Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 4 | SCG | 6/01/10

adzzy786 said:
Its not yousufs fault. Fine he's the captain.. BUT ITS NOT A 1 MAN Team.. Its the full batting line up. Should be able to chase 175.. easily..
But.. same logic dont apply with kamran.. its his fault.. drop him now.. :@

It is his fault he selected pathetic players like Misbah , Farhat ,Faisal.why the hell he called Misbah from BD.May be Farhat wasnt his choice but I am sure he had his say .
Yousef is crap captain

Cover Drive said:
Do you mind telling me what exactly he said?

Yousef quite shattered on stage, when asked about the batting, he took full responsibility and said it was basically his "pathetic shot that lost the match." I honestly don't think any captain would single himself out and not the whole batting when obviously guys like Kamran Akmal, Misbah, Faisal Iqbal batted worse than the tailenders.

Hope Yousef doesn't take it too much to heart, he is only one man, other batsmen need to step up or get lost.

koi presentation ceremony dekh raha is they have any embrassment on their face

Seriously what should we do now bring in younus or afridi as captain for every format kia karain abhi dil khoon ka ansoo ro raha hai kia karen karen

Dare2Dream said:
Yousef quite shattered on stage, when asked about the batting, he took full responsibility and said it was basically his "pathetic shot that lost the match." I honestly don't think any captain would single himself out and not the whole batting when obviously guys like Kamran Akmal, Misbah, Faisal Iqbal batted worse than the tailenders.

Hope Yousef doesn't take it too much to heart, he is only one man, other batsmen need to step up or get lost.
JazakALLAH Khair

Chuffed said:
I'm glad you're here. Want to ask you a quick question - Does Kamran still deserve his place in this side as full-time wicketkeeper?

yes

kamranO said:
koi presentation ceremony dekh raha is they have any embrassment on their face
they only showed yousuf's face and he is definitely very upset

Chuffed said:
Younis must be sitting somewhere comfortably, with his feet rested aside leather cushions eating exotic fruits from the hands of fair maidens; true are the gifts of the PCB management.

ya for sure ready to become captain again

Bowlers put us in an excellent position to win this test and we should have won next one if we had taken Oz under pressure here. Now expect a 3-0 result. It all comes down to mental toughness and fielding. We are not too far from Oz but we played like today was the last day of the match and Hussey played like there were two days left in the test. No shots in the air.

Some people are supporting kamran akmal are they are out off their minds see kamran akmal is useless player except few brilliance in karachi and that with help of razzaq in mohali he is a gulli player some time mediocre but he is an poorest keeper in the world

kamranO said:
Some people are supporting kamran akmal are they are out off their minds see kamran akmal is useless player except few brilliance in karachi and that with help of razzaq in mohali he is a gulli player some time mediocre but he is an poorest keeper in the world

In dark times there is only blindness.

Chuffed bhai, cool down. It's no PPer's fault that Pakistan has lost.

kamranO said:

u put the last nail on the coffin well done agree with u 100%

Chuffed said:
In dark times there is only blindness.

from he start his career i don,t like him he is an useless at that Time M.Salman was better than him there was 2 more good keepers they were all good except this bonna keeper actually the keeper has to be tall for catching and this mouse don,t have height nothing

I think its his first time watching Pakistan lose a match which they should have won :P.

Well congratulations on a great match to watch.

Commiserations to you all, not going to rub it in.

Random Aussie said:

Same here lol. Feels kind of odd posting here right now

No, we're not to blame, but my anger has been directed to blind supporters.

At least have the sense to agree with what is blatantly wrong, Kamran needs to be held accountable for this loss.

He should be dropped and re-trained as a professional wicketkeeper, yet in the face of this defeat some clannishness still persists on this forum and it prevails over common sense.

See guyz i am totally sucked up with all this guyz basically punjibism making pakistani cricket paid see when umar akmal score some good runs in australia he was call up in sri-lanka because his brother help him when anwar ali shattered indian batting line up like a tash ka patta he didn't call up in 2006 and fawad is scoring pile of run still not find a place in the team same with khalid latif even shazaib is scoring good but they are keeping player like this sifashis faisal iqbal because of mammu jaan imran farhat because of his saasur ji misbah with good chapprusi of yousuf bbhai possibly massaging his legs bring him some kfcs and burgers and may be his praying beside yousuf these are munafiqs i am totally sucked up

kamranO said:
Seriously what should we do now bring in younus or afridi as captain for every format kia karain abhi dil khoon ka ansoo ro raha hai kia karen karen

Classic fickle Pakistani fan with a memory span of a deer. Let's stop calling for the captain's head after a close loss to one of the best teams, the captain can not bat for the 7 batsman and catch for the 11 guys including the keeper who drops more than he catches.

