Australia v Pakistan | 4th ODI | Sydney | Jan 22, 2017 | Australia Innings

Abdul

Australia are leading the series 2-1.

Will Pakistan be able to bounce back and keep the series alive?

Australia Team

David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith (c), Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan Team

Azhar Ali (c), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

Don't care if pitch will assist spinners etc. Have to win the toss and bowl first

i remember when pakistan couldnt chase and that our bowling would always come thru. surprising to see two posters saying we should bowl first. but then again we cant set good totals either

Chalo jee shukar.. but we NEVER win the toss

Australia have made two changes to their side: Starc and Zampa are in, Faulkner and Stanlake are out.

Pakistan have made one change: Azhar Ali comes in for Asad Shafiq.

Akhtar hosting the "Game on hai" show lmao..

Don't remember the last time I tuned in to PTV though. Have been following BT Sports, the quality of their pundits is MUCH better.

Yeah they are good, but what I dislike is they chime in during the match every 2-3 overs. It was really irritating me since I wanted to follow the match and not their "analysis" and I haven't tuned in since then.

I wish Pakistan get a mediocre batsman like Handscomb out early. Don't know how he scores with such a pathetic technique.

The entire Game on hai panel advocating for Wasim bhai to take over from Mickey ROFL.. this is hilarious, I should watch this show more often

Yeah they are good, but what I dislike is they chime in during the match every 2-3 overs. It was really irritating me since I wanted to follow the match and not their "analysis" and I haven't tuned in since then.

Yeah. That irritates me too.

Ok guys. How many boundaries will it take for Azhar to remove the second slip? My guess is 2

Azhar back as captain and right away we have a spinner opening the bowling :))

I don't understand this tactic, why waste the new ball?

This is the most defensive move you can possibly make. Hafeez is not going to pick up a wicket.

I don't understand this tactic, why waste the new ball?

This is the most defensive move you can possibly make. Hafeez is not going to pick up a wicket.

This tactic did work in the first ODI. Mohammad Hafeez created the pressure, and Mohammad Amir picked up the wickets on other end.

Although I don't agree with this move, probably should have gone with Junaid.

Beautiful captaincy results in 11 runs from Hafeez's second over.

400 on the cards boys.. Well come back kaptaan

Our team is due for a caning and Warner is due for a ton. Today could be the day we were dreading.

Aussie boys look in the mood today, they have been bolstered by Azhar's captaincy.

Azhar fans please listen to Ian Chappel what he is saying at the moment

No doubt Australia puts on a big total. It'll be interesting to see Pakistan's response however.

Serious problems for kaptaan. Half of them brought about by own incompetency.

In a way it will be fun to watch our tuk tuk brigade attempt to gun down 400 and getting exposed like no tommarow. Can do us only good in long term.

You can tell captain has no plans when the field is changing after every ball

47 after 6. Complete destruction.

That's how you use PP, not attempt to take the shine off the ball or get your eye in or anchor the innings.

Hafeez is useless with his new action. Imad should have opened bowling, if they want to experiment.