BCCI influence on game rules and ICC staff

The Scheduling of the tournament is another example of BCCI's control over baby ICC.

India will perfect idea on what it needs to do, in terms of NRR as their match is last.

The Scheduling of the tournament is another example of BCCI's control over baby ICC.

India will perfect idea on what it needs to do, in terms of NRR as their match is last.

Yes, the only mistake happened when they gave India the fastest and bounciest pitch against South Africa and gave Pakistan the flattest pitch against South Africa.

It was probably supposed to be the other way around but things got mixed up.

Umpires will decide when the game will start. BD skipper can hide in the dugout dreaming of winning without completing the game.

No Sherlock. Thanks for stating the obvious. But my argument was about the umpires not having a spine and not doing what's right.

Neither Shanto nor Litton Das were even watching KOhli. it was a single. That's it. Nobody was distracted. Nurul Hossein watching on TV may got distracted

Watch this. This is what the actual distraction

Here's the ICC rule book for you, since you don't seem to have a particularly good grasp of the rule:

Law 41.5.1: "it is unfair for any fielder willfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball”.

Meaning, it does not matter if the batters were watching Kohli or not. What matters is the intent from Kohli, which was very clearly to deceive the batters.

No Sherlock. Thanks for stating the obvious. But my argument was about the umpires not having a spine and not doing what's right.

Listen Watson. The umpires made the right decision as the game went on without any mishaps. The outfielders had no issues fielding or catching. There were a flurry of boundaries and the dismissals were because of mindless batting. The role of umpires is to facilitate playing the game which they did. If they stopped play because of someone crying, then we can argue that they didn't have a spine.

Here's the ICC rule book for you, since you don't seem to have a particularly good grasp of the rule:

Law 41.5.1: "it is unfair for any fielder willfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball”.

Meaning, it does not matter if the batters were watching Kohli or not. What matters is the intent from Kohli, which was very clearly to deceive the batters.

It has to be determined in real-time if it is deliberate or not. Not after the match. There were a few instances umpires did not apply literally. One against India. There goes the BCCI influence on game rules theory out of the window. That was one that was caught real-time and it actually impacted a run. Chandimal was just warned. No penalty of 5 runs added. Should we say Srilanka Infludence on game rules?

Listen Watson. The umpires made the right decision as the game went on without any mishaps. The outfielders had no issues fielding or catching. There were a flurry of boundaries and the dismissals were because of mindless batting. The role of umpires is to facilitate playing the game which they did. If they stopped play because of someone crying, then we can argue that they didn't have a spine.

Except it didn't. Das slipped, nearly broke his wrist and lost his wicket. But I guess for an expert sleuth such as yourself, that does not qualify as a mishap. Makes sense since an Indian player wasn't affected.

It has to be determined in real-time if it is deliberate or not. Not after the match. There were a few instances umpires did not apply literally. One against India. There goes the BCCI influence on game rules theory out of the window. That was one that was caught real-time and it actually impacted a run. Chandimal was just warned. No penalty of 5 runs added. Should we say Srilanka Infludence on game rules?

Changing the goal post now that you've been proven wrong? I thought your argument was about Shanto and Das not getting distracted.

Yea they were not distracted. They would not have gotten 5 free runs on a technicality. Still you didn't prove that was an attempt to dustract. That is your opinion lol unless and until umpires think so.

There is no fun in watching Cricket when the umpires always favour one team. Even many Indian fans are saying this on social media.

Yea they were not distracted. They would not have gotten 5 free runs on a technicality. Still you didn't prove that was an attempt to dustract. That is your opinion lol unless and until umpires think so.

Not distract, deceive. Which is exactly what Kohli was trying to do. And anyone with half a working brain-cell can tell that just by looking at the video.

Actually, that's your opinion. The ICC rules, on the other hand, those are not opinions. You can be an apologist for the umpires all day long....won't make their conduct in yesterday's match any less incompetent.

