Balochistan standoff ends after all Jaffar Express hostages rescued [Update@ Post#579]

So you are talking about past? And that had nothing to do with state supporting terrorism anyway, it was to curb money laundering for financing terrorism (among other reasons).
Not to mention UAE and few European countries have been in the same grey list. So according to rpant Bhai's logical thinking.. that means what?

That they have been sanctioned for terrorism related activities.

Of course none of them opened their military bases for american WOT like Pak did.

If I raise snakes, I should anticipate to get bit at some point.

Common sense for me. for you it may be different
Except literally at least half the countries, including yours, does that. "Reap what you sow" is an emotional argument since it hides any of the nuances and complex factors. A very overly simplistic and basic phrase, devoid of much reasoning. Hence emotional.

That they have been sanctioned for terrorism related activities.

Of course none of them opened their military bases for american WOT like Pak did.
No they didn't get sanctioned for that, Mr Einstein. You are clueless on what the grey list represents. It has nothing to do with state support/sponsorship of terrorism. For some reason Indian media have turned you guys into massive simpletons. Either that or you guys are really good at playing dumb.

Being on grey lists sanctions your financial institutions. might want to read up.

Better yet. stay ignorant. Ignorant Pakistanis are better for India

Except literally at least half the countries, including yours, does that.
thats your claim to make yourself feel better.
"Reap what you sow" is an emotional argument since it hides any of the nuances and complex factors. A very overly simplistic and basic phrase, devoid of much reasoning. Hence emotional.
It is literal.

when you plant peppers, don't expect tomatoes. if you expected tomatoes, that would be emotional

Full moral support to Balochis to fight against these evil Pakistani terrorists and stave them off from Balochistan.
I hope Bharat is providing full logistical and financial support to Baloch freedom fighters.

So much mental gymnastics from people who celebrated Mumbai attacks and Oct 7 massacre.
The glee from Pakistanis on these events was so shameful. Now they have the gall to tell us how to feel about Baloch lives.
Baloch Lives matter. Justice for Balochistan and hopefully it gets freedom from Pakistan.

Full moral support to Balochis to fight against these evil Pakistani terrorists and stave them off from Balochistan.
I hope Bharat is providing full logistical and financial support to Baloch freedom fighters.
Lmao. I guess this came out because things didn't go as planned. But at least you are not saying with a straight face that India is an innocent kindergarten student when it comes to supporting terrorism.

We must support what is just and right.
We support the freedom fighters of Balochistan.

thats your claim to make yourself feel better.

It is literal.

when you plant peppers, don't expect tomatoes. if you expected tomatoes, that would be emotional
This is why I called you a simpleton. You oversimplify complex topics into first grade syallabus. Perhaps "emotional" is not the ideal description for the stuff you post, but rather propaganda.
Being on grey lists sanctions your financial institutions. might want to read up.

Better yet. stay ignorant. Ignorant Pakistanis are better for India
You claimed it declares one a "terrorist state". It does not. So you show your own ignorance.

Have you ever met a baloch in your life?

India is funding terrorism and providing healthcare to terrorists
Yes I have met them in Europe. India will not provide any extensive support to balochis because however bad Punjabis are it's still easier to deal with a civilized people than warrior tribals.

@KB Im interested to know your views on the Punjabi debate going on in this thread
I am not able to follow each post here, but the claim of the ‘Punjabisation’ of Pakistan is a long-standing one. My response would be that while there are grains of truth in the claim, it is a partial picture and I would encourage a more nuanced take and one that is cognisant of the historical context.

As Punjab has a demographic majority, Punjabis will always have a significant sway in the running of the state due to the sheer logic of numbers. But the first key point to remember is that there is a high level of differentiation within the province itself. To talk of the ‘Punjab’ as if it is a monochromatic monolith, and of Punjabis constituting some sort of unified political interest, is highly misleading.

Historian Ian Talbot identified four distinct economic and cultural zones. In the northern region (Rawalpindi division) where land is less propitious for agriculture, historically army recruitment and remittances from the Gulf have been essential. Hindko and Pothwari are spoken alongside Punjabi. Central Punjab is the most populous area and includes the more fertile agricultural land as well as key industrialised region around Faisalabad. In the south-west (Multan and Bahawalpur divisions) Saraiki is spoken and landholdings can be more sizeable than central Punjab. The western districts (Sargodha and Dera Ghazi Khan divisions, plus Jhang district) remain deprived areas, where landlords can still wield enormous power.

