Asia Cup 2025: India vs Pakistan | Final | Dubai | September 28 | Pre-Match Discussion

Even though I think that there is less than 10% chance for Pakistan to win but a win here would make us very happy. Defeat is gonna do nothing tbh.. Adat ho gai ha LOL

Pakistan is ready for India. InshAllah we will defeat the arrogant tossers in the final. It is written in the stars.

This is the moment where all Pakistanis have to unite and put their agendas aside.

Regardless of how you feel about the current team, a Pakistan victory on Sunday will put a smile on every Pakistanis face.

Pakistan zindabad. Let’s go. 🇵🇰
Pakistan Zindabad 😍

Absolutely, that’s the right way to see it. They’re basically just hoping India has an off day because that’s the only real chance they’ve got to win the tournament. Props to them for admitting that.

If India wins, it’ll be another “of course they did” moment. But calling victory in advance based on numbers or stuff you can’t control doesn’t make sense. Come on Indian fans, keep it classy.
There's layers to it brother. I don't know if you will get the reference, but it's like Vegeta training Cabba. Sometimes we act cocky and mean to bring out the fire and jazba in our opponents. Makes the event feel grander than it is.

When you lack skill and talent “vibe” is the only thing left to fall back on.
But to win a one off T20 you just need a hack like Shaheen to come off and some pressure moments like dropped catches from the opponent. Their team is packed with hacks. And given how many matches they’ve won this way, can’t say their confidence is misplaced :hasan2
Hoping for a good game.

Pakistan is ready for India. InshAllah we will defeat the arrogant tossers in the final. It is written in the stars.

This is the moment where all Pakistanis have to unite and put their agendas aside.

Regardless of how you feel about the current team, a Pakistan victory on Sunday will put a smile on every Pakistanis face.

Keep the excuse Ready when we will defeat you :klopp :kp

No doubt India is the best team in the tournament but no team is unbeatable pakistan has a outside chance if they pick up early wickets and likes of fakhar and farhan fire in batting department

It’s a pity how degraded in value an India Pak game, especially a final, has become.

I mean I’ll follow on Cricinfo for sure (although I haven’t bothered to renew my Sony subscription just for this).

But I suspect I’m one of the Uncles tuning in for old times’ sake. Dunno what the youngsta beauty fans in India feel.

A win means not much more than a statistical addition to India’s track record. A loss would be embarrassing, given the context.

For Pakistan a win would be massive. A loss, eh business as usual.

Any team can win a T20. Pakistan has also come to play.

But for Pakistan to win I suspect that one guy has to play an absolute blinder, and two other guys need to play way above their performances shown so far. With the rest chipping in. One of those zero error types of games.

Unless of course the Indian team collapses on its own, which is possible but not probable.

But for Pakistan to win I suspect that one guy has to play an absolute blinder, and two other guys need to play way above their performances shown so far. With the rest chipping in.

Unless of course the Indian team collapses on its own, which is possible but not probable.
Pakistan needs to play their absolute peak game and India need to play their worst game.

2017 and 2021/22 the Indian team was not as as strong.

The gap is way bigger and way more things compared to 17/21 need to go in their favour for them to win.

2024 T20 WC Indian batsmen played poorly, still won.

2nd game Asia cup, Bumrah bowled badly and India fielded poorly. Still won.

Pakistan needs to play their absolute peak game and India need to play their worst game.

2017 and 2021/22 the Indian team was not as as strong.

The gap is way bigger and way more things compared to 17/21 need to go in their favour for them to win.

2024 T20 WC Indian batsmen played poorly, still won.

2nd game Asia cup, Bumrah bowled badly and India fielded poorly. Still won.

It’s a final though. Different animal. I don’t expect Pakistan to fold over.

Yea. Nothing to lose teams can be dangerous. Nobody is going to go after them should they lose. They already lost twice in the tournament to India. One more. What do they gotta lose. If India were in 2024 form i would give 0% chance to pakistan. But in 2025 3 or 4 batsmen have not been in touch.

India is not invincible. There are many chinks in their armor. Its just that Pakistan haven't been good enough to expose those chinks. So far almost one third of their runs have been scored by Abhishek. also given Abhishek's stellar run rate as compared to India's run rate across its five matches it is obvious that the rest of India's batsmen have been far less fluent. Abhishek himself has often looked scratchy at the start. On the bowling side Bumrah hasn't been at his best and the 20 overs of the fourth and fifth bowler in Pandya, Dube and Axar can be exploited if handled intelligently.

