2013: Imran Khan falls down from the lift - Interview from the hospital (Post#171)

No one talking about the incident, The guy with beard holding him.
If i watch it carefully then it looks like that it was not a incident!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By the way see who is the real SHER!!!
Guy talking not abt his health, talking abt Pakistan!!!!!!!!!!

More respect more dua for Imran Khan!

I didn't get it. Can someone please explain in simple English

Imran Khan is not

There should be option of editing first post so more information can be added, like that video link.

Imran Khan is not

Brave Man. Musharraf that is ;-)

At least he came back to Pakistan despite all the threats :)

But anyway, this thread is about IK's incident. Get well soon Imran you are a Nation's Hero.

I think the important thing here is to remember that we all have different political opinions, however, this man is a Pakistani asset. He has brought pride to this nation and hence we should all be hoping for his complete recovery.

Let's keep the political discussion for the other thread.

Inshallah, he'll be up and going very soon. Impressive even in an injured state.

When did anyone ever said he was critically injured? Infact he is already thinking of going to Jalsas tomorrow.

as per PTI's official twitter feed there are no jalsas tomorrow.

O Payaan AZ.

Two years ago he also had a surgery and was taken to SKMH. Your Pathetic Punjab government hospitals are just not good enough and don't have enough security to protect a high profile leader.

indeed, not good enough for a CT scan either I suppose.

I can think of at least 3 hospitals between Fazal Hospital and SKMH in that area of Lahore.

I'll ask a very simple question.

which hospital in the world - ICU ward at that - allows the media to enter and conduct an interview with a critically injured patient?

He was never in a critical condition although he had serious injuries,,,

His condition was stated to be stable firstly by the doctor at private hospital and then by Shoukat Khanam hospital....He was conscious almost all the time,was talking and recognising everybody and all of his body parts were working properly ...

He could have not talked with so many people and then again for video message if his condition was critical...

The message was recorded after about 4 hours had passed since the accident to calm and boost up the morale of his supporters, well wishers in Pakistan and worldwide...

Now Imran Khan will speak when nooras consider it appropriate,,,:facepalm:

What next Mr.patwari..??

truly despicable act if someone believes he went to SKMH only because he can give an interview from ICU. wow! #shameonyourself.

When I saw the IK video from hospital, it was emotional!!!! For sure!!!

No words about his health, about the fall no!!!

JUST NATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHER SHER SHER!!!!!! mashALLAH!!

His condition was stated to be stable firstly by the doctor at private hospital and then by Shoukat Khanam hospital....He was conscious almost all the time,was talking and recognising everybody and all of his body parts were working properly ...

He could have not talked with so many people and then again for video message if his condition was critical...

The message was recorded after about 4 hours had passed since the accident to calm and boost up the morale of his supporters, well wishers in Pakistan and worldwide...

What next Mr.patwari..??

you have done everything except answer my question.

Imran Khan falls down from the Lift- Interview from the hospital(post# 171)

am referring to the video, was my English not legible?

Your English is lot better than most of us here. But you also top the list of insensitive people. Cant believe what you said. Why so much hatred for him?

Can the moderators make seperate threads here, if others too think it is required.

About the fall/incident or not? Inquiry required?

About PTI from now on till the final line.

AZ bhai Pakistani huspatal hain, no hospital would have prevented him from giving a breif interview to show that he was ok.

awayen tunay sab ko nacha dia hai idhar

AZ bhai, you said:

very moving and emotional video, but am afraid quite a political stunt as well.

and in his own hospital as well, quite beautifully scripted.

Political stunt ??? What does that imply......

And he has his own Hospital, why would'nt he want to go there....

Beatifully scripted ??? That automatically means you think it was all pre-planned, hence creating a conspiracy theory.

Your English is lot better than most of us here. But you also top the list of insensitive people. Cant believe what you said. Why so much hatred for him?

how the heck is pointing out the obvious 'hatred'?

as per PTI's official twitter feed there are no jalsas tomorrow.

indeed, not good enough for a CT scan either I suppose.

I can think of at least 3 hospitals between Fazal Hospital and SKMH in that area of Lahore.

Because doctors insisted otherwise IK was ready. But PTI have confirmed 9th may Jalsa of Islamabad.

don't wanna talk to disgusting lowlife people.

haha, bol kaun raha hai.