Turning to key institutions, the military as the most influential institution has often been portrayed as a Punjabi dominated institution. This has roots in the colonial period. It is, however, important to remember that recruitment in colonial times was restricted mainly to a few key regions within the province. In the case of Punjabi Muslims it was the region of the Potwar Plateau (specifically the districts of Rawalpindi, Jhelum and Attock) that supplied the bulk of the troops. Such recruitment patterns continued in the post-independence period.

But the last thirty years have witnessed significant changes. Shuja Nawaz has pointed out that Punjab shows an overall decline in recruitment of soldiers from 64% in 1991 to 43% in 2005. There was an increase in the proportions for all other areas of Pakistan, with especially steep increase in the numbers from Sindh (9% to 23%). There was also a shift within the Punjab with Central Punjab outpacing the historic recruiting ground of Northern Punjab in the ratio of 15:10.

On the bureaucracy, again Punjabis held an historic advantage over other provinces due to comparatively higher levels of educational development in Punjab - but again this was to the benefit of some parts, not all parts, of the Punjab. In the 1920s the Unionist Mian Fazl-i Hussain served as Education Minister and ensured 40 percent of posts in key colleges were reserved for Muslims.

In the post independence period, in response to sentiments from other provinces, regional quotas were introduced for the recruitment to bureaucratic posts. Charles Kennedy in a study on the bureaucracy in Pakistan noted, with caveats, “from all available evidence that the operation of the quota has made the bureaucratic system of Pakistan more representative.” But he did note that the posts were skewed towards centres of higher education.

Turning to the economy, again we must first understand the historical backdrop. Punjab was transformed in the late nineteenth century by the massive irrigation projects initiated by the British. The building of perennial canals led to vast swathes of arid land being converted into an area capable of commercialised agriculture all year round. This was also accompanied with large-scale agricultural colonisation of previously uncultivated, or semi-cultivated, land. This left areas of the Punjab in an ideal position to profit from the Green Revolution, though again we must remember some parts of Punjab benefited much more than other parts.

Politically, some areas in the Punjab have also benefited from PML-N’s style of patronage politics. Indeed, we might even go so far as to say that the calling card of PML-N in the Punjab is now basically ‘service delivery’ - the ability to get things done locally as well as flashy infrastructure development programmes. This is skewed to the areas where it attracts votes. This contrasts with the PPPs record in Sindh. Sameen Mohsin Ali who has done some fascinating research on the bureaucracy made the point:

“There is no single explanation for why the PPP fails to deliver nontargeted goods to its heartland whereas the PML-N delivers in Punjab. One possible explanation is that outside of Karachi the PPP has never had a serious competitor for votes in Sindh and has therefore never been pushed to perform or reform…Another possible explanation is that Karachi and Hyderabad absorb much of the Sindh government’s attention and budget, which leads to the rest of the province to lag behind. What the reasons, many PAS bureaucrats resist postings in Sindh or even Karachi…”

In sum: there may be a perception amongst some of a unified Punjabi interest that has used its weight of numbers to enrich itself at the expense of other provinces. But I hope to have shown that, as ever, the reality is rather more complex.

Key to peace in Balochistan goes through Kashmir. We need to start supporting the freedom fighters in Kashmir again. Its about time.

I am not able to follow each post here, but the claim of the ‘Punjabisation’ of Pakistan is a long-standing one. My response would be that while there are grains of truth in the claim, it is a partial picture and I would encourage a more nuanced take and one that is cognisant of the historical context.

As Punjab has a demographic majority, Punjabis will always have a significant sway in the running of the state due to the sheer logic of numbers. But the first key point to remember is that there is a high level of differentiation within the province itself. To talk of the ‘Punjab’ as if it is a monochromatic monolith, and of Punjabis constituting some sort of unified political interest, is highly misleading.

Historian Ian Talbot identified four distinct economic and cultural zones. In the northern region (Rawalpindi division) where land is less propitious for agriculture, historically army recruitment and remittances from the Gulf have been essential. Hindko and Pothwari are spoken alongside Punjabi. Central Punjab is the most populous area and includes the more fertile agricultural land as well as key industrialised region around Faisalabad. In the south-west (Multan and Bahawalpur divisions) Saraiki is spoken and landholdings can be more sizeable than central Punjab. The western districts (Sargodha and Dera Ghazi Khan divisions, plus Jhang district) remain deprived areas, where landlords can still wield enormous power.

Turning to key institutions, the military as the most influential institution has often been portrayed as a Punjabi dominated institution. This has roots in the colonial period. It is, however, important to remember that recruitment in colonial times was restricted mainly to a few key regions within the province. In the case of Punjabi Muslims it was the region of the Potwar Plateau (specifically the districts of Rawalpindi, Jhelum and Attock) that supplied the bulk of the troops. Such recruitment patterns continued in the post-independence period.

