2013: Imran Khan falls down from the lift - Interview from the hospital (Post#171)

IA. he will back better than ever. The nation needs him.

Hope is a strange thing. Kill all hopes and you have one dead defeated nation. Thank you Imran Khan for giving Pakistanis hope.

Glad he is doing well....that was really stupid of that guard :facepalm:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan still wants to go for his jalsa but doctors advising against it: Imran Khan's personal secretary <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Mansoor Ali Khan (@MansoorGeoNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/MansoorGeoNews/status/331793643897753600">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

Prayers from me and my family in India.
Hope or quick recovery" this could have really gone bad big time

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan injured @ rally fell off stage... Out of danger Thank God!! Get well soon great man. Continue striving in what u believe in.</p>— Brian Lara (@BrianLara) <a href="https://twitter.com/BrianLara/status/331781701426610176">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>ALLAH Ka shukar hai - Imran Khan is doing fine. Special thanks to the nation for prayers.</p>— Faisal Javed Khan (@FaisalJavedKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan/status/331795594148454400">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

According to the doctor he got 16 stitches. 8 at one place and 8 at the other.

Imran Khan is up, he is talking to people around him, and he recognized everyone. However, he is still undergoing tests

Oh man, that looks bad.

Get well soon legend. The journey you are on has only begun, lots of unfinished work.

Just seen the fall and it looked very nasty. Inshallah he will recover soon and help the country to recover from the looters and plunderers.

Our last hope for a better Pakistan is with Imran Khan ..May Allah (swt) give him and the other three guards speedy recovery I for one am glued to the TV for any updates etc.

Please Brothers and Sisters lets all pray for Imrans' speedy recovery he truly is a great human and we should all be proud of this great hero of our nation.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran stable, to resume political activity on Wednesday <a href="http://t.co/gpplJFus8g" title="http://www.aaj.tv/?p=221079">aaj.tv/?p=221079</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23pti">#pti</a> imran khan <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23ppp">#ppp</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23pmln">#pmln</a></p>— AAJ News (@aaj_news) <a href="https://twitter.com/aaj_news/status/331801321072111618">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>CT scan results show only a minor fracture. IK will be fine inshallah though he is in a lot of pain</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/331801633388388352">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

just woke up and saw it on the news.. is he ok? anything major? whats the status right now?

This could have been worse, thank God he is doing well. Could have easily resulted in fatal head injury or neck fracture etc. :facepalm:

THat fall was horrific. I mean 3 people falling at once. Uffff Allah ka shukar hai he is okay

Does anyone know how the guards are doing ..we must not forget them also ?

Pti member Asad Umar reporting he has a small fracture but he is stable and his spirit is high..Allah ka shukar.

He will be kept under observation.

Does anyone know how the guards are doing ..we must not forget them also ?
They are fine and no injuries. Just some scratches. But the Geo saying they have disappeared. I think because of possible reaction of PTI supporters.

There were already 2 guards and another person along with IK on that lift.....why the hell did that third guard wanted to be on top of the lift too. Why noone stopped him ? Utter boneheadedness !!!

And footage clearly showing that because of 3rd guard while trying to move, pushed them and they fell down.

So they dont even have his blood group? Pathetic.

That's Pakistani health care for you. Half-decent hospitals usually have plentiful supplies of blood, of each type.

Hopefully there will be more precautionary arrangements for these types of rallies in future.

Shukar Alhamdulillah. still waiting for little clip of IK.. tab hi dil ko sakoon aye ga

An injured tiger is more dangerous than a healthy tiger....watch out !

really unfortunate.........i hope he recovers n resume the jalsa's for remaining days..............was wasiting for MAy 9 here in RWP n ISB

Doctors say ct scans showing a minor fracture, he should be fully recovered in 10 days...

InshAllah will be back in action sooner and hopefully taking the stairs from now on.

Finally, saadi has jumped in the ring too!

:) Who can resist. The guy is an inspiration to all. I may still not agree with him on everything but no one in all honesty can deny his greatness.

IK for PM !!!

I want to see a clip now of him addressing the Nation until then I will not be content.

Hairline fracture on his back , Doc says he needs 2-3 days full rest, he is awake and talking. IA gwt better fully asap.

Allah ka shukar hai he is doing well according to SKMH doctor ..I still would like to see a footage for reassurance.

Press Release by PCB

Lahore–May 7, 2013– The PCB Chairman Ch. Zaka Ashraf, Entire Board Management and National Team has expressed its concern over Pakistan's former captain Imran Khan's injury in an accident Tuesday evening in Lahore and wished Imran Khan a most speedy recovery.

nf020-752013.gif

Allah always does things for the best, InshAllah this is just another test for the tiger which he will come out even stronger from.

Frightened me for a while, good to hear its nothing serious, hope he recovers soon

For those who have Sky pls watch Imran Khan Interview on ARY Chn 806 now.

Where has the minor fracture been sustained?Foot?

Thanks to Allah almighty, this could've been extremely nasty.

allah nay bacha liya hai. Pakistan needs him. Is mein behi koi na koi bethri ho ghi. he probably will get some sympathtaty vote as well now.

Gell well soon Kapptan sahb!!!

Where has the minor fracture been sustained?Foot?

Thanks to Allah almighty, this could've been extremely nasty.

back of skull. a hairline or superficial fracture. Doctors have advised him 2-3 days rest

May Allah grant him speedy recovery. Aameen!
The battle for Pakistan has just begun, Khan sahab!

He is incredibly lucky, that could have been a lot worse

That guy in black shirt definitely pushed IK but I think it was not intentional as he was pulling up the 5th guy and in momentum pushed IK. Bad management I say!

MRI is being done on IK back..looks like he got severe back injuries..Prayers pl.

The black shirt guy is a guard that I've often seen in IK's Jalsa. I don't think he had any intention to push him.

We should all pray for his safe recovery instead of analyzing the incident as there will be plenty of time for that .
Lets just say Allah (swt) was watching over him and this hadsa has been a reminder of what a gem of a person we have among us.