2nd Test, Day 4 scorecard and discussion [19/03/05]

Rahul Dravid Fan's Club?????????????

Isnt that not meant 2 be Rahul Dravid's Fan Club?

hehehe, no it is a club for the fans. dravid is the main member.

can somone post video of younis bowling - i got to see this to believe it :oD :oD :oD :oD

that appeal from Afridi was VERY CLOSE

hitting him infront of the stumps on the full

not everything should be explained, they lose their flavour ;-)

out, the dravid one off yk. was that out, pussycat, out? ;-)

The_Cricket_Devil said:
that one was off the bat was it not? at least thats what the commies (i mean commentators :P said)

when they saw the replay they said it was off the boot. and u cud clearly see that. sine it was Manj. n Ravi, they didnt discuss how close it was.

khaa gaye aik aur dismissal

i dont think it was out as the bat hit the ground and buck and yk seemed to be having a chat after the ball, a really good ball tho

still dont understand y u feel hurt when u see a bunch of ppl enjoying thier cricket

lol i dont feel hurt i think its good more ppl to watch their team lose in front of em the betta donno what the othas have with the kolkatans tho they have been pretty naughty in the past

A good fightback by India in that session after losing Gangu and Laxman retiring hurt. Karthik has played well and Dravid, a typical gutsy innings from him.

Pakistan are trailing India by 229 runs with India having 6 wickets still in hand. If we can get them for less than 300 there is every chance we can still win this one.

i think that was out waisay, they didnt discuss it and didnt even replay it later.

ah then what you dont understand you dont understand i guess.

The_Cricket_Devil said:
i dont think it was out as the bat hit the ground and buck and yk seemed to be having a chat after the ball, a really good ball tho

the appeal was for LBW. bat hitting ground doesnt really matter in this case...or does it!!!?

i dont think we will get em all out now but as soon as dravid gets out and Balaji or Bhajji swings out they will declare

The_Cricket_Devil said:
lol i dont feel hurt i think its good more ppl to watch their team lose in front of em the betta donno what the othas have with the kolkatans tho they have been pretty naughty in the past

i was asking someone else

It did not look like much at first, but I think that Younis Khan delivery got the edge. They only showed the replay once. Can someone who is recording verify?

Also the afridi delivery hit Karthik's left foot on the full in front.

lol i kept thinking about the caught behind one with yk sorry i got confused about it I didnt really pay attention to the lbw one

A good fightback by India in that session after losing Gangu and Laxman retiring hurt. Karthik has played well and Dravid, a typical gutsy innings from him.

Pakistan are trailing India by 229 runs with India having 6 wickets still in hand. If we can get them for less than 300 there is every chance we can still win this one.

now thats a BIG IF, if there ever was one

yeah theyll probably leave us with an hour or so for the day. with a lead of 330-350 or so.

lets see how this next sessiuon goes

pak shud try bowling one side of the wicket and dry up the runs. delaying the declaeration may help in saving the test

im guessing he's bowling well because of his new found confidence.

did u know that yk dedicated his century to his late father who passed away while he was in aus?

Our batsman are not good at playing out overs.

They're an impatient lot, and poor strokes are bound to happen, especially on a turning pitch.

sajjad said:
ataullah said:
How did laxman get hurt and how's sami been bowling today?
read the forum and posts above...hehehe!

he did well!

sajjad my eyes r hurting |-Q so i cant be bothered reading above and i'm going sleep now.I hope i dont miss afridis inning lol |-A

basically Laxman got smacked in the head with a high 80 mph bouncer that made a big bruise on his left eyebrow and he left retired hurt but is expected to return and Sami has been our best bowler today thus far not giving many runs and taking the most wickets in this innings thus far as well

he should..he needs to if he wants to maintain a career in test cricket..

cuz his bowling isn't helping much rite now

our problem is that our bolwers don't get in form together...when kaneria was taking wickets, sami was dull, now that sami is on fire, kaneria's figures are 60 runs for none..

we need to combine together...then we will be a strong force

They wo'nt declare until the lead is 320-350. A monumental effort could still see us through otherwise only Razzaq and his hmmm I have a bat, he has a ball..he is throwing it at me..what shall I do..ohh I'll just ignore him type effort will save us.

ataullah said:
sajjad said:
ataullah said:
How did laxman get hurt and how's sami been bowling today?
read the forum and posts above...hehehe!

he did well!

sajjad my eyes r hurting |-Q so i cant be bothered reading above and i'm going sleep now.I hope i dont miss afridis inning lol |-A

if u cannot bother to read. ur better off not knowing.
i do hope u miss a spectaculor afridi innings. for that to happen. He will have to play one. and that cud save pakistan here

i think we could use some Bucknor Magic about now :-D :-D

MecnunK said:
They wo'nt declare until the lead is 320-350. A monumental effort could still see us through otherwise only Razzaq and his hmmm I have a bat, he has a ball..he is throwing it at me..what shall I do..ohh I'll just ignore him type effort will save us.

hahaha.....or Inzi cud be the wall for Pakistan...like Dravid has been.

|-F |-F |-F

well need a whole lotta magic to make an impact on this match in a winning way.
chasing 350 off will be almost impossible on this wicket
itll just be about saving the match

but the wall disabling our chances of getting them all out

sajjad said:

now thats a BIG IF, if there ever was one

Im just trying to be positive as always :-D

Play about to start. Inzi, Yoyo and Younis just had a conference in the field.

Danish on. Im looking forward to some legendary comments from Arun Laal.

Play about to start. Inzi, Yoyo and Younis just had a conference in the field.
I wonder wat they discussed their ,,,,,Thay had all the time to do that in the llucnh break

y not sami..he's been off for a while, meaning he will be fresh..plus he is getting into form, they need him right now more than afridi

"To Yousuf Yaha Kolkata Meh Kohi Na Kohi Jaga To Hogi Jismay Kohi Acha Khaana Hoga" - YK

"Tum Dono Is Waqt Khaana Ka Kaisay Soch Sak Tay Ho Jab Yay Dravid Hamari Chamri Pay Kha Rahaa Hai, Tum Log Isse Out Kardo Aur Mein Puri Team Ko Dinner Khiladoonga" - Inzi