But the last thirty years have witnessed significant changes. Shuja Nawaz has pointed out that Punjab shows an overall decline in recruitment of soldiers from 64% in 1991 to 43% in 2005. There was an increase in the proportions for all other areas of Pakistan, with especially steep increase in the numbers from Sindh (9% to 23%). There was also a shift within the Punjab with Central Punjab outpacing the historic recruiting ground of Northern Punjab in the ratio of 15:10.

On the bureaucracy, again Punjabis held an historic advantage over other provinces due to comparatively higher levels of educational development in Punjab - but again this was to the benefit of some parts, not all parts, of the Punjab. In the 1920s the Unionist Mian Fazl-i Hussain served as Education Minister and ensured 40 percent of posts in key colleges were reserved for Muslims.

In the post independence period, in response to sentiments from other provinces, regional quotas were introduced for the recruitment to bureaucratic posts. Charles Kennedy in a study on the bureaucracy in Pakistan noted, with caveats, “from all available evidence that the operation of the quota has made the bureaucratic system of Pakistan more representative.” But he did note that the posts were skewed towards centres of higher education.

Turning to the economy, again we must first understand the historical backdrop. Punjab was transformed in the late nineteenth century by the massive irrigation projects initiated by the British. The building of perennial canals led to vast swathes of arid land being converted into an area capable of commercialised agriculture all year round. This was also accompanied with large-scale agricultural colonisation of previously uncultivated, or semi-cultivated, land. This left areas of the Punjab in an ideal position to profit from the Green Revolution, though again we must remember some parts of Punjab benefited much more than other parts.

Politically, some areas in the Punjab have also benefited from PML-N’s style of patronage politics. Indeed, we might even go so far as to say that the calling card of PML-N in the Punjab is now basically ‘service delivery’ - the ability to get things done locally as well as flashy infrastructure development programmes. This is skewed to the areas where it attracts votes. This contrasts with the PPPs record in Sindh. Sameen Mohsin Ali who has done some fascinating research on the bureaucracy made the point:

“There is no single explanation for why the PPP fails to deliver nontargeted goods to its heartland whereas the PML-N delivers in Punjab. One possible explanation is that outside of Karachi the PPP has never had a serious competitor for votes in Sindh and has therefore never been pushed to perform or reform…Another possible explanation is that Karachi and Hyderabad absorb much of the Sindh government’s attention and budget, which leads to the rest of the province to lag behind. What the reasons, many PAS bureaucrats resist postings in Sindh or even Karachi…”

In sum: there may be a perception amongst some of a unified Punjabi interest that has used its weight of numbers to enrich itself at the expense of other provinces. But I hope to have shown that, as ever, the reality is rather more complex.
Lovely post and someone who uses logic when talking.

This is why i say that after the 18th amendment this argument holds no sway and is just used as racism against punjabis

The army is lieing soo much about these deaths. The first hand report that people are giving is that alot of people died. THe army was 2 days late in coming in and taking action

The Hindu source says one BLA commander used fake identity to get into India and get medical treatment.

Where does it say funding?

Fake passport or not, all human beings are entitled to medical treatment and Indian hospitals musn't discriminate.

Fake passport or not, absolutely no way he was treated without the blessing of Indian government.

Fake passport is just a cover.

If I raise snakes, I should anticipate to get bit at some point.

Common sense for me. for you it may be different
Then why are you supporting and sympathising snakes when you know fully they might bite u too

Indian Occupied Kashmir
Indian tourists occupy Kashmir.

I can go to Kashmir every year - ski, eat wazwan, enjoy.

How many tourists in KPK, Balochistan brother?

Even Kashmiris know where their future lies.

Be careful with TTP, BLA, ISK.

New teams coming to beat up Pakistan in ICC trophies and Asia Cups.

Key to peace in Balochistan goes through Kashmir. We need to start supporting the freedom fighters in Kashmir again. Its about time.
If Pakistan could, they would.

They can't.

Go hold a day of silence lol.

Even Kashmiris have made peace with being a part of India. Like Native Americans in the USA.

If Pakistan could, they would.

They can't.

Go hold a day of silence lol.

Even Kashmiris have made peace with being a part of India. Like Native Americans in the USA.
images

All things aside, from the looks of it, this has been a spectacular rescue operation by Pakistan Army.
No casualty rescue is almost an impossibility on this scale. Criticism of the Pakistan Army should pipe down domestically atleast.

Now this random distraction is over, Pakistani posters have bigger thing to worry about like the plight of Canadian Sikhs in India, or the imposition of Hindi on South Indians etc. or comparing Indian cricketing records with Aussie women team's record.

