Bangladesh (115/2) hammer Pakistan (114) by eight wickets in ODI series opener

Haha ....the world is not lost or over. Still plenty to play for. Embarrassment in bilaterals are the best thing to happen for any side, instead of tourny embarrassments

Agree. Bilaterals don't count a lot nowadays. These used to count before Dalmiya messed up cricket with overcommercialization. :inti

View attachment 162726

BD did it!! More from where that came from, Abishek, Amitabh, Ishan- are you watching…?!

View attachment 162727
🇧🇩

India haven't won an ODI series in Bangladesh since 2014.

They lost 1-2 in 2015 and 1-2 in 2022. They lost 2 ODI series in a row in Bangladesh. :qdkcheeky

They should come now. I expect India to lose both Test series and ODI series in Bangladesh. They have declined in Test and ODI. :inti

India haven't won an ODI series in Bangladesh since 2014.

They lost 1-2 in 2015 and 1-2 in 2022. They lost 2 ODI series in a row in Bangladesh. :qdkcheeky

They should come now. I expect India to lose both Test series and ODI series in Bangladesh. They have declined in Test and ODI. :inti
Mirpuri pitches reward poor technique. It’s rigged against top teams like India.

And after another random U19/Emerging Cup win by Pakistan , you'll claim that PAK domestic is brimming with talent, brother. :afridi1
When Pakistan won the emerging Asia cup @Rana non Stop doing Bhangra and tagging me that Maaz is next level player , our next generation player will defeat the india blah blah blah. ..

But these day's he is hiding in a cave when I tagged him ...chuja ban gya hai. ....fir se. .

:klopp :kp

When will India tour Bangladesh for a 2-match Test series?

Great opportunity to get a 2-0 Test series win over India. :dav

Even Zimbabwe, Ireland, and Afghanistan should fancy beating India in Test now. :dav

I don't think India are favorites for ODI WC or WTC. Not in the next 50 years. :inti

India haven't won it since 2011. They have mostly won Mickey Mouse Events and Dalmiya events like World T20s and CTs. :dav
So pak winning 2017 ct is also a mickey mouse delmia event ?

When Pakistan won the emerging Asia cup @Rana non Stop doing Bhangra and tagging me that Maaz is next level player , our next generation player will defeat the india blah blah blah. ..

But these day's he is hiding in a cave when I tagged him ...chuja ban gya hai. ....fir se. .

:klopp :kp
It’s fine for Rana to do Bhangra he is a poster here, it was weird the entire Pak administration doing bhangra

not sure about this point...batsmen let you down and they chase in 12 overs what about the bowling. one guys is throwing thunderbolts at 150kph and we have trundlers..
Bowling did bad too. But even if they bowled great you can’t do much with that sort of total.

Shaheen’s bowling isn’t great either and should get criticism.

But purely as a captain not much you can do with defending 100 or so. For any captain it’s just a terrible start and not his fault as captain. If we want him to become a long term captain, this wasn’t the way to start it.

He has better FC and domestic record then everyone bar Rizwan. So let me guess everyone is a parchi according to your logic?

Why don't have have the same tone for the other players? I call it hypocrisy.
Yaar you are new here. Go and search my posts i use these for all. Players and this is the reality.

Pakistan can still win the series.

I expect Pakistan to come back hard next game.
Like seriously , same pitch and venue... 3-0 is on the cards , BD have shown that this Pak team is a no match to them..

Getting them bundled for 115 and chasing that in 15 overs is simply what India/Aus/Eng/NZ/SA would do for low level associate team on full force.. Now BD have done that for Pak with 9 wkts and 35 overs to spare this should be the biggest victories that BD have achieved against any top test playing nation that has been playing cricket for 60-70 years now...

Pak and PCB should end all their cricket and go home :asad1...

Good phainty for the boys pcb needs to pick players on merit and give them a chance to settle these bits and bob cowboys have had enough chances

Bowling did bad too. But even if they bowled great you can’t do much with that sort of total.

Shaheen’s bowling isn’t great either and should get criticism.

But purely as a captain not much you can do with defending 100 or so. For any captain it’s just a terrible start and not his fault as captain. If we want him to become a long term captain, this wasn’t the way to start it.
He is not suited for long term captain... He doesnt have a calm demeanour and run thru his emotions quickly

There can't be any better backing... although for youngsters they certainly need extended rope irrespective of results.
they are selected to fail miserably like this and will pave the way for the senior hawks to come back in the next series after the PSL.. #technologya

Well also in a way i feel Shafiq, Imam, Babar , Saim , Fakhar are better players in ODIs than these lot anyways

they are selected to fail miserably like this and will pave the way for the senior hawks to come back in the next series after the PSL.. #technologya

Well also in a way i feel Shafiq, Imam, Babar , Saim , Fakhar are better players in ODIs than these lot anyways
Then nobody can help someone who is on a suicide mission

When babar was laying egg in world t20, rizwan was the hero. Now rizwan is laying egg then babar is the hero.

You Rizbar fans have this clever tactic which you think fools people.

Serious how many times do I have to clue guys like you in? I know you are a Sachin fan, but even you are smart enough to realize the glory of the Quad.

Stop messing with PCB and their current path. Let morarji desai influence leave your intellect and actions

He is not suited for long term captain... He doesnt have a calm demeanour and run thru his emotions quickly
Only realistic choice we have right now unless Shadab gets back form.

I agree with others, Agha should have been made odi captain and Shaheen t20. Maybe they can still switch.

We need to have a strong long term captain. This musical chairs with captaincy is hurting our team.

Only realistic choice we have right now unless Shadab gets back form.

I agree with others, Agha should have been made odi captain and Shaheen t20. Maybe they can still switch.