The most crucial thing, regardless of the toss (i guess Pakistan will continue their bat first strategy if they win and India will put them in given the last two matches) will be the Pakistani bowling powerplay. The results of that will most likely decide the game. Pakistan must get 2 wickets including Abhishek if they are to have a chance. Take another in the first 8 and there is a great chance India will promote Axar to consolidate. I don't foresee any changes in the bowlers. If I was Salman i would risk bowling Saim or Abrar in the first four overs rather than opening with Faheem.

On the batting side we should replace Talat with Hassan Nawaz. At his best Talat will give you a run a ball 20-25. On the contrary a similar score by Hasan will be much more impactful. There is a 90% chance that Talat will not bowl given the other options. We must try and dominate their spinners. Disturb Varun's lengths and dominate Kuldeep at the start and they are both different bowlers. Bumrah, despite what happened in the last game deserves respect. Farhan played him really well last time but i still consider him the main threat.

Overall, there is no denying the fact that man for man India is a better team but on the day that doesn't matter much. Pakistan need to be aggressive in an intelligent way and try not to repeat the confusion and timidness that they showed in the second half of the first innings in the last game.

Haha why Would I support these losers being backed by criminals. India deserves to win , though we can have a light banter here .

Yea. Nothing to lose teams can be dangerous. Nobody is going to go after them should they lose. They already lost twice in the tournament to India. One more. What do they gotta lose. If India were in 2024 form i would give 0% chance to pakistan. But in 2025 3 or 4 batsmen have not been in touch.
In the hindsight, if you see Pakistan also has more to lose ...people here might act like they don't have anything to lose, but it will be humiliation for them to lose again to India who they consider as arch enemy...the Pak batters have been overall poor in the tournament and many of their places are at stake esp of the captain..losing again would mean the return of Babar, Rizwan and few other players to the team and back to ground zero..Naqvi who have been trying to bring so many changes to Pakistan cricket have so far achieved nothing..losing this will definitely affect his reputation both as PCB chief and as a political leader..Mike Hesson role as coach will be in question as his team didn't achieve anything big other than defeating teams ranking lower than Pakistan..

It will be interesting to see the reactions of pak players if for example they manage to register a historic win against india in finals.

I expect our players to rather hug indian players in order to send a positive and befitting reply to their political gurus

should be Ayub’s Haris Talat Aghas farhans last game for pak any self respecting cricketing nation wouldn’t let these guys near a international team wouldn’t make a pub xi

Just when you get rid of Moins son & shadab up pop these legends.

Sir, this is an Asia Cup.

There are members of this Indian team who have won multiple ICC titles plus multiple Asia Cups.

It is Pakistan where no one has won an ICC title or an Asia Cup minus Fakhar (only guy).

And Pakistan isn't "peaking". They have huffed and puffed against all teams including minnows. Lost comfortably twice against India and India were poor in the second game.
Huffin' and puffin', rola, chaotic, clueless, skill-less, this is how roll!

Weird to see Indians making excuses already.

For the whole tournament they have been giving critical analysis of how they are far ahead, counting dot balls, talking about infrastructure, @Sachin fan produces scathing critiques of the psychology of Pakistan and the make up of Pakistani DNA.

Yet when it comes to the final, oh its only Asia cup, we don't care, Law of averages, talking about random past records, asia cup they won in the past, we will lose we are due an off day.

I have never seen such fairweather fans. Usually, fans abandon ship after a loss, but these guys are fleeing before the match has even been played.

But for Pakistan to win I suspect that one guy has to play an absolute blinder, and two other guys need to play way above their performances shown so far. With the rest chipping in. One of those zero error types of games.

They need to bring in Hassan Nawaz. He is the one that has ability to take down spinners in middle overs.

He is still young and a bit raw but he has ability. If it pays off. Pakistan can win this.

Toss is important, it's impossible to set up any total that can trouble this Indian team on this ground. They play percentage cricket and even if Pakistan has a sensational day, the max we are making is still between 175-185.

