6th ODI: New Dehli - 2nd inning discussion thread [17/04/05]

Sehwag gives a simple catch to Shahid at 1st slip!

Sehwag who had more lives today than a cat guided it straight into the hands of Afridi at 1st slip. Good bowling by Rana to bowl it short to Sehwag.

Dont forget that 148 at Visak. We need him just as bad as Sehwag.

Have faith Pakistanio.. Dhoni ko dhobi bana ker bhejo waapis .. shabash rana and rao.. keep it up guys.. we are firmly in the game.. one more wicket before over number 15 and you can kiss the series goodbye indians

Inside edge onto the stumps. Beautiful delivery from Rao.

I told you..

talk about 5 minute delay.. terdu is also gone ...

woo hooo

lovely inswinger from Rao. Curved into Sachin, hit the pad and onto the stumps.

Excellent breakthrough, but still plenty of hard work to be done.

Ultimate humiliation.

Tendulkat OUT to Rao!

Does Rao know how to celebrate???

u have got issues

we have gone from calling afridi THE beast

to Rao becoming a sexy beast

Sami can kiss ODI goodbye now,,,,

umm who was the guy who got tendu AND dravid out that day??? mmy God, u'r so quick in forgetting things he's done for us in this sereis alone!

Marooned said:
Sachin say baat ke hay bus Sehwag maan jaye.

Tendu apna bhai hay I was sure he wouldn't disappoint. Again the ball coming in bothers him.

It's great to see the faces in the crowd when a wicket falls.

Excuse me.. dont insult rao.. he happens to be a very good ODI bowler.. very unlucky but he has the basics right ... he is more consistent line and length bowler than sami in fact.

give him english wickets and he can be devastating.

good job.. rao .. you deserved that wicket.. many more to you in future..

goodluck mates. this game is in the kitty inshallah

Jeet gayay Jeet gayay - Bally Ballay , Aho Aho Aho !!!

7.4 Iftikhar to Dravid, no run, drives it back to the bowler, almost got the catch on the followthrough but it pops out

ohh nearly

tahaqureshi said:

umm who was the guy who got tendu AND dravid out that day??? mmy God, u'r so quick in forgetting things he's done for us in this sereis alone!

Whos the guy who has given his all in this tour so far?! Whos the guy that has refused to give up?! Whos the guy who took Pakistan home to victory at Jamshedpur along with Inzi?!

tahaqureshi said:

TQ my man it was jus a scarcastic opion. :D

Ha ha Waqar called Sami a "criminal" for bowling so man no-balls in the test series.... Hilarious.....

pakistan just need to keep dravid on strike and get dhoni out... runs will soon dry up.

even if they make runs at around 5 an over..the required runrate is bound to increase

sami would have got his no ball half century if he would have played the last 2 odi's!

Too many boundaries flowing.

India are still in with a good chance

9.6 Iftikhar to Dravid, no run, drives it to mid off, again finds the fielder, the field setting is pretty sharp denying the Indians the drives, Rao also bowled pretty well according to the field

rao bowling decent

Bowling quite accurately, looking for LBWs and bowled.

Bring it on babus !! Jeet - Woohoo Woohooo ( sounds of Migs dentures falling out of mouth .....)

I wonder how our spinners will bowl - I think Kaif is quite capable of taking the attack back to us if the spinners dont do too well.

I AM ABOUT TO NOD OFF NOW- last time it worked - will set time for approximately the end - so good luck pakistan - worked last time, lets have another!