent on playing Accumulators upon Accumulators.

When has Misbah's or rizzu's or babar's rubbish template ever worked in odi? Or t20?

Be careful what you wish for Major, I will ruin the little that is left of Misbah’s legacy

Is their even anything left to ruin now? Misbah’s greatest achievement is figuring out how to be an unstoppable force at home in test cricket.

Problem is this bafoon doesn't understand odi and t20 cricket for the life of him. The idea of tests is good aka fill the team with 40+ avg batters and players who love playing fc cricket, followed by a spinners galore in uae.

That same strategy of consistency doesn't work in odi and t20 for obvious reasons. The idea of rizwan and babar becoming t20 openers because they are more consistent then your main X factor has to be the biggest joke of the century.

Similarly filling your odi team with accumulators from no 1 to no 5 followed by bloggers at no 6 and no 7 is such a brain dead moronic decison that one questions how he was even made captain in the first place.

The sad thing is, rizwan and babar Sahib are following the exact same rubbish template.

2023 babar team

1) Imam (Accumulator)
2) Abdullah (Accumulator)
3) Babar( A)
4) Rizwan(A)
5) Saud (A)
6) Chacha (A)
7) Shadab (Striker)
8) Nawaz (S)

2025 Ct Pakistan

1) Imam (A)
2) Babar (A)
3) Saud (A)
4) Rizwan (A)
5) Agha (S)
6) Tayyab (S)
7) Khushdil (S)

2025 Pakistan is slightly better mainly due to Agha reinventing his game, But what a rubbish template.

Now look at sarfi's squad

1) Fakhar (S)
2) Azhar/Imam (A)
3) Babar (A)
4) Hafeez (S)
5) Haris sohail (S)
6) Malik (S)
7) Sarfi (A)
8) Imad (S)

^^ Look how balanced this side is? Odi is the definition of a mix or strikers and accumulators lol, Misbah, and rjzzu still believe in 5 to 6 accumulators at the top?

Under Sarfi even the players who were not really flamboyant at least attempted to play with more intent; e.g. Azhar (CT 17 Final), Hafeez (Dropped down the order for the teams needs and reinvented himself as a power hitter)…these guys are not perfect and am not a fan of them or their personality, but it’s a reflection of Sarfraz’s leadership that he got them to be on board with his and Mickey’s vision to play modern cricket.

Misbah is just a clown, if he was in a live role now, he would be throwing his toys out the pram and then opening with some 15 year old bacheh to prove some misguided point due to his huge ego and severe delusion.

He will play them against Hunain Shah in the PSL, and then Misbah will argue that Babar is improving and adding those shots in the Pavilion. And Major will point it out as if Misbah is a legendary analyst

He’s evolving because he can scoop Hunanin Shah 🤣

This is what happens when you over rate, over hype players and when players stop working hard on their craft, fitness and focus more on retaining their position in the team via social media campaigns, political connections. When they don't perform and let their country down badly, all the stakeholders brutally pounce on you.

Many Pakistani players need to be axed for a year or two with their their Nocs revoked. Force them to play domestic cricket and start from scratch

Biggest blunder for PCB was to make him the captain. Before getting captaincy, he was doing pretty well.
spot on. This was the biggest mistake. PCB has a big mental issue, anyone who is performing automatically becomes eligible for captaincy for them. This is how stupid they are. He could never recover from the downfall.

A tri-series has never been categorised as a tournament but the ATC was and that’s a fact, it was way more prestigious then the ODI/T20 Asia Cups of today, and played between some of the ATG players across all nations.
You can nitpick all you want and make every series as important as an ICC tournamnet for Akhtar's sake.

Fact is, Akhtar never won an ICC tournament.

Anchoring is another way of saying passing the buck. I will stay in my comfort zone and hope somebody else will actually take the game on.

That's why I'm almost glad Fakhar and Saim weren't playing as it completely exposes these other batsmen and their selfish approach.

