Australia v Pakistan | 1st Test - Day 5 | MCG | 30/12/09

amar1212 said:
i bet u $100 that u were loving Misbah when he saved us from the follow on...

Not quite, cause Ponting was NOT going to enforce the follow on...would have loved him, if he had not been dropped by Ponting or had he somehow taken the total over 300 runs...

well, take 3 more off since Ajmal, Asif and Rauf can't bat!

Cheguvera said:
Yeah cause I don't know if you noticed, but none of them got out to first ball

They all got out after they had played a few overs and were comfortable except for Haddin who had to play at the ball as it was on his offstump and angling in...Don't worry I won't hold it against you as not knowing these nuances is only natural for those who haven't faced a singe hard ball in a competitive match...

You will have to work harder then that to be Misbah's fan club president...

hahahahaha so it's unforgivable for a batsman facing his first delivery to make a mistake to a good ball but a player who's faced a few overs and is settled is allowed to fish miles wide of offstump and it's OK? :)))

Seriously, the rest of us would LOVE to hear more about the nuances of the game from an obvious expert such as your self :))

They're just not finding the gaps.

I have no hope right now, but if these two get to 300+ somehow, I'll revive it.

Big Mac said:
hahahahaha so it's unforgivable for a batsman facing his first delivery to make a mistake to a good ball but a player who's faced a few overs and is settled is allowed to fish miles wide of offstump and it's OK? :)))

Seriously, the rest of us would LOVE to hear more about the nuances of the game from an obvious expert such as your self :))

You definitely haven't played any cricket...and definitely an expert compared to a cyber groupie cricketer such as yourself...

abdulkhan786 said:
Aussies can win only by cheating us.
I give up!

Seriously?

You mean the Aussies are really that bad at playing?

I know we all* dearly, dearly, dearly would have loved to see us win, it would have been an all-time great triumph. But bhaio, the reason it would have been so special was precisely this - that it would have been so very hard. If it was as easy as beating Bangladesh at Multan**, it can't have been that special! :)

* well okay, not all...but most
** wrong example, maybe...lol (link )

DOOSRA95 said:
whats the stats for pakistan against Aus Over all in tests?

This is a question for the ages. Chicken and Egg sort of deal. Everyone knows, but no one knows. Aussies from Venus ****'s from Mars type thing.

Why-o-why is there not a website of CRICket INFOrmation on the web so we could just type in the address and then a .COM after it.

My computer just looked at me when I asked him this question....he's probably too sad from this start to answer right now.

Oh well. Now to figure out cancer and the common cold.

moyo made an arm ball look like a magic delivery :|

go down the track and hit him for four or six, dont let him settle moyooooooo

Pakistan supporters in the stands haven't given up as yet and that is good to see and listen.

now we will play slower than ever thanks to misbah and umer......any1 missing afridi???lead would have been 150 by now if afridi was playing....

Hi guys, just got in, shocked at the score. Where did Ukmal go wrong, Misbah's dismissal was expected, but Akmal...........Nooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Disco_Lemonade said:
why are they not showing the girls who wanted to marry micheal clarke? i think message should be forwarded more than once?

They settled for Dougie Bollinger instead

Cheguvera said:
You definitely haven't played any cricket...and definitely an expert compared to a cyber groupie cricketer such as yourself...

So why don't you educate us oh great one

amar1212 said:
now we will play slower than ever thanks to misbah and umer......any1 missing afridi???lead would have been 150 by now if afridi was playing....

Lets support the players in front of us.

You are:

1) Supporting a player not even playing and

2) Antagonizing players who actually are

Can't you guys start w/ the we need fill-in-the-blank comments after we win this match?

it was supposed to rain today...but aussie cheaters tampered with the weather as well lol

yaar mera bhai jo match nahi dekhta zyada woh bhi aaj bheta tha match dekhne, woh tu aur mayoos hogaya pheley over baad hi. main bhi kya karoon yaar koi bataye:(

Fantastic dummy from Akmal sends the ball through Haddin for 4 byes, genius

There's another epic contest taking place

Big Mac v Cheguvera....

Great wicket keeping Haddin...missed a regulation collection outside off...not surprising when the guy can't catch to save his life...

There's another epic contest taking place

Big Mac v Cheguvera....

Not so epic, you know that there's only going to be one winner there

pak know theyve lost, there now thinkin they might aswell slog now till they get out...

That's right. Own Hauritz. Come on you still have Aamer in the pavillion.

You two can do this!