Australia v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Perth | 31/01/2010 | Pak Innings

adarsh_bang said:
good morning pp :) lets hope pak destroys aus today !!! :D good luck fellas :D

Good morning. Kalki Nasa trip utri nahin kya dost? :))

Lets hope Moyo wins. Destroying looks little far.

Garuda said:

Let's hope we win, even by one wicket or one run. Destroying word should bot be used. Reality is that we just may get destroyed:))

Garuda said:

as you just said garuda ... umeed par duniya qaayam hae :D

but at the moment its the pak team which appears to haave lost the ummeed

@ garuda... are you expecting any power cut today??? hamaare yahaan roz 2 ghante power chala jaatha hae aaj kal :(

adarsh_bang said:
as you ust said garuda ... umeed par duniya qaayam hae :D

but at the moment its the pak team which appears to haave lost the ummeed

Aapne tho seriously le liya re. :))

Chalo koi nahin. Lets hope for the best.

On a serious note, Some how I feel the Pakistan team's situation very similar to team India in 90s.

I mean the team composure, the selection panel, the results and Fan reaction all is so similar.

adarsh_bang said:
@ garuda... are you expecting any power cut today??? hamaare yahaan roz 2 ghante power chala jaatha hae aaj kal :(

Don't know. I have a 24 hr back up at my residence. So I hardly come to know when power trips and back.

Actually, I am more worried about my better half trying to take the remote under her control than power trip. I wish there is no good bollywood program today during the match period.

Garuda said:
Aapne tho seriously le liya re. :))

Chalo koi nahin. Lets hope for the best.

On a serious note, Some how I feel the Pakistan team's situation very similar to team India in 90s.

I mean the team composure, the selection panel, the results and Fan reaction all is so similar.
yes... as i see it its very similar to the late 90's just before saurav ganguly took up... there was mediocre talent , azhar left in disgrace., horrible bowling line up , bad fielding etc... but saurav's captaincy ensured a u turn for indian cricket . fresh faces etc really grew up to be fearless.... thats why in the other thread i was suggesting to insaaniyat that new captain might be able to sort things out for pak cricket

Garuda said:
Don't know. I have a 24 hr back up at my residence. So I hardly come to know when power trips and back.

Actually, I am more worried about my better half trying to take the remote under her control than power trip. I wish there is no good bollywood program today during the match period.

my brother wanted to watch the match too... but bhabhi dear has made him choose rann ahead of pak aus match :0 so they're going for the movie... anyways good luck to you :)

adarsh_bang said:
yes... as i see it its very similar to the late 90's just before saurav ganguly took up... there was mediocre talent , azhar left in disgrace., horrible bowling line up , bad fielding etc... but saurav's captaincy ensured a u turn for indian cricket . fresh faces etc really grew up to be fearless.... thats why in the other thread i was suggesting to insaaniyat that new captain might be able to sort things out for pak cricket

There was a major change in Indian board attitude and selection panel also. So just changing the captain might not help much.

Remember before we used to get most players from Mumbai. Now you get from all over India including from small Villages.

So till the changes are not made at the selection panel level, the talent will never reach the team.

adarsh_bang said:
my brother wanted to watch the match too... but bhabhi dear has made him choose rann ahead of pak aus match :0 so they're going for the movie... anyways good luck to you :)

You know what my trick is ?

I allow my wife to take my car and visit a parlour after lunch. She can't decline the offer and I watch cricket peacefully. ;-)

Garuda said:
You know what my trick is ?

I allow my wife to take my car and visit a parlour after lunch. She can't decline the offer and I watch cricket peacefully. ;-)

Garuda said:
There was a major change in Indian board attitude and selection panel also. So just changing the captain might not help much.

Remember before we used to get most players from Mumbai. Now you get from all over India including from small Villages.

So till the changes are not made at the selection panel level, the talent will never reach the team.
mumbai yes... but i remember at one point of time there were 6 or 7 players from karnataka !!!!!!!!

all the best to my team pakistan i hope we dont 5/0 to aussies ..but i have feelings that aussies might win this too :(

soon as afridi is captain kamran is out ????? i suspect if he's declared captain kamran might sit out more then he'd like

Can anyone tell me why Rao is in Pakistan unit, where have Shabbir, Sohail Tanvir, Sami gone. Is it only me or others feel as well that Rao is in the team for way to long?

adarsh_bang said:
soon as afridi is captain kamran is out ????? i suspect if he's declared captain kamran might sit out more then he'd like
Kamran should never see the team again. That guy is one of the biggest trouble maker.

