Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Melbourne | Dec 26-30, 2016 | Day 4

Misbah has to be one of the worst captain's in mordern test cricket. Guys like Smith, Kohli, Cook and Faf wipe the floor with him.

Go play on your dead pitches of UAE

Now don't know which is more rubbish, yasir's bowling or misbah's field settings, really hard to pick one,

It's to make the batsman think you might bowl a bouncer, so he doesn't get too forward and you might find the edge now that he's stuck in his crease. People try it all the time.

Warne is famous for chatting complete nonsense, especially once he's created a narrative in his head. (See him and Botham whinging for ages about Cook having a fielder out at third man against New Zealand a couple of years ago, only to be shut up when that fielder took the match winning catch).

Warne's decided to place the blame on Yasir's poor bowling on Misbah because obviously, Yasir can't be at fault because Warne himself worked with him. Watch now, if Yasir sprays the ball everywhere and goes for runs he'll start blaming the captain again.

At what point do you find fault with Misbah?

A shame that Warne didn't get to captatin Australia, he would have made a fantastic skipper.

One slip, when you are 120 runs ahead.. Mashallah lovely captaincy

Honestly ive been a massive fan of Misbah but already ive noticed a few things:

1 wahab gets an edge - takes 3rd slip out.
2. 1 cut shot and point drops back.
3. Amir beats the bat, he changes the plan to get handscomb lbw and sets a scattered field?
4. Shah bowls a warm up ball and he drops the field to allow easy singles.
5. Takes amir off when he almost has handscomb 4 times.

All this in 45 minutes.

Misbah has to be one of the worst captain's in mordern test cricket. Guys like Smith, Kohli, Cook and Faf wipe the floor with him.

but but he's Pakistan's greatest ever captain.

Relax dude... It is a UAE pitch mind U.

We lost alot of time already. I don't see a result weather is v poor tommorw as well.

The only positives which come out of this is that "this is blatantly exposing that any pathetic misbah is as tactical captain and in field setting, and secondly that yasir is way over rated and is no second coming of warne"

Stop the singles at least, no use in having people on the boundaries try and create an error instead of waiting for them.

Misbah's been a great servant of Pakistan cricket and a great captain, but it's becoming increasingly apparent that he's starting to show rust and also seems quite uninterested. Would be best if he can call it a day after the Sydney test.

Can't wait till the end of the Sydney test and then we can finally say good bye to Misbah and his garbage captaincy.

The only thing that worries me is that Azhar has done well in this series and they might make him test captain.

Can't wait till the end of the Sydney test and then we can finally say good bye to Misbah and his garbage captaincy.

The only thing that worries me is that Azhar has done well in this series and they might make him test captain.

His only other contender is Sarfaraz who I'd take in a heartbeat. Azhar Ali, the batsman on the other hand is invaluable to our TEST team.

At what point do you find fault with Misbah?

When he dropped the legend that is Rahat :rahat

I didn't like the legside field for Yasir in this test tbf, I could understand it at the Gabba where the extra pace and bounce could bring leg slip into play but it doesn't make sense on this pitch. The thing is, even though I don't like that strategy, Yasir bowled so poorly that it's impossible to put all of the blame on the field settings.

As a bowler, if I bowl to the field the captain sets for me and and I get milked then I can go to the skipper and say "This isn't working". If I land the ball in six different spots in an over then the captain is within his rights to tell me "Shut up and bowl where you're supposed to, I can't set a field for short long-hops AND wide half volleys"

Poor captaincy.

Both Warne and the other commie (Taylor I think) absolutely laced into misbah.

Yasir bowling utter rubbish..as are the fast bowlers...as is the captaincy.

Honestly ive been a massive fan of Misbah but already ive noticed a few things:

1 wahab gets an edge - takes 3rd slip out.

Eh? He put the third slip in BEFORE the edge went there. Even the commentators mentioned that :))

Poor captaincy.

Both Warne and the other commie (Taylor I think) absolutely laced into misbah.

Nah man they got preconceived notions and don't know anything compared to PP experts.

Yasir has been very disappointing...

If by some miracle we are in a position to be bowling to an Australian team chasing a set target, I don't know if he's going to have the impact we need.

