2013: Imran Khan falls down from the lift - Interview from the hospital (Post#171)

I always thought SKMH is for cancer patients...

IK should have gone to govt hospital to show his solidarity with an avg pakistani :gandhi

Who in Pakistan is not an IK fan?

IK should have gone to govt hospital to show his solidarity with an avg pakistani :gandhi

that guy :yk...but he's Kanaadian AND a jiyala.....can't get any worse

o wait it can....he's a Malik supporter...

even worse?? he's Zardari supporter...

and that's our BZ

Wish IK the health

but we should
spare a thought for bhutto family...
who actually sacrificing their lives generation after generation...

ik just had couple of cuts.

Wish IK the health

but we should

BZ prediction for champions trophy?

Wish IK the health

but we should

Sorry but corruption and family politics have ruined the good will.

Lots of people from India have immense respect for him, without even caring for PTI or his policies, Indo-Pak relationship have more chances of getting better under him just merely from that impression he carries.

What has always been noticeable about Imran is that he has never indulged in any cheap political point scoring by trashing India, even from his days as a cricketer. Neither has he indulged in sectarian or regional bias when discussing Pakistani politics which is no mean feat when you look at the antics of his rivals or even forums like this one. No one ever led a Pakistan cricket side with more distinction either before or since. Given the chance, I'm sure he would do similar at a political level. I have a feeling this election might have come too early as his supporters are mainly the educated youth which in Pakistan are a minority, but the wheels are in motion. If not this time then surely in 5 years.

Wish IK the health

but we should

people would've been more sympathetic had those sacrifices were made for Pak awaam....and Not for power.....and make the Zardaris and Bhuttos Billionaires...

I wish you would have posted the same or given the same advise to your own leader who make visits to Dubai for even small pain his hemorrhoids# Zardari.

haha, bol kaun raha hai.

but I thought SKMH was of the best, well-run, well-equipped, well-staffed and professional hospitals in all of Pakistan?

if you have a medical emergency do you go to the nearest hospital for medical care or the one you own?

all I'm saying was the video was a stunt, and him going to his own hospital was not a coincidence...that's it.

As per my understanding he was first taken to Jinnah hospital where he received first aid. But quite obviously they don't have the best facilities CT scan, MRI etc. Hence later shifted to SKMH

Wait, AZ thinks Tanvir should be made captain?:)). I think instead of arguing with him, you guys should pity a guy like that. Because if anyone can seriously say that Tanvir should be captain than they obviously have some very serious problems.

AZ has lost the plot. Again.

Not really. AZ's a politician first, principles come second. Typical of most politicians all over the world. In Pakistan this type of operator is living on borrowed time.

10-15 km is nothing :)) In US, you normally have to travel that much and more to go to a big hospital.

You need to worry about yourself AZ bhai. I think jealousy has made you blind and all you can see is conspiracy in everything.

Saddi yar, it is not jealousy, some people are limited# Sohail Tanveer as captain :)

Not really. AZ's a politician first, principles come second. Typical of most politicians all over the world. In Pakistan this type of operator is living on borrowed time.

Not a single politician ( including Zardari, Nawaz) said it was a self created publicity drama. In order to become politician, you still need some common sense.

Wish IK the health

but we should

When you live off the blood of the poor, it is hardly a sacrifice.

Wait, AZ thinks Tanvir should be made captain?:)). I think instead of arguing with him, you guys should pity a guy like that. Because if anyone can seriously say that Tanvir should be captain than they obviously have some very serious problems.

Exactly..

You nailed it..

Some people care more about Kashmiri card than Pakistan card. For that, they can go to any extent ( to show their stupidity).

BZ prediction for champions trophy?

Pakistan will not win :)

people would've been more sympathetic had those sacrifices were made for Pak awaam....and Not for power.....and make the Zardaris and Bhuttos Billionaires...

Check history of Bhutto family...(pre-1947)

I wish you would have posted the same or given the same advise to your own leader who make visits to Dubai for even small pain his hemorrhoids# Zardari.

but Zaradari/NS are "corrupt", while IK feels the pain of avg pakistani...correct?