All things aside, from the looks of it, this has been a spectacular rescue operation by Pakistan Army.
No casualty rescue is almost an impossibility on this scale. Criticism of the Pakistan Army should pipe down domestically atleast.

Now this random distraction is over, Pakistani posters have bigger thing to worry about like the plight of Canadian Sikhs in India, or the imposition of Hindi on South Indians etc. or comparing Indian cricketing records with Aussie women team's record.
I agree, lets focus on the real issues.

Wondering what the PTI supporters will take from this. The Army seems to displayed extreme competence in the rescue operation. Do you still crib against the "establishment" when Army is the one saving Pakistan from disintegration?

Hi I understand there may be historical and cultural context to all of this, which I have already acknowledged. But I’m afraid your nuanced take hasn’t addressed the stark reality staring at Pakistan in the face.

The abject domination by Punjabis in nearly every area you can think of is something I’ll leave for Pakistanis to judge, as my intention is not to portray them as the bad guys. The focus should be on Baluchistan’s plight.

Let’s look at a simple example.

From my understanding, Pakistan has a highly centralised tax collection and distribution system and provinces don’t have much economic autonomy. This makes the NFC award particularly important. The revenue distribution model in Pakistan is skewed toward Punjab, as population is the primary criterion. Punjab takes the lion’s share of national income. The data clearly shows that Baluchistan is treated as a second class region despite its rich natural resources. It’s like they are given just enough to survive but not thrive. Decades of neglect has left them in a very poor state.

In contrast, India uses GSDP per capita (an indicator that works for India) as a key factor in revenue distribution, which significantly benefits poorer states (though the inefficient use of these funds by BIMARU states is another story).

When you look at all this, you realise that the truth isn’t hidden in small grains, it’s in massive boulders you can’t ignore. I can dig deep and bring in 50 more examples to better substantiate my argument. But as an Indian I don’t have a dog in this fight. I just wanted to highlight some suppressed facts so that people can see the full picture.

Also, I feel we should keep the plight of the Baluchis and the actions of the BLA as separate topics. Mixing both does not lead to a net zero outcome.

One more point. Pakistan’s double dealing with the Taliban in Afghanistan is a well documented fact. If a BLA guy looks across the border and thinks “surely we’re not that bad”, can you really blame him?

This context reminds me of @Syed1 ‘s (an old forum regular) favourite quote: You can’t have your cake and eat it too! Actions have consequences.

From where is the Baloch Liberation Army getting its weapons. They seem to giving a lot of headache to the Pakistan army they must be very well equipped with ammunition.

THREAD IS NOT ABOUT PTI OR PMLN. TALK ABOUT INCIDENT AND DO NOT BRING IRRELEVANT STUFF NOW

From where is the Baloch Liberation Army getting its weapons. They seem to giving a lot of headache to the Pakistan army they must be very well equipped with ammunition.
Not very well researched on the subject, but many posters seem to suggest that it's Bharat behind all this. But then they see Bharat's hand behind everything, so I am not sure how seriously I should take these allegations.

Iran

99% of Indians and 90% of Paksitanis dont have any idea about the Baloch issue bhai.
Here is the SOP wrt Balochistan
1. Terror attack ki news aati hai.
2. Indian media apna naach karti hain " Dekha , ab khud bhugto terror attacks":haha
3. Pakistanis ko Kulbushan yadav yaad aa jata hai,
4. Pak media coverage is more about " yeh Indian media ka propoganda pre-planned tha ji, Kuch toh hai :haha ".
ISPR gives a stellar update on how Pakistani Army carried the operation and saved everyone, but no one can verify
6. I learn some urdu words like "Berune Mulk". :hamster:

Balochistan is such a non-existent topic that political parties of Pakistan don't even see any value in doing the standard political blame game which happens in any other country in the world. Because Pakistanis dont really care about Balochistan.
Time to get back to important topics like beef eating bans in India etc.

99% of Indians and 90% of Paksitanis dont have any idea about the Baloch issue bhai.
Here is the SOP wrt Balochistan
1. Terror attack ki news aati hai.
2. Indian media apna naach karti hain " Dekha , ab khud bhugto terror attacks":haha
3. Pakistanis ko Kulbushan yadav yaad aa jata hai,
4. Pak media coverage is more about " yeh Indian media ka propoganda pre-planned tha ji, Kuch toh hai :haha ".
ISPR gives a stellar update on how Pakistani Army carried the operation and saved everyone, but no one can verify
6. I learn some urdu words like "Berune Mulk". :hamster:

Balochistan is such a non-existent topic that political parties of Pakistan don't even see any value in doing the standard political blame game which happens in any other country in the world. Because Pakistanis dont really care about Balochistan.
Time to get back to important topics like beef eating bans in India etc.
Now Balochistan issue is highlighted in the international Media.

