Balochistan standoff ends after all Jaffar Express hostages rescued [Update@ Post#579]

Fresh statement from Baloch Liberation Army warning Pakistan to exchange prisoners within 24 hours or else 200+ hostages (Pak Army soldiers) will be killed at the train hijacking site in Bolan of Balochistan.

1000064996.jpg

More than 200 coffins are being reported to being trasported now to bolan pass from quetta.

Baloch info minister^

Train cleared. 70 indian sponsored vermins hell bound, 350 hostages secured. Pakistan zindabad, Pakistan army zindabad!

Now, its time to attack their camps and hideouts. I wish we had money to go for a full fledge operation.
But according to @Slim train was cleared yesterday ?

He was lying multiple time's and i corrected him everytime .

My take on this situation.

Before that, the misinformation that has been presented by some of the posters on here by linking BLA somehow with IK needs fact check. These are totally separate issues and as highlighted by other posters one has nothing to do with the other.

This is a very serious situation as an attack of this magnitude is a massive security failure. On the onset it looks like a well co-ordinated attack which would have taken weeks to plan and put in motion with men, arsenal and tools to devise a successful plan. For posters who are not much familiar BLA is a very small outfit who didn't had the necessary skill, training, weapons or even manpower to conduct a massive strike like this one. The last previous major attempt BLA did was on Karachi stock exchange that was nullified by regular security personnel in the parking lot or outside KSE itself. This is to say BLA are not like Taliban who are capable for a bigger strike.

However if we look into the past couple of years since 2024 we have seen BLA grow in strength. They started gaining control over regions in Balouchistan. Coincided by BLA getting powerful we also had reports that RAW had been getting more powerful in its Pakistan operations. RAW even claimed to have carried out multiple assassinations inside Pakistan which is frankly alarming. There is a nexus between BLA and RAW whereby one's success is rubbed off on the other one.

Whilst BLA were making grounds our security forces had only one target in mind i.e. PTI. The entire security institute has been engaged in political manoeuvring and we have allowed India to carry out operations inside Pakistan and now BLA making a mockery of a train filled with soldiers. I will say this again an attack of this magnitude would have required weeks of planning and co-ordination yet our security forces had no clue that this is coming is a massive security failure.

What is going to happen now? I'm fearing for the worst. I'm quite confident that Army will not sit on a table to discuss terms with BLA. In fact Army has never done that previously either. Make no mistake that although this is a security failure Pak Army is a very strong army and they are likely to conduct an operation in this situation. The operation will obviously result in Army victory but will result in massive casualities. I fear a lot of hostage soldiers lives will be put at risk with operation being conducted and I'm actually fearing for the worst here. BLA will get stronger going forward even if an operation is conducted and takes out 50 or more of their personnel. They now have international spotlight on them and its very easy to build a case for Balouchistan given the atrocities that has been happening there since start of Pakistan. With Mahrang Baloch now in top 100 most influential women of the year for Times and in contention for Nobel Peace Prize this issue is only going to get bigger. The only concern is the big ego of our Army. Army let go of Bangladesh as they couldn't let their ego to come by over people victory. Army will be happy to let go off Balouchistan too however there is too much money (Reko Diq, Gwadar, minerals and coals) at risk for Army which is why this time its not going to be that easy.

Om Shanti to all the people who lost their lives.

How strong is the Baloch Liberation Army? They seem to be carrying out a number of these attacks recently.

This is massive. Hijacking a train with so many people. It’s a massive failure of security agencies and ISI.

Om Shanti to all the people who lost their lives.

How strong is the Baloch Liberation Army? They seem to be carrying out a number of these attacks recently.

This is massive. Hijacking a train with so many people. It’s a massive failure of security agencies and ISI.
ok another condemation from India.

India has provided healthcare to these terrorist, so do you condemn india's involment or the fact that India doesnt recognized BLA as a terrorist group?