We need to have a strong long term captain. This musical chairs with captaincy is hurting our team.
Its easier to transition from Agha ..so that captaincy shift to Shadab will be easy from Agha

watch a pak podcast lol So basically Pakistan got bounced out on mirpur pitch by a bangladesh bowler. Imagine them at SA against top bowlers.

Like seriously , same pitch and venue... 3-0 is on the cards , BD have shown that this Pak team is a no match to them..

Getting them bundled for 115 and chasing that in 15 overs is simply what India/Aus/Eng/NZ/SA would do for low level associate team on full force.. Now BD have done that for Pak with 9 wkts and 35 overs to spare this should be the biggest victories that BD have achieved against any top test playing nation that has been playing cricket for 60-70 years now...

Pak and PCB should end all their cricket and go home :asad1...

I think BD's best ODI win was when they won an ODI series in South Africa. They won by 9 wickets in the 3rd ODI and clinched the series 2-1.

BD winning a series in South Africa was really a pleasant surprise. :dav

1773256175545.png

Its easier to transition from Agha ..so that captaincy shift to Shadab will be easy from Agha
Am pretty convinced shadab is our best captaincy choice. Young enough, good PSL record, spinner so won’t get injured much and he’s the choice PCB have actually been grooming. But you have to first be good enough to make the team. Shadab has regressed too much. I hope he gets form back as I think it will put an end to this captaincy circus. Shaheen regardless about mentality or captaincy skills is a fast bowler with injury problems. That alone makes him a bad fit for captaincy.

Agha’s failed so badly in t20s that it makes me hesitant now to make him odi captain. But yes still in the current predicament I would take an Agha and Shaheen swap on captaincies. At least Agha deserves a place in Odis. But Agha getting odi captaincy as well on top of t20s? Just not sure about that, he’s already struggling too much in t20s.

So .. Pakistan losing to Bangladesh is becoming a regular thing now ?

Pakistan whitewashed BD in Pakistan last year. Pakistan also beat Bangladesh in Asia Cup semi-final. Pakistan generally beat Bangladesh very easily.

It is only in BD where Pakistan is struggling to win. But, other teams also struggle in Bangladesh (including India who lost 2 ODI series in a row in BD). :inti

Mirpur ground is cricket's Bermuda Triangle. :inti

Pakistan whitewashed BD in Pakistan last year. Pakistan also beat Bangladesh in Asia Cup semi-final. Pakistan generally beat Bangladesh very easily.

It is only in BD where Pakistan is struggling to win. But, other teams also struggle in Bangladesh (including India who lost 2 ODI series in a row in BD). :inti

Mirpur ground is cricket's Bermuda Triangle. :inti
Even before a ball was being bowled pakistan had no chance lol.

An embarrassing loss. Soon, Pakistan will be playing qualifiers for ICC tournaments.

Not really. Bangladesh is a quality side in home conditions and Pakistan were experimenting with a few different players. We must show patience.

But Babar is the issue.
What do you expect undercooked inexperienced young players will bat like all time greats especially in conditions which are not similar to what teams will face in South Africa. They should do better but they need a few years in domestic cricket before playing international. Look at the performance of seniors in this match first.

The whole planning is so poor. You start introducing 1 or 2 new players gradually when the going is good so they can grow and learn with seniors around. If you suddenly replace more than half your team, it’ll take a lot time and too many losses before they find their feet in international cricket. And then neither the fans nor the selectors will have the patience to continue with them, especially when one of the teams they lose to is India. It’s a vicious cycle that Pakistan cricket finds itself in.

it is not just replacing half the team, but relacing them with players who are basic nobodies. Pak is still stuck in 80s and 90s thinking that they can just through anyone in the middle and they will learn to swim. The cricket is much more fast paced now with 100s of different ways to study players. those with less body of work will struggle to make an impression and will be found out quickly. even under 16 players video recordings are now available freely on you tube to study and make plans. Pak has to prioritize providing opportunities for players who have a proven domestic experience.

Did you enjoy the shellacking Bangladesh gave to Pakistan?

I am not a blind nationalist like the low-IQ bhakts.

I watch cricket because I love cricket. Nothing to do with nationalism. If BD win, that's a bonus.

I post in all cricket threads. I even follow Papua New Guinnea, Kenya etc. :inti

I am not a blind nationalist like the low-IQ bhakts.

I watch cricket because I love cricket. Nothing to do with nationalism. If BD win, that's a bonus.

I post in all cricket threads. I even follow Papua New Guinnea, Kenya etc. :inti
You didn’t answer the question though.

Mods please change title to Bangladesh defeat Pakistan after a hard fought match from Pakistan.

Hammer, battered etc is strong language, and may hurt sentiments of Pakistani fans. Not that I should care as a neutral fan, just looking out for Pak fans tired of seeing their team lose.

Mods please change title to Bangladesh defeat Pakistan after a hard fought match from Pakistan.

Hammer, battered etc is strong language, and may hurt sentiments of Pakistani fans. Not that I should care as a neutral fan, just looking out for Pak fans tired of seeing their team lose.

Yeah. That's a fair request.

No team deserve strong words except for India. :dav

For India, I don't mind using the words "grovel", "hammer", "batter", "penetrate", "violate" etc. :inti

Bangladesh egde Pakistan? One of the esteemed mods loves the word “edge”. 😊

edge-cashing-in.gif

Ramiz Raja is telling how to play Nahid Rana. "You should go forward to take on short ball. If you camp on back foot you you have nowhere to go against short ball." Wonder why Sanju samson is doing the opposite and pulling the balls for sixes. Did he pass this tip to pak batsmen?

Indian posters having a field day, no surprises there then?
...phir bhi Pakistan Zindabad!