Australia v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Adelaide | 26/01/10 | Aussie Innings

kashif77 said:
And here's the toss .. MoYo wins it and decides to forfeit the match stating that this is Australia so Pakistan can't possibly expect to win.

G'night :P

kashif77 said:
And here's the toss .. MoYo wins it and decides to forfeit the match stating that this is Australia so Pakistan can't possibly expect to win.

G'night :P

btw AUS is bating

Dr_Bassim said:
Miss out on a Pakistan match...
You obviously dont know me.... No matter how much i criticize them.. i wouldnt miss a match even if they paid me !!!!!
Salam Dr. Bassim:) I am the same way. Come match time, I am all ready to watch the match no matter how we did it previously. It's a love for our country that hope never dies. Insha Allah we will win tonight

cricinfo: 'Hello and welcome to the Cricinfo's live coverage of the third ODI. I am Sidharth Monga, I'll be calling the game, and Sanjay Murari will keep the scores. We'll bring you the toss news soon '

pretty much sums up the sort of commentary we'll be getting on cric info

ryan harris in,i hope hes crap and pulls a abdur rauf so we can score runs off him

All negatively aside, I am backing our on-field and off-field ;-) fighting boys to take down Australia on Australia Day. I want Pakistan to not just beat them but humiliate them by defeating them by a huge huge margin!!!

and yes I am dreaming as I am writing this while sleeping. :ajmal

cricfan967 said:
2 Changes , Asif in for Aamer, Fawad in for Malik,

fawad?why? malik is the best fielder we have. he might not of scored runs, but he sure helped us get batsmen out faster with those catches of his

Anyone that wants to see the match check... [Too late] :))) .

Game over, we lost the toss. All Ponting has to do is score 150 or more for dis- oppointing MoYo.

I think Ajmal should have been dropped.

The Ozzies have got him figured out.

Hi all !

Is everyone ready for a great day of cricket!
Being Australia Day its a massive BAB {BBQ and Beer ** and the crowd should be in happy spirits.
I just finished a big seafood and BBQ lunch with ample amber liquid to wash it down and have now sent the wife and the kids to the kids amusment centre for a few hours of non disrupted cricket viewing! :)))

I am hoping there will only be 1 run in the match either way an edge of the seat finish!

why on earth is Fawad playing instead of Malik? Have a horrible feeling the aussies are gona bat us out of the game. Only hope we have is that the team batting first on this ground has lost out of the last 6 games

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Walaykum Salam insaaniyat

kaisay ho bhai ...

best of luck for the beating today :D
salam, kaise ho:)) We are winning tonight:) Mark my words Insha Allah. I have sent a message to Moyo that Australia is beatable:)))

saj001 said:
Why fawad? malik is one of the better odi player we have
Malik played his last game for Pakistan I hope, finally we git rid of the Malik Menace.

Lets hope we never ever see him again inshaallah

BoomBoomAfridi said:
why on earth is Fawad playing instead of Malik? Have a horrible feeling the aussies are gona bat us out of the game. Only hope we have is that the team batting first on this ground has lost out of the last 6 games

I know .. it's stupid.

Our batting is flimsy so Ajmal should have been dropped for Fawad.

BoomBoomAfridi said:

Not a Fawad fan either but... look on the bright side...
No matter who plays, the result is gonna be the same :26:

insaaniyat said:
salam, kaise ho:)) We are winning tonight:) Mark my words Insha Allah. I have sent a message to Moyo that Australia is beatable:)))

wese I have also predicted in those threads that third game is the game where we will fight most hard.

Rana to be my man today.

PapaBear said:
Malik played his last game for Pakistan I hope, finally we git rid of the Malik Menace.

Lets hope we never ever see him again inshaallah

I still remember your awesome Papabear XI line up. That was great, wish we go like that today :P

insaaniyat said:
Hammad is taking his place for England tour

Yar insaaniyat brother even you ?
Let the poor child first play an A team tour, see how he handles some A bowlers...
Why do you wanna spoil the career of a future prospect by thrusting him into a political and defeatist attitude team :(

WithLoveFromCanada said:
wese I have also predicted in those threads that third game is the game where we will fight most hard.

Rana to be my man today.
I think it is going to be collective effort. I hope Afridi clicks with the bat today

insaaniyat said:
main tou saraa match kahaa hoke daikhtaa hoon:)))
I just make sure that i don't drink tea/water an hour before a match. Kyon kay mujay pehlay test match main en time per washroom jana per gaya tha :)))

Dr_Bassim said:
Let the poor child first play an A team tour, see how he handles some A bowlers...
Why do you wanna spoil the career of a future prospect by thrusting him into a political and defeatist attitude team :(
I am just speaking PCB mind:) If I was PCB, I would not have announced his slection now anyway. They have put a lot of pressure on this kid by announcing his slection in T20 squad.

Dr_Bassim said:
Thats what i was saying, including him in T20 might ruin his career. He should be included in A team first then try to keep him away from T20 and groom him for ODI and tests

tauseefm said:
I just make sure that i don't drink tea/water an hour before a match. Kyon kay mujay pehlay test match main en time per washroom jana per gaya tha :)))

MoYo.....'Inexperienced team'?

Moyo, it's not the inexperienced lot who are failing. Its Yourself, YK, Akmal, Rana etc who have plenty of experience.

PapaBear said:
National Anthem and bad news Mark Nicholas is back.

I thought after the last match Mark Nicholas was banned for life by the ICC and the worlds broadcasters for bring the game into disrepute, even when he does not open his mouth!

considering yousuf's senior player complex, i get the feeling he may have already given up on the series bringing in fawad for malik.

Are we allowed to post links where the match is being shown live :26: ??

Good to see they called in Fawad Alam. Excellent decision. More out of desperation it seems though.

I think they should have replaced YK with fawad, and shifted the batting order up to accommodate fawad at #5 or #6. YK is a thorn in the ODI team, how has nobody seen it yet.

MoYo has been named Australian of the year .. it was a close battle between him and Kamran.

Desi said:
I think they should have replaced YK with fawad, and shifted the batting order up to accommodate fawad at #5 or #6. YK is a thorn in the ODI team, how has nobody seen it yet.

They do see it... but become deaf, dumb and blind at that particular time. ;-)

Lol .. they are playing Ali Zafar in the background haha.