If you wants to know everything about Balochistan problem by local Balochi People's then you must joined the space on twitter at midnight.

More than 1000 local Balochi people's will be there. .

@Bhaijaan @Hikaru @rpant_gabba @saimayubera @cricketjoshila

Now Balochistan issue is highlighted in the international Media.

If you wants to know everything about Balochistan problem by local Balochi People's then you must joined the space on twitter at midnight.

More than 1000 local Balochi people's will be there. .

@Bhaijaan @Hikaru @rpant_gabba @saimayubera @cricketjoshila

Our thoughts are prayers remain with the brave Baloch people who continue to fight this oppression. They have the right to self determination.

But i want no bloodshed. I want a peaceful solution to the Baloch issue. Bharat, Iran, Russia must bring Pakistan on the discussion table to find the best possible solution for the people of Balochistan.

Never ever trust ISPR

Another eyewitness hostage who is a Punjabi soldier comes forward to say that BLA have killed at least 50-60 Pakistani soldiers at the train hijack location.

Why not trust ispr nothing they said contradicts.

We know what happened the soldier on video is on the ground witness poof of the ethnofascism nazism who attacked them .

The crisis in Balochistan is a direct result of military establishment overstepping its role and interfering in politics through the years. Instead of allowing democratic governments to address grievances, the state has relied on force. This has only fueled resistance. Young Baloch are picking up arms, because they see no other option as democracy has been hijacked in Pakistan. When the state refuses to engage in meaningful dialogue with the populace and instead labels citizens traitors . it only deepens the divide. Why would they trust a system that has failed them for decades?
When was the last time pakistan had truly free and fair elections?
The only way forward is through genuine democratic representation. Let elected leaders, not the military, negotiate. The military’s role is to protect borders, not to dictate state policy. History has shown that when the military controls politics directly or indirectly, the result is instability and insurgency. Bangladesh is a prime example.

Then why are you supporting and sympathising snakes when you know fully they might bite u too
I'm smart enough to know not to raise snakes and I keep my distance.

If individual/group/nation wants to raise snakes to harm others, they fully deserve the consequences

President, PM laud security forces’ bravery in Jaffar Express rescue

President Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Wednesday paid glowing tribute to security forces for successfully completing the rescue operation and termed the terrorist attack on Jaffar Express a “cowardly act”, saying such acts would not shake Pakistan’s resolve for peace.

Separately, several countries denounced the hijacking of the train by the Baloch separatists.

President Zardari expressed his sorrow over the martyrdom of four security personnel and 21 travellers during the rescue operation.

He showered praise on security forces for eliminating 33 terrorists, said a handout released by the presidency’s Press Wing. He reiterated the resolve to eradicate terrorism from Balochistan.

In a statement, Prime Minister Sharif lauded the Pakistan Army and security forces for successfully completing the Jaffar Express operation and rescuing the hostages.

In a post on X, the PM said he spoke to Chief Minister Sarfaraz Bugti who briefed him about the incident.

The premier said the entire nation was deeply shocked by the dastardly act and saddened by the loss of innocent lives.

“I offer my heartfelt condolences to the families of the martyrs. May Allah grant them the highest ranks in Jannah and bless those injured with a swift recovery. Dozens of the terrorists have been sent to hell,” he was quoted as stating in press release issued by the PM Office Media Wing.

Meanwhile, the United States Embassy in Islamabad said the US will remain a steadfast partner of Pakistan in its efforts to ensure the safety and security of all its citizens.

“We stand in solidarity with Pakistan during this difficult time,” the embassy said in a statement, adding: “We strongly condemn the attack on the Jaffar Express train, and the hostage-taking of passengers in Kacchi, Balochistan, claimed by the Baloch Liberation Army, a US-Specially Designated Global Terrorist group.

“We extend our deepest sympathies and condolences to the victims, their families, and all those affected by this horrific act,” it said, adding that Pakistani people deserve to live free from violence and fear.

China while condemning the terrorist attack pledged to continue its firm support to Pakistan in combating terrorism, maintaining solidarity and social stability and protecting the safety of civilians.

“We noted the reports and strongly condemn this terrorist attack,” Chinese Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Mao Ning said during her regular briefing.

China firmly opposes terrorism in any form,“ the spokesperson said, adding “China stands ready to strengthen counter-terrorism and security cooperation with Pakistan and jointly keep the region peaceful, secure and stable.”