When you live off the blood of the poor, it is hardly a sacrifice.

They were rich (100+ times than IK) so they never had to live on the blood of poor
twisted side of the coin

Ik is fine ..and look @ pros:
- Sympathy Vote
- Chance of post-election alliance
- Free advertisement

Not a single politician ( including Zardari, Nawaz) said it was a self created publicity drama. In order to become politician, you still need some common sense.

A clever politician won't say anything directly, usually one of their stooges or disillusioned fanboys will pipe up on their behalf.

Wish IK the health

but we should

My mother was a huge fan of Zulfiqar Bhutto, and no doubt the man had immense charisma. I don't really know much more about him than that, but why should that give his progeny a free pass? Is that feeble idiot son of Zardari, Bilawal really leadership material?

very moving and emotional video, but am afraid quite a political stunt as well.

and in his own hospital as well, quite beautifully scripted.

Takloo Sharif fans doing their candidate proud with posts like these :))

but Zaradari/NS are "corrupt", while IK feels the pain of avg pakistani...correct?

They were rich (100+ times than IK) so they never had to live on the blood of poor

- Sympathy Vote
- Free advertisement

jealousy has no limitation

What has always been noticeable about Imran is that he has never indulged in any cheap political point scoring by trashing India, even from his days as a cricketer. Neither has he indulged in sectarian or regional bias when discussing Pakistani politics which is no mean feat when you look at the antics of his rivals or even forums like this one. No one ever led a Pakistan cricket side with more distinction either before or since. Given the chance, I'm sure he would do similar at a political level. I have a feeling this election might have come too early as his supporters are mainly the educated youth which in Pakistan are a minority, but the wheels are in motion. If not this time then surely in 5 years.

He has such an aura ... the looks, height, tone of his voice ... means if he asks me something to do, I wouldn't like to question and just do the job. Like 'yes sir, what ever you say boss'. Grandpa comes up as a genuine person, wants better for Pakistan, rest looks very shrewd and cunning, even if they may want better for Pakistan themselves, and besides others are TTF (tried and tested failures) Why would even non educated people want them?

In short, he has kind of personality and probably he is person like that in real life as well as we saw in cricket, that he gets out best from everyone. I have listened to his many cricket analysis as well, he has been humble and retained the class.

just woke up and saw this news -hope he is ok- last few months every morning i turn on computer worrying about ik been killed by some one.
And ppl here talking **** about him.

SKMH is not just a cancer hospital it has most other medical/surgical deparments as well.

Has anyone seen the TV ad involving IK fall video? Some people (journalists and opponents) making noise about PTI using IK fall for tv ad. If true then this is bad gesture.

Yes the Bhuttos are feudals and filthy rich but how did they become so rich in the first place. Most of it is looted public money like in Zardari and NS's cases

Has anyone seen the TV ad involving IK fall video? Some people (journalists and opponents) making noise about PTI using IK fall for tv ad. If true then this is bad gesture.

Yes, they would have taken a chance to throw their main leader from 15 feet height to risk the serious head, neck or back injury, which could have killed, paralyzed or crippled him for rest of the life for pathetic TV ad.

I dont know who would you consider genius, PTI or these (Sohail Tanvir) fans?

Hope he recovers soon

Jemima Aunty needsto stop acting like a cheerleader and get a real job

very moving and emotional video, but am afraid quite a political stunt as well.

and in his own hospital as well, quite beautifully scripted.

if you have a medical emergency do you go to the nearest hospital for medical care or the one you own?

If I got it correct then IK was taken to nearest hospital immediately after this accident. That's what anyone will do in medical emergency and same thing happened with IK. He didn't go to cancer hospital in medical emergency following a script as you are suggesting.

As per giving an interview from Hospital. It will be stupidity to not give statement in front of media as soon as he was feeling fine. He is running for PM. Anyone will do the same specially if he was supposed to address a rally. Will this videos help IK? Sure but what's wrong with that? Not putting such videos out would have been stupidity in my opinion. His job is to win election.