AZ bhai Pakistani huspatal hain, no hospital would have prevent him from giving a breif interview to show that he was ok.

awayen tunay sab ko nacha dia hai idhar

but I thought SKMH was of the best, well-run, well-equipped, well-staffed and professional hospitals in all of Pakistan?

AZ bhai, you said:

Political stunt ??? What does that imply......

And he has his own Hospital, why would'nt he want to go there....

Beatifully scripted ??? That automatically means you think it was all pre-planned, hence creating a conspiracy theory.

if you have a medical emergency do you go to the nearest hospital for medical care or the one you own?

all I'm saying was the video was a stunt, and him going to his own hospital was not a coincidence...that's it.

very moving and emotional video, but am afraid quite a political stunt as well.

and in his own hospital as well, quite beautifully scripted.

All is fair in love and war, and when the future of Pakistan is at stake, anything and everything is permitted.

Imran Khan's condition was not critical, otherwise he would not have played this lovely sixer of the last ball - recording the video just hours after a near death experience and talk only about Pakistan. Where other leaders are putting their campaigns on hold, Imran Khan carrys on even after the fall. Never say die.

PPP are still getting milage out of a dead man and his dead daughter, Nawaz gets milage out of Motorway and Nuclear explosion (when it was Bhutto who planted the seed) so its only fair that Imran get's some milage out of this unfortunate event.

The message is sincere which will increase its political milage 10 fold.

Ghirte hain SHER-Sawar hi Madan-E-Jang mein.

if you have a medical emergency do you go to the nearest hospital for medical care or the one you own?

all I'm saying was the video was a stunt, and him going to his own hospital was not a coincidence...that's it.

If I own a hospital like SKMH, which I know is in the same city and know that its world class, yes, I would go to my own hospital.

Video a stunt, going to his own Hospital not a coincidence.......boy, have you been following lal topi ghazaw-e-hind uncle lately, its quite funny actually :))

All is fair in love and war, and when the future of Pakistan is at stake, anything and everything is permitted.

Imran Khan's condition was not critical, otherwise he would not have played this lovely sixer of the last ball - recording the video just hours after a near death experience and talk only about Pakistan. Where other leaders are putting their campaigns on hold, Imran Khan carrys on even after the fall. Never say die.

PPP are still getting milage out of a dead man and his dead daughter, Nawaz gets milage out of Motorway and Nuclear explosion (when it was Bhutto who planted the seed) so its only fair that Imran get's some milage out of this unfortunate event.

The message is sincere which will increase its political milage 10 fold.

Ghirte hain SHER-Sawar hi Madan-E-Jang mein.

100 Bismillah, and that is all I am saying.

please tell that to the bloodhounds in this thread :)

you have done everything except answer my question.

This was not relative to your post..

Go on your rooftop and then jump down in the street from 16 metres .....We will talk later if you could survive...

It is not an answer to your question either

What next Mr.patwari..??

Perhaps you need to consider this!!

learn how and what to write.

If I own a hospital like SKMH, which I know is in the same city and know that its world class, yes, I would go to my own hospital.

Video a stunt, going to his own Hospital not a coincidence.......boy, have you been following lal topi ghazaw-e-hind uncle lately, its quite funny actually :))

even if you have a fractured skull and its 10-15 kilometers away?

I would be worried for your health :)

haha, bol kaun raha hai.

but I thought SKMH was of the best, well-run, well-equipped, well-staffed and professional hospitals in all of Pakistan?

yaar, exception can be made for a tiger who will be changing Pakistan for better. i am sure ICU was not contaminated.
no bakery product was smuggled into ICU :)

I would be worried about the poor conditions in which most of the hospitals are and even doctors. Its shamfull that IK has build hospital better then any goverment could ever build in Pakistan.

10-15 km is nothing :)) In US, you normally have to travel that much and more to go to a big hospital.

You need to worry about yourself AZ bhai. I think jealousy has made you blind and all you can see is conspiracy in everything.

And BTW, he was initially taken to Liberty Hospital and then transferred to SKMH.

I would be worried about the poor conditions in which most of the hospitals are and even doctors. Its shamfull that IK has build hospital better then any goverment could ever build in Pakistan.

those 'poor conditions' that you are imagining are exaggerated, plenty of good hospitals and people in Pakistan.

