Bangladesh vs Pakistan: Who would win right now in ODIs and T20Is?

it would be 6-0 for Ban in odi's and 4-0 in T20, both of the times they would be awarded one win as a present because they're just too good for us....

I dont know whats wrong with Bangladeshis, havent won anything they havent made any mark on international scene yet, but they think they are the best.

People forget that Pakistan still struggle to chase anything over 250 and they almost lost to SL in CT if not for their fielders' butter fingers.BD has the batting line up to make that score against Pakistan and if they do , it is GAME ON.

I seriously want us to play Bangladesh right now !! (AT THEIR HOME), Auqat will be shown through and through.....

Some Pak posters are being overconfident on their new hacks.

You are talking about a team that has just won one the biggest recent tournament. A world cup winner that has been beating ur team senseless for 20 years. You have won one series against them EVER.

Yeah wi also won world cups and now competing to get into world cup...past is past...try to be in recent time

Between the two teams (Pak and bd) who own the last ended bilateral series??? What was the margin?

Last odi was in 2015 wakeup it is 2017
Last test won by pakistan
Last t20 we have won against you
Last odi in icc warmup we have won against you
Rise your standard else you will forever remain in minnow mentality

As a neutral fan, I can say pak has a slight edge over BD and would be a closely contest ed series with Pakistan winning 3-2...it would be same result anywhere in the world including BD...

Pakistan is not same team as in 2015...under Mickey they have improved and still improving....BD has stagnated...that's the best they can do in ranking...

Pakistan's bowlers just aren't very good. A Kiwi team we smash for fun is hammering Pakistan.

Not in Kiwi land - there is a vast difference (that CT win was exceptionally great, but PAK also won that tournament - another exception). If this PAK side now plays at Mirpur, our darters will make them literally cry; probably Kiwis as well with bat, but still they'll compete with their fielding & bowling - which PAK won't.

Keep dreaming Bangla bros. The only way you are winning is on your doctored pitches.

Yeah because Bangladesh just clean swept South Africa on their latest away tour.

Oh wait....

But we are not superstars with Dennis Ali and Vivian Azam. No one on Earth NZ would sweep us like this. Your ODI team is a joke. Live with it.

Depends how many matches.

If it's 5 ODI and 2 T20, then ODI will be 3-2 either way and T20 will be 2-0 Pak.

But we are not superstars with Dennis Ali and Vivian Azam. No one on Earth NZ would sweep us like this. Your ODI team is a joke. Live with it.

Let's see we are ranked No. 6, higher than Bangladesh, so if our ODI side is a joke, what does that make yours ? An even bigger joke ?

Hasan is the top ranked bowler in the world & Babar is in the top 5 batsmen, so yeah we are superstars. Can't say same for Bangladesh unfortunately.

And hate to break it to you, but the last time you toured NZ, you were swept exactly like this: http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-series/2459/bangladesh-tour-of-new-zealand-2016-17/matches :)

Bangladesh has lost all ODIs they've played in NZ vs NZ though. :shakib

Different era for one.

Secondly, enjoy your 9 game losing streak v NZ. Soon to be 10. :)))
We were banglawashing NZ when we were weaker than now. Of course thereafter we graduated to sweeping Pk 3-0 as well so don't feel too bad.

Different era for one.

Secondly, enjoy your 9 game losing streak v NZ. Soon to be 10. :)))
We were banglawashing NZ when we were weaker than now. Of course thereafter we graduated to sweeping Pk 3-0 as well so don't feel too bad.

I hope 'we' meet in the Asia Cup. :fizz

lol you got owned by kiwis in 2017 tour.. a single win in CT and you are making statements like "we smash for fun"? matlab kuch bhi?

Not in Kiwi land - there is a vast difference (that CT win was exceptionally great, but PAK also won that tournament - another exception). If this PAK side now plays at Mirpur, our darters will make them literally cry; probably Kiwis as well with bat, but still they'll compete with their fielding & bowling - which PAK won't.

i was n't really expecting that kind of biased statement from u.. u were probably the most neutral poster here.. do u really think bang can beat pak? LOL.. then u must say bang can also beat india because india lost 4-0 last time they toured NZL?

Well in Asia Babar may make some runs. Assured of a single digit score v NZ though. :)))

i'll bump this thread again when we meet in asia cup which will probably be held in bangladesh..and hope then the 5-0 or banglawash threads will be closed forever.. tyar raho aur match ke bad bolna phir..

i was n't really expecting that kind of biased statement from u.. u were probably the most neutral poster here.. do u really think bang can beat pak? LOL.. then u must say bang can also beat india because india lost 4-0 last time they toured NZL?