European Union Ambassador to Pakistan Riina Kionka said: “We strongly condemn the terrorist attack in Balochistan. Our deepest condolences go to the people of Pakistan and families of the victims.”

The United Nations also condemned the incident and demanded the release of the hostages.

During a press briefing in New York, spokesperson for UN Secretary General Stephane Dujarric said that UN condemns any hostage-taking, and “we call on those who have taken people hostage to release them at once”.

Iranian Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Ismail Baghaei while strongly condemning the hostage-taking incident expressed deep concern over the endangerment of innocent civilians.

In an official statement, Baghaei reaffirmed Iran’s principled stance against all forms of terrorism and violent extremism.

He extended solidarity with the government and people of Pakistan during this difficult time.

He reiterated Iran’s readiness to provide any necessary assistance to help end the terrorist act and ensure the safety of those affected.

DAWN NEWS

He explained the context clearly, that your guys were calling BLA freedom fighters. It seems your guys are at fault here, and you are trying to wiggle out of this by playing dumb.

First someone called Kashmiri terrorists freedom fighters. Hence someone replied that then Bla are freedom fighters as well.

My message is simple. Don't try to play victim if one does the same to you. Your guys started it, he was showing you the mirror. Don't pretend to play dumb by ignoring the fact that your guys started this.

Pakistan has supported terrorists in Punjab and Kashmir. For decades and still do.

You guys call them freedom fighters. So if someone calls BLA as freedom fighters, is that ok?

India's doctrine has changed. Any major terrorist attack by Pakistan sponsored terrorists, reply will be a major conventional attack on Pakistan.

Such a situation will drain billions off pakistani treasury, that's already at a low.

India has far more resources and can play this situation much longer than pakistan.

THREAD IS NOT ABOUT INDIA'S ECONOMY AND POVERTY STUFF.... STAY ON TOPIC NOW

India's doctrine has changed. Any major terrorist attack by Pakistan sponsored terrorists, reply will be a major conventional attack on Pakistan.

Such a situation will drain billions off pakistani treasury, that's already at a low.

India has far more resources and can play this situation much longer than pakistan.

It would be like a mother cutting its left arm with its right arm.

We must always stand for peace, harmony and reunification.

It would be like a mother cutting its left arm with its right arm.

We must always stand for peace, harmony and reunification.
No. We must not when enemy is ideological and considers non Muslims weak. We must cut whatever necessary to get rid of this cancer.

Brother an eye for an eye will make the world blind and that Mrityu (Death) is the only victor in any war.

Pakistani ISPR’s Claim of Ending Operation Is a Lie, Battle Continues – Baloch Liberation Amy spokesperson Jeeyand Baloch said in the latest statement :kp

1000065127.jpg

Pakistani ISPR’s Claim of Ending Operation Is a Lie, Battle Continues – Baloch Liberation Amy spokesperson Jeeyand Baloch said in the latest statement :kp

View attachment 152126

They will both try to present their story from their POV.

I want to know the Baloch perspective.

Requesting all Baloch people on Pakpassion to shed light on this issue. Surely among the thousands of Pakistanis on the forum, many must be Baloch.

Indian tourists occupy Kashmir.

I can go to Kashmir every year - ski, eat wazwan, enjoy.

How many tourists in KPK, Balochistan brother?

Even Kashmiris know where their future lies.

Be careful with TTP, BLA, ISK.

New teams coming to beat up Pakistan in ICC trophies and Asia Cups.

Good for you

They will both try to present their story from their POV.​

I want to know the Baloch perspective.

Requesting all Baloch people on Pakpassion to shed light on this issue. Surely among the thousands of Pakistanis on the forum, many must be Baloch.
Definitely. Same like ISPR but I'll post a list with Full details. Just wait and watch how will i exposed ISPR :kp

The handlers are supposedly in Afghanistan under protection of Taliban regime.
Here is the Messianic IK cheering Taliban comeback in Afghanistan

Defence Minister Khawaja Asif lambastes PTI for ‘politicising’ Jaffar Express hijacking

Defence Minister Khawaja Asif on Thursday assailed the PTI for “politicising” the recent hijacking of the Jaffar Express train in Balochistan and misinterpreting the situation on social media.

The incident occurred on Tuesday afternoon when the train, travelling from Quetta to Peshawar and carrying 440 passengers, was ambushed by the Balochistan Liberation Army (BLA) terrorists. They opened fire on the train and held the passengers hostage, prompting the security forces to initiate an operation that lasted two days.

