2013: Imran Khan falls down from the lift - Interview from the hospital (Post#171)

It was a small message. I think it was PTV News reporter. Watch Geo they are repeatedly showing his short message.

Imran Khan falls down from the Lift

He has given a short speech in his hospital bed. Showing on Geo currently.

Why the hell did the third guy jump ship onto the lift did he think it was Noah's ark or something?

Message is clear "Come out on 11 May and vote for PTI" for the sake of New Pakistan and your future.

Well that was some moving stuff from Imran speaking on his hospital bed.

I prayed for his well being and MashaAllah going to read 2 rikat shukrana..Aameen

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzo6xm"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzo6xm_imran-khan-exclusive-interview-from-operation-theater_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan Exclusive interview from Operation...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Malik_Jee" target="_blank">Malik_Jee</a></i>

:(

The message is clear, first time voters can change any election result. Niklo ghar se aur PTI ko vote karo..............

Are they showing the clip on any other channels? I only get ARY, AAJ and EXPRESS on my television

That interview from IK is a big six.

A lot of our people tend to act on emotions rather than reason, so this will ensure that he gets more votes.

BJrp_NVCQAE6Wgt.png:large

:(

No worries, InshaAllah he will be fine, and he will become Prime Minister of Pakistan after a few days.

KAUN BACHAYEGA PAKISTAN? IMRAN KHAN! IMRAN KHAN!

Very emotional clip. Never seen Imran like this. Not used to seeing him like this. Happy that he is ok. But sad to see him in bed, injured.

Come on Imran, get up and lead the troops.

The releasing of the footage of Imran has given assurance to the supporters that our future PM is ok ..Good job once again to PTI members and media for there professional reporting . I am 100% sure The whole of Pakistan and Pakistanis around the world are praying for Imran.

Can't wait for the Election day now and will be glued to the TV for the Historic day ..INSHaAllah .

I have called all my relatives in Pakistan to make sure they are all voting PTI and I am happy to say they all are .

This time there will be CHANGE for sure.

IMRAN KHAN ZINDABAD !!

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD !!

I think this incident will benefit Imran and PTI. Imran will get votes coz of this, I can bet on it

But he must come out to lead the GT road rally towards Islamabad

I think this incident will benefit Imran and PTI. Imran will get votes coz of this, I can bet on it

But he must come out to lead the GT road rally towards Islamabad

I was thinking the same. Thank God he is safe and wish this could have been avoided but can't help but think how beneficial it will be for PTI.

I hope after all of this People will leave home and vote for naya pakistan. SO people plz vote for naya pakistan.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzo6xm"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzo6xm_imran-khan-exclusive-interview-from-operation-theater_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan Exclusive interview from Operation...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Malik_Jee" target="_blank">Malik_Jee</a></i>

God bless him. A true patriot!

I was thinking the same. Thank God he is safe and wish this could have been avoided but can't help but think how beneficial it will be for PTI.

i think parties have somewhat neutralized the sympathy factor by canceling their jalsas and asking people to pray for IK.

The video message was too much for a soft hearted individual like me.....It almost made me cry although I could not stop my tears...

I have seen this heavy bodyguard many times before

Hope the big fella's okay. A Pakistani legend - our world is a more interesting and exciting place with him in it. May he continue to thrive and surprise for years to come.

On the other hand, Imran cant campaign properly. so let's see what PTI comes up with. Conflicting reports everywhere. I just read in The News that Imran wont be able to continue the campaign anymore

He has done enough, missing last couple of days of jalsas wont matter much. I hope he get all the rest needed and prepare to be PM 12th may.

Re: Imran Khan falls down from the Lift

I hope he recovers quickly and the injuries are not serious.

I think the psychological impact of this event, his video from the hospital bed etc. will have a much larger impact on people, esp. undecided voters than any jalsa would have had.

how can anyone not Vote for this guy, you can see patriotism, determination and willingness to help the people of Pakistan, a true and sincere leader

I am deeply saddened by whatever has happened to Imran Khan:(. Being a huge fan and supporter of him, my mother had been crying all the while. Whilst we may hold our political differences, it cannot be denied that the man is a hero of the whole nation of Pakistan and is admired all over the world. Glad to know that his condition is stable:).

:) Who can resist. The guy is an inspiration to all. I may still not agree with him on everything but no one in all honesty can deny his greatness.

IK for PM !!!

Lots of people from India have immense respect for him, without even caring for PTI or his policies, Indo-Pak relationship have more chances of getting better under him just merely from that impression he carries.

how can anyone not Vote for this guy, you can see patriotism, determination and willingness to help the people of Pakistan, a true and sincere leader

Baradri system mean many wont vote even if they want to. Lots of people who are happy with status quo because they will benefit with corrupt people in charge. But it will be temporary and another 5 years like this and things will get even worse. So top leaders have enough money to leave and settle anywhere they want without doing anything for rest of their lifes. But those who are happy with temporary benefit will suffer eventually along with their childrens.

Anyone voting for PPP, N and MQM isnt thinking about Pakistan but instead his own benefit which is short term anyway. Look what Bhutto did to gain temporary benefit and now even shias suffer in this climate.

Lots of people from India have immense respect for him, without even caring for PTI or his policies, Indo-Pak relationship have more chances of getting better under him just merely from that impression he carries.

I agree. Plus, he promises to keep the army in check so that may help the relationship too.

Hope the big fella's okay. A Pakistani legend - our world is a more interesting and exciting place with him in it. May he continue to thrive and surprise for years to come.

