3rd test commentary thread - pak v india @ karachi

BIG QUESTION is .. will this green top last another day ? Or will it become a BELTER for INDIA when they get to bat .. score 500 .. and bowl us out again .

And I bet you would like that wouldn't you. Pathetic.
Did I say that? It hurts me to see my team shaming themselves out there but it would be an eye opener for alot of people I say.

OZGOD said:
Is it the pitch, good bowling, or bad batting?

The first two wickets were good balls. The other 4 wickets were terrible batting to say the least.

His_Excellence_ said:
Great supporting attitude Nauman. Some passion.
If you want me to say that Pakistan will win this one by an innings then Ill say that but you know and I know that is not going to happen.

I just got up from sleep and now watching a nightmare. Some poor shots exposed by some good bowling on a helpful wicket. Batsmen thought they were in Lahore or Faislabad.

I think Geoffrey Boycott is going to explode when the Straight Drive, lunch time programme comes on. Geoffrey, in normal cicrumstances, likes to have go at anyone, whom he considers to have an inferior technique to himslef - i.e. everyone.

He does not need the encouragement of this batting performance! The Pakistani batsman are going to cop it from Boycs. 'Roobish teckneeq'

DotCom said:
BIG QUESTION is .. will this green top last another day ? Or will it become a BELTER for INDIA when they get to bat .. score 500 .. and bowl us out again .

i dont think so it will last for more a day ,,, Plus on a wicket like this u need guys like naveed,, u rely more on seam n swing rather than pace.. I hope shobby reduces his pace to get some movement

Nauman said:
Did I say that? It hurts me to see my team shaming themselves out there but it would be an eye opener for alot of people I say.

The only eye opener is the pitch .. why prepare such a GRASSY wicket .. why not a moderate type .. this match is won on the TOSS .. imagine SHOAIB and ASIF on this .. even RAZZAQ ..

Younis.Yousuf .. you cant say they are garbage
Butt .. hasnt got a duck in a while .. was due
Faisal .. inexperience .. he wont be back for some time
Afridi .. expected
Farhat .. it was just a matter of time ..

Shocking decison-LBW PLUMB Middle stump...NOT GIVEN!!!

Nauman said:
If you want me to say that Pakistan will win this one by an innings then Ill say that but you know and I know that is not going to happen.

That was not the point and you know it. You really are pathetic. Pathetic is too much of a compliment for you I have to say.

Nauman said:
We had Salim Malik and Moin Khan then, Akmal maybe better then Moin as a test batsman but trust me Razzaq is no Salim Malik.

IT TAKES 1 GOOD MATCH 2 BECOME SALIM MALIK FOR A PAK FAN , AND SOME LUCK WITH THE BAT

Oxy™ said:
Shocking decison-LBW PLUMB Middle stump...NOT GIVEN!!!

Equal now! Faisal Iqbal's was missing off.

DotCom said:
The only eye opener is the pitch .. why prepare such a GRASSY wicket .. why not a moderate type .. this match is won on the TOSS .. imagine SHOAIB and ASIF on this .. even RAZZAQ ..

Younis.Yousuf .. you cant say they are garbage
Butt .. hasnt got a duck in a while .. was due
Faisal .. inexperience .. he wont be back for some time
Afridi .. expected
Farhat .. it was just a matter of time ..
Butt hasnt posted a single decent score on batting paradise so what did you expect from him on a flat track? Every one was calling for Mohommad Yousaf's head untill 2nd test against England after that he was lucky to get 3 flat tracks and made the most of it and was founf out again on a track with help for seamers. Younis I agree got a gaffer but he should have played it late just a small mistake and he paid for that.

Nauman said:

Did I say that Nauman? Did I? It's one thing to be pessimistic and negative, but the attitude in that post of yours was just over the top for my liking. But anyway, let's not start predicting a Pakistan loss here. Optimism is nice too at times.

No it wasnt get your eyes checked watch the replay again, you call me pathetic, infact you are pathetic for denying the pathetic display by Pakistan.

well one good thing is that the ball has stopped swinginging but it will never stop moving off the seam.

neways im going to lie in bed and watch this before i sleep its a bsuy day ahead for me tomorrow see ya around guys

No yaar-it was clipping OFF..according to Hawkeye)...but it looked 'outer' than it was - happens when you play no shot

Why is Kaneria playing on this sort of pitch? we should have had Rana in there instead of him

Nauman said:
No it wasnt get your eyes checked watch the replay again, you call me pathetic, infact you are pathetic for denying the pathetic display by Pakistan.

