25 December - Quaid-e-Azam's birthday!

Merry Birthday, QuaideAzam - although I dont believe he was actually born on that day! This holiday helps the Christian minority have a day off which wouldnt be possible otherwise ...

MenInGreen said:
Merry Birthday, QuaideAzam - although I dont believe he was actually born on that day! This holiday helps the Christian minority have a day off which wouldnt be possible otherwise ...
Alot of people here belive that Quaid changed his birthday deliberately to help the Christian community.

Happy birthday for Quaid-e-Azam, Hazrat Eisa (PBUH) and Guru Nanak...all on the 25th december...and happy birthday also to pp's Suhaib and Civil who share the same birthday.

Happy Birthday Mr Jinnah

1876jinnahcoinsr0.jpg

Name: Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Title: Quaid e Azam , Baba e Qaum (Father of the Nation)
D.O.B: 25th December, 1876
Place of Birth: Karachi
Profession: Barrister
Died: 11th September, 1948
This year is marking his 130th Birth Anniversary
He gave us: Pakistan despite his poor health conditions and age ... he gave his life ... essence in the making of this country
We gave him and Pakistan: Mere words and respect without going deep into the meanings of the word, corruption, indiscipline, disarray and the list goes on ... ...!

Can WE bring a change now???

p.s: This coin was issued marking his 100th Birth celebrations in 1976.

Was he really born on that day ? Some people say that it was done to guarantee Xmas day holiday for Christians in Pakistan !

Happy belated B Day BaBa jee...

Every ounce of my being is thankful to you for our lovely wattan :19: :14:

Was he really born on that day ? Some people say that it was done to guarantee Xmas day holiday for Christians in Pakistan !
I have also heard this, no idea as to how much truth is there in this.

Happy belated birthday to The Great Leader and The Great Man.

Happy Belated Birthday to the great Muhammad Ali Jinnah

Happy belated Birthday sir you are and always will be my hero and role-model.

Invictus said:
Happy belated Birthday sir you are and always will be my hero and role-model.
But he was the anti thesis of a hobo

Belated Happy Birthday to Jinnah

Daoud said:
But he was the anti thesis of a hobo

Belated Happy Birthday to Jinnah

Everyone wants to be like Mike but there can only be one Mike. He was the best Jinnah that there could be so in essence all my attempts of being the Jinnah I want to be would be futile. So I resigned to the fact and became a hobo.
God dam I need to write a book or something. I mean I have heard and made up some bull5hit in my life but that right there my friend is right up there with WMD's and "I never had sex with that women, Miss (you know who)."

Happy Birthday Quaid-e-Azam !!

Happy Birthday Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah

Happy Birthday Quaid-e-Azam

Jinnah Ka Pakistan is Sinking Fast. He must be turning in his grave. Hopefully People of Pakistan can turn around Pakistan to restore its territorial integrity and sovereignty.

A very very Happy Birthday to the Great Leader of South Asia, Founder and Father of Pakistan...Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

Oh how I love Mr. Jinnah, what a great man. Happy Birthday sir, you will always remain in our memories.

68293_10150357832920587_628680586_16380876_7092540_n.jpg

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YuS2Zd1cyhs?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YuS2Zd1cyhs?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="680" height="385"></embed></object>

:pakflag2 :pakflag2 :pakflag2

Happy Birthday to Quaid-E-Azam. Thank you for the beautiful Islamic nation that Pakistan it's. Insha'Allah, we will see the nation progress as Islamic nation, and developed nation in the future, Ameen!

if i could become even half the man quaid was that would be great.

The greatest founder that Pakistan could have had. What would the man be like if he had grown old to witness the Pakistan that it has become today. Let us hope and pray that Pakistan returns to its origins and the people of Pakistan can execute his vision soon. Makes me cry at how much we have wasted our natural talent and resources and digressed as as nation.

Quaid-e-Azam Zindabad!

Quaid-e-azam, hum par aap ka ehsaan. Jeevay Pakistan, JEEVAY PAKISTAN!!!

The father of a nation which has had an incredibly bumpy ride since it's beginning in 1947, lest, we should not forget the brilliance and courage of the father of our Nation, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, as he persevered every obstacle to get us our glorious country that today we call Pakistan.

Jinnah Zindabad! Jinnah Paindabad!
Pakistan Zindabad! Pakistan Paindabad!

Happy Birthday, Sir. This nation owes you the deliverance of the state you dreamed of.