I am not biased at all. And this has nothing to do with this hiding in NZ - you can check my post in this thread from SEP.

PAK'll be quite lucky if this team can compete with BD in Bangladesh or even in UAE - I repeat compete, not win. That doesn't mean they won't win an odd game or two, but over all ..... Outside Asia, problem is our pace attack is too weak to expose non existent PAK batting, while spinners won't come into play, hence it's in PAK's favor - but beyond condition comes the mental aspect, which is non existent in PAK team for that selfishness.

Cricket, in general is a batting game, dominated by top order - was that even in 1800s. Check what your top 5 is doing - we also lost 3-0 in NZ last year (IND even worse 4-0); but that was because we couldn't compete with their bowling in their condition, but we were in the game for most part. In WC, BD put 290 batting first - this PAK team will need to bat 60 overs for that. On a similar condition, our batsmen chased 263 in 47 overs after being 33/4 in 12 - PAK went to 16/6 in 15 overs ........ Tail-enders saved blushes once the game was lost hence those 3 earlier games looks closer - if you think so. You can read it like that the gas paddle was released - Kiwis don't need to do that deliberately, it happens for a human nature - once your are in comfort zone, that intensity doesn't remain same, neither killer instinct - they won the game inside 10 overs every time. If it was a 7 match series, you would have seen Sarfu & MoHa show differently in 4th ODI.

Without being emotional, try to learn the game and see it from the analyst's mind - this PAK team is a joke.

It depends on the venues, pitches, circumstances etc.

At this circumstance, I believe Bangladesh will easily win the series against Pakistan, probably Pakistan may give some fight in their 'home ground' UAE. But in Bangladesh I don't see their chances.

BD 4-1 vs Pakistan in ODIs in Bangladesh

BD 3-2 vs Pakistan in ODIs in UAE

BD 2-0 vs Pakistan in T20Is in Bangladesh

BD 1-1 vs Pakistan in T20Is in UAE

Hahaha some people have very short memories.... Pakistan won an ICC tourney away from home 5 months back beating all the top teams back to back.

Humiliating one in particular in the final.

As far as Bangladesh is concerned... not even in the same ball park, never won or achieved anything of substance. Their fans though are deluded and hilarious... As an example one predicted few years ago "Pakistan will be playing the likes of Nepal".... only for unknown quantities to turn up and win a major ICC tournament.

Bangladesh will get smashed black and blue by Pakistan wherever they play. Their pace bowlers are the worst in all Test playing nations (yes, including Sri Lanka). The likes of Hafeez and Malik will be praying for a series with the likes of Bangladesh so they can bash some useless bowlers and remain significant in Pakistan cricket.

I am not biased at all. And this has nothing to do with this hiding in NZ - you can check my post in this thread from SEP.

PAK'll be quite lucky if this team can compete with BD in Bangladesh or even in UAE - I repeat compete, not win. That doesn't mean they won't win an odd game or two, but over all ..... Outside Asia, problem is our pace attack is too weak to expose non existent PAK batting, while spinners won't come into play, hence it's in PAK's favor - but beyond condition comes the mental aspect, which is non existent in PAK team for that selfishness.

Cricket, in general is a batting game, dominated by top order - was that even in 1800s. Check what your top 5 is doing - we also lost 3-0 in NZ last year (IND even worse 4-0); but that was because we couldn't compete with their bowling in their condition, but we were in the game for most part. In WC, BD put 290 batting first - this PAK team will need to bat 60 overs for that. On a similar condition, our batsmen chased 263 in 47 overs after being 33/4 in 12 - PAK went to 16/6 in 15 overs ........ Tail-enders saved blushes once the game was lost hence those 3 earlier games looks closer - if you think so. You can read it like that the gas paddle was released - Kiwis don't need to do that deliberately, it happens for a human nature - once your are in comfort zone, that intensity doesn't remain same, neither killer instinct - they won the game inside 10 overs every time. If it was a 7 match series, you would have seen Sarfu & MoHa show differently in 4th ODI.

Without being emotional, try to learn the game and see it from the analyst's mind - this PAK team is a joke.