If you are suggesting that only video part might have been scripted a bit to gain sympathy then there is hardly anything wrong with that. But you also suggested that whole thing was scripted starting immediately after the fall and he went to cancer hospital in medical emergency rather than going to nearest hospital. You are accusing him to do something which never happened.

Locals can correct me if I got this whole sequence wrong. Hopefully, IK makes a speedy recovery.

- Sympathy Vote
- Free advertisement

Yet they still sucked the blood of the poor, which shows you they are more suited to a Bram Stoker novel than leading our nation.

Bhutto's, along with all of these feudal politicians are a cancer.

Hope he recovers soon

Jemima Aunty needsto stop acting like a cheerleader and get a real job

Well she's the mother to his children. That's a job in it's own right, independent of what she's doing to earn a living in the UK. If you lived here you'd understand what sacrifice she has made.

405777_568475753183087_1791016983_n.png

Well she's the mother to his children. That's a job in it's own right, independent of what she's doing to earn a living in the UK. If you lived here you'd understand what sacrifice she has made.

Not everything must be tweeted .

Imran Khan falls down from the Lift- Interview from the hospital(post# 171)

Yes, they would have taken a chance to throw their main leader from 15 feet height to risk the serious head, neck or back injury, which could have killed, paralyzed or crippled him for rest of the life for pathetic TV ad.

I dont know who would you consider genius, PTI or these (Sohail Tanvir) fans?

Zaid bhai good post.

There is an AZ on twitter who also lives in the middle east and is also a PML N supporter.

His posts are completely pathetic and I wouldn't be surprised if AZ of PakPassion is that person. I've lost almost all respect for the man. Who drops from a fifteen feet fall only for publicity?!

I am a big fan of Imran. I don't care if he wins the election or not, I am glad to hear dat he is fine.

MF FB feed is blowing up with IK hospital video . This may be a blessing in disguise for PTI.To all conspiracy theorists :Waisey bhi Pakistani politics mein thoda bohat drama to kerna perta hai . At least IK ne apnee karkunoon ko to nahin marwaya sympathies le liye .khud ko hi chot lagayee naa.

True, he is no Altaf...

I didnt get where AZ said the fall was staged what he said was the interview was staged to get as much as political mileage as possible.
Even being a PTI supporter I do think it was bit of a great PR and media management. And with the kind of inflamed reactions it got out of PTI supporters is good. We vote on emotions and less on issues as 60-70% of our public does not understand issues or how things will effect them. So I agree with AZ that the interview was really well managed.
But I would like to ask AZ did they also manage all the comments that came out about what IK said while being taking to the hospital in the ambulance. Or wanting to go back for the Jalsa that was not managed that was IK showing that yes he really has the will to change Pakistan at all costs.

Even ganjas have more kahones than that hijrra force fake commando..

You might want to calm down a bit. Musharraf is a former solider and who actually has competed in the war zone. Infact iirc in 1965, he recived an award for his courage. So say what you want about him but calling him a coward is both pathetic and stupid.

He has such an aura ... the looks, height, tone of his voice ... means if he asks me something to do, I wouldn't like to question and just do the job. Like 'yes sir, what ever you say boss'. Grandpa comes up as a genuine person, wants better for Pakistan, rest looks very shrewd and cunning, even if they may want better for Pakistan themselves, and besides others are TTF (tried and tested failures) Why would even non educated people want them?

In short, he has kind of personality and probably he is person like that in real life as well as we saw in cricket, that he gets out best from everyone. I have listened to his many cricket analysis as well, he has been humble and retained the class.

Thats exactly how I feel. Even though I am far from sold on his policies.

But he is great hope for Pakistan. I genuinely believe his election will have influences here in India.

I didnt get where AZ said the fall was staged what he said was the interview was staged to get as much as political mileage as possible.
Even being a PTI supporter I do think it was bit of a great PR and media management. And with the kind of inflamed reactions it got out of PTI supporters is good. We vote on emotions and less on issues as 60-70% of our public does not understand issues or how things will effect them. So I agree with AZ that the interview was really well managed.
But I would like to ask AZ did they also manage all the comments that came out about what IK said while being taking to the hospital in the ambulance. Or wanting to go back for the Jalsa that was not managed that was IK showing that yes he really has the will to change Pakistan at all costs.