10-15 km is nothing :)) In US, you normally have to travel that much and more to go to a big hospital.

You need to worry about yourself AZ bhai. I think jealousy has made you blind and all you can see is conspiracy in everything.

you're being facetious instead of giving a logical answer :)

Read post 264....this is what he actually meant :13:

Perhaps we are all fools here...

those 'poor conditions' that you are imagining are exaggerated, plenty of good hospitals and people in Pakistan.

I have experienced so called good & expensive hospitals in big cities first hand. Cant say about Karachi hospitals since i never went there.

He was first taken to a private clinic(for emergency treatment) and then transferred to SKMH for prolonged diagnosis. See that wasn't so hard to comprehend was it? Saadibaba you're on the right track.

There was so much blood, first he went to some other hospital that was near from the place of incident.
After the treatment there, IK has been transfered to SKH.

if it was a political stunt why dont nawaz and zardari emulate it..i am sure the masses will be concerned for their well being and will turn out to vote for them out of sympathy.

Imran was hit with a vicious bouncer today which unfortunately sent him to hospital. Thankfully there is no lasting damage and he's set to make a full recovery. However, he then came back out to bat and played a blinder with that interview from his hospital bed. He turned a bad and potentially fatal situation into a great one which will hopefully get him more votes. He's a politician and there's nothing wrong with using a bad situation in order to gain some sympathy and votes.

Good luck to him - I hope his party does well come election day.

You are not making any sense buddy. I'm just finding it hard to understand the need to see a conspiracy in the whole thing. Per your comments, you are suggesting it was all pre-planned and staged. :)) Are you freaking kidding me.....why in the world would he want to stage such a thing and who would be crazy enough to go through it. I just don't see where you are coming from.

Ok this is getting hilarious now.
I wonder AZ ( a moderator on PP) would have been successfully trolling 99.9% of the contributors on this thread.

You are not making any sense buddy. I'm just finding it hard to understand the need to see a conspiracy in the whole thing. Per your comments, you are suggesting it was all pre-planned and staged. :)) Are you freaking kidding me.....why in the world would he want to stage such a thing and who would be crazy enough to go through it. I just don't see where you are coming from.

I have already pointed out like 5 times already, I am only referring to the V-I-D-E-O.

I wonder AZ ( a moderator on PP) would have been successfully trolling 99.9% of the contributors on this thread.

He is not trolling even though he would like to give the impression that he was. I think he is clearly seeing takht-e-lahore coming to an embarrassing end and he is just venting out his frustrations.

if you have such a problem in replying then don't, am suggesting a scenario and so far have already seen 2 people who (basically) agree with me on it.

I have already pointed out like 5 times already, I am only referring to the V-I-D-E-O.

Video ??? Video will capture what is happening. Are you complaining about why there were videos there, it was a jalsa, there were a lot of people there....of course its going to be covered by video

He is not trolling even though he would like to give the impression that he was. I think he is clearly seeing takht-e-lahore coming to an embarrassing end and he is just venting out his frustrations.

LOL, please do not waste your time over-analysing how I am feeling or thinking, surely you have better things to do.

it is the same one bhai.

*bhai* the video of his interview yaar, kya hogaya hai.

Yeah...he gave an interview, what is wrong with that. He should not come on TV because AZ bhai may take it as a staged event ?

I know how much you care for him to not want him giving an interview and want him to rest instead. How nice of you :)

if you have such a problem in replying then don't, am suggesting a scenario and so far have already seen 2 people who (basically) agree with me on it.

i have no problem in replying to you, you are stating the obvious, and to which i have said, which politician would have not done the same. but the difference between him and the rest is his sinceity, and no one can question his sincerity to help the people of Pakistan as compare to the other politician.

AZ bhai, I can understand where you are coming from considering the amount of publicity and sympathy he would gain from an incident such as this. HOWEVER, if you wanted to express these views you should have waited for at least a day, considering he was badly injured and obviously people display sympathetic sentiments towards people who become wounded, especially a politician who is regarded by many as being the alleged saviour of Pakistan (this serving majorly as a site for Pakistanis to debate on, hence the name PakPassion). Therefore, you should have waited one day at least because people are obviously going to build up resentment towards you for almost accusing somebody (and that of a renowned person) who was badly injured as their fall being staged. You are bound to get insults thrown at you, especially considering your alternative political views (I'm not too sure about this but other posters have declared this occurrence).