Btw, today is my birthday too :36:

As one of the few unifying symbols of Pakistan, his qualities of vision are worth underlining, given the current state of Pakistan.

I do not want to tread on evidence that many already will be familiar with. I will therefore cite instances that support his vision that hopefully many readers find ‘original’.

Minorities. Jinnah’s speech on 11 August, containing those famous passages on religious tolerance, is now so well known. It is worth stressing that Jinnah advocated religious tolerance before the Pakistan demand was raised, during the Pakistan movement and after 11 August. However, it is in private correspondence that Jinnah reveals his personal commitment to his public utterances. On 24 July 1947 the editor of the Time magazine, requested an autograph on the front cover to which, Jinnah replied:

“As I think the description, ‘Mohammed Ali Jinnah: His Moselm Tiger wants to eat the Hindus cow’ is offensive to the sentiments of the Hindu community, I cannot put my autograph on the cover page… as requested by you.”

Instead Jinnah sent him an autograph on a separate piece of paper.

Women. Jinnah was adamant in the 1940s that women had a role to play in public life. Again his private actions support the depth of his commitment to this ideal. In 1923 he provided financial help for his sister, Fatima Jinnah, so that she could set up a dental clinic, at a time when conservative opinion would have expressed displeasure at such gestures. During the Pakistan movement and after Pakistan had been attained, Fatima, often accompanied her brother, sharing the public platform with him. Perhaps most prominently Faitma shared the stage with Jinnah in the most conservative of provinces – Baluchistan – at Sibi Darbar, in front of Baluch and Pukhtun chiefs and leaders of Sibi.

The Poor. Jinnah tried hard in the 1940s to address the economic and social development of Muslims (a point often forgotten, because of the emphasis on politics in this decade.) After assembling a Planning Committee, the Quaid made a clarion call for justice, in an address to the Committee on 5 November 1944:

“In whatever problems you tackle there is one point which I must request you to keep in mind and it is this. It is not our purpose to make the rich richer and to accelerate the process of the accumulation of wealth in the hands of few individuals. We should aim at levelling up the general standard of living amongst the masses and I hope your committee will pay due attention to this very important question. Our ideal should not be capitalistic, but Islamic and the interests of the welfare of the people as a whole should be kept constantly in mind.”

His concern for the under-privileged also comes out clearly when as Governor-General, on laying the foundations stone of the Valika Textile Mills in Karachi, he said:

“I also hope that in planning your factory, you have provided for proper residential accommodation and other amenities for workers, for no industry can thrive without contented labour.”

Jinnah also stressed the need for education for the masses. His Will allocated funds to various educational institutions. This was not a new commitment. In 1912 he said bluntly to his fellow Legislative Council members, on education:

“Then it is said, `Oh! but the people will become too big for their boots', if I may use that expression, that `they will not follow the occupations of their parents, they will demand more rights, there will be more strikes, they will become socialists'. Well, Sir, are you going to keep millions and millions of people under your feet for fear that they may demand more rights; are you going to keep them in ignorance and darkness forever and for all ages to come because they might stand up against you and say we have certain rights and you must give them to us? Is that the feeling of humanity? Is that the spirit of humanity? I say, Sir, that it is the duty of zamindars and of the landlords to be a little less selfish. I say, Sir, that it is the duty of the educated classes to be a little less selfish. They must not monopolise the pedestals, but they must be prepared to meet their people. They must be brought down from their pedestals if they do not do their duties properly. I say, Sir, that it is the elementary right of every man to say, if he is wronged, that he is wronged and he should be righted."

India. Jinnah envisaged cordial relations between the Pakistan and Hindustan, rather than partition representing a cut-off point. In 1944 he made it clear that a "separate State" did not "mean we shall have nothing to do with each other." He asserted that "India [Pakistan and Hindustan] is for Indians" and that it would be "foolish of the Hindus, and vice versa" not to defend each other against outside powers.

The violence, massacres and migrations of 1947 did not lead him to abandon this vision. In March 1948, he affirmed that it was of "vital importance to Pakistan and India as independent sovereign states to collaborate in a friendly way jointly to defend their frontiers both on land and sea against any aggression."

He did not alter his Will which allocated significant assets to institutions in India, which points to the fact that he did not envisage a total severing of relationship with India.

There is more than can be written, on Jinnah’s emphasis on the rule of law, civil liberties and how much Pakistani politicians can learn from him. Certainly not even his opponents questioned his integrity, not something that can be said of many prominent Pakistani politicians today. But the above, especially his views on the under-privileged, represents sufficient food for thought.