OK Mr Smart Alec please tell me where I have denied a pathetic display by Pakistan? You see unlike you I am passionate about Pakistan cricket. You don't deserve to be the webmaster of PakPASSION.

Now lets imagine we are in New Zealand ... similar type of pitches right ?

A score of 150 is very competitive ..

INshallah we can get there at least ..

Holding needs to get out of there .... he is pissing me off ...

i love pakistani team .. only we could have gotten in this trouble ,,, i dont see any other team on the current scene having such a bad start even Banglas n Zimboks dont get into that much trouble.chalo anyways watever is .. its a lesson to be learned by bob play more on seamin wickets so the batsman could learn.

What can you do about that? just live with it. You are passionate and you live in a fools paradise.

Yeah, Faisals was a good decision. It's a batsman's game, usually close calls go in the batsman's favour, but Faisal didn't offer a shot so, in the end a very good decision.
As I type, Razzaq hits a beautiful shot for four off Zaheer

chalo would plz stop fighting among urslefs an get a hold of urselfs ,, come man .. these things happen it matches .. its not the end of world..

hey GUYS.....
cool down....

u r both good fans, and u r both disappointed right now.....like all of us.

so take a chill pill, yeah?

There was a Bryan Adams concert in Karachi?
Isn't he like...50 years old...and Canadian ?
Kamran Hits RP Singh for a four. Found the gap...reaches out for a ball outside the off stump...great shot!

Ok I think the webmasters and mods should start digging matches where PK had a dismal first innings, and then fought back to DRAW? or win ..

DRAW is always on the CARDS !!! lol ..

Nauman said:
What can you do about that? just live with it. You are passionate and you live in a fools paradise.

And you can continue to live whatever pathetic life you live. You are always so pessimistic and negative it is quite clear you live a frustrated (frustrated in every sense of the word I imagine) and joyless life with nothing but a distant pipe dream of one day getting into your fools paradise (the west). Yeah good luck Nauman. Good luck.

OOO! Kamran goes for another ball wide off the stump...top edges it, ball falls short of Dravid in the first slip. Singh follows it by a short delivery, well directed. Kami goes for a hook, and misses it, with the ball on the rise.

ok so my attempts to change the subject dont seem to be working ..
back to cricket ..

these 2 are playing strokes .. wheres the WALL that we call RAZZAQ ?

DotCom said:
Ok I think the webmasters and mods should start digging matches where PK had a dismal first innings, and then fought back to DRAW? or win ..

Barring the 2nd Test in West Indies we have won test matches on helpfull batting conditions over the past two years or so. When conditions assisted bowlers like in Australia we tumbled down to big losses.

cinderella said:
hey GUYS.....
cool down....

u r both good fans, and u r both disappointed right now.....like all of us.

so take a chill pill, yeah?

i dont know but i m not dissaaponted ... ist a match .. these things happnen unfortunalty they always happen to pakistan .. thats y they are unpredicktable...

DotCom said:

Code:
Pakistan 1st innings                                            R   M   B  4 6
Saeed Anwar                              b Prasad               0  16  12  0 0
Shahid Afridi         c Mongia           b Srinath              8  10   6  2 0
Ijaz Ahmed            lbw                b Srinath              1  13   7  0 0
Wajahatullah Wasti    c Mongia           b Prasad               6  14   9  1 0
Yousuf Youhana        c Azharuddin       b Srinath              2  18  10  0 0
Saleem Malik          c Mongia           b Srinath             32 210 140  4 0
Azhar Mahmood                            b Srinath              0   4   6  0 0
+Moin Khan            c Laxman           b Tendulkar           70 271 207  9 1
*Wasim Akram         c sub (HH Kanitkar) b Harbhajan Singh     38  83  52  6 1
Shoaib Akhtar         lbw                b Kumble               4  15  14  0 0
Saqlain Mushtaq       not out                                   4   9   3  1 0
Extras                (lb 11, w 1, nb 8)                       20
Total                 (all out, 76.2 overs)                   185

FoW: 1-15 (Shahid Afridi, 2.2 ov), 2-17 (Saeed Anwar, 3.2 ov),
     3-19 (Ijaz Ahmed, 4.4 ov), 4-23 (Wajahatullah, 5.5 ov),
     5-25 (Yousuf Youhana, 8.1 ov), 6-26 (Azhar Mahmood, 8.6 ov),
     7-110 (Saleem Malik, 55.2 ov), 8-173 (Moin Khan, 72.4 ov),
     9-177 (Wasim Akram, 73.5 ov), 10-185 (Shoaib Akhtar, 76.2 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Srinath                     19      4     46      5 (6nb)
Prasad                      18      6     27      2 (2nb, 1w)
Ganguly                      5      2      9      0
Kumble                      19.2    8     48      1
Harbhajan Singh             12      2     36      1
Tendulkar                    3      1      8      1