Shockingly Indians celebrating this terrorist attack by BLA on Social media. Someone's son is dying and people celebrating. What a strange world we live in . Live ane let Live
cry me river. want me pull up the smug posts about about 26/11 incident.

Of course mods have the power to edit posts and make threads disappear.

you reap what you sow.

cry me river. want me pull up the smug posts about about 26/11 incident.

Of course mods have the power to edit posts and make threads disappear.

you reap what you sow.
so you justify the Indian celebrations?

The indian crocodile tears around here are just sad. They show fake concern and justify giving healthcare to Terorrists in India. @cricketjoshila claims BLA made a fool out of them and they gave a guy 6 months kidney treatment.

While this is the same countryt that delays visas by 3 months minimum and are always vigilant of a muslim entering.

Im guessing Balochis look like Tamils.

They killed 50 sepoys?

I hope the army deals with these BLA scumbags and their saffron Indian terrorist supporters with hard casualities now.

I think these army guys were the soldiers that were killed, which is more sad as these sepoys belong from poor families.

They killed 50 sepoys?

I hope the army deals with these BLA scumbags and their saffron Indian terrorist supporters with hard casualities now.

I think these army guys were the soldiers that were killed, which is more sad as these sepoys belong from poor families.
bhai, randomly just dont drag India into everything you hate. Not one news outlet or administration or army of Pakistan has said anything about Indian involvement here. Apne alag ghode mat daudaao.
Chill and Peace out on this.

bhai, randomly just dont drag India into everything you hate. Not one news outlet or administration or army of Pakistan has said anything about Indian involvement here. Apne alag ghode mat daudaao.
Chill and Peace out on this.
BLA's funding being done by INdia has been reported many times.

So now while you try to be linked to this attack, the fact that India does fund BLA and provide healthcare is a serious invovlement.

My take on this situation.

Before that, the misinformation that has been presented by some of the posters on here by linking BLA somehow with IK needs fact check. These are totally separate issues and as highlighted by other posters one has nothing to do with the other.

This is a very serious situation as an attack of this magnitude is a massive security failure. On the onset it looks like a well co-ordinated attack which would have taken weeks to plan and put in motion with men, arsenal and tools to devise a successful plan. For posters who are not much familiar BLA is a very small outfit who didn't had the necessary skill, training, weapons or even manpower to conduct a massive strike like this one. The last previous major attempt BLA did was on Karachi stock exchange that was nullified by regular security personnel in the parking lot or outside KSE itself. This is to say BLA are not like Taliban who are capable for a bigger strike.

However if we look into the past couple of years since 2024 we have seen BLA grow in strength. They started gaining control over regions in Balouchistan. Coincided by BLA getting powerful we also had reports that RAW had been getting more powerful in its Pakistan operations. RAW even claimed to have carried out multiple assassinations inside Pakistan which is frankly alarming. There is a nexus between BLA and RAW whereby one's success is rubbed off on the other one.

Whilst BLA were making grounds our security forces had only one target in mind i.e. PTI. The entire security institute has been engaged in political manoeuvring and we have allowed India to carry out operations inside Pakistan and now BLA making a mockery of a train filled with soldiers. I will say this again an attack of this magnitude would have required weeks of planning and co-ordination yet our security forces had no clue that this is coming is a massive security failure.

What is going to happen now? I'm fearing for the worst. I'm quite confident that Army will not sit on a table to discuss terms with BLA. In fact Army has never done that previously either. Make no mistake that although this is a security failure Pak Army is a very strong army and they are likely to conduct an operation in this situation. The operation will obviously result in Army victory but will result in massive casualities. I fear a lot of hostage soldiers lives will be put at risk with operation being conducted and I'm actually fearing for the worst here. BLA will get stronger going forward even if an operation is conducted and takes out 50 or more of their personnel. They now have international spotlight on them and its very easy to build a case for Balouchistan given the atrocities that has been happening there since start of Pakistan. With Mahrang Baloch now in top 100 most influential women of the year for Times and in contention for Nobel Peace Prize this issue is only going to get bigger. The only concern is the big ego of our Army. Army let go of Bangladesh as they couldn't let their ego to come by over people victory. Army will be happy to let go off Balouchistan too however there is too much money (Reko Diq, Gwadar, minerals and coals) at risk for Army which is why this time its not going to be that easy.
This sounds scary for the future of Pakistan.