The fact that Jinnah’s vision has a contemporary ring to it should provoke much thought in itself. It means many of the problems that beset the fledgling nation at the outset, persist.

I await the day when there is less need to pay tributes to him, when his vision has less of a contemporary relevance, because this will be the day when Pakistan moves much closer to his vision and ideals.

Youn dee hamaa azadi kaa dunya hovee heraan
Ae Quaid-e-Azam tera ehsan ha ehsan

Happy Birthday to our beloved Quaid-e-Azam(ra)

Youn di hamain Azaadi ke Dunya hui heraaan....ai Quaid-e-Azam tera ahsaan hai ahsaan

baba+quaid.jpg

Though it is you, who gave us the greatest gift of all - Pakistan :jinnah :allama

One of my fav song:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pOWRsi6RLzI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

December 25 - Remembering Qaid e Azam!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jfG6AHz2cfU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

69139-quaid-e-azam.jpg

The 136th birth anniversary of the Father of the Nation, Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah will be celebrated with national spirit and enthusiasm across the country on 25th December (Tuesday). National flag will be hoisted at all government buildings across the country. The day will dawn with special prayers in mosques for Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah and prosperity and development of the country.

Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was born on December 25, 1876, in Karachi. Quaid-e-Azam was a lawyer, politician and the founder of Pakistan. Jinnah is honoured in Pakistan as Quaid-e-Azam. He got his early education at Karachi and at the age of 16 he went to England for further studies. In 1896, Jinnah qualified for the Bar and in 1897 was called to the Bar. It was his struggle that despite stiff opposition from the Hindu Congress and the British Govt. Muslims of Subcontinent managed to get their own home land on August 14, 1947.

Jinnah was a man of principles. He was probably the only person among all the big leaders of the world, who never went to jail. He was the first Governor General of Pakistan.

His motto was Unity, Faith and Discipline. Jinnah died at the age of 71 on September 11, 1948, just over a year after Pakistan gained independence from the British. He left a deep and respected legacy in Pakistan.

The Quaid-e-Azam was an ambassador of Hindu-Muslim unity, a great constitutionalist, a distinguished parliamentarian, a top-notch politician, an indefatigable freedom-fighter, a dynamic Muslim leader, a political strategist and, above all, one of the great nation-builders of modern times. The Quaid-e-Azam did vision Pakistan as a democratic and impregnable welfare state where people could live with peace, love, fraternity and harmony. The Quaid also desired that every citizen should have equal opportunities of education, health, progress and justice.
http://www.brecorder.com/general-news/172/1272177/

quaid-e-azam-and-fatima-jinnah.jpg

Islamabad—Students from various educational institutions of the twin cities will present a colorful cultural show to mark the birth anniversary of Father of the nation Quaid-e-Azam Muhammed Ali Jinnah at Pakistan National Council of the Arts (PNCA) today.

The event is being organized in collaboration with the Ministry of National Heritage and Integration to highlight the importance of celebrating national days and educate the young generation about their history through informative entertainment.

The show will give an opportunity to the students to showcase their talent in the field of performing arts as they will present tableaus, national songs, speeches and other items.

A part of the show is based on competitions of Naat and Qirat. Children of different age groups will present skits, national songs and tableaus based on various stories portraying the significance of December 25 as Quaid Day and the value of freedom movement. Celebrating the national days with art and cultural programmes is a regular feature of PNCA’s activities that not only celebrates the occasion but also involves young talent to create awareness among the masses about the importance of historical days, said Director General PNCA, Tauqeer Nasir while talking to APP.—APP
www.brecorder.com/general-news/172/1272177/

9630_142861938304_7896665_n.jpg

"I have full faith in my people that they will rise to every occasion worthy of our past Islamic history, glory and traditions
Nature has given you everything: you have got unlimited resources. The foundations of your State have been laid, and it is now for you to build, and build as quickly and as well as you can. So go ahead and I wish you Godspeed.
"
(14 Aug 1948)

Just reflect a moment on the title "Quaid-e-Azam", it gives you shivers. What a great great leader.

Naam Pakistan ka jabb tak jahan mein zinda hai
Quaid-e-azam hamesha zinda o tabinda hai

Baichara aaj agar zinda hota tou iss qome ki aqal aur iss mulk ki situation pe maatum karta. I think he would have regretted his effort.