India 1st innings                                               R   M   B  4 6
S Ramesh              lbw                b Wasim Akram         79 269 167  9 0
VVS Laxman                               b Shoaib Akhtar        5  49  21  1 0
A Kumble              c Moin Khan        b Azhar Mahmood       18  82  47  3 0
R Dravid                                 b Shoaib Akhtar       24 108  93  2 0
SR Tendulkar                             b Shoaib Akhtar        0   2   1  0 0
*M Azharuddin         c Saqlain Mushtaq  b Wasim Akram         23  98  69  3 0
SC Ganguly            c Wasim Akram      b Saqlain Mushtaq     17  70  41  1 0
+NR Mongia            run out (Moin Khan)                       5  42  24  0 0
J Srinath             c Moin Khan        b Wasim Akram          3  19   9  0 0
BKV Prasad                               b Shoaib Akhtar        0   7   6  0 0
Harbhajan Singh       not out                                   8  10   8  2 0
Extras                (lb 9, nb 32)                            41
Total                 (all out, 76.2 overs)                   223

FoW: 1-26 (Laxman, 9.2 ov), 2-91 (Kumble, 23.6 ov),
     3-147 (Dravid, 50.1 ov), 4-147 (Tendulkar, 50.2 ov),
     5-164 (Ramesh, 54.5 ov), 6-205 (Ganguly, 68.3 ov),
     7-205 (Azharuddin, 69.1 ov), 8-211 (Srinath, 73.1 ov),
     9-212 (Prasad, 74.3 ov), 10-223 (Mongia, 76.2 ov).

Wasim Akram                 24      5     65      3 (13nb)
Shoaib Akhtar               19.2    1     71      4 (11nb)
Azhar Mahmood               18      5     40      1 (4nb)
Saqlain Mushtaq             13      4     31      1
Shahid Afridi                2      0      7      0

Pakistan 2nd innings                                            R   M   B  4 6
Saeed Anwar           not out                                 188 452 259 23 1
Wajahatullah Wasti    c Mongia           b Srinath              9  54  33  2 0
Saqlain Mushtaq       c Mongia           b Harbhajan Singh     21 108  86  1 0
Ijaz Ahmed            c Mongia           b Srinath             11  55  47  1 0
Yousuf Youhana        c Dravid           b Srinath             56 139 123  7 1
Shahid Afridi         c Laxman           b Srinath              0   1   1  0 0
Saleem Malik          lbw                b Srinath              9  34  16  1 0
+Moin Khan            c Mongia           b Prasad               8  22  13  1 0
Azhar Mahmood         lbw                b Srinath              0   9   9  0 0
*Wasim Akram          c Mongia           b Srinath              1   7   3  0 0
Shoaib Akhtar                            b Srinath              1  14   8  0 0
Extras                (lb 3, w 5, nb 4)                        12
Total                 (all out, 99 overs)                     316

FoW: 1-26 (Wajahatullah, 10.5 ov), 2-94 (Saqlain Mushtaq, 35.3 ov),
     3-147 (Ijaz Ahmed, 49.1 ov), 4-262 (Yousuf Youhana, 82.3 ov),
     5-262 (Shahid Afridi, 82.4 ov), 6-284 (Saleem Malik, 88.4 ov),
     7-301 (Moin Khan, 93.1 ov), 8-302 (Azhar Mahmood, 94.6 ov),
     9-304 (Wasim Akram, 96.2 ov), 10-316 (Shoaib Akhtar, 98.6 ov).