So now while you try to be linked to this attack, the fact that India does fund BLA and provide healthcare is a serious invovlement.
Chill on the politcal point scoring here. Pakistani claims do not have independent validation while Pakistani involvement in terror attacks in India is well understood and documented.
Let's ignore the independent verification part, If you think you have righteous anger, then whatever India and BCCI has being doing to PCB and Pakistan cricket is perfectly fair response too. Pakistan openly provides red carpet treatment to Indian terror fugitives. We have plenty of threads on that. India doesn't do that in such a blatant manner.

Again, violence is never a good answer to disputes. Advocating violence never helps.

India has provided healthcare to these terrorist, so do you condemn india's involment or the fact that India doesnt recognized BLA as a terrorist group?
BLA is a terrorist group I say it, anyone that terrorises.
Now GOI will not recognise BLA as terrorist group because Masood Azhar is not recognised as a terrorist.. do you guys remember how Pak Establishment are keeping him safe?

Pakistani Army Leadership is saving face here with all incorrect information on how they are saving the hostages.
It’s remarkable how Dawn is also now one of the Establishment.

@Major despite a so called Hindutva government and Israel- sympathizing, GOI doesn’t even recognize Hamas as terror group. Why do you expect them to consider BLA as a terror group? They have no stake with India or terror happening in India?

Chill on the politcal point scoring here. Pakistani claims do not have independent validation while Pakistani involvement in terror attacks in India is well understood and documented.
Let's ignore the independent verification part, If you think you have righteous anger, then whatever India and BCCI has being doing to PCB and Pakistan cricket is perfectly fair response too. Pakistan openly provides red carpet treatment to Indian terror fugitives. We have plenty of threads on that. India doesn't do that in such a blatant manner.

Again, violence is never a good answer to disputes. Advocating violence never helps.
so you justify the death of Pakistan women and children.

ok

Will dig them up.

May be you can tell how whole threads disappearing (eg the oct 7 2023 celebration thread) and mods editing the posts to their convenience.
Bro you are going too far ahead, ask him if he thinks Pakistan was involved in 26/11 to begin with lol.

@Major despite a so called Hindutva government and Israel- sympathizing, GOI doesn’t even recognize Hamas as terror group. Why do you expect them to consider BLA as a terror group? They have no stake with India or terror happening in India?
I am not discussing Hamas here, im discussing BLA.

So its obvious India funds a terror group and wont recognize it as a terror group.

Atleast dont show ur crocodile tears in this thread.

Pakistani Army Leadership is saving face here with all incorrect information on how they are saving the hostages.
It’s remarkable how Dawn is also now one of the Establishment.
Theses days no one can sell the fake narrative because everything is visible from reliable sources.

So now Indians are justifying this attack by bringing up Mumbai attacks.

I am not discussing Hamas here, im discussing BLA.

So its obvious India funds a terror group and wont recognize it as a terror group.

Atleast dont show ur crocodile tears in this thread.
I am also discussing BLA only, they have no stakes in India . It is an internal matter for Pakistan.

Indian government doesn’t officially fund anything, Indian intelligence framework like RAW might supply them with weapons etc, that happens with all intelligence agencies.

What crocodile tears? Don’t apply your sensibilities to me, I don’t want to see any innocent civilian even more so kids get hurt regardless of religion. Maybe you feel happy when Indians die: we are not the same.

Healthcare is given to all sorts of Pakistanis who come here. That is not proof that we are funding anything.

I am also discussing BLA only, they have no stakes in India . It is an internal matter for Pakistan.