Now if the plan is to go short then where is the short leg or bat pad, so even if he fend off one there will be no fielder to catch that, this is default captaincy not even some imaginative move and baba misbah g can't even do that properly. Oh man this is going from bad to worse.

Take it easy on buzurg admi.. Brain power diminishes with age. Baba G will probably realize it in 20-25 overs..

Typical, waits until the new ball is around the corner before starting to pitch the ball in a consistent area :))

Nah man they got preconceived notions and don't know anything compared to PP experts.

I guess, those experts have probably done more than winning a WC and being part of arguably the most dominant team of all time.

If he walks across any further then the leg stump yorker is on.

I guess, those experts have probably done more than winning a WC and being part of arguably the most dominant team of all time.

The likes of Ramiz Raja, Waqar Younis and Alan Shearer should tell you that being a great player or part of successful teams doesn't make you a good commentator or pundit.

Tue Jan 3 - Sat Jan 7, 2017 10:30 local (23:30 GMT -1d | 18:30 EST -1d | 17:30 CST -1d | 15:30 PST -1d) from CI.

Not much time left before next match. Hate drop in pitches. Sydney might just be the pitch where we can get a result in our favour.

We have let then score too many runs in few overs. If they bat for a full day today, they will be able to get a good lead. Then we will have to survive a whole day.

Misbah's totally lost confidence in Yasir, I wouldn't care about one sweep shot. Just get Yasir to keep trying to get him to drive

Yeah it is everybody else's fault EXCEPT Misbah

Yasir should not be bowling, he has not beat the bat once today. I'm afraid to say he looks utterly toothless.

I'd rather bowl Azhar.

I literally cannot believe the free ride Yasir is getting here, people complain about Misbah getting a free pass all the time, but not one seems to see the bleeding obvious...

Yasir is bowling terribly!

Oh bhai where is the rain when pak needs it, it seems like even nature is conspiring against us, but i think we deserve it, because as the say you make your luck, and we have done hardly any favors to ourselves, so it seems like sydney 2010 all over again. I mean we are gonna lose from unloseable position.

According to wikipedia, Azhar Ali has two brothers. One of them is 61 while the other is 58. :sree

Got to use the second new ball well and run through this Australian batting lineup. Otherwise they could build a decent lead, declare and take a few wickets today before close leaving us in a tough spot on Day 5 unless there's even more rain.

If he walks across any further then the leg stump yorker is on.

The likes of Ramiz Raja, Waqar Younis and Alan Shearer should tell you that being a great player or part of successful teams doesn't make you a good commentator or pundit.

Are you seriously comparing ramiz to Warne and Taylor? :facepalm:

Taylor is considered the best Aussie tactician and Warne was unlucky, to not captain Australia.

Oh bhai where is the rain when pak needs it, it seems like even nature is conspiring against us, but i think we deserve it, because as the say you make your luck, and we have done hardly any favors to ourselves, so it seems like sydney 2010 all over again. I mean we are gonna lose from unloseable position.

Zeshan bhai Relax. This pitch is no where near result able pitch. Pakistan not going to lose this at any cost.

matlab i showed up after 12 hours and nothing has changed

pathetic bowling by yasir shah..his career may be after this series. mark my words. he just does not have much in his arsenal.

soahil khan is so ordinary. i mean his speed is so low that it is almost a joke.

wahab is bowling no ball after no ball.

and misbah is too frantic with his field placings. looks like they did not plan anything.

Are you seriously comparing ramiz to Warne and Taylor? :facepalm:

Taylor is considered the best Aussie tactician and Warne was unlucky, to not captain Australia.

No, I said that great players don't automatically make commentators worth listening to.

Warne, despite being a genius bowler, is an awful commentator and you should ignore everything he says unless he's giving legspin tips.

Tactics have definitely been an issue but our bowling seems to let us down every time we tour Australia.

People mention the Sydney Test in 2010 but we made use of a fresh green pitch on Day 1 under the clouds. When the pitch flattened out we even found it hard to dismiss Peter Siddle.

Our bowling average in Australia is the worst compared to our averages in other Test playing countries.