AZ is just worried that this incident might get some undicded voters to vote for PTI even if emotionally.

I doubt Imran himself asked to arrange a 'video show' so that he can get sympathy. That's just ridiculous assumption out of fear that nooras gonna lose.

Kind of pre-defeat excuses just in case they lose.

AZ bhai, I can understand where you are coming from considering the amount of publicity and sympathy he would gain from an incident such as this. HOWEVER, if you wanted to express these views you should have waited for at least a day, considering he was badly injured and obviously people display sympathetic sentiments towards people who become wounded, especially a politician who is regarded by many as being the alleged saviour of Pakistan (this serving majorly as a site for Pakistanis to debate on, hence the name PakPassion). Therefore, you should have waited one day at least because people are obviously going to build up resentment towards you for almost accusing somebody (and that of a renowned person) who was badly injured as their fall being staged. You are bound to get insults thrown at you, especially considering your alternative political views (I'm not too sure about this but other posters have declared this occurrence).

I don't imagine AZ minds about unsettling and upsetting people on a particular day, and really why should he? It is by definition dishonest to not say what we think when we think it. I disagree with his conclusion - my own is found in post #188 - but at least it has stimulated some discussion.

The usual suspects trying to be Attention seekers. No need to waste time on such individuals.

He faced a life threatening event, if anyone here has gone through the same; only then can they comment on the intent of IK. Alot of online bravehearts/cynics here.

I dont doubt IKs intention or reaction. If anyone is saying that the people caring for IK, were more concerned about the political selection of the hospital rather than Imran's life; well they dont deserve any attention.

I for one am relieved and thankful that the Tiger is ok. never had a serious doubt about his condition, hes a brave man.

Imran Khan falls down from the Lift- Interview from the hospital(post# 171)

if it was a political stunt why dont nawaz and zardari emulate it..i am sure the masses will be concerned for their well being and will turn out to vote for them out of sympathy.

Well said

I agree with AZ. Video of Imran on the hospital bed was nothing but a publicity stunt. He faked the serious tone of the message. And it is naive to think that the video was just shot just to make sure that PTI supporters see that Imran is doing ok, and to relay his message to the people and tell them to continue the struggle even though he himself is in the hospital.

If you analyze the message carefully, it reeked of me me me, PTI PTI PTI. It had nothing in it for Pakistan, and Pakistanis. Sad to see Imran doing such a thing

@AZ, are you the same guy who on twitter was swearing at Hasan Nisar and calling his (real)account fake?

rofl, I think I found that tweet, the only guy who insulted Hassan Nisar for his comment ("I'd give my life for Imran's"), keep spreading love everywhere sher. :yk

I agree with AZ. Video of Imran on the hospital bed was nothing but a publicity stunt. He faked the serious tone of the message. And it is naive to think that the video was just shot just to make sure that PTI supporters see that Imran is doing ok, and to relay his message to the people and tell them to continue the struggle even though he himself is in the hospital.

If you analyze the message carefully, it reeked of me me me, PTI PTI PTI. It had nothing in it for Pakistan, and Pakistanis. Sad to see Imran doing such a thing

watch the link in post# 301 plz ..

If IK is doing political stunt from hospital then what do you call this by Nawaz Sharif in front of public and cameras?

[utube]bem1FlSsB34[/utube]

Most people getting irritated by this, are those who know that this may be another big blow for nooras and their favorite takht lahore.

Also, their ability to find faults with everything that PTI does must be lauded. It takes a lot of brain power to come up with such trash on a regular basis

I think PTI should force imran khan out and go with paid political content

I wish i was in pakistan now..cant wait for the elections to begin!! today Imran Khan fell down, but in the vibration caused, his political opponents are seeing the beginning of their downfall.

Wish him a very speedy recovery and all the success in the world. How on earth is Sharif ahead in the polls? How?

news totally got me in the morning.....when every1 was asking for prayers for IK. heart slowed down for a bit. :(

Thank God he's OK.....or if they worst had happened.......this would've been as tragic as Quaid's death in '48.

lets do this! Pakistan 2.0