Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 4 | SCG | 6/01/10

I said this yesterday and I will say it again, only one wkt has fallen in this test match before 3:00 GMT on any of the days so far followed by plenty later on in the day.

1st day (delayed start, didn't get going till after 3, then 10 of them)
2nd day (Farhat in the afternoon session, loosing 7 in the last sesison)
3rd day (Kaneria first over of the day, the only wkt, then Hughes out in the afternoon session)
and today (none so far, will Australia bat till after lunch and then a clutch of Pakistani wkts as per the last 3 days.)

On_the_up said:
I said this yesterday and I will say it again, only one wkt has fallen in this test match before 3:00 GMT on any of the days so far followed by plenty later on in the day.

1st day (delayed start, didn't get going till after 3, then 10 of them)
2nd day (Farhat in the afternoon session, loosing 7 in the last sesison)
3rd day (Kaneria first over of the day, the only wkt, then Hughes out in the afternoon session)
and today (none so far, will Australia bat till after lunch and then a clutch of Pakistani wkts as per the last 3 days.)

on the up please take pakistan up.

fanimw said:
pakistan lose this match

kaash main iss waqt tumharay sath woh kar akta jo tumharay avatar mein ho ra hai !

Shocking body language. Just goes to show how much of the game is played in the mind.

Wow...I didn't think we would still be in the field. Its not looking good out there.

Why I'm not surprised one bit by Pakistan's performance so far is a mystery to myself.

ab to wicket kay sath dhaga hi bandna perna hay. wasay koi imkan nahi hay wicket girnay ka :(

This is what Test Matches are about.

Intensity in all sessions.

Inshallah we'll still win this - but hopefully we learn a lesson by letting Australia get so close.

Actually.....Inti has made an agreement with CA to push the match to 5th day......$$$$$$$$

Australia lead by 140 runs with 2 wickets remaining

This score update is brought to you by Zong - sab keh do sirf Rs 2.99 par hour

From Cricinfo...

Moosa: "Can anyone ask these pacemen...why are they bowling so full or so short.... WHERE is the famous toe crusher? that too to siddle?"

Saqib said:
From Cricinfo...

Moosa: "Can anyone ask these pacemen...why are they bowling so full or so short.... WHERE is the famous toe crusher? that too to siddle?"
Waqar Younis has patented it, no one else is allowed to use it from 2010.

nahari and paya in lunch menu yousuf is looking forwad to it and of course inti has his hands in the paya already

tauseefm said:
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ :13:
ENOUGH?

:))) :))) :))) :))) :)))

That was pure class, that was.

This is frustrating.

On the other hand, once we DO manage to get a wicket (which might even be tomorrow), Bollinger will come in to bat and he doesn't bat half as well as Siddle, so the last wicket SHOULD be quite easy to get. But you never know.

omg...........
i went to pick up my gf from work and run some errands, attempting to ignore this match and hoping they would have these two guys out before i got bacj

BUT ***

i will be very very very..................................................sad if pakistan loose this test...
:(

Salman Butt and Imran Farhat get a chance to prove that they are the best openers at the momoent for Pakistan