These Pak fans see you as a bias Bangla fan, not me though, I see you for what you really are a closet Pakistan fan, you been following cricket for a millennia before Bangladesh was born perhaps most certainly before most of these posters on pp was born, you have so much knowledge of Pak cricket past present our domestic structure etc, Bangla is my second fave team always has been, I know Pak is your first fave ;-)

:19:

Against same team, in a ICC KO game, Sakib came at 30/4, and you have seen his counter attack. In a series saver MoHa came at 2/2, chasing 250, on a wicket he won't get better suiting his game outside Asia - you have seen his response ....... both were No. 1 all-rounders at one point of career :)

This game is not only about stats ....

:19:

Against same team, in a ICC KO game, Sakib came at 30/4, and you have seen his counter attack. In a series saver MoHa came at 2/2, chasing 250, on a wicket he won't get better suiting his game outside Asia - you have seen his response ....... both were No. 1 all-rounders at one point of career :)

This game is not only about stats ....

Kaha raja bohj Kaha gangu tehli!

Moha isn't fit enough to shine shakibs shoes.

BD is NZ bogey team which is why they struggle against us more than other top teams.

It doesn't indicate that BD will easily win against PAK who just recently won the CT by smashing all top tier teams.

If BD has a bowling lineup of Boult, Southee, Milne, Ferguson then yeah it will be a much stronger team because batting has been somewhat solid for us fast few years. Whereas, even if Pak has best bowlers they would struggle because most of their batsman are unreliable.

Some Pak fans think Fakhar Zaman is some world class batsman. IMO, best Pak batsman is Umar Akmal without a doubt. He used to play some smashing innings in the past, which you no longer see in Pak batting.

BD would wipe the floor with us in BD. No two ways about it. We'll be Banglawashed in ODIs. In T20s I think we're definitely a stronger side than BD.

Away from home, BD does not have the pace bowling to trouble any major team. They can set targets of 300 and above and they'll still be chased with ease. Pakistan, by hook or by crook, will manage to beat BD in neutral conditions.

Too much Hoopla for a team that has ZERO ACHIEVEMENTS IN CRICKET.......

Writing the names of Pakistan (or any Top 8 + Zim team for that matter) in the same sentence as Bangladesh is basically nothing short of an insult to that nation.

This coming Asia cup should ideally settle the debate tbh, because I am literally bookmarking this thread for future reference purposes :P

Writing the names of Pakistan (or any Top 8 + Zim team for that matter) in the same sentence as Bangladesh is basically nothing short of an insult to that nation.

This coming Asia cup should ideally settle the debate tbh, because I am literally bookmarking this thread for future reference purposes :P

Bangladesh can serve as a reminder than there are nations that only deserve insults.

Why do I come to Pakpassion and see people talk about history? Historically speaking West Indies are a better side than most teams in the world.

Achievement achievement blah blah blah. The title of the thread is who would win right now. Both teams are neck-neck in ODIs and Pakistan better in T20Is. I am stating this based on both recent performance and observing the teams on paper.

The notion of world cups etc don't matter. Last time Pakistan won a world cup was 26 years back when I wasn't born. Imran Wasim Waqar Young Inzi Miandad, mind you if these 5 played for the current side Pakistan would demolish NZ in NZ. But what is the reality? Pakistan are reeling at 4-0 and tbh Pakistan were outplayed except that one match where rain played spoilsport when Pakistan had their tails up but margin of victory was still significant.

Bangladesh still are pretty weak away from home in LOIs. Not giving any excuse but we were lucky to play away from home last year, NZ and SA. We were poor but its difficult when you dont get to play enough. Our previous tour to NZ was in 2010, SA in 2009, Aus in 2008/9, England in 2010. We did play a few matches in World Cup though. Regardless our performance should have been better and our youngsters didn't step up enough to support seniors.

I am looking forward to a series between both sides again. Pakistan should invite us to the UAE. Pak invited Zim, SL, WI but Bangladesh are probably a better side than these 3 in Asia and definitely will attract a huge sum of money. I don't understand what PCB is waiting for. Invite us FGS. It will also be a good experience for our youngsters like Fizz Anamul Miraz who haven't played in the UAE.