The question with Babar - is he unwilling or unable to adapt his game ? I'm amazed after all these years he still hasn't added to his repetoire of shots or attempted any innovation.

If all it took to bring him down was make him captain or remove him from captaincy then clearly he wasn’t cut our for the big league.
Various players have made it without this being an issue.

Shoaib Akhtar, while speaking on a show on a local sports media outlet:

"We do not have a personal agenda against the players. If I wasn't paid, I wouldn't even be here discussing Pakistan cricket. Honestly, I have nothing to do with this team. I have been doing this since 2011 and I have said it all. I have been seeing this deterioration since 2011. If you make abnormal people captain and make strange selections, this is what the result will be. I have previously worked with captains whose personalities would change thrice in a day."

Former captains Malik and Hafeez were also part of the same panel. While the latter left after Akhtar's comment, Shoaib Malik interrupted and asked Shoaib Akhtar:

"Why don't you join the system once? Just join once and fix it."

Shoaib Akhtar agreed, saying:

"Give me the domestic circuit, I will fix it. I will sacrifice my time with my family for the future of Pakistan. I know what my fate will be after three years. I'm still ready to sacrifice."

Shabby has backed Babar in the past hence i wouldnt call him some godly analyst.

It was only Wassay and Iffi that have called out Babar and saya mafia from the start. They are the only true analyst when some geniuses on here called them entertainers etc.

Jokes on them and jokes on whole Pakistan.

The fact that this guy has failed in multiple icc tournaments and has such a low number of motms while sitting on number 1 rank in odis should have been an alarm for any sane fan. He is just a pro stat padder and thats it. Repeating it like a broken record.

You can nitpick all you want and make every series as important as an ICC tournamnet for Akhtar's sake.

Fact is, Akhtar never won an ICC tournament.

Ok, tell me what achievement of Misbah’s as a batter is superior to Akhtar’s efforts in the ACC Championship TOURNAMENT, you can include performances during ICC WC’s to if you like….

spot on. This was the biggest mistake. PCB has a big mental issue, anyone who is performing automatically becomes eligible for captaincy for them. This is how stupid they are. He could never recover from the downfall.

I have a feeling PCB may make Saim Ayub the captain at some point. I think they shouldn't do it. Saim is an introvert just like Babar.

Captaincy should go to someone who is charismatic and who is a natural leader (Imran Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed etc.).

Shabby has backed Babar in the past hence i wouldnt call him some godly analyst.

It was only Wassay and Iffi that have called out Babar and saya mafia from the start. They are the only true analyst when some geniuses on here called them entertainers etc.

Jokes on them and jokes on whole Pakistan.

The fact that this guy has failed in multiple icc tournaments and has such a low number of motms while sitting on number 1 rank in odis should have been an alarm for any sane fan. He is just a pro stat padder and thats it. Repeating it like a broken record.
Completely agreed, if we have any dignity left, Babar should be dropped indefinitely and not considered for selection until he fixes his issues...

In my opinion, not just Babar but Rizwan, Shaheen, Haris and Naseem should all be shown the door...

Unfortunately, I don't think we have the guts to do it..

Ok, tell me what achievement of Misbah’s as a batter is superior to Akhtar’s efforts in the ACC Championship TOURNAMENT, you can include performances during ICC WC’s to if you like….
What has this thread got to do with Misbah? Even though he has won an ICC tournament.

Point is, Akhtar is getting personal with Babar who unlike Akhtar has won an ICC Trophy and has also won a personal ICC achievement trophy aswell.

A guy like Akhtar that dragged Pakistan's name around with his antics should be the last one to get personal with Babar.

What has this thread got to do with Misbah? Even though he has won an ICC tournament.

Point is, Akhtar is getting personal with Babar who unlike Akhtar has won an ICC Trophy and has also won a personal ICC achievement trophy aswell.

A guy like Akhtar that dragged Pakistan's name around with his antics should be the last one to get personal with Babar.
Dukh ho raha hai na Major?