Random Aussie said:

That's very kind of you RA :19:.

Chuffed said:
No, we're not to blame, but my anger has been directed to blind supporters.

At least have the sense to agree with what is blatantly wrong, Kamran needs to be held accountable for this loss.

He should be dropped and re-trained as a professional wicketkeeper, yet in the face of this defeat some clannishness still persists on this forum and it prevails over common sense.

Everybody is entitled to their opinions :).

Chuffed said:
You're probably half my age....

Well than you should have been used to seeing these kind of performances from our team by now.

ZAK said:
Well than you should have been used to seeing these kind of performances from our team by now.

Not seen a loss as significant as this for a long time.

kamranO said:
See guyz i am totally sucked up with all this guyz basically punjibism making pakistani cricket paid see when umar akmal score some good runs in australia he was call up in sri-lanka because his brother help him when anwar ali shattered indian batting line up like a tash ka patta he didn't call up in 2006 and fawad is scoring pile of run still not find a place in the team same with khalid latif even shazaib is scoring good but they are keeping player like this sifashis faisal iqbal because of mammu jaan imran farhat because of his saasur ji misbah with good chapprusi of yousuf bbhai possibly massaging his legs bring him some kfcs and burgers and may be his praying beside yousuf these are munafiqs i am totally sucked up

You should learn to use punctuation friends, like periods and commas, it won't feel like a ramble then

Foozee said:
You should learn to use punctuation friends, like periods and commas, it won't feel like a ramble then

I think he's "smoking the dragon", if you know what I mean

What the hells wrong with u guys ?????????? :po:

Wanted so much for u guys to win & wipe those arrogant grins off those smug little Indian faces cause of their boasting of being the only Asian team to win against the Aus in Aus....

and what do u go & do ? do a SL all over again... :13:

Dont think u guys will ever get a chance to win a test match in Aus like this...

seriously....almost all of us in SL were routing for u lot & look what u go & do.... to hell with this pathetic pak team on tests.....u just never fails to disappoint your supporters :po:

Chuffed said:
Not seen a loss as significant as this for a long time.

What about the SL series early last year or the loss at Dunedin against Nz?

Foozee said:

IS it worst then pakistani team performance

i'm going to undergo intense self hypnosis

and hopefully convince myself i am an australian

i see no other answer

Chuffed said:
Which nursery do you go to? I'm only asking so I don't send my kids there.

:))) :)) :))) :)) :))) :))

what a funny man, you're too cool dude!

Foozee said:

IS it worst then pakistani team performance

kamranO said:
Jab kis ki p---th jati hai toh woh app jaisa behave karta hai

idhar to sirf tumhari hi pathi hui lag rahi hai...1 ghantay se fazool bakwaas kar rahe ho

tumhara dimagh itna phir gaya hai ke
you can't even see that Chuffed was supporting you, not making fun of you :)))

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
idhar to sirf tumhari hi pathi hui lag rahi hai...1 ghantay se fazool bakwaas kar rahe ho

tumhara dimagh itna phir gaya hai ke
you can't even see that Chuffed was supporting you, not making fun of you :)))

and what the **** you are supporting is simply nepotism people like you have make pakistan disgrace i have already soory chffed soory again chuffed mistaknlypost tum jaisa logon na hi pakistan ko dobaya retard ko support kar ka and one day you will cry for this comment you are such a retard man .

kamranO said:
and what the **** you are supporting is simply nepotism people like you have make pakistan disgrace i have already soory chffed soory again chuffed mistaknlypost tum jaisa logon na hi pakistan ko dobaya retard ko support kar ka and one day you will cry for this comment you are such a retard man .

bahahahahahahhahahahaahahahahahahahahahhahahaha!

Pathetic display from pakistan and i for one aint shocked they bottled it once again!

Series thrown away!