Bangladesh were slightly unlucky yesterday that there was a bit of wind around, which took the dew factor completely out of the equation. But that hardly happens here, so dew will be a definite factor on Sunday.

As I said, just go out there and enjoy. Play instinctive cricket rather than worry too much about anything at all. No shame in losing to this Indian team, although would love to win and tone down their arrogant behaviour.

Hello @Mamoon bhai, please give a very detailed and lengthy response. I want to hear your opinions on and predictions on the upcoming game on Sunday. Please also make them specific if possible. I am 25 and have followed Pak cricket since 9 years of age but have finally come to the understanding that these guys will not reach the level of expectation i have from them but the Pakistani in me woke up big time after the immature and pathetic behaviour of Indian cricketers, government officials and generals public/ social media trolls and the with arrogance. I desperately hope we give them a big shut up call on Sunday In Sha Allah. I know the boys are pumped up. I hope Hassan Nawaz replaced Hussain Talat. I also know India is a better team on paper for sure.

They need to bring in Hassan Nawaz. He is the one that has ability to take down spinners in middle overs.

He is still young and a bit raw but he has ability. If it pays off. Pakistan can win this.
Bring in as many thullas as you want, won't change the outcome. Ain't no way Pak is winning the final.

Pak team is the most trans friendly cricket team in the world. Batsmen transitioning into bowlers, bowlers self-identifying as all-rounders, and absolute nobodies cosplaying as big-brained captains, etc.

Hello @Mamoon bhai, please give a very detailed and lengthy response. I want to hear your opinions on and predictions on the upcoming game on Sunday. Please also make them specific if possible. I am 25 and have followed Pak cricket since 9 years of age but have finally come to the understanding that these guys will not reach the level of expectation i have from them but the Pakistani in me woke up big time after the immature and pathetic behaviour of Indian cricketers, government officials and generals public/ social media trolls and the with arrogance. I desperately hope we give them a big shut up call on Sunday In Sha Allah. I know the boys are pumped up. I hope Hassan Nawaz replaced Hussain Talat. I also know India is a better team on paper for sure.
I am very confident that Pakistan will IA defeat India in the final. Pakistan’s batting has been terrible but the bowling has come together and there is momentum and belief in the team now.

I expect Pakistan to ride on this momentum in the final. Another factor is that Pakistan has no fear factor going into this final after getting bashed by India twice, so all the pressure and expectations are on India.

India is a little flustered to see Pakistan in the final because they did not expect Pakistan to go through Sri Lanka and Bangladesh after they beat them last Sunday. They thought they had eliminated Pakistan but Pakistan and India now find themselves in the same position.

In addition to this, all the statements by Suryakumar about how this isn’t a rivalry anymore etc. is only inviting more pressure on India because they have put themselves in a position where they can’t lose.

Pakistan go into this match with no mental baggage. I think they will impose themselves on India who will produce a timid and flustered performance.

I am very confident that Pakistan will IA defeat India in the final. Pakistan’s batting has been terrible but the bowling has come together and there is momentum and belief in the team now.

I expect Pakistan to ride on this momentum in the final. Another factor is that Pakistan has no fear factor going into this final after getting bashed by India twice, so all the pressure and expectations are on India.

India is a little flustered to see Pakistan in the final because they did not expect Pakistan to go through Sri Lanka and Bangladesh after they beat them last Sunday. They thought they had eliminated Pakistan but Pakistan and India now find themselves in the same position.

In addition to this, all the statements by Suryakumar about how this isn’t a rivalry anymore etc. is only inviting more pressure on India because they have put themselves in a position where they can’t lose.

Pakistan go into this match with no mental baggage. I think they will impose themselves on India who will produce a timid and flustered performance.
Any specific predictions? Please reply in detail . I am super pumped IA. I still remember the feeling of going to high school the day after we beat India in CT17. Felt dreamy.

For all the talks of no pressure on Pak, there is a lot.

Unlike CT 17, where there was no hope from Pak fans, this time lots of expectation to win by Pak fans (which you can see in this very thread) considering Surya's various comments, handshakes and the war hysteria etc.

Farhan/Rauf's decisions will also come in today. If they are bans, Pakistan will feel even more beleaguered.

Also one of career. Babar-Rizwan are coming back so doing well here can lead to them staying in the team. Failing means their careers might be over, especially for the older ones.

