3rd ODI - WI v Pak @ St Lucia (Pak Innings) [22/5/05]

The_Cricket_Devil are u from toronta canada, i think i know u from somewhere

bilal said:
did anyone get the audio coverage from yahoo, theres a thread on it by salman

Really? Can u post it here please?

dont worry guys..I think bazid is being exra careful cuz he needs the runs to prove his place in the team...

we should support him...perfectly alright..and as Nauman bhai has pointed out, he can up the tempo when required..

The_Cricket_Devil said:
im watching it live here on the caribbean channel (free preview for a month :D)
i didnt mean that, i meant i KNOW u from somewhere

23.6 Collins to Bazid Khan, FOUR, Finall! A fine drive through the
caover and was a juicy half-volley

mashallah he's on his way

26.4 Bravo to Khan, FOUR!!, straying down the leg, glances it to fine leg, a very expensive over this one!
26.3 Bravo to Khan, FOUR!!, slightly overpitched, Khan flicks it to deep mid wicket, that was very well struck!! Right into the gaps
26.2 Bravo to Youhana, 1 run, looks to ondrive, gets an inside edge to fine leg region
26.1 Bravo to Youhana, FOUR!!, stands there and flicks it to mid wicket, was right in the slot to hit it over the mid on fielder

20 overs left and we have 8 wickets remaining - time to put the hammer down.

And while we are on the subject of high goals....

Please remember to send in your nominations for :

1. Best Poster
2. Best Newcomer
3. Most Interesting poster

to pakpassion@hotmail.com

Pls include reasons for your choice ( just a short sentence will do )

Deadline is 25th May !!

Cmon Guys !

And while we are on the subject of high goals....

Please remember to send in your nominations for :

1. Best Poster
2. Best Newcomer
3. Most Interesting poster

to pakpassion@hotmail.com

Pls include reasons for your choice ( just a short sentence will do )

Deadline is 25th May !!

Cmon Guys !

179/2 in 33 Pakistan going along nicely with bazid on 40 and yoyo on 38 inshallah both of these players wont give it away and make a big total

yoyo never learns

"32.4 Bravo to Yousuf Youhana, no run, slower ball and trots forward
aimlessly, no call and ball was in the gully fielder's hands.
Bazid must have been horrified"

yoyo's calling is among some of the worst things ive ever seen in cricket he has to fix it...then again u can't teach an old dog new tricks

well atleast we know that he is listening to the commentary responding to wat slater is saying lol

"Things going well eh, bob?"

--bob gives thumbs up sign--

"heh if he is listening we better only say good things eh?"

HAHAHA

Rameez: "The team is looking good but Bob has put on some weight eh?"

--Bob does a *** type look--

Rameez: "You gotta lose some bob"

BAZID HITS A 4!!

We have 8 wickets remaining 16 overs left, why aren't we going for the big shots?

yea bazid has batted very well is at 49 now and yoyo at 43 this is the way if we can get to about 220-230 by 40 overs we can blow away the windies in the last 10 :D

The_Cricket_Devil said:
193-2 in 35 mashallah AHH NO DRINKS BREAK...always ominous for Pakistan when that happens

LOL I predict neither Bazid nor yoyo will get their 50!!!

jist kidding .

Congratz to Bazid-

Now it's time to see if he can change gears and score some quick runs.

his fifty!!!!!!!!!!!! go YOYO!!!!!!

now just start smacking all over!!!!!!!!!

we still got malik, yk, razzaq and kamran who played really well last match

I have to agree there but I think YK is a smart captain..and he would do whats in the best interest of the TEAM

hey taha werent u just saying yesterdayfor yk just to forget his record for 4 overs and do wats best for the team? lol

well if this game actually mattered for something - I would have liked to have seen Razzaq come in at this point.

This is probably a decent time for YK to come. If it was 41 or 42 overs, then it would have been better to send Razzaq or Malik.