Indian government doesn’t officially fund anything, Indian intelligence framework like RAW might supply them with weapons etc, that happens with all intelligence agencies.

What crocodile tears? Don’t apply your sensibilities to me, I don’t want to see any innocent civilian even more so kids get hurt regardless of religion. Maybe you feel happy when Indians die: we are not the same.
India Raw comes under India govt Einstein.

Dont give me jsutification, oh everyone does it.

Stop pretending you dont want to see innocent people die. If you really cared, you would not be giving justification of Indian funding. THe fact that you give justification, dont give us this bull **** that oh you dont wana see innocent people die.

Healthcare is given to all sorts of Pakistanis who come here. That is not proof that we are funding anything.
like i said, you guys will go very low to defend funding terrorist.

Basically you provide healthcare to people that kill Pakistanis. There is a special place in hell for such people i guess.

like i said, you guys will go very low to defend funding terrorist.

Basically you provide healthcare to people that kill Pakistanis. There is a special place in hell for such people i guess.

Basically no proof as usual and just running your mouth.

Also, you should be one to talk when the your state has provided a comfy life to the likes of Hafiz Saeed.

You started playing these games and now you're whinging because you're losing at it just like you lost even in conventional wars.

i have provided the source here. THe Hindu an Indian said this.

And you have defended giving healthcare, now trying to take a u turn.

Also the terrorists seem more professional and trained , it’s definitely some other bordering country to Balochistan they need to look at or CIA/Taliban.

Honestly, I am one of the more informed guys in Politics and stuff.
I am learning absolutely new things about Balochistan from BBC urdu. Basically the essence is Punjabi Paksitan has treated Balochistan like a colony.
You are jumping here ... there are actual threads on Balochistan which are practically dead because none of the Pakistani posters cared about the Baloch issue apart from the blaming India
Length 4 pages in 7 years, 95% are updates posted by Bouncer bhai

Length 2 page

a 7 month old thread already into 2 pages.

while a plumber in Canada gets multiple threads in a Pakistani forum with threads runnings into 20+pages frequently
https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...ving-in-the-west.311366/page-21#post-12476407

PP posters ka Khoon sirf India ke against hi Kholta hai
fellow Pakistani lives ke liye literal indifference hai .

I can relate to your searing anger, I felt the same when Mumbai attacks were happening. Senseless killing is not justified. But direct it towards facts and not get sucked into conspiracies. Sane people in this world have extra responsibility.

PS: I am posting this because I feel you are not here just to troll or point score and we can talk sensibly compared to certain posters whose digestion will get upset without putting down India on a daily basis.

so you justify the death of Pakistan women and children.

ok
Balochistan is an internal issue of Pakistan. Which Pakistanis dont care one bit about it unless they can blame the ills on India.
Please refer my post#291. It simply provides the evidence to what the priorities of Posters are, and it does include you too.

whats really disturbing is how india media is reporting this. THey are reporting this from the BLA's pov and making claims that these hostages are POV and would be treated under the geneva convention.

Pathetic reporting from Indian scumbags

whats really disturbing is how india media is reporting this. THey are reporting this from the BLA's pov and making claims that these hostages are POV and would be treated under the geneva convention.

Pathetic reporting from Indian scumbags
Shitty schadenfreude at display and its pathetic. But atleast they are trying to report.
Pakistan media is in literal blackout and gonna give only the Army version of the events once fully vetted by ISPR.

No one is justified the terrorist attack anywhere in the World but you was the only guy's who supported the mumbai attack and everyone know that here its a open secret.

You should never talk about humanity knowing your history.
So now Indians are justifying this attack by bringing up Mumbai attacks.

Also, you should be one to talk when the your state has provided a comfy life to the likes of Hafiz Saeed.

You started playing these games and now you're whinging because you're losing at it just like you lost even in conventional wars.
It's pointless to talk reasonable with a nationality that celebrates terrorists both at government level and in their own social media profiles. The concept of death and destruction doesn't matter then as the blood spilled is Indian.