Srinath                     27      6     86      8 (4nb, 1w)
Prasad                      24      5     61      1
Kumble                      27      4     91      0
Harbhajan Singh             16      1     56      1
Laxman                       2      0      4      0
Ramesh                       1      0      5      0
Tendulkar                    2      0     10      0

India 2nd innings (target: 279 runs)                            R   M   B  4 6
S Ramesh              lbw                b Saqlain Mushtaq     40 145 104  6 0
VVS Laxman            c Yousuf Youhana   b Saqlain Mushtaq     67 157 119  9 0
R Dravid              c Moin Khan        b Shoaib Akhtar       13  54  33  1 0
SR Tendulkar          run out (sub [Nadeem Khan])               9  18  13  1 0
*M Azharuddin         c Yousuf Youhana   b Saqlain Mushtaq     20  70  46  3 0
SC Ganguly            c Azhar Mahmood    b Wasim Akram         24 161  86  2 0
+NR Mongia            lbw                b Shoaib Akhtar        1  19  13  0 0
A Kumble              c Shahid Afridi    b Shoaib Akhtar       16  93  59  0 0
J Srinath             c Moin Khan        b Wasim Akram          3  10   6  0 0
BKV Prasad                               b Shoaib Akhtar        2  18  10  0 0
Harbhajan Singh       not out                                   0  10   4  0 0
Extras                (b 10, lb 9, nb 18)                      37
Total                 (all out, 79.1 overs)                   232

FoW: 1-108 (Ramesh, 31.6 ov), 2-134 (Laxman, 39.4 ov),
     3-145 (Tendulkar, 42.3 ov), 4-149 (Dravid, 44.1 ov),
     5-183 (Azharuddin, 56.4 ov), 6-190 (Mongia, 59.5 ov),
     7-219 (Ganguly, 74.3 ov), 8-224 (Srinath, 76.1 ov),
     9-231 (Kumble, 77.2 ov), 10-232 (Prasad, 79.1 ov).

Shoaib Akhtar               20.1    5     47      4 (8nb)
Wasim Akram                 24      4     64      2 (5nb)
Azhar Mahmood                6      0     23      0 (1nb)
Saqlain Mushtaq             25      5     69      3 (3nb)
Shahid Afridi                4      1     10      0 (1nb)

Ok back to HOlding .. talking smack to Akmal ..
where was Holding when WI got EMBARRASSED by Harmison ..

Zaheer Abbas in attendence. Pathan on to bowl again for Zaheer Khan who's been plundered for quite a few runs in the past couple of overs. Good ball first up.

and Nauman why don't you tell the rest of PakPassion that your attitude was instrumental in Noddy bhai no longer giving us any team news on PakPassion.

Your posts about Sami and Malik which were completely out of line and hypocritical coming from someone who is suppose to be the webnaster here.

*sigh
man.
i REALLY was already wishing that india would bat first. seems like they should have !

arghhh

hey i think akmal is a good player. razzaq and akmal can KINDA make it......im sure they can.
if indian bowlers are doing this well.......pak bowlers are gonna b on fire.......inshaAllah.
but yeah, hoping indian batters will make some dumb mistakes too lol

why am i the only girl posting here ??

Big Mac .. in comparison to that match ..

we dont have Saeed Anwar .. and we still need another 100 runs ...

and Nauman why don't you tell the rest of PakPassion that your attitude was instrumental in Noddy bhai no longer giving us any team news on PakPassion.

Your posts about Sami and Malik which were completely out of line and hypocritical coming from someone who is suppose to be the webnaster here.
I didnt even post in that thread you idiot.

Big Mac said:
The first two wickets were good balls. The other 4 wickets were terrible batting to say the least.

YK wicket although a good ball was gifted by trying to blast an on drive across his legs. Only real wicket taker was the ball to Butt.

badxhah said:
i dont know but i m not dissaaponted ... ist a match .. these things happnen unfortunalty they always happen to pakistan .. thats y they are unpredicktable...

lol yeah i dont mean like " DISAPPOINTED" i mean like.....u kno ?
my indian friend being a total show off right now. as if it's to HIS credit !

DotCom said:
Big Mac .. in comparison to that match ..

we dont have Saeed Anwar .. and we still need another 100 runs ...
As Hash would say Butt is the next Saeed Anwar.

In addition to the 99 Calcutta Test, Pakistan also fought back from being 30 odd for 5 in the W.I in 2000 in the first two Tests, to draw both Tests

and now you are a liar. You know full well you were posting calling Malik and Sami sifarishi. That was what got Noddy angry initially. No point lying once the posts have been conveniently deleted or whatever.

Back to the cricket......these two fighting back despite Nauman writing them off. We need to get to at least 200 and our bowlers will have something to bowl at.

What the!!!! I have been watching the match since the start of the day. Omigod, what's going on. Pakistani batsmen (exception of Razzaq and Akmal) playing on this pitch like its a MINEFIELD. Completely out at sea. Unbelieveable scenes.

Indian bowlers have been good so far, the indian fielding has been par excellence as well.