Amen

had me in tears too, really hope he recovers and does the gt road jalas it will benefit us alot. He's a fighter, I don't think he will want to rest

I talked to Imran few minutes before. He said I will carry on my campaign no matter doctors allow me or not. I will fight for my Nation till last drop of blood. - Haroon Rasheed

This guard will be the most hated Pakistani ever...just for causing harm to Imran

On another note, this is what Imran means to many/most Pakistanis (whether PTI fans or not): This is a comment from a news site when this story was added on it

And it just hit me how much Imran Khan means to me and maybe to the whole of Pakistan. He’s FAMILY.

Prayers and best wishes for Imran Khan from the bottom of my heart.

I felt that message as well when I read that comment above :-(

I talked to Imran few minutes before. He said I will carry on my campaign no matter doctors allow me or not. I will fight for my Nation till last drop of blood. - Haroon Rasheed

he ruined his marital and personal life for the nation and now almost his life but our nation is just too dumb.....hopefully I will be proved wrong

inshALLAH we all will be proved wrong on 11th, and IK will win the elections comfortably.

May Allah SWT grant him quick recovery. Felt really sad after watching the video.

InshaAllah this will also give more popularity to PTI and I am sure some doubters will vote for him now.

Noticed in Nawaz Sharif's Jalsa in Pindi today that people were not as enthusiastic as they used to be before today's incident. Even Nawaz Sharif looked sad and he was not pretending in my opinion.

Also MQM cancelled their Jalsa.

very moving and emotional video, but am afraid quite a political stunt as well.

and in his own hospital as well, quite beautifully scripted.

mashAllah

what is next...he scripted his fall and made sure he does NOT die in the process

Even the jump, spectacularly scripted.

Khan Sahab has made me cry twice in 3 days. First in Faisalabad and now in Lahore :(

Thank god he is alright.

His words were genuine, but yes it will be used for political gains.

do not and have not ever doubted his sincerity but like you said, will get a lot of political mileage.

not sure why one should hide his sincerity...if those who are not sincere to the nation can talk about their fake sincerity then he should get all the mileage from his sincerity...

this could be a blessing in disguise for IK...he was facing ridiculous odds in this fight of good and evil...and Allah has his plan iA

O My god the shameless Patwari AZ is at it again :facepalm:

Might as well call it a jewish, American and Hindu conspiracy :pissed:

Go on your rooftop and then jump down in the street from 16 metres .....We will talk later if you could survive...

I doubt if it's his intention to use the video for plitical mileage. On the contrary any leader would try to communicate to his supporters as soon as possible in such a situation...to calm down the masses, to comfort them!

Don't you think NS or Zardari would create even more of drama out of such situation? Imran and his followers havn't called him Ghazi so far unlike the shaheed party.

not sure why one should hide his sincerity...if those who are not sincere to the nation can talk about their fake sincerity then he should get all the mileage from his sincerity...

this could be a blessing in disguise for IK...he was facing ridiculous odds in this fight of good and evil...and Allah has his plan iA

good and evil...zyada hogaya hai.

O My god the shameless Patwari AZ is at it again :facepalm:

Might as well call it a jewish, American and Hindu conspiracy :pissed:

Insafians back to scheduled programming, typical.

Go on your rooftop and then jump down in the street from 16 metres .....We will talk later if you could survive...

learn how to read.

I doubt if it's his intention to use the video for plitical mileage. On the contrary any leader would try to communicate to his supporters as soon as possible in such a situation...to calm down the masses, to comfort them!

Don't you think NS or Zardari would create even more of drama out of such situation? Imran and his followers havn't called him Ghazi so far unlike the shaheed party.

lol, and that's why he was appealing for people to vote for him? come on, let's not be so naive.

Why is everyone outraaaaging at AZ? I don't share his interpretation, but it's an interesting point.

It's a long story and long history. It's not only due to his posts in this thread.

P.S i am talking about Az's political views/stance only.

AZ yaar comeon, this just happened. At least for one day, lets keep the conspiarcy theories out of the main discussion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Literally having faced death all he had on his mind when talking to me in the hospital was pakistan</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/331866417274179584">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

It's a long story and long history. It's not only due to his posts in this thread.

P.S i am talking about Az's political views/stance only.

Ah the good old ad hominem. Well, okay, but with regards to AZ I know not of what you speak.

I'll ask a very simple question.

which hospital in the world - ICU ward at that - allows the media to enter and conduct an interview with a critically injured patient?

Hope he gets well soon... felt from him watching him fell from such height and hurting himself.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Literally having faced death all he had on his mind when talking to me in the hospital was pakistan</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/331866417274179584">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>
I didn't get it. Can someone please explain in simple English

AZ yaar comeon, this just happened. At least for one day, lets keep the conspiarcy theories out of the main discussion.

dude what conspiracy? it was a horrific and tragic accident, am extremely relieved that he is OK, he's a Pakistani hero, role model and icon.

am simply pointing out the obvious regarding the video.

he is a politician, contesting in upcoming election, got injured during a political rally, I do not find anything wrong with appealing for people to vote for him.

nothing he did in that interview was wrong or out of ordinary, any politicician contesting in future election in Pakistan would have done the same.

I'll ask a very simple question.

which hospital in the world - ICU ward at that - allows the media to enter and conduct an interview with a critically injured patient?

When did anyone ever said he was critically injured? Infact he is already thinking of going to Jalsas tomorrow.

O Payaan AZ.

Two years ago he also had a surgery and was taken to SKMH. Your Pathetic Punjab government hospitals are just not good enough and don't have enough security to protect a high profile leader.