Sherazkhalid said:
Can anyone tell me why Rao is in Pakistan unit, where have Shabbir, Sohail Tanvir, Sami gone. Is it only me or others feel as well that Rao is in the team for way to long?

i suspect even rao feelshe's overstayed :)) :)))

insaaniyat said:
Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat

thanks mate.......duniya mein abi bhi insaaniyat baaki hai.........
Batting first is good for pakistan..........i guess

Inshallah. And if we do Win afridi is deff going to be kaptain if there is still any doubt he's going to.

adarsh_bang said:

How will Umar akmal take that news ? poor guy

insaaniyat said:
Kamran should never see the team again. That guy is one of the biggest trouble maker.

I hope it doesnt affect Umar's Game

bantu said:
thanks mate.......duniya mein abi bhi insaaniyat baaki hai.........
Batting first is good for pakistan..........i guess
you are welcome. I am already excited about this match now. Insaaniyat tou humaray saath hai:))

Rizie said:
I hope it doesnt affect Umar's Game
I am surprised Omar didn't say he was injured too. Things are going over his head too. He better learn how t ofinish the match after a good start

Salman Butt, Khalid Latif, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Shahid Afridi*, Shoaib Malik, Naved-ul-Hasan, Iftikhar Anjum, Mohammad Asif, Sarfraz Ahmed†

If k amkal is dumped completely then I'm sure jr will be just fine. Because to me it looks like k akmal is hampering with jr

i have a feeling ijaz will be mad captaincy changed without his permission, and that alot of the retired players will be bashing moyo for not batting atleast

younus is probably filled with confidence seeing moyo go down the way he did in NZ from critisism

well i dont know the team composition, ajmal is not there, so the five bowlers are
Afridi
Asif
Rao
Rana
Shoaib
Fawad

so Rana,Rao 70 runs each, Afridi,Asif 40 each, thats already 210 runs, so remaining ten overs, i hope they would make 280 plus otherwise it be difficult.

Sherazkhalid said:
well i dont know the team composition, ajmal is not there, so the five bowlers are
Afridi
Asif
Rao
Rana
Shoaib
Fawad

so Rana,Rao 70 runs each, Afridi,Asif 40 each, thats already 210 runs, so remaining ten overs, i hope they would make 280 plus otherwise it be difficult.
YK will be bowling in this match

Its a do or die situation for us , We have to win

To avoid White Wash

tauseefm said:
They are using the old technique. Malik and fawad will be part time bowlers to finish the 5th bowler's overs
and YK to bowl too:) we need to find a place for him in the team:))

just kidding

WHY is ajmal gone?afridi definately makin big changes. hope hes not overconfident in them...

I feel sad for Yousuf... I still firmly believe he has much to offer as a batsman, and that his batting was affected by the pressure of captaincy. He deserves to be removed from captaincy, but should still be in the team.... Removing him in this manner is unprofessional.

Technically moyo was in much better form than yk. So yk shudve been dropped and moyo retained. However we can't keep moyo and not make him kaptaan for this match. In the end it's worth it since afridi is captain

geo super news alert : mohammad yousaf refused to lead pakistan team in 5th odi after altercation with intikhab alam and waqar

Rizie said:
Its a do or die situation for us , We have to win

To avoid White Wash

alles of niets ole ole!

I'm happy that changes have been made. Sarfaraz will hopefully not get to bat too much so he can focus on his glovework today.

1210hrs Pakistan have won the toss and will be batting first, but the big surprise is that the toss was won by Shahid Afridi, and not Mohammad Yousuf

Friend786 said:
geo super news alert : mohammad yousaf refused to lead pakistan team in 5th odi after altercation with intikhab alam and waqar

It must have been nasty in the dressing room :inti

1210hrs Pakistan have won the toss and will be batting first, but the big surprise is that the toss was won by Shahid Afridi, and not Mohammad Yousuf. Yousuf, the designated captain, pulled out with a troublesome knee, and Afridi will be leading Pakistan in an ODI for the first time. There are other big changes too: Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Yousuf are out; in come Sarfraz Ahmed (keeper), Shoaib Malik and Khalid Latif (opener). Malik will have to slot in for both Ajmal and Yousuf - as an offspinner and as a middle-order batsman.

The closest match of the series has been the first, when Pakistan batted first, the only time they did so. So here's to a close game.

Friend786 said:

Hmmmm...................