Any specific predictions? Please reply in detail . I am super pumped IA. I still remember the feeling of going to high school the day after we beat India in CT17. Felt dreamy.
Shaheen will dismiss Abhishek early and Fakhar will score runs.

Shaheen MOM and also the MOT.

Pakistanis are hoping against hope that this will be a repeat of CT 17 etc blah blah but a few things

1. This is a T20, not an ODI. Losing early wickets doesn't mean much. India won the WC losing Pant, Rohit, Surya early.
2. India bats till 8 including people who have performed in WC KOs in Axar, Dube, Pandya. Bowling is also better.
3. The gap is way way bigger. India can be very mediocre and still win (like in 2025 and the last match).

The fact that Indians are writing long essays to explain why Pakistan have no chance of winning clearly shows that they are afraid and want to give themselves reassurances.
Who are scared of your tullebaaz brigades. We Already thrashed Pakistan twice and Sunday will be another humiliation for Pakistan. :klopp :kp

Agha captaincy was on mark last match, probably for the first time. Bowling is looking good but against India I do not have much hope for our spinners, so Shaheen and Haris need to win the match for Pakistan by bowling good line and lengths, and the energy they showed in the last match. Batting wise I would have Haris batting at 3rd and Saim being replaced by Hasan Nawaz and bat ahead of Talat, but I feel no change will be made to the team, so we will have to watch another failure from Saim and Haris wasted in lower order. Also no need to bat Shaheen ahead of Faheem or Mohd Nawaz, it is better he plays less ball otherwise he ends up wasting balls in trying to heave every ball.

Indians are having a bad time all over the world in the last 12 months , Pakistan is destined to win this even though they are clueless. Pakistan should refuse to shake hands after victory and instead offer them a hug.
In 2025 so far

India 4- Pakistan 0 ( Feb, May and twice in September so far )

Soon 5-0 on Sunday :klopp :kp

India beat Pakistan twice in this very tournament itself. Now anyone can win any game on a given day but I am amazed to see the arrogance in certain section of Pak fans and media. If someone, who is living under the rock, read these kind of posts would assume Pakistan is regularly beating India in cricket field.

This is also a lesson for Indian fans. Defeats after defeat, humiliation after humiliation but Pak fans always happy. We Indians tend to go too hard on our players even for smallest of hickups.

After last Sunday's defeat agains India, Pak fans were saying in social media - cricket will come and go. But Haris Rauf was the real winner because he pointed some gesture at the crowd. Now how can you argue with such people. No wonder Pakistan is much higher in happiness index.

Economy ki lagi pari hai, IMF loans dependent, cricket team became a minnow, India kabhi bhi gharke muske maar de rahai - but Pakistanis be like, do we care...we are happy.

We Indians must watch and learn.
Phir bhi donald trump humare walr ke saath japhiyan lagata hai aur tumhare wale ko kehta hai biggest funder of Ukraine war 🤣🤣🤣

Brother Mamoon, loving your passion here. :amla

But you do realize if Pak wins this, it will officially make the long and dry Rizwan-Babar era one of the worst with ZERO wins and absolutely NO trophies anywhere?

You can support whoever you want , who care ? I just telling you the reality :klopp :kp
why do you have to make useless comments? we know Indian team is strong and they are favorites. no one is saying Pak will definitely defeat India so why would we keep excuses? ajeeb bina logic k comment krlay tu har waqt jese k keep the excuse ready hahaha

Bumrah for all the hoo haah is more often than not garbage against Pakistan.
Bumrah has better stats vs Pakistan than Shaheen has vs India lol.

India wins so much that Bumrah's performances don't catch the eye. Shaheen has performed only once so 2021 is very visible.

Shaheen was poor in the two AC games, was poor in the 2022 WC (remember Kohli smashed him before the Rauf over), was poor in the 2024 match (most expensive pacer).

The last game was prolly Bumrah's only poor T20I performance vs Pak.

Shaheen vs India - 4 wickets @ 39.25
Bumrah vs Pak - 7 wickets @ 21.28

So what? Fakhar and SSA have also done well against you guys on and off.

Indian fans are just total clowns.
Naah.

This is again confirmation bias.