You say its an insult for Zim but Zimbabwe has lost 9, I repeat 9 straight matches in ODIs against us and I can say with some certainty the matches weren't even close with the recent match saw us beating Zimbabwe with 8 wickets to spare and 21 overs. Still Zimbabwe are a better side than that but not better than us. Even Graeme Cremer says Bangladesh are a much better team than his side but apparently a keyboard warrior on pakpassion has better understanding the strength of cricket teams than a captain of a test playing nation + quality cricketer himself

both team r same . as a team bd team per head over pk. personally think as a team you have to consistent . bd have a player that playing for long time. sakeeb, tameem, cp, wicketkeeper and some other.
in the other hand pk team m. hfeez, malik, m.amer has playing for many matches.
ct win good thing for us but realy need to fix weakness to compare no 1 or 2 team

Bangladesh is better odi team
Bangladesh's batting is good they will surely score 250plus against pak which is not a chaseable total for pak batting.

People at PP (both Pakistanis and Indians equally) underrate Bangladesh.

I don't know (nor do I care about) their stats but they are the best LOI side in SC (after India). They are better than SL/Pak(we being the last).

Even when they play against India they play toe to toe. Always giving fight. Both Shakib and Tamim are better batsmen than anyone in our XI.

In ODIs they can easily beat Pak. In T20Is we have a chance tho.

I don't know (nor do I care about) their stats but they are the best LOI side in SC (after India). They are better than SL/Pak(we being the last).

Even when they play against India they play toe to toe. Always giving fight. Both Shakib and Tamim are better batsmen than anyone in our XI.

I think you're over rating Bangladesh..

It depends on the venues, pitches, circumstances etc.

At this circumstance, I believe Bangladesh will easily win the series against Pakistan, probably Pakistan may give some fight in their 'home ground' UAE. But in Bangladesh I don't see their chances.

BD 4-1 vs Pakistan in ODIs in Bangladesh

BD 3-2 vs Pakistan in ODIs in UAE

BD 2-0 vs Pakistan in T20Is in Bangladesh

BD 1-1 vs Pakistan in T20Is in UAE

Yeah Bangladesh is cricketing superpower :)))

Yeah I think ICC should force Pakistan to play the WC Qualifiers, seeing as how bad they are in ODIs. Should rescind our CT win too, would please a few people with agendas for sure.

Sakib and fizz will most probably be fatigued before the series start..... just like last time a tour to a clearly superior team came up.

I think BD would hammer PAK in the ODIs if played innBD. Pakistan lineup were struggling against Williamson's off spin on pitches with little spin. Batting against BD spinners in Mirpur will be a different ball game. But then again BD can beat any team at home these days so that's not really saying much.

I'd say 50-50 in subcon. condition atm with their current form. Don't forget, BD went to SA and NZ and came back with a thrashing aswell, just like Pakistan is receiving atm in NZ.

Also, the team Pak went to bd with when they received a thrashing is quite different from the team that is playing today. Lot's of new faces that are performing aswell. So unless both team goes head to head again, it would be hard to predict.

I'd say 50-50 in subcon. condition atm with their current form. Don't forget, BD went to SA and NZ and came back with a thrashing aswell, just like Pakistan is receiving atm in NZ.

Also, the team Pak went to bd with when they received a thrashing is quite different from the team that is playing today. Lot's of new faces that are performing aswell. So unless both team goes head to head again, it would be hard to predict.
So what makes BD Posters so confident that BD will thrash Pakistan everywhere irrespective of venue

Bangladesh fans should stop bumping such threads until there is a series between the two sides. Even then they should only gloat when they beat Pakistan, not become insufferable before the series. Bangaldesh and it's fans have a lot of self-confidence, which is great to see. It's time to start achieving something. If their template for ODI success recently is the fact that they made it through to the final of the Champions Trophy, they forget that the team they are trying to mock in this thread won the damn thing.

Lol something will never change bd fans are still in fancy world

So what makes BD Posters so confident that BD will thrash Pakistan everywhere irrespective of venue

It's a fan forum, fans can say/claim wtv they please without being held accountable for. I am not a full pledge BD poster, only half breed, ask someone who is. If this debate came up 2 years back, BD 70% would be in favor of winning, but times have changed. It's a 50-50 till both of them takes field and goes all out.

I think BD would hammer PAK in the ODIs if played innBD. Pakistan lineup were struggling against Williamson's off spin on pitches with little spin. Batting against BD spinners in Mirpur will be a different ball game. But then again BD can beat any team at home these days so that's not really saying much.

Pakistan has an Excellent bowling lineup. Do u really think that our batters will find it easy to handle bowlers like shadab on a dustbowl? Certainly not. Currently only our opening pair is better than Pakistan because we r lucky to have an Opener like Tamim in our line up.