Just adopt the Bhartiya govt approach, let them be them and that's enough. Nothing can hurt them more than their own identity. This mindset is eating their nation from within and they don't even realize it.

26/11 is not the topic of this thread. If you are interested in discussing it, then go to the following thread created by @Hitman

Stay on topic. :inti

I want people to stop dying right now. That’s the most important thing.

It's pointless to talk reasonable with a nationality that celebrates terrorists both at government level and in their own social media profiles. The concept of death and destruction doesn't matter then as the blood spilled is Indian.

Just adopt Bhartiya govt approach, let them be them and that's enough. Nothing can hurt them more than their own identity. This mindset is eating their nation from within and they don't even realize it.
Right now Indians are doing the same on social media. There are people like these on both sides of the border. So keep this lecture baazi to yourself. :inti

Islamic terrorism is a threat to the whole world. You can say there is Bharat’s hand behind this or America’s or Russia’s but the fact that it’s Muslims in the ground carrying out these activities. There is no one names Rohit Sharma killing people right now in Pakistan.

At the end of the day the question is why are Muslims always ready to carry out terrorist acts?

Islamic terrorism is a threat to the whole world. You can say there is Bharat’s hand behind this or America’s or Russia’s but the fact that it’s Muslims in the ground carrying out these activities. There is no one names Rohit Sharma killing people right now in Pakistan.

At the end of the day the question is why are Muslims always ready to carry out terrorist acts?
so first you laim you want to stop dying, than you showed compassion for the deaths here, now you bought islamic terrorism.

So Indians will keep digging a hole here instead of accepting their Govt funded these terrorist attacks.

atleast when i post a dp of mumbai survivor, i dont hide.

I am reading a lot of lecture-baazi too, and the ones it's directed at seem less hurt than you are. We grown ups will handle our own conversations, aap jaada uttezit na ho bhai.
Yeah, I can see how grown-up you are. Mature adults understand that these things happen on both sides, but you are acting like a 5 year old by indulging in petty ***-for-tat behavior. :inti

so u want to stop peopl dying but dont want to blame Indian govt that funds it
ok

Even if they, who is killing people on the ground? Hindus or Muslims?

The bigger issue here is that Islamic terrorism has been getting out of hand.

Can you imagine saying someone saying our media reporting is better (some Indians doing that here) because our reporting is based on terrorist info.

And given Indian media is controlled by Modi, it's totally clear where the orders are coming from the follow terrorist propaganda and condone terrorists.

The fact that India is being discussed more on even this thread is actually reflection of the “establishment” control on media and narratives in Pakistan. They just don’t have news.

Indian media is fairly transparent. For every 10 so called “Godi media” we have atleast 1 LW alternative with enough presence to help us form our own narrative or opinions.

Look at the guy above whining about RAW and Indian media when he hasn’t given one logical or decent argument about the mess Pakistan find itself in because he has no clue for no fault of his.

You open a Modi- Hindu bashing thread this place will be more crowded than opening show of Pushpa 2

There isn’t much material so bash India.

Funnily even Mods don’t have a stick to topic disclaimer.

Again, if a civilian is killed it is an act of terrorism. That’s about it.
do you even know what establishment is?
Bas aek lafz kya sekh leya

so first you laim you want to stop dying, than you showed compassion for the deaths here, now you bought islamic terrorism.

So Indians will keep digging a hole here instead of accepting their Govt funded these terrorist attacks.

atleast when i post a dp of mumbai survivor, i dont hide.
Is India making Pakistanis love the terroristic elements like Taliban who are providing safe heaven to terrorists against Pakistan now?

I hope you remember your own thread

Its the undoing of Pakistan's own internal policies and politics. India hardly has to do anything.
The only way to find consensus in Pakistan is :BLAME INDIA. Without a thought people will align and thats what your are displaying right now.

Because your guys are far busier in this thread than even Pakistanis, and using terrorist material to post information here.
The fact that India is being discussed more on even this thread is actually reflection of the “establishment” control on media and narratives in Pakistan. They just don’t have news.

