4 hours to go

Probably the deciding day IMO
We must get the Aussies before 300

40 mins to go.

Heres the latest from the SCG

live_image_00001.jpg

This is the MOST important day.

If we get the Aussies for 300 or below then we only have 100 or so to get.

If they get e'g 400-450 then we are batting last & chasing 200-250 which I think will be too much for us.

Unfortunately today will be as good as batting conditions as you will find on this pitch.

Its our bowlers versus there batsmen for the game.

Play will start 30 minutes early again today to try and catch up for the shortened Day 1

Sohaib-789 said:
where do u get them pictures from? is there some website?
and 40 minutes to goo :D
There is Sydney Cricket Ground website where Oxy got the picture from. I am not sure about the website but if you google it and look at bottom left of the menu bar you will find something saying pictures or webcam. Click on it and you will be there

I hope it helps

Since I always hear commentators that first session is a bit difficult to play on due to the conditions so I would say that Pakistan should declare before stepping onto the field

hussain_0216 said:
This is the MOST important day.

If we get the Aussies for 300 or below then we only have 100 or so to get.

If they get e'g 400-450 then we are batting last & chasing 200-250 which I think will be too much for us.

Unfortunately today will be as good as batting conditions as you will find on this pitch.

Its our bowlers versus there batsmen for the game.

Thats what somebody said about yesterday (most important day) :inzi

Whilst Pakistan are in control of this match, a part of me is still very nervous and worried as to what may happen.

I've still got a feeling that we may make a mess of this great opportunity.

History will be made today , i want to see a golden duck for punter :P

Saj said:
Whilst Pakistan are in control of this match, a part of me is still very nervous and worried as to what may happen.

You are not alone Saj bhai, i have exactly the same feeling. My heart says we will win but mind is telling exactly what you have mentioned :( :(

Saj said:

i don;t blame you. We all are a bit nervous.

tauseefm said:
You are not alone Saj bhai, i have exactly the same feeling. My heart says we will win but mind is telling exactly what you have mentioned :( :(

tauseef bhai ajj aus ki maa behan ek kar dai gai :asif

tauseefm said:

your missile thrower Gul is playing, shouldn't he pick up " key" wickets?

octavian said:
your missile thrower Gul is playing, shouldn't he pick up " key" wickets?
Hahah he isn't the only one who throws missile. btw he would be the difference today :gul :gul

I hope we can draw the next match :(
That would be the best!
I have a REALLY good feeling about EASILY winning the ODI series.
I mean yousuf, umar, aamer, younus, afridi, ajmal, kamran ? Pure awesome.
1-1 Test Series
3-2 ODI series (Pakistan)
1-0 T20 Series (Pakistan)

Tests are always the hardest for us

tauseefm said:
Hahah he isn't the only one who throws missile. btw he would be the difference today :gul :gul

hope so dude. I just wanna win.

Honestly i think he will be pedestrian.

assalam-u-alaikum to all brothers and sisters. This is my first ever post in any thread. I make dua, may my beloved country pakistan win this and all their upcoming matches. My special salam to inssaniyat . afridi-fan, cricket-fever, ahmed zulfiqar, see sheen and saj. I have been followed their posts.

octavian said:
hope so dude. I just wanna win.

Honestly i think he will be pedestrian.
By looking at his first inning bowling, Yes. He just needs to bowl with some aggression which he has been lacking so far. I think reverse swing will be the key for Pakistan.

As far as our bowling is concern :danish is going to do the donkey work

chalo chalo shabash sab fatafat team ke liye dua paro!!!

future doctor said:
assalam-u-alaikum to all brothers and sisters. This is my first ever post in any thread. I make dua, may my beloved country pakistan win this and all their upcoming matches. My special salam to inssaniyat . afridi-fan, cricket-fever, ahmed zulfiqar, see sheen and saj. I have been followed their posts.

Salam future doctor. Hope you leave PP today with a great memory of Pakistan bowling the Aussies out Inshallah.

It's so ironic/sad/hilarious/despressing that we always worry the most when we are in a winning position...yet when we are in a losing position we just expect the team to bounce back in some fashion and don't worry too much.

btw koi link phanko yaro :D . im not home so can't really watch it on tv

Regular wickets will make us all feel better.

If Pak bat (& not declare overnight) then I would like Asif & Danni to go out and throw there bat around even 20 runs would be a laugh.

We then need early wickets so the Aus batsmen go into there shells and bat conservatively.

My fear is Aus batsmen will be cautions we wont take an early wicket but will still bowl good and aggressive, the openers will build a decent platform for the rest of the aus batsmen to build a decent score, then we will collapse after losing our openers

But thats just my fears, you may be different.

On the bright side, we will wiiiiiiiiiinnnnnn, come on.

future doctor said:

Walaikum Salaam and Welcome to PakPassion!

Inshalla we will win if not lets not moan the lads have tried there best we should be proud of them all my luck is with pakistann :)

future doctor said:

welcome to PP, future doctor bro...a special Walaikumsalam to you :)

Mark Butcher saying it could've been 304 the lead now if Pak hadn't lost those 7 wickets in the last session!

We have given Aussies a sniff of chance to get back into this test match by not extending the lead to 300. Pakistan will really have to bowl and field well to put pressure on them otherwise by end of today we might be looking a decent total to chase. Having said that i think Pakistan should go into the field with full confidence and be patient with their bowling. Hopefully Aussies will crack under pressure and we can sneak in a victory for a change.

All the best to the team.

Hello ppl.............. time to get Ponting out for duck again!!! that will teach him a good lesson.

whats with all the pink....................... usually its for cancer, but whats the significance here. Is it something special in Aus today?

Excellent batting conditions. Really wish that we were not careless last night. Couple hours batting today would have been nice.

abcanada said:
whats with all the pink....................... usually its for cancer, but whats the significance here. Is it something special in Aus today?

JAne McGrath Day - all dress in pink to raise money for her foundation

so what was the plan?

does the team ever have a plan.

they should have frustrated them for a good 20mins

To keep the sponsors happy no doubt.

Dude..... be careful. Don't want ppl like Dasti (politican who accused YK) to hear that, else he will start accusing MoYo now.

Faisal Akhtar said:
so what was the plan?

does the team ever have a plan.

they should have frustrated them for a good 20mins

They were the last two batsman. :)))

You can't expect anything from them when it comes to batting.. otherwise you will always be disappointed.

hmmmm

Pitch looks flat and good for batting, although there is grass on it which is currently being rolled in by a heavy roller.

If the sun stays out it will really flatten out