Where was this concern when Ali Tareen was mocking Imad Wasim? Oh right, you made a thread to laugh about it….

This argument of winning an icc trophy for simply being a part of a team and not doing anything is extremely flawed.

Rawalpindi Express has taken 444 international wickets and was the fastest bowler ever. And while his test and odi and t20 records aren't the best, they certainly aren't the worst either. Infact all our current pacers would die to have such a record. Actually 90% of the cricketing world would.

Minus bumrah and shami all Indian pacers would want that record due to their rubbish pace bowling talent minus bumrah and shami, eng, Sa etc would want to follow suit as these countries have only produced 5 to 7 better pacers all time.

Wi and aus are exceptions bit current wi wouldn't mind having such a bowler.

Babar on the other hand is a player who wouldn't get into most test teams. Bangladesh, Wi and sri lanka will accept him and so will Afghanistan. Nz, India, Aus, sa are all kicking him out, even bavuma is a better test batter on current form atm.

In t20 cricket no one will accept him atm.

He makes it into some odi teams but not top teams.

Akhtar is a better cricketer then Babar if you compare these 2 from that stand point.

Dukh ho raha hai na Major?

Where was this concern when Ali Tareen was mocking Imad Wasim? Oh right, you made a thread to laugh about it….
Ali Tareen crtisized the decision to select Imad, where did he get personal?

Akhtar has won games for Pakistan SINGLE HANDEDLY. Give me 3 games that Babar won for Pak single handedly.
Forget akhtar you cant even compare umar akmal with babar azam in shorter formats. Babar azam can only dream of playing the innings he played against Aus in 2010 semi final.

This argument of winning an icc trophy for simply being a part of a team and not doing anything is extremely flawed.

Rawalpindi Express has taken 444 international wickets and was the fastest bowler ever. And while his test and odi and t20 records aren't the best, they certainly aren't the worst either. Infact all our current pacers would die to have such a record. Actually 90% of the cricketing world would.

Minus bumrah and shami all Indian pacers would want that record due to their rubbish pace bowling talent minus bumrah and shami, eng, Sa etc would want to follow suit as these countries have only produced 5 to 7 better pacers all time.

Wi and aus are exceptions bit current wi wouldn't mind having such a bowler.

Babar on the other hand is a player who wouldn't get into most test teams. Bangladesh, Wi and sri lanka will accept him and so will Afghanistan. Nz, India, Aus, sa are all kicking him out, even bavuma is a better test batter on current form atm.

In t20 cricket no one will accept him atm.

He makes it into some odi teams but not top teams.

Akhtar is a better cricketer then Babar if you compare these 2 from that stand point.
Its not flawed. Every sport judges its players whether they have a championship ring or not. Whether its NHL, NFL, MLB or even Cricket.

Sadly, Akhtar never won an ICC trophy, and that was because of his own behavior where he was either banned for drugs, or was involved in a fight with the coaches, players or PCB.

The guy fought with Asif and even Bob Woolmer. He was always in the news.

And people like him have the audacity to insult Babar?

1740495857505.png

Easy to call others as fraud, when you yourself bought a shame to Pakistan.

Making ayub captain will be a disaster,he is not captaincy material like rizbar.
Agha or haris should be made captain.
I have a feeling PCB may make Saim Ayub the captain at some point. I think they shouldn't do it. Saim is an introvert just like Babar.

Captaincy should go to someone who is charismatic and who is a natural leader (Imran Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed etc.).