Indian media is fairly transparent. For every 10 so called “Godi media” we have atleast 1 LW alternative with enough presence to help us form our own narrative or opinions.

Look at the guy above whining about RAW and Indian media when he hasn’t given one logical or decent argument about the mess Pakistan find itself in because he has no clue for no fault of his.

You open a Modi- Hindu bashing thread this place will be more crowded than opening show of Pushpa 2

There isn’t much material so bash India.

Funnily even Mods don’t have a stick to topic disclaimer.

Again, if a civilian is killed it is an act of terrorism. That’s about it.

Because your guys are far busier in this thread than even Pakistanis, and using terrorist material to post information here.
Ok, but why are you not busy and contributing here? I want to learn about this insurgency from a general knowledge perspective.

Some fantastical claims by Pak establishment and changing the narratives over the day.
1. No innocent casualty during the operation, about 30 innocents killed before the operations began
2. All terrorists killed 70-80
3. BLA had released about 200 baloch men, womena and children yesterday itself. There are reports and interviews from these people on BBC etc and suddenly Dawn has changed the quotes about how army rescued them.

So far the reports had 450 passengers of which about 200 were kept hostage. Let's see where the numbers add up if they do.

Their media cell is good, really good at the spin.

Gotta say Indian media has become Reuters level, amazing coverage for sure. First Indian team gets criticism for playing well and winning a cup and now this, get over it. Let’s hope no civilian is hurt and the terrorists are arrested and govt rehabilitate the misguided ones and punish the real radical ones like India has done 🙏

Ok, but why are you not busy and contributing here? I want to learn about this insurgency from a general knowledge perspective.
Because during the operation itself information is sparse and not clear. I haven't seen Pakistan lie about casualties before, and have no reason to believe they will do that here. However that information usually comes after the operation concludes.

Your guys are posting information based on terrorist sources. As if they will actually know the casualties, given their guys are holding people hostages and can't be expected to accurately count how many people they killed in such a situation.

But it's interesting you just said "Okay but"... Why are your guys using terrorist information?

Gotta say Indian media has become Reuters level, amazing coverage for sure. First Indian team gets criticism for playing well and winning a cup and now this, get over it. Let’s hope no civilian is hurt and the terrorists are arrested and govt rehabilitate the misguided ones and punish the real radical ones like India has done 🙏
This is exactly why people are bringing India into the discussion. Your media is using terrorist information here, and you are praising them here. And then you say with a straight face you guys don't support BLA and other non sense.

Some fantastical claims by Pak establishment and changing the narratives over the day.
1. No innocent casualty during the operation, about 30 innocents killed before the operations began
2. All terrorists killed 70-80
3. BLA had released about 200 baloch men, womena and children yesterday itself. There are reports and interviews from these people on BBC etc and suddenly Dawn has changed the quotes about how army rescued them.

So far the reports had 450 passengers of which about 200 were kept hostage. Let's see where the numbers add up if they do.

Their media cell is good, really good at the spin.
Claims updated to 33 terrorists killed , 4 soldiers martyred and all innocents rescued

No passengers harmed during clearance operation, says DG ISPR on Jaffer Express hijacking

ISLAMABAD: Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General Lieutenant General Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry confirmed on Wednesday that no passengers were harmed during the clearance operation conducted by security forces after terrorists hijacked the Jaffer Express in Balochistan’s Bolan district.

"All 33 terrorists have been sent to hell....four frontier corps personnel embraced martyrdom during the clearance operation," the DG ISPR said while speaking to a private news channel.

This is exactly why people are bringing India into the discussion. Your media is using terrorist information here, and you are praising them here. And then you say with a straight face you guys don't support BLA and other non sense.
I don’t much about BLA to support or not support. If they are killing civilians and blowing up public spaces no matter what their cause - noble or not that is terrorism. What exactly are you not understanding and what did any Indian on this thread say differently?