Pakistan not going to lose this at any cost.

acha jee? forgot hamilton test?

even here in the first innings, take zhar out and none of your top line is firing at all. sami, babar, younis, misbah, sarfraz...nothing

so if pakistan has to face 90 overs, last day, it will not survive. period. I am not trying to be negative, just stating facts

matlab i showed up after 12 hours and nothing has changed

pathetic bowling by yasir shah..his career may be after this series. mark my words. he just does not have much in his arsenal.

soahil khan is so ordinary. i mean his speed is so low that it is almost a joke.

wahab is bowling no ball after no ball.

and misbah is too frantic with his field placings. looks like they did not plan anything.

Wahab has bowled well in between the no-balls.

Amir should be a handful with a new ball but I'm worried about Sohail. He was trundling away earlier today and if he's going to bowl like that with the new ball then any good work Amir does at the other end will go to waste.

No, I said that great players don't automatically make commentators worth listening to.

Warne, despite being a genius bowler, is an awful commentator and you should ignore everything he says unless he's giving legspin tips.

What?

He made some great points and you want me to ignore them?

That may or may not be true, but Taylor, Healy and Clarke have all echoed most of the things that Warne said.

Surely atleast some of them are upto your massive standards. If you only you had the same standards for captaincy as you have for analysis.

Tactics have definitely been an issue but our bowling seems to let us down every time we tour Australia.

People mention the Sydney Test in 2010 but we made use of a fresh green pitch on Day 1 under the clouds. When the pitch flattened out we even found it hard to dismiss Peter Siddle.

Our bowling average in Australia is the worst compared to our averages in other Test playing countries.

We are lacking Asif type of bowler here. Someone who can test your patience and makes think of shot selection, right now we have pie chuckers here. I would have played Hassan Ali here, or in the next game, we need fresh legs. Next game Imran and Asghar must play.

I'd be incline to add Asghar in place of Yasir if he doesn't start pitching it in the correct areas soon, but it would be MASSIVE MASSIVE call to drop a proven match winner for a "teenaged" rookie. Mickey and Misbah cannot make that call.

Yasir bowls a maiden :))

We all know what means...

ANrK114.jpg

Anyone agree with this team for sydney..

Sharjeel
Azhar
Babar
Younis
Asad
Misbah
Safraz
Amir
Imran
Asghar
Wahab

Zeshan bhai Relax. This pitch is no where near result able pitch. Pakistan not going to lose this at any cost.

bro are you for real, have you just started watching pak today? I know that's not the case, then you better know that we are the worst when it comes to seeing off the overs to secure a draw, we get mentally shot under pressure and don't even need tough conditions and good bowlers to do that and i can bet we won't even survive 2 sessions let alone a full day tommarow. So now our only hope is rain. And rain don't take out atleast one session we are done, mark it where ever you want.

Wahab has bowled well in between the no-balls.

Amir should be a handful with a new ball but I'm worried about Sohail. He was trundling away earlier today and if he's going to bowl like that with the new ball then any good work Amir does at the other end will go to waste.

he is useless when he is not trundling... and now he is trundling !!!

bro are you for real, have you just started watching pak today? I know that's not the case, then you better know that we are the worst when it comes to seeing off the overs to secure a draw, we get mentally shot under pressure and don't even need tough conditions and good bowlers to do that and i can bet we won't even survive 2 sessions let alone a full day tommarow. So now our only hope is rain. And rain don't take out atleast one session we are done, mark it where ever you want.

Marked !!

Aussies decided to have some mercy on Yasir thankfully

Can see if the new ball will have any effect

I'd be incline to add Asghar in place of Yasir if he doesn't start pitching it in the correct areas soon, but it would be MASSIVE MASSIVE call to drop a proven match winner for a "teenaged" rookie. Mickey and Misbah cannot make that call.

We are 1 bowler short here in Australia you need 5 bowlers to win matches.

I would take risk and make Sarfraaz open and play nawaz as well.

Aussies will get 500 plus by close of play

Destined for a pak collapse

With the way Australians are playing, it seems they would declare the inning on the final hour of the day with a lead of 150-180 runs.

Joke of a pitch, it's not a road but a runway.

We are 1 bowler short here in Australia you need 5 bowlers to win matches.

I would take risk and make Sarfraaz open and play nawaz as well.

Nothing is going to happen, if this match is a draw you can bet your bottom dollar that the same team will step out on Sydney. Max one change could be Imran for Sohail.