In those 41 matches I wonder what kind of bowlers he faced as well
He has struggled most against bowlers who turn the ball into him. His strike rate against off spin is something like 65 in this period and teams are targeting him just like NZ did in this Champions Trophy.

akhtar way better than babar.

akhtar was world class for a while even though it was a short period.

he never was as good as wasim or waqar but was solidly very good and excellent in his 3-4 year peak.

babar was never world class.

he is just an accumulator.

bit like jonathon trott etc in odis (also 50+ average). these kind of players would be great in the 90s and 00s but just not fit for the modern game.

pak fans in their desperation for a great batsman elevated him. couple that with weak bowling attacks and the king was born.

chet pujara average 57 in list a but never really got a run in the odi side cause he was too slow. if he did and faced the attacks babar did, would have a similar record.

icc tournaments are team games.

o/w guys like nehra, zaheer, sreesanth with their two icc tournaments are greater than every pak pacer ever - amir has two but not an odi world cup which is the most prestigious.

plus babar did nothing in that ct. his contribution in that ct was same as jadeja's in the last t20 wc.

Its not flawed. Every sport judges its players whether they have a championship ring or not. Whether its NHL, NFL, MLB or even Cricket.

Sadly, Akhtar never won an ICC trophy, and that was because of his own behavior where he was either banned for drugs, or was involved in a fight with the coaches, players or PCB.

The guy fought with Asif and even Bob Woolmer. He was always in the news.

And people like him have the audacity to insult Babar?
yeah but no one considers robert horry greater than lebron cause he has more "rings"

you need to make some contribution to that champiosnhip/ring. he didn't even hit a 50 that championship.

Ali Tareen crtisized the decision to select Imad, where did he get personal?
Where did he get personal? IT WAS A COMPLETELY PERSONAL ATTACK

He pinpointed Imad. He made references to PCB officials who also mocked him.

He picked on a guy who has been isolated and targeted by the RizBar fandom, only because he spoke cricketing truths about them.

Where did he get personal? IT WAS A COMPLETELY PERSONAL ATTACK

He pinpointed Imad. He made references to PCB officials who also mocked him.

He picked on a guy who has been isolated and targeted by the RizBar fandom, only because he spoke cricketing truths about them.
He made a critique, where were the personal remarks show me

What critique did he make? His criticism was “this guy will cost you the World Cup because we lost to him”.

Where is the criticism? That’s a personal hate remark!
how is that personal?

And what Ali Tareen said was right. The guy did lost us the match against India.

Guess Joginder is better than Shoaib @Major coz this is weird ICC logic only Pakistani fans have
Well offcourse, Joginder had more impact than Shoaib ever did. He took a very crucial wicket and won his country a trophy.

While Akhtar only won himself genital warts before an ICC tournament.

Thats the thing, and ICC trophy matters the most, and if you cant be involved in winning that, than dont go around insulting players like Babar calling him a fraud.

So what Shoaib Akhtar has said is right too?
Babar never called himself a superstar, fans did.

He called Babar a Fraud. And he said You were a Fraud from begining. That is not a critique on his ability, thaat is just pure personal.

Like i said, Akhtar should be the last guy calling others as Fraud.

Babar never called himself a superstar, fans did.

He called Babar a Fraud. And he said You were a Fraud from begining. That is not a critique on his ability, thaat is just pure personal.

Like i said, Akhtar should be the last guy calling others as Fraud.
But he is right though isn’t he?

Who calls himself a superstar anyways?

Guess Joginder is better than Shoaib @Major coz this is weird ICC logic only Pakistani fans have
Nehra, Zaheer, Sreesanth with their two ICC trophies, one being a cricket world cup are then better than every Pak/SA fast bowler in history as well as most West Indies fast bowlers (their 80s-90s batch never won a cup and the 75 and 79 teams had different bowling lineups).

Well offcourse, Joginder had more impact than Shoaib ever did. He took a very crucial wicket and won his country a trophy.

While Akhtar only won himself genital warts before an ICC tournament.

Thats the thing, and ICC trophy matters the most, and if you cant be involved in winning that, than dont go around insulting players like Babar calling him a fraud.

Even the most hyper nationalist Indian cricket fans will laugh at you if you say stuff like "Joginder was more impactful than Shoaib Akhtar " :facepalm

lo jee Joginder Sharma is a greater Fast bowler than Shoaib Akhtar now

But he is right though isn’t he?