Other than that Pakistan is ahead of us almost in every department. Have u watched the batting of out lower order batters? They can't even hold the bat bat properly.

we r mediocre but bangalis are at different level of mediocrity.. they did nt even have any noteworthy achievement still loves to live on the moon..

they were lucky to qualify for CT semis still fancy their chances over champions of that tournament..

Though the team got knocked by BD in same tournament seems doing quite fancy though :)

"ghar main sab sher hote hain!"

Ghar ki hi to baat kar raha hun bhai. Lekin kuch lok idhar soch ne laga ke aap ki ye AUS -2000 V2.0 will sweep us at Mirpur as well; usme zara dukh poucha.

Let them come to UAE and then we will see :ashwin

You'll have bigger cry in UAE. If you understand cricket, you should be able to differentiate the spin playing capacity of SRL & BD players - still, Sarfraz decided to carry on with that chucker against SRL.

And, you'll be upset if I write on spin playing capacity of PAK players. Mian Malik is failing to clear 60 metre Kiwi grounds, when Shantner is bringing in his armer at pace and Sarfu was out 3 times in 20 balls of Shantner & Astle ....... these are your best spin players.

You'll have bigger cry in UAE. If you understand cricket, you should be able to differentiate the spin playing capacity of SRL & BD players - still, Sarfraz decided to carry on with that chucker against SRL.

And, you'll be upset if I write on spin playing capacity of PAK players. Mian Malik is failing to clear 60 metre Kiwi grounds, when Shantner is bringing in his armer at pace and Sarfu was out 3 times in 20 balls of Shantner & Astle ....... these are your best spin players.

I’m talking about NZ...

I think it would be much more competitive if we played them in UAE.

hope we'll meet in asia cup.. that'll settle the discussion forever..

I’m talking about NZ...

I think it would be much more competitive if we played them in UAE.

Misbah's team would have won 5-0 or 4-1 against this AUS 2000 V2.0........ they lost 3-2 (from 2-1), against a Kiwi side which had 6 players (from that series) missing in the WC squad announced just after the series, including the man taking a 5for in decider.

It hurts, I am not teasing you guys - but this PAK side is a shame. It was a scam at selection and now it'll not even be worthy of a scam if Sarfu's yaar & bhatiza gets a game today.

Don't curse me on this - today Kiwis are going to play a rookie bowler, resting Boult; my hunch is, he'll trouble PAK's famous top order. All the momentum that was gained from CT win, evaporated in quicker time because of this horrible selection, including specialist captain.

Momentum is like a flake of birds on City squire - with one shot every one fly away quickly, but come back one by one for a long period. What damage Ul Haq (PCB Chairman as well - he approves squad) has done for this (& SRL) Series is beyond imagination. This was the only option to try few players who could be hit in UK next year - by the time team goes to SAF & ENG series, WC 15 should be finalized, in between only ODI outside Asia is against ZIM & may be IRL :( ..... and they picked Azhar, MoHa, Malik, Sarfraz, Nawaz, Imam ........ and in total 3 pacers!!!!

Someone should be sacked for this scam.

hope we'll meet in asia cup.. that'll settle the discussion forever..

Doesn't matter - a one off can go to any way. PAK beat IND by 180 on their day. Even if BD beats IND in IND in the ia Cup game, that doesn't mean we are better team .... same goes for all.

It's not about one game W/L - focus on what the team as unit playing. If you have read my post in the BD-ZIM-SRL, should have realized that.

Doesn't matter - a one off can go to any way. PAK beat IND by 180 on their day. Even if BD beats IND in IND in the ia Cup game, that doesn't mean we are better team .... same goes for all.

It's not about one game W/L - focus on what the team as unit playing. If you have read my post in the BD-ZIM-SRL, should have realized that.

its sad that relations of pcb and bcb arent good.. should hv arranged a series between pak n bd...

More than that, A tour exchange was important.

A team tours are a net negative business - hardly any gate/tv/endorsement money but the expenses are quite high. So, every board arranges A/Age level tours on exchange basis - like BCB & CSAF exchanged 7 match OD series, BCB & AFC did for 5 match .... I think, our A team is going to UK this summer (in exchange, they'll come in winter). For PCB, biggest problem is that, they can't offer exchange tours - visitors won't come to PAK, PCB can't bear expenses of lower tier cricket in UAE ...

BCB agreed to send the development squad to PAK ........ PCB'll pay for it at some point, trust me.