2nd Test, Day 4 scorecard and discussion [19/03/05]

1-2 wkts a are a must before the decleration
to give our players some hope that we can do something out there

I think we should take the new ball now. We need wickets badly.

ramiz really getting after karthik
wants to see replays of him running with the tram lines on,...hhahaha

i think that was the first decent ball by Khalil

"on this occasion it was Steve Bucknor who was rock solid" - Ramiz

Bucknor trying to make up for that Tendu decision he gave!

bucknor is one ugly fellow
why did they show that closeup
i feel sick.....hehehhee

Cricinfo: "Khalil almost ended up pleading for a wicket"

hehehe he was pleading
he knew it was out n he was shocked it wasnt given so

But he makes up for it with his personality

encylopedia has 2 spellings iirc,
Encyclopedia
Encyclopaedia

commentators saying that indians may declare right after tea so that indians have 4 seesions in which to get the pakistanis out.

Another 35 minutes before tea yet! India probably looking for 350 lead before declaring.

sajjad said:
DM said:
But he makes up for it with his personality

u talking abt khalil
hehehe
well i was initially referring to sajjad's "bucknor is ugly" remark. But i guess it also applies to Khalil

DM said:
encylopedia has 2 spellings iirc,
Encyclopedia
Encyclopaedia

cant believe how that got published...hehehe
stupid stuff...the indians will be having a good laugh at his lack of spelling etiquette

85.1 Mohammad Khalil to Dravid, no run, short and wide, Dravid goes
after it, the cut shot, but gets beaten

SUCCESSS!!!! (it's the principle)

maybe india will declare by the end of today so that we have to chase something like 450-500

and then give us the last day so that we buckle and they can enjoy a MASSIVE victory

Dinesh Karthik
makes me sick
when he steps on the Wick...
..et, he acts like a cheeky fellow

ramiz saying he was born in early 60's

he shud be around 40's...maybe 50's

well im gonna take a small nap and INshallah by the time i wake up....india will have delcared and afridi will have made 70 off 40 and stil going strong..
cya

How was it not obvious too Woolmer and the selectors that Khalil, Asif and Rao are plain? I think we are much better off trying someone fast like Irshad or Yasir Ali

Well look at the positive side, if Dinesh can bat for this long on a so-called dangerous pitch why can't the Pakistanis do that???? I think Harbhajan will be dangerous but otherwise we have long batting lineup.

sajjad said:
ataullah said:
sajjad said:
ataullah said:
How did laxman get hurt and how's sami been bowling today?
read the forum and posts above...hehehe!

he did well!

sajjad my eyes r hurting |-Q so i cant be bothered reading above and i'm going sleep now.I hope i dont miss afridis inning lol |-A

if u cannot bother to read. ur better off not knowing.
i do hope u miss a spectaculor afridi innings. for that to happen. He will have to play one. and that cud save pakistan here

I'm back and inshallah i'll not miss the afridi inning.

DM exactly my thoughts Bro...

Indians are good players of medium pacers and spinners but not good enough against quick men.

We had to get some one who could bowl full and quick into their toes, rib-cage or aim at the neck.

We have lost it really. The art of pakistani bowling was full-agression and we thrived upone it.
Now we are trying to copy Mcgrathish stuff.

Their is a famous proverb for this in Urdu:
"Dhobbi ka kutta, na Ghar ka , na Ghat ka".

Aamir blaming it all on Inzi....hehehhe!

why dont our commentators comment without an agenda

followed by four byes and a double on square leg

and aamir again blaming it all on Inzi..hehehe
this is hilarious

" 88.1 Danish Kaneria to Karthik, no run, pitched outside the leg stump
and turning in, Karthik takes it on the pad

Danish Kaneria to continue, bowling round the stumps to the left-
hander"

Who is the left hander among Karthik and Dravid ? What are these crack-info guys smoking ?

aabbasi said:
DM exactly my thoughts Bro...

Indians are good players of medium pacers and spinners but not good enough against quick men.

We had to get some one who could bowl full and quick into their toes, rib-cage or aim at the neck.

We have lost it really. The art of pakistani bowling was full-agression and we thrived upone it.
Now we are trying to copy Mcgrathish stuff.

Their is a famous proverb for this in Urdu:
"Dhobbi ka kutta, na Ghar ka , na Ghat ka".

True, even if the bowler is a little raw, if he is fast he'd get the odd cracking delivery. And if any of our medium pacers want to be successful in international cricket with a slow pace as McGrath or Pollock have been, a requisite is to have their pinpoint accuracy, which our medium pacers ont have and seems to be a rare talent.

Looks like the best case scenario for Pakistan is a draw since India are in such a strong position. They will probably try to get a lead of around 350-400 before declaring just to ensure they cannot lose.

If a draw is the result, then I wonder what India will prepare for the last test.

tahaiqureshi said:
wat a ball that was by afridi..pls Allah, hamari madat kar, we need it desperately...

Sami has got his form back and yk/yoyo made centuries for a reason, Allah pls don't leave our boys stranded out there at this most crucial moment

ya allah taha bhai ki dua qabool farma aur har maydaan mein musalmaanon ko fatah naseeb farma. :-D sab bolo ameen

hmmm
interesting ooint being made

india may not declare at tea.
they might extend lead further