On Wednesday evening, Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General Lt Gen Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry confirmed that the operation had been concluded, with 33 terrorists present at the site of the attack neutralised. The ISPR chief also confirmed that 21 passengers and four Frontier Corps personnel lost their lives in the hijacking, but no hostages were harmed during the final rescue phase.

During his speech today, which went on for over half an hour, Asif noted that the “entire world stood with Pakistan” except the PTI.

“I have told you how they are interpreting the Jaffar Express [incident]. They are making it a topic of politics when it is a moment of concern for the 250 million people of Pakistan,” Asif said.

“What’s more upsetting is the way PTI’s social media interpreted the situation,” he said.

A day ago — when the rescue operation was still underway — the coalition government, including Asif, maintained an uncanny silence in the NA over the hijacking, despite scathing criticism from Opposition Leader Omar Ayub Khan, who slammed the handling of the attack that shook the nation.

Taking a jibe at Omar Ayub, who is the grandson of former dictator Gen Ayub Khan, Asif said, “Those people mocked us on Form-47 who have had three martial laws, whose elders abrogated the Constitution of Pakistan for the first time.”

He criticised the former dictators for “stealing the right to vote” from the people and handing it to a select few.

“When they (PTI leaders) speak, it worries me because it seems they have deleted the past from their memories,” he added.

Asif then slammed the former PTI-led government’s decision to relocate thousands of fighters from the outlawed Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) to the country.

“During the four years of their tenure, PTI leaders, as well as Gen Bajwa and Gen Faiz, were given a briefing that bringing these terrorists back and rehabilitating them would be a positive move for Pakistan,” he noted.

“Until we, as politicians, do not acknowledge the mistakes of the past 76-77 years as a nation and community, we would not be able to proceed ahead.”

The minister claimed that the PTI had “gathered everyone and assigned them tasks, instructing workers to utter abusive words on social media.”

As the operation was underway, PTI officials resorted to pointing out the “shortcomings” of the government and the establishment.

The X account of incarcerated PTI founder Imran Khan, which he doesn’t operate himself, made a post saying, “The primary role of intelligence agencies is to protect borders and counter terrorism. If they remain occupied with political engineering and attempting to dismantle Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), then who will safeguard the borders?”

The official X account of PTI also made several posts accusing the government of negligence.

“My brothers in Parachinar have been holding a banner for the last four months. Has there been peace there?” Asif asked, referring to the violence in the Kurram district of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, where the PTI is in power.

Lauding Balochistan Chief Minister Sarfraz Bugti for “standing tall before the terrorists”, the PML-N leader said the PTI was “scared to even make a statement against terrorists”.

“I admit that my party, the people, and myself were complicit,” the minister said, recalling the martial law declared in the 1980s.

“They need to look at their past. I am looking at mine and asking for forgiveness,” he added.

As the opposition protested loudly in response to Asif’s speech, the minister highlighted that the PTI lawmakers had caused ruckus in presidential and budget speeches in the NA, so they should “show some patience”.

“They couldn’t even take care of one Sher Afzal Marwat [because] he details their reality and shows their true face. There are as many factions [within the PTI] as well as leaders,” Asif quipped, referring to Marwat’s recent expulsion from the party.

“They’re always ready to attack Islamabad. They can fight the war for power but refuse to fight a war for the country’s peace,” the PML-N lawmaker further said.

Continuing his tirade against the PTI, Asif criticised the party for not acknowledging the country’s economic recovery and the armed forces’ fight against terrorism.

“You (PTI) were under Gen Bajwa’s patronage, but today, you’re not ready to defend the same institution,” the defence minister said.

The minister then held up printouts of various social media posts by the PTI. He quoted one such “official” post as saying: “The terrorists in Balochistan had released the women taken hostage 12 hours ago.”

“In yesterday’s tweets, and otherwise as well, they target the armed forces. When the armed forces impose martial law, then they stand with them,” Asif said, recalling that Imran supported Pervez Musharraf in his 2002 referendum.

At that time, Imran had said his party was supporting the presidential referendum “out of compulsion because the PTI did not want to see the return of ‘corrupt Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif’ in the political arena.”

“They (the PTI) are with the BLA,” the defence minister alleged.

He assailed the PTI for having “selective amnesia” where it purposefully forgot incidents during its rule.

“The Balochistan crisis began during Ayub Khan’s time. There was an agreement with the Baloch sardars, under which they were called back from the mountains and given amnesty, [but] Ayub Khan had them hanged,” Asif said.

“This wound has been there since the 1960s. Peace is secured, but then again, the wound is picked at, and it begins to bleed,” the minister lamented.

Recalling the successful completion of the clearance operation, the minister said, “God forbid, there could have been a lot of casualties, but the security forces eliminated the terrorists.