That interview was a stroke of genius whoever came up with the idea, but my gut feeling is it was likely IK's idea as no one at that time could have suggested he talk to the nation from his Hospital bed being in the condition he was. We have seen how IK has put psychological pressure on the Nooras by claiming a tsunami, clean sweep, etc. I get the feeling IK is much more sharper than people give him credit for. He is using his captaining skills to pressure the other team, use any means he can to motivate his supporters and ensure victory.

That speech from the hospital bed was spontaneous and from the heart. It was like a dying mans last wish. I think one needs a heart of stone to watch that and not get emotional. He very clearly laid out his last 17 years of struggle in a few mins. He told the nation it's upto them, that he is just a symbol and they are the real change. Very reminiscent of Obama's post victory speech. Leaders like IK come in centuries. We as a nation might never get a leader like him in our lifetimes. If our countrymen don't choose him now, God knows what else will make them choose a better tomorrow.

@AZ, are you the same guy who on twitter was swearing at Hasan Nisar and calling his (real)account fake?

rofl, I think I found that tweet, the only guy who insulted Hassan Nisar for his comment ("I'd give my life for Imran's"), keep spreading love everywhere sher. :yk

lol yes at the time I didn't it was his actual account.

and I insulted him because he'sa douche, not for IK.

If IK is doing political stunt from hospital then what do you call this by Nawaz Sharif in front of public and cameras?

[utube]bem1FlSsB34[/utube]

another stunt, do you have any doubt that it was anything but?

There is an AZ on twitter who also lives in the middle east and is also a PML N supporter.

His posts are completely pathetic and I wouldn't be surprised if AZ of PakPassion is that person. I've lost almost all respect for the man. Who drops from a fifteen feet fall only for publicity?!

great acting, I know you follow me dude :amir

thank you, that is all I've been saying...said it 10 times already that the fall was not staged.

If you are suggesting that only video part might have been scripted a bit to gain sympathy then there is hardly anything wrong with that. But you also suggested that whole thing was scripted starting immediately after the fall and he went to cancer hospital in medical emergency rather than going to nearest hospital. You are accusing him to do something which never happened.

err NO, I have said it a billion times already that I am referring to his INTERVIEW at SKMH.

That video is painful to watch.

Those guards or whoever they are are bloody idiots.

The organizers are also bloody idiots.

Talk about ignoring any kind of safety issues.

As for saying it was scripted or whatever, I hope that was some kind of warped sarcasm.

We have seen how IK has put psychological pressure on the Nooras by claiming a tsunami, clean sweep, etc.

right on...

even his supporters doubted him and all this at first.......i mean how come he's talking about tsunamis and clean sweep in just in his first major election and never having won more than a few seats in total ever.

but all that was psychological...

now he just needs a 6 off this last ball!......going thru heart of Punjab and Pakistan on GT road from Lahore to Islamabad.....that pitch ain't the easiest to bat on with ghar ke shair and other obstacles....

....but he just might pull it off and unite PAk again like its 1992 :)

That interview was a stroke of genius whoever came up with the idea, but my gut feeling is it was likely IK's idea as no one at that time could have suggested he talk to the nation from his Hospital bed being in the condition he was. We have seen how IK has put psychological pressure on the Nooras by claiming a tsunami, clean sweep, etc. I get the feeling IK is much more sharper than people give him credit for. He is using his captaining skills to pressure the other team, use any means he can to motivate his supporters and ensure victory.

That speech from the hospital bed was spontaneous and from the heart. It was like a dying mans last wish. I think one needs a heart of stone to watch that and not get emotional. He very clearly laid out his last 17 years of struggle in a few mins. He told the nation it's upto them, that he is just a symbol and they are the real change. Very reminiscent of Obama's post victory speech. Leaders like IK come in centuries. We as a nation might never get a leader like him in our lifetimes. If our countrymen don't choose him now, God knows what else will make them choose a better tomorrow.