Fakhar and SSA have not done well "on and off".

They have done well in just one match and that's it. That influences your minds.

Fakhar has one MoM vs India and that is his only notable performance against India in all formats. Same with Shaheen.

Bumrah has not been as good vs Pak as he is vs other teams but his performance vs Pak is still better than any Pakistani's performance against India during his career. I mean Pak does have a 3-15 record against India in the last 10 years lol.

You guys are the clowns.

Phir bhi donald trump humare walr ke saath japhiyan lagata hai aur tumhare wale ko kehta hai biggest funder of Ukraine war 🤣🤣🤣
Isme me khush ho raha hai :yk

My dear, it is because Donald Trump has been shown his place by Modi. He wanted to bully India into not buying Russian oil by imposing Tariffs but India shown them L and continue to do so. Shebaz Sheriff is ready to be sold and hence Trump is giving jhappiya with a price.

PK posters take blame for @Devadwal to some extent.

He use to be the nicest albeit dumbest person here around 2020-2023.

Then a few posters bullied him and now the only language he speaks is troll 🤣🤣.

Jokes aside it was just a mask, he's an attention seeker. No one paid heed to him prior and drama queen decided to troll cause he knows without trolling he's the weakest poster on PP and his discussions never contributed to anything.
his posts are average low IQ comments we see on Insta or Fb troll pages

Naw those pages atleast muster sentences clearly and in an articulate manner even if they dont make much sense.

His comments are similar to Those on ShareChat which is basically a bootleg Indian copycat social media app of Snapchat.

Pakistanis suffer from MASSIVE confirmation bias.

Since 2015 the record has been 3-15

So thing is the performances in those 3 lead Pakistanis to believe that certain players have done "well" against India.

Fakhar Zaman has no T20 performances against India. Post 2017 CT he has failed in ODIs too. KL Rahul/Shreyas Iyer types have better stats vs Pakistan. Not even including Kohli/Rohit.

Shaheen Afridi has no ODI perfromances against India. Post 2021 T20 WC has failed in T20s too. Arshdeep, Hardik, Bhuvi have better states vs Pak as does Bumrah.

Brother Mamoon, loving your passion here. :amla

But you do realize if Pak wins this, it will officially make the long and dry Rizwan-Babar era one of the worst with ZERO wins and absolutely NO trophies anywhere?
That is okay. History will remember Pakistan beating India in the first ever Pakistan vs India Asia Cup final, not who was playing and who wasn’t.

Team will always come before individuals and this is why I insist that Babar and Rizwan should come back because I have seen nothing in their replacements that would suggest that they are better.

That is okay. History will remember Pakistan beating India in the first ever Pakistan vs India Asia Cup final, not who was playing and who wasn’t.

Team will always come before individuals and this is why I insist that Babar and Rizwan should come back because I have seen nothing in their replacements that would suggest that they are better.

That's right. No Matter who is playing , we will support Pakistan

Do you think Rauf or Farhan will get banned? I think Rauf might. Good responses from them though.

• IMG_1719.png
    IMG_1719.png
    1.8 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_1718.png
    IMG_1718.png
    636.2 KB · Views: 9
So many references to ‘law of averages’, it’s a myth, a fallacy, not real.

Indian posters referencing it repeatedly goes on to show the momentum has certainly shifted and they are already looking for excuses.

India already defeated Pakistan 7-0 in last 7 matches. Law of averages is just another myth :kp

you can give pointers to them on how to handle loss just in case if they lose.

I strongly feel that both Bumrah and SKY will fire this time, while Abhishek is due to fail in this tournament and that could happen in the final match.

For all the talks of no pressure on Pak, there is a lot.

Unlike CT 17, where there was no hope from Pak fans, this time lots of expectation to win by Pak fans (which you can see in this very thread) considering Surya's various comments, handshakes and the war hysteria etc.

Farhan/Rauf's decisions will also come in today. If they are bans, Pakistan will feel even more beleaguered.

Also one of career. Babar-Rizwan are coming back so doing well here can lead to them staying in the team. Failing means their careers might be over, especially for the older ones.
Who is there more pressure on PAK when no one expects them to win and when they have already lost to India twice? Pressure will be on India to make it 3/3 and beat a team that has now gotten a good idea of how their batters and bowlers operate