Who calls himself a superstar anyways?
He would be right critisizing babars game, but when you call him a fraud superstar thats just personal.

Btw, Akhtar calls himself a legend, so there are people that call themselves a Superstar. He even made a claim recently he is a passion, which i never understood what it meant.

“Joginder Sharma is a greater fast bowler than Shoaib Akhtar”

But I am the one who is applying for an Indian Passport!
I said more impact.

He directly won an ICC event, while Akhtar never did.

He would be right critisizing babars game, but when you call him a fraud superstar thats just personal.

Btw, Akhtar calls himself a legend, so there are people that call themselves a Superstar. He even made a claim recently he is a passion, which i never understood what it meant.
Akhtar is right, he is a legend. He has every right to call himself a legend. He has done legendary things for Pakistan cricket and World cricket. He is remembered in the game like Warne was, or Tendulkar is, or Lara is. Akhtar is remembered as one of the guys who helped globalise cricket.

He never called himself a legend in his playing days, but he is right to call himself a legend now.

Babar Azam has contributed to Pak cricket more than Shoaib Akthar.

Shoaib Akthar’s claim- fastest ball- did it fetch a wicket?

Got Sachin and Dravid out- ok and then what?

Babar has not done any off field shenanigans and is a controversy free character.

Shoaib was not what you call an ideal role model.

Barely even got to 200 test wickets.

Yes watching Shoaib was more fun but than again people prefer watching Nora Fatehi over Shabana Azmi but doesn’t make Nora Fatehi a better actress.

Like I don’t want to disrespect this guy but it’s absurd to claim he is more impactful than Shoaib Akhtar

Pray for your aakhirat with these preposterous claims

Biggest blunder for PCB was to make him the captain. Before getting captaincy, he was doing pretty well.
But Babar desperately wanted to become captain, so what could PCB do? Look at how he behaved with Afridi who always supported him, accepted captaincy behind his back and didn't even talk to him despite knowing Afridi was being unfairly removed as captain.

Akhtar is right, he is a legend. He has every right to call himself a legend. He has done legendary things for Pakistan cricket and World cricket. He is remembered in the game like Warne was, or Tendulkar is, or Lara is. Akhtar is remembered as one of the guys who helped globalise cricket.

He never called himself a legend in his playing days, but he is right to call himself a legend now.
Sorry he is not a legend. There is no such thing as doing a legendary thing lol.

Ishan Sharma has 434 wickets across all formats and Akhtar has 444 wickets across all formats. So by that logic, Isant Sharma would be classified as a legend.

Like I don’t want to disrespect this guy but it’s absurd to claim he is more impactful than Shoaib Akhtar

Pray for your aakhirat with these preposterous claims
Akhrat?

So akhtar goes on to get personal with players and i should pray for my akhrat?

What about Akhtar's akhrat drinking Beer?

Joginer was so impactful that he never played a match after that and became a cop.
It's because Indians don't go basis past performance. Pak lives on past performances and keep worshipping players for past.

The 2017 win carried so much weight you brought Amir back in 2024 and he helped Pak be thrashed by USA.

Sreesanth won us a world cup, irfan pathan won us 2 world cups, yuvraj, gambhir too, yet india kicked then out as soon as they stopped being useful.

Meanwhile pakistan brings back retired players just because they won something more than a decade back.

Strong words from Shoaib Akhtar but let me list some of his accolades for the younger folks on PP

- Moderate Drinker during his playing days
- Refused to bowl in the 2003 WC Game against India after getting hammered by Sachin
- Missed 2007 WC due to genital warts
- Compared himself to Imran Khan and then hit Mo. Asif with a bat when he laughed at him for that ridiculous comparison..
- Slapped Bob Woolmer during an altercation about music to be played in the team bus
- Issued a life ban by the PCB due to multiple disciplinary issues (later rescinded by PCB..)