Yaser said:
if i prepare myself for the loss, will it be any easier come the morning ?

how these jokes contrive to lose from any position defies all logic.
why do i bother . these twats would drive anyone crazy, bloody /?/////?!

I think you should change the name of this thread from "Pak need 176 to win" to "Pak need a miracle to win "

I went to sleep as soon as Hussey and Siddle were walking out to the crease.

Glad I had my sleep because Pakistan dissapointed all of us.

They simply flop it under pressure.

Dare2Dream said:

yusuf should have rather talked about how disappointed he was in faisal, misbah and kamran, and shouldnt have taken all the blame on himself, he didnt play that pathetic, and plus his captaincy was quite good on the 1st 3 days...

cricket_fever said:
yusuf should have rather talked about how disappointed he was in faisal, misbah and kamran, and shouldnt have taken all the blame on himself, he didnt play that pathetic, and plus his captaincy was quite good on the 1st 3 days...

But his captaincy was bad when it mattered the most and played a huge role in deciding the fate of the match. He doesnt read situations well, by nature the guy is a very defensive, laid back individual and unfortunately it just reflects in his captaincy.

Plus as a batsman there is nothing really solid about his batting anymore, his strike rate has gone down and his shot selection is suffering. His batting has been on a downhill ever since Inzi retired and he unfortunately has only proven that he is not mentally strong enough to be the most senior reliable batsman in the team. Same goes for Younis Khan as well.

My respect for Inzi as a batsman has gone up significantly ever since he retired, you only realize the true real value of players when they are no longer with the team.

cricket_fever said:
yusuf should have rather talked about how disappointed he was in faisal, misbah and kamran, and shouldnt have taken all the blame on himself..
Would be pathetic to single out individuals in public like that. But yes, behind closed doors, once the dust has settled, those guys (and others) should get rockets from the captain.

cricket_fever said:

ya first of all he should call in younis Afridi even Hassan Raza is better why didnt he demand for batsman he was also inn good form now no use

Feel sorry for the Pak fans that turned at the SCG expecting a victory today.

Yes Oxy bhai....A day that promised so much,ended in nothing more than an Aussie comeback and victory.

On the way to the ground i heard the car parks are full...was expecting heaps of Pakistani support. Get there at 10:00am and its virtually non existant. Supporters scattered around the stadium.

Once it was Pakistans turn to bat, we all gathered in one area cheering on every boundary and enjoying the bright start the openers provided. The Pakistani supporters shown on TV 10 times were basically the only ones there. Guess everyone else knew better than we did.

Slowly as the wickets tumbled, supporters made their way out. By the end of what proved to be a really dissapointing day, there was about 30 of us left.

hashman said:
Yes Oxy bhai....A day that promised so much,ended in nothing more than an Aussie comeback and victory.

On the way to the ground i heard the car parks are full...was expecting heaps of Pakistani support. Get there at 10:00am and its virtually non existant. Supporters scattered around the stadium.

Once it was Pakistans turn to bat, we all gathered in one area cheering on every boundary and enjoying the bright start the openers provided. The Pakistani supporters shown on TV 10 times were basically the only ones there. Guess everyone else knew better than we did.

Slowly as the wickets tumbled, supporters slowly made their way out. By the end of what proved to be a really dissapointing day, there was about 30 of us left.

A huge embarrassment for pakistan cricket

Khassi team, probably the best chance to defeat Aussies at home in a decade or so and they drop it (literally incase of Kamran Akmal).

Hugely disappointed for you guys............. Went to sleep when the openers started well.......
Half expected this when lead crossed 150 but the pitch looked okay to bat.........
That was one hell of an opportunity to get the spirit & morale of the team high.....
All the hard work of three days went down the drain because today morning session..... :(
They have proved all the wrist slitters right.........

cricket_fever said:

That was Younis's style not his and we should be glad for that. Took responsibility as any leader of men has to and unfortunately his Captaincy was to blame in part - mainly in picking a completely useless buck toothed monkey behind the stumps.

sohaib17 said:
this prolly the nervousest (if there is a word like that) day of my life after the one i had when i was writting my first year University exam ..

lol ... i m trying to keep myself busy ...i even had dreams about Hussey and siddle scoring around 80 runs and another collapse

but i saw that during the night .. which ppl say is not usually true

If you dream about lottery ticket numbers PM me please!!!