Lets hope Pakistan put up a decent total, and give back some of their own when it comes time to the Indians batting. Discipline is needed.

ok you two losers wanna cut the infighting? you wouldn't see a couple of indians doing this...how many times have they been embarassed you think they act like this?

Nauman said:

Saeed bhai cant be "nexted" ... but closest is Farhat .. we saw that today .. attacking player .. and paid the price ..

if he can dig in during 2nd innings.. he may help ..

but I still think .. day 2/3 conditions will decide the match ..

Nauman said:

you would probably like him to be the next Ghulam Ali or something though wouldn't you? Just so you could multiply your post count by 15 with your pathetic ramblings.

ggm said:
In addition to the 99 Calcutta Test, Pakistan also fought back from being 30 odd for 5 in the W.I in 2000 in the first two Tests, to draw both Tests

Wasim Akram ,,Saqi Saeed ,,, these things happen once in blue moon ..

All credit to India for making Egg-sa-lent use of the pitch and the conditions .,, top job

hey guess what

cinderella's making a new rule

nah i m not mod......so what.......im the only girl in this thread, that gives me some princess rights !

u two aren't allowed to talk anymore.

anyone breaking rule will be put in the blender.

and now you are a liar. You know full well you were posting calling Malik and Sami sifarishi. That was what got Noddy angry initially. No point lying once the posts have been conveniently deleted or whatever.
I certainly did not, dig up the thread if you can and then call me a liar, and yeah a very good performance by Pakistan, I hope that makes you happy.

hash,

if nauman wasnts to call certain ppl sifarshis then it is his right.Its called freedom of speech.

nauman,things looking bleak out there but lets be abit positive out there. :)

No guys please kiss and make up

Cinderella, the reason why you're the only girl posting here is because...my girlfriend's a perfect example. Everytime I start talking about cricket...she starts falling asleep.

AS for Nauman and Hash, there's only one way to settle this:

A Karaoke contest.

cinderella said:
*sigh
man.
i REALLY was already wishing that india would bat first. seems like they should have !

arghhh

hey i think akmal is a good player. razzaq and akmal can KINDA make it......im sure they can.
if indian bowlers are doing this well.......pak bowlers are gonna b on fire.......inshaAllah.
but yeah, hoping indian batters will make some dumb mistakes too lol

why am i the only girl posting here ??

theres a few others too. Inshallah Pak will come through :14:

cinderella said:
lol yeah i dont mean like " DISAPPOINTED" i mean like.....u kno ?
my indian friend being a total show off right now. as if it's to HIS credit !

JUST TELL HIM SHUT THE **** UP AND HAAN OUR SPINNER AFRIDI BOWL AT SPEED OF UR FAST BOWLER I AM PRETTY SURE AFTER THAT HE/SHE WILL KEEP HIS/HER MOUTH SHUT

His_Excellence_ said:
Cinderella, the reason why you're the only girl posting here is because...my girlfriend's a perfect example. Everytime I start talking about cricket...she starts falling asleep.

and ur point is .......?

Big Mac said:
AS for Nauman and Hash, there's only one way to settle this:

A Karaoke contest.

C'MON AAP LOGGON KI BHURPOOR TAALIYOON KEY SAATH MR.HASH AND MR.NAUMAN UNKEY DEBUT KAROKEE CONTEST KEY LIYEH :26: :26:

His_Excellence_ said:

isn't that a win win situation for you?

Lets get a grip and face the facts. THe ball was swinging a bit for the first few overs and we paid for playing just the swing instead of the whole delivery. All you have to do is watch it out of the bowlers hand and play it as late as possible. Nevertheless, that was then but now the two boys are launching a rearguard action. This debacle has not exposed any weaknesses as far as the players or coach is concerned. THe only weakness now would be to get carried away and start another round of pessimism in the PAK ranks which we have managed to avoid for 2 years now. Make no mistake, this team is a fighting, praying, battling unit. Inzi has changed things totally. Its a new PAK spirit which pervades the whole team. Everyone is a fighter now. Even if we get out for 100 and the ball stops swinging post first session (as it has) I'd never write our team off. THats how pumped we are now. JUst wish Inzi was here today. He would have given a masterclass in batting proving why hes the best out there.

cinderella said:
hey guess what

cinderella's making a new rule

nah i m not mod......so what.......im the only girl in this thread, that gives me some princess rights !

u two aren't allowed to talk anymore.

anyone breaking rule will be put in the blender.

is there any room to some of the batsman in the blender that would make some great chuttney