Am I the only person who finds it sad that a birthday thread about Quaid E Azam has only four replies but a thread about Saj's birthday has 25 post and a thread about bollywood has over 2000 replies?

And considering post #5, the few posts in this thread aren't even all positive.

Happy Birthday to our beloved Quaid-e-Azam (R.A)

I can't believe i missed this thread. Shame on us for not remembering the birthday of the father of the nation. May Allaah (SWT) forgives his every sins, and accepts his contribution in cause of Pakistan and Islam and grants him in Jannah, Ameen!

I salute you, Quaid-e-Azam (R.A)

Pakistan Zindabad!

Baichara aaj agar zinda hota tou iss qome ki aqal aur iss mulk ki situation pe maatum karta. I think he would have regretted his effort.

I don't think so. He knew at the end before he died that Pakistan will be destined for greater things, and even warned us to prepare for difficult times ahead to face before Pakistan becomes one of the greatest nation the world will ever know. There are sources can be founded by one authentic blog - Spirituality of Pakistan. This may sound laughable at best. But he is not only one who has been foretold about the great future of Pakistan. Pakistan will rise up as the greatest nation when Pakistan can not go down any further thank to Zardari. Allahu Alim!

Have faith!

Happy anniversary guys. Hoping lots of prosperity for your nation. I would actually like to claim Mr.Jinnah as an Indian leader (the fallen of course). Pakistani leaders would be those who succeeded him. :D

Hazaron saal nargis apni benoori pe roti hai
Bari mushkil se hota hai chaman main deedawar paida

Great Leader, found of a great country !

Happy Birthday Quaid!
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/IdpH69irLfk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Happy Birthday My dear beloved the greatest of the great leader Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah (RA).

While we celebrate your bday, It makes me sad how we failed you completely. How we failed to follow what you said.

Today it remind me of your most famous quote "Unity Faith Discipline"

There is hardly any unity, Faith is all twisted up, Don't even ask about discipline in the people. discipline is limited to only armed forces now

Syed Zaid Zaman Hamid

Remember this always -- you are born to be free!! DO NOT accept slavery, humiliation, disgrace and insults. Live like your beloved Quaid and die like a tiger in battle but NEVER give up!!! Never!!

14727_436438083077675_1914557938_n.jpg

Jinnah...proud founder of a country for muslims where now almost 50% of the people would have considered him non-Muslim because of him being a Shia.

All these happy birthday messages don't amount to nothing when all we do is gaze at his picture for a little longer than usual and declare our love for him by writing things like "he was the greatest leader of Pakistan" etc. Just need to cut the crap and think about what has become of our country which he created and how we can get it back to being what he intended it to be. And please stop using his image or sayings to peddle your own political messages.

Happy birthday my dear leader! Wish you were here to guide us out of this mess and give us a state not hijacked by mullahs who used Islam for personal gains

Aazmaish har qaum pey aati hai, mayoos nahi houna chahye, behtar din zaroor ayenge inshaAllah!

Happy Birthday Mr Jinnah. A fascinating politician, he was a Gladstonian liberal and although disappointed in the end of getting a 'moth eaten', 'truncuated' Pakistan, he gave his life to safeguard the rights of the Muslim minority pre-partition and indeed he thought the best way to do this was a separate state.

Story of Quaid-e-Azam, Told by a 91 Years old retired Army Officer

[utube]kQMGz1gr7nU[/utube]

Syed Zaid Hamid - Quaid-e-Azam Day - FM Dil 102 - 25-12-12

[utube]r9bayQe0rFo[/utube]

The 25th December is truly a special day for Pakistani's as it marks the birthday of the Azeem man who changed the face of the earth and gave countless generations a home.

And of course its an extra special day for our Pakistani Christian brothers/sisters, who have 2 things to celebrate.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1RQKqzcrQ8

InshAllah tAllah we WILL make Pakistan, the Quaid's Pakistan

07.jpg

Happy birthday Quaid

I'm sorry for what our country has become.

I hope one day we will become the nation that you dreamt we would be and fought so hard for

25 December Quaid e Azam(ra)'s Birthday

Ever since he converted to Deobandism in the 80s, gave up alcohol and denounced his other decadent liberal habits, Jinnah stopped celebrating his birthday. It's a haram Western tradition.

I was at a friend's (muslim) place last year on 25th Dec where he served me with cake.
I asked what was the occasion, and he replied.
"Aaj Hz Eesa ki saalgirah hai".

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/21abGRAxqLc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>