@Rana
@Savak
@mominsaigol
@Markhor
@topspin

It is very clear to me who the real fraud was lol

Babar is good player , not a great , Pakistan fans should accept this fact and move on. He will make runs ,but do not see him win Tournaments. Sorry , he simply does not have that DNA

The Babar fanboys are the biggest curse facing Pakistan cricket. Despite repeated rubbish performances, these fanboys never fail to defend him against all reason.

I am convinced majority of these fanboys online have ulterior motives and connections to Babar, hence the unhinged support to an objectively useless player.

I said this years ago. Its not only tuk tuk. It's also boom boom.
That is so true, Boom Boom had no method or thinking behind his cricket but somehow he had a long career. Pakistani fans and youngsters alike have been yearning for more ever since. However he is not a good example at all. Nobody wants to do the hard work, learn technique and skills. They just want to play mind less cricket. We now have too many wannabe Shahid Afridi's.

Shoaib Akhtar, while speaking on a show on a local media outlet:

"Let's try to sum up Virat Kohli a little bit. Now tell me, who is the hero of Virat Kohli? Sachin Tendulkar has scored 100 centuries, and Virat is chasing his legacy."

"Who is Babar Azam's hero? Tuk tuk (Without naming any cricketer). You have picked the wrong heroes. Your thought process is wrong. You were a fraud from the beginning. You were caught from the beginning. You made it clear in the ICC Champions Trophy itself that 'I have become No. 1 for one and half days. You are no No. 1. You promoted the wrong people.”
Shoaib Akhtar settling scores by taking a dump on Misbah. Misbah went with a new bowling attack by dropping Shoaib Akhtar, once he became captain. I don't think there is a batsman out here, who has modeled his batting on Misbah.

????

Rizwan bats just like him

Shoaib akhtar k murideen mai izafa, a sudden increase in Akhtar cult followers ,Acha hai , good enjoy your day.

Strong words from Shoaib Akhtar but let me list some of his accolades for the younger folks on PP

- Refused to bowl in the 2003 WC Game against India after getting hammered by Sachin
- Compared himself to Imran Khan and then hit Mo. Asif with a bat when he laughed at him for that ridiculous comparison..
- Slapped Bob Woolmer during an altercation about music to be played in the team bus
- Issued a life ban by the PCB due to multiple disciplinary issues (later rescinded by PCB..)

@Rana
@Savak
@mominsaigol
@Markhor
@topspin

People don't care for this stuff as long as you perform for the country and win matches.

The current players are not even a patch compared to the players we had in the 80's and 90's. No one cares about how well behaved they are on and off the field if they ultimately prove to be losers on the field. This is a performance based game, perform or perish.

bit harsh from Shaob Akhtar to use such words but i can understand his frustration after watching such humiliating defeats again n again

Remember, at the end of the day babar has an icc trophy while Akhtar never won any.

Akhtar should be the last person making comments on others, as we know his career very well.

Critisize babar for his batting, but no need to go so low.
Akhtars one shoe is more valuable than Babar Azam whole career. He rightly blasted Misbah and fake king. Guy has played his heart out and with passion obviously will be hurt watching such timid players playing for Pakistan. He doesn’t accept mediocrity. Guys like Rizwan Misbah Babar can’t even come closer to his aura.

This is what happens when you over rate, over hype players and when players stop working hard on their craft, fitness and focus more on retaining their position in the team via social media campaigns, political connections. When they don't perform and let their country down badly, all the stakeholders brutally pounce on you.

Many Pakistani players need to be axed for a year or two with their their Nocs revoked. Force them to play domestic cricket and start from scratch
The problem is not with fan adulation. The problem is with individual and the system. Sachin was given outrageous adulation for example but he never stopped working hard. In Pakistan, Akram was always a fan favorite but continued to work hard right through the end. Stop blaming fans!

@Rana
@Savak
@mominsaigol
@Markhor
@topspin

There was also the failed drug test before 2006 CT.

Akhtar like many of our ex-players also has many blots on his record so shouldn't throw too many stones.

However I'm glad Babar is being called out. He's survived on reputation and perception for too long.