“Our war against terrorism is a big milestone that the entire country can be proud of. If the entire nation stands proud like this with our armed forces, then there is no doubt we will be successful in our war [against terrorism],” the minister asserted.

Detailing the attack, Asif said the “passengers were separated based on the provinces they belonged to”, referring to multiple incidents in Balochistan over the past few years where people hailing from Punjab were targeted.

NA pledges not to allow any terrorist activity to go unchecked

The NA passed a resolution today, wherein it condemned the hijacking and “all acts of terrorism that endanger the lives of citizens”, as well as pledged “not to allow any terrorist activity to go unchecked in any part of the country”.

The resolution, a copy of which is available with Dawn.com, was tabled by Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.

The lower house of the parliament resolved to take “every possible measure to eliminate terrorism from every corner of our nation”.

It affirmed that “no group, no individual, and no ideology that seeks to undermine our nation’s peace, prosperity, and sovereignty will be allowed to spread fear, hatred, or violence within the territorial limits of the country”.

The NA further committed to “working relentlessly to root out terrorism in all its forms and manifestations, ensuring that those who attempt to destabilise the country face the full force of the law”.

The lawmakers’ resolution expressed “deepest respect and gratitude to the brave men and women who have sacrificed their lives in this tragic incident, recognising their courage, sacrifice, and patriotism”.

It also lauded the Pakistan Army, the Pakistan Air Force, the Frontier Corps and other law enforcement agencies for their “unwavering commitment, bravery, and sacrifices in safeguarding the lives of citizens and protecting the integrity of Pakistan”.

“Their heroic efforts in neutralising the terrorists involved in this incident reflect the resolve and readiness of our security forces to defend our nation at all costs,” the NA declared.

Lastly, the House called upon the people of Pakistan — “regardless of ethnicity, religion, or background — to unite in the fight against terrorism and to reject extremism in all its forms, ensuring the peace, safety, and prosperity of our nation for future generations”.

DAWN NEWS

Why not trust ispr nothing they said contradicts.

We know what happened the soldier on video is on the ground witness poof of the ethnofascism nazism who attacked them .
ISPR has a history of propaganda and hiding facts. Here is dawn newspaper of 17 Dec 1971, a day after Dhaka had been liberated and West Pakistan surrundered.
1741864112177.png
Even on 21st Dec 1971, Pakistani Media pretending that they havent lost the war days ago. :ROFLMAO:
1741864446209.png

Also, I feel we should keep the plight of the Baluchis and the actions of the BLA as separate topics. Mixing both does not lead to a net zero outcome.

One more point. Pakistan’s double dealing with the Taliban in Afghanistan is a well documented fact. If a BLA guy looks across the border and thinks “surely we’re not that bad”, can you really blame him?

This context reminds me of @Syed1 ‘s (an old forum regular) favourite quote: You can’t have your cake and eat it too! Actions have consequences.

Look you are a supporter of your hindutva govt which is unequivocal that Pakistan is an avowed enemy. Obviously you will support secessionist movements and then try to pretend that India doesn't fund the terrorists. You are a patriot right?

WHAT DO ISPR AND 1971 STUFF HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS THREAD????

THREAD IS ABOUT A TRAIN INCIDENT. POST ACCORDINGLY NOW
ISPR is making certain fantastical claims, which are not being independently verified.
The 1971 newspaper clippings simply shows their pattern how the propaganda, keeping the Pakistani public in the dark, had been done in the past.
There are two parties in the event Pak Army and BLA and both are making contradictory claims. Just sharing something from past to tell one should not blindly believe a particular side in such events.

ISPR is making certain fantastical claims, which are not being independently verified.
The 1971 newspaper clippings simply shows their pattern how the propaganda, keeping the Pakistani public in the dark, had been done in the past.
There are two parties in the event Pak Army and BLA and both are making contradictory claims. Just sharing something from past to tell one should not blindly believe a particular side in such events.

But you are presenting that (as an Indian patriot) in order to discredit the version which is coming from Pakistan, and to support the terrorist version. Understand, I don't necessarily buy the official news coming out of Pakistan either, but Indians posts are clearly supporting the terrorists.

ISPR has a history of propaganda and hiding facts. Here is dawn newspaper of 17 Dec 1971, a day after Dhaka had been liberated and West Pakistan surrundered.
View attachment 152132
Even on 21st Dec 1971, Pakistani Media pretending that they havent lost the war days ago. :ROFLMAO:
View attachment 152133

Wow i could literally smell propaganda in those photos with my eyes closed 🤣😳

My favorite part was China promises continued support 🤣