What a post!

Imran has sledged nooras to such an extent, that now they are shaking. Imran has played this like a cricket series. Every passing day, more sledges, more psychological warfare. And he is on the brink of winning it. Just need the knockout punch. And the GT road jalsa, climaxing at Islamabad (where Imran has given a target of 10 lakh people to PTI workers), will be that knockout punch.

We are lucky, that we have a leader of the stature of Imran. I dont expect anyone half as charismatic, dedicated and ambitious as him, to be born in this land in this century. If we still dont respect him, and let him govern pakistan, then it will be our loss, not his.

That speech was amazing. His tonality, his words, his expressions made me so emotional. And I bet it would have made a huge impact on the hearts and minds of most who watched it.

People can call it a stunt or whatever. But fact of the matter is that it was a message from Imran to his supporters, and to his countrymen to take responsibility of their future generations. He clearly said that his injury should not stop the Tsunami, and his workers should keep working towards victory. I really dont understand HOW this can be labeled as a stunt, when he was just giving a message to his people. Of course he know it was going to have maximum impact since he was giving the message from a hospital bed. A stunt is when someone takes a rickshaw coz of a traffic jam.

There is only one national leader in pakistan, and that is Imran Khan. Those who dont agree, are either lying, or are naive or biased.

Good post. Whatever anyone thinks of his politics, Khan's stature and charisma are undeniable.

err NO, I have said it a billion times already that I am referring to his INTERVIEW at SKMH.

Oh, OK. Your post about IK choosing to go to cancer hospital rather than nearest hospital in emergency gave me impression that you were implying everything being scripted immediately after the accident.

doctors to do a checkup at 11 am, apparently.

imran khan. every young pakistani should idealise him. In hospital and millions are praying for him.

Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan who was injured in a stage fall on Tuesday evening told newsmen today that although he was feeling better, he would not be able to cast his vote in his hometown of Mianwali as he had previously planned -dawn

Masha'Allah Imran is recovering fast! being transferred from ICU to a general ward :)

Even if he doesn't vote in mianwali, he's going to win by a huge margin there.

Mr Imran Khan was seen by a team of specialists at the Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre this morning and they are very pleased with his progress. They are confident that he will make a complete recovery, Inshallah. He will be moving from the Intensive Care Unit, where he spent the night, to a regular inpatient room later today. Imran is in very high spirits, he has had his breakfast and is, as expected, itching for action.

The three guards who were injured with him last night were also brought to SKMCH&RC. One has since been discharged from Hospital, while two are still admitted. It is expected that one will need surgery for a broken ankle, which is likely to be performed later today. Please join us in praying for a speedy recovery, not only for Imran, but for all those injured yesterday, and, of course, for all our patients.

Dr Faisal Sultan, the CEO of SKMCH&RC, will give a full update about Imran’s condition at a press conference at Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital at 2 pm today.

An AVG Pakistani can be treated in SKMH without any problem so what is the point of going to govt hospital. Anyways some of our leaders may have gone to dubai directly :zardari

“Imran Khan is a very good friend, he is a brave man and a fighter, I wish him a quick recovery.” Kapil Dev

I cannot believe that so many sensible posters are having a go at AZ for expressing a genuine opinion. Even I as a PTI supporter think that the video idea from the hospital bed is a masterstroke and for me it does not matter if people say it was rehearsed or spontaneous because you can look at IK and tell it was from the heart.

Let me also add that if PTI sweeps these elections, this speech of his will be as iconic, if not more, as his 'Cornered Tiger' speech.

P.S: PTI does want to give the impression that it was spontaneous, allegedly Faisal Javed has asked for resignation from Shireen Mirzai for taking a media person to film that message without his approval (in charge of Media).

If she resigns then it was truly spontaneous, otherwise it might just be politically motivated. Either way, what a message!

