Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Melbourne | Dec 26-30, 2016 | Day 2

Collapse is on boys !!!!!!!

But still a very strong showing from our Tier 3 batsmen this tour !!

Ok, This may sound random but Hazzlewood seriously reminds me of Peanut Butter Spread

I don't really know why but whenever I see him bowling I feel like I would love a peanut butter sandwich !!

Does anyone else experience such a feeling ??

How about Hazlenut butter spread? :therock :runaway:

Yeah keep on tuk tuk, and that's what you get, because in these tough conditions you are bound to get out, so why not make the hey when you can.

Sarfraz with an innings befitting a tailender.

What's not happening, sixes or Azhar getting out?

npvJUV2.gif

seriously good batting by sarfaraz. Sacrificing himself for the greater good of the team but unfortunately he doesnt know that the next batsemen are hopeless.

All right our real batsmen will bat from now on. Hopefully we will be able to reach 400 quickly.

pathetic batting display by sarfraz

this guy is getting on my nerves since his idiotic and crazy run out in NZ in 2nd test match which forced pakistan collapse

he acts like he is the real warrior out there...acting like dhonie but with limited skill set.

I just realized that we have a lefty at number 2 and then the next leftie is at number 8.. seriously need a south paw in our middle order

this guy is getting on my nerves since his idiotic and crazy run out in NZ in 2nd test match which forced pakistan collapse

he acts like he is the real warrior out there...acting like dhonie but with limited skill set.

Lol calm down. We are doing alright anyways.

Once Misbah retires, Arthur will crash every norms, rituals, jargon, customs & habit of this PAK side or he'll quit. It's not only backdated but also dumb idea to bat a batsman like Sarfy at 7, when he'll face the 2nd ball 7 to 9 times out of 10. He could be a fantastic asset at 5 against spinners.

I just realized that we have a lefty at number 2 and then the next leftie is at number 8.. seriously need a south paw in our middle order

:rahat

He's been playing the long con by pretending he bats right handed his entire career.

sarfraz is always trying to be hero. dancing down on the wicket, sweeping fast bowlers, taking crazy runs

oh bhai, do you freakin job. you are not adam gilchrist. give azhar support. stay there. have concentration

but no, hero bannay ka shoq hai bhai ko

Baray Baray Sheron mein Aisa Hota rehta hay Dost !! Easy Ayoo Boy per !!

Also considering we have Tier 3 batsmen all over this limited lineup 268 / 6 isn't that bad tbh.....

I wonder what the scorelines were of all the previous Asian Touring Sides Down under !!

Can someone be kind enough to post the stat here?

He's been playing the long con by pretending he bats right handed his entire career.

Trying to go easy on the opposition by batting with his weaker hand. Now he will only score a hundered rather than the customary triple which he scores batting left handed.

In all honesty I wouldn't mind a 20 ball 30 by Sohail right about now.

We need to ball at the Aussies tonight, when it is overcast and muggy.

Thats wagging? If it really wags we should get 400 or something.

Why stop there mate ?? I guess anything less than 600 here would be a failure for the Tail to be honest !!

WORST..... TAIL......... EVER..........

Baray Baray Sheron mein Aisa Hota rehta hay Dost !! Easy Ayoo Boy per !!

Also considering we have Tier 3 batsmen all over this limited lineup 268 / 6 isn't that bad tbh.....

I wonder what the scorelines were of all the previous Asian Touring Sides Down under !!

Can someone be kind enough to post the stat here?

We did score 465 in the first innings in the boxing day test.:ibutt

Why stop there mate ?? I guess anything less than 600 here would be a failure for the Tail to be honest !!

WORST..... TAIL......... EVER..........

We don't have Rahat this time. That why I underestimated the target score.

Smith yaar Lyon ko laga de.. bari zoor se T20 aharaha hai

sarfraz is always trying to be hero. dancing down on the wicket, sweeping fast bowlers, taking crazy runs

oh bhai, do you freakin job. you are not adam gilchrist. give azhar support. stay there. have concentration

but no, hero bannay ka shoq hai bhai ko

He is played at wrong spot - cricket is not The Bible, that by default WK can only bat at 7. Check the scorecard at Cricinfo - Aussies did put Gilchrist at 3 in Chennai, when they found that, he is not managing Bhajji at 7.

Here, it doesn't matter much because at 7 Misbah won't do anything better, but at least Sarfy will do much better than him at 5.

He is played at wrong spot - cricket is not The Bible, that by default WK can only bat at 7. Check the scorecard at Cricinfo - Aussies did put Gilchrist at 3 in Chennai, when they found that, he is not managing Bhajji at 7.

Here, it doesn't matter much because at 7 Misbah won't do anything better, but at least Sarfy will do much better than him at 5.

Sarfaraz should be batting at 5 in both Test and OD.

It was idiotic not to bring in a off spinner , that too after knowing Aussies have so many left handers

Stability, continuity, establishment ...... it has to be by book. Only 16 players can play Test.

Did starc just say the f word in front of the umpire or am I hearing things