Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 3 | SCG | 5/01/10

What a stunner from Iqbal!

:))) @ the celebration after. Looked like a wailing gorilla.

yahooooooooooooooooooooooo ponting gone!!!!!!

MUAAAAHHHHHHHHH to insaaniyaat, omar bhai, afridi fan, on the up, oxy :D
MUAAAHHHHHHHHHHH to whole FORUM!!!!!

Faisal Cheetah gets the wicket. Catches a low second slip catch and Pontig is out

WithLoveFromCanada said:

told ya, i am here to get the wicket for us:) hehehehe

Watson is playing Gem of an inning here. He is in complete control and playing with such confidence. He is certainly showcasing his potential for Australia. He has got all the shots and plays aggressive cricket. Well played Watto but lets get the 90s Jinx please. ;-)

Surrogates helped getting us wicket No 2.

That is not Faisal Iqbal in the slips, its his surrogate.

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
Gul has been superb in this innings !!

Bowled very quick too.

LOL at the CricIndia comment after someone mentioned Tendulkar "quick boys someone on the internet has mentioned Tendulkar without saying he was the best - to the charter plane we go!"

WithLoveFromCanada said:

Aren't you a dude?

If a girl, you have to be semi-hot, sorry.

:10:

Iqbal pee ke aya hai lol!

FI: Mein nashae mein nahi, Nasha mujh mein hai

That was another great catch. If only we could hold onto those chances more regularly.

Now we need to keep things as tight as possible. Another wicket or two in this session would be great.

luvthegame said:
Bhanja has :jm fielding genes...

Maybe he should where Miandad's batting jeans under his trouser next time he comes out to bat lol...

if we can take out a couple of more wkts before australia wipe out the defecit, then we're in the driving seat

Random Aussie said:
Bowled very quick too.

LOL at the CricIndia comment after someone mentioned Tendulkar "quick boys someone on the internet has mentioned Tendulkar without saying he was the best - to the charter plane we go!"
Oh yeah! I read that too :)

Benjamin: "We might trail by 80 odd, but Ponting now only trails Tendulkar by 400 runs for the second most runs in a test career. At the rate he has been scoring this summer and injuries... will he make it?"

Chaitu: "I suppose Benjamin meant 1400 runs. i.e Ponting is 1400 behind Tendulkar. I guess Ponting will never catch up. Considering Dravid is just 250 behind and in great form, Ponting will have maintaining that lead"

I don't know why people are making fun of Faisal Iqbal's celebration
kingusama92 said:
Catches like that can turn a game on it's head. Fantastic indeed.
He could have done the head spinning break dancing move

12thMan said:
I don't know why people are making fun of Faisal Iqbal's celebration
He could have done the head spinning break dancing move
that made me LAUGH