I cannot believe that so many sensible posters are having a go at AZ for expressing a genuine opinion. Even I as a PTI supporter think that the video idea from the hospital bed is a masterstroke and for me it does not matter if people say it was rehearsed or spontaneous because you can look at IK and tell it was from the heart.

some posters have a history...and people jump on them given even a hint of slyness

and that's what happened. haterz got mauled

The speech was truly from the heart and anyone who listened could not help but be moved, hope he recovers and wins.

I think you should check some of AZ's posts again and also on twitter.

His post for Hassan Nisar was below the belt.

What a stroke of luck ...The fall has united the people of Pakistan and now the whole Nation will be waiting anxiously to get a glimpse of Khan sahib as he will march down the GT road to Islamabad.

Everyone in Pakistan is talking about Khan Sahib the news has spread like wild fire and this my friend is a blessing for PTI from Allah (swt) .

I have no doubt whatsoever PTI will be Victorious as it has out played all the parties and made them look amateurish in their election campaign.

People saying that he should have stayed at the government hospital? :))) your own leaders leave the country! When was the last time the sharif's or zardari went to any pakistani hospital?

What a post!

Imran has sledged nooras to such an extent, that now they are shaking. Imran has played this like a cricket series. Every passing day, more sledges, more psychological warfare. And he is on the brink of winning it. Just need the knockout punch. And the GT road jalsa, climaxing at Islamabad (where Imran has given a target of 10 lakh people to PTI workers), will be that knockout punch.

We are lucky, that we have a leader of the stature of Imran. I dont expect anyone half as charismatic, dedicated and ambitious as him, to be born in this land in this century. If we still dont respect him, and let him govern pakistan, then it will be our loss, not his.

That speech was amazing. His tonality, his words, his expressions made me so emotional. And I bet it would have made a huge impact on the hearts and minds of most who watched it.

People can call it a stunt or whatever. But fact of the matter is that it was a message from Imran to his supporters, and to his countrymen to take responsibility of their future generations. He clearly said that his injury should not stop the Tsunami, and his workers should keep working towards victory. I really dont understand HOW this can be labeled as a stunt, when he was just giving a message to his people. Of course he know it was going to have maximum impact since he was giving the message from a hospital bed. A stunt is when someone takes a rickshaw coz of a traffic jam.

There is only one national leader in pakistan, and that is Imran Khan. Those who dont agree, are either lying, or are naive or biased.

Totally agree. From what I have heard it was spontaneous and the nearest tv crew were called in and they agreed to do the statement, IK's condition was that it would be shared with other networks. Genius from Khan. I dont think he meant to spin it but you have to understand alot of people were outside and all over the coutnry and world watching to see how he was. It turned out to be a master stroke.

When the statement ended twitter went mad, you could feel the air just come rushing out of the Noora balloon.

The knockout punch for the clowns on the other end of the ring is coming, no matter what happens on the 11th I'll guarantee you one thing. Pakistan has changed forever and Nawaz sahib is gonna find out either way!

Nothing can stop the momentum that has built up. The political awareness is unbelievable at the moment.

Living in the west and reading some of the garbage coming out of the western press you can feel they are nervous and uncertain!

Change is coming, be part of it or get out of the way, because it will push you out of the way!!

I think you should check some of AZ's posts again and also on twitter.

His post for Hassan Nisar was below the belt.

Personal attacks are fair play in politics according to PML-N supporters. Let they say what they want, no matter how the wish to fight this war, we will come out on top.

The only things they have against IK is:

1. Sita White (Maryam Nawaz, Aysha Ahad, Shahbaz Sharif, Kim Barker)
2. Marriage to an, allegedly, jewish woman (Quran permits marriage to people of the book)
3. Children being brought up in an allegedly non-muslim way (Law dictates children remain with mother. Plus Imran loved is mother so understands a bond a child shares with his mother)
4. Gambling in cricket. (Putting money on Pakistan to win so the team does not under perform as he had come to know of such plans)

They have nothing on his politics, and they do not want to talk about politics because they know their past and they do not want that to be brought to light. So AZ is fighting a losing battle, so if some of his posts sound desperate then please don't be mad or angry at him, sympathise with him. A lot of people's livelihood depends on the culture Imran Khan is fighting against.