Not distract, deceive. Which is exactly what Kohli was trying to do. And anyone with half a working brain-cell can tell that just by looking at the video.

Actually, that's your opinion. The ICC rules, on the other hand, those are not opinions. You can be an apologist for the umpires all day long....won't make their conduct in yesterday's match any less incompetent.

I agree that Bangladesh had cause for complaint against Kohli & the umpires, but wonder why they didn’t officially complain to the match referee. ‘It is of no use’ is such a lame excuse when the video evidence is out there for everybody to see.

Thanks for the pic. That's obvious poor cricket, or in simpler terms cheating. Not expected from a player like Kholi, even if he did it unintentionally. You are such a big player who has been playing for years so he should know better. And umpire saw it as well. Rubbish and certainly both Pakistan and Bangla games have umpiring blunders which gave India advantage.

No it's not crying, it's called following the d@mn rules and one being penalised when they are broken. If it doesn't happen then obviously people will question obvious ploy. It's a sport so follow the rule book!

"what didnt they complain that time" is such a stupid question. What are the umpires there for? Do the players always have to get a decision out of the Umpires' stomachs? Why can't the umpires do their job themselves?

Umpires are useless. We should get away with them. If the umpires ignore the fake throw and the batsman pleads his case, it's Ok with you. If the umpires ignore no balls and the batsman appeals, it's not ok for you. Pick a lane!!

Deceive who? lol bastman was already at the other end. Law was not created for stealing penalty for technical things. By the time he "faked" non striker had no view of Kohli. Nobody is deceived here. Unwanted contact with playesr also award penalty of 5 runs. Someone putting their arm around shoulders of others can also be considered as a penalty act. technically. There is whole range of weird things that are considered penalty acts. Umpires won't literally interpret and award penalty. This is a case of extreme whining which will amount to nothing as usual.

It is what it is, in the end might is right, money talks. Get in a better financial position and make your own rules. Sports rule twisting is nothing new and this wasn't the last time it will happen either.

Shahid Afridi on TV:

"Shakib Al Hasan bhi yehi keh rahe thhe. Aur woh screen par bhi dikhaya gaya. Aap ne ground dekhi... geeli thi. Par mujhe lagta hai ki ICC ka jhukaav jo hai, woh zara India ko kisi tareeke se semifinal pohuchaane ke liye kar raha hai. Aur umpires bhi wohi thhe jo Pakistan ke match mein the. Puuri duniya ke behtereen umpire ka award bhi unko jaana chahiye".

(Shakib Al Hasan said the same thing and it was shown on the screen as well. You saw the ground how wet it was. But I feel that the ICC is somewhat inclined towards India. They want to ensure that India reach the semifinals at any cost. And the umpires were also the same who officiated the India vs Pakistan game. The world knows they will get the best umpire awards).

It is what it is, in the end might is right, money talks. Get in a better financial position and make your own rules. Sports rule twisting is nothing new and this wasn't the last time it will happen either.

Yes, this was the norm even before the Big 2 became the Big 3 in cricket. Then India became the cricketing financial behemoth & started doing the same. And this will continue whenever somebody does an India & overtakes others financially - every other team will hate it. The important thing is to be that country :)

Yes, the only mistake happened when they gave India the fastest and bounciest pitch against South Africa and gave Pakistan the flattest pitch against South Africa.

It was probably supposed to be the other way around but things got mixed up.

and pakistan ended up taking 9 wickets on the flatest wicket, while India couldnt do that on a bounciest wicket.

lol, where is more easier to take wickets? ON a phattta or on a bouncy track.

atleast be logical

and pakistan ended up taking 9 wickets on the flatest wicket, while India couldnt do that on a bounciest wicket.

lol, where is more easier to take wickets? ON a phattta or on a bouncy track.

atleast be logical

Pakistan paid Miller to fake an injury lol See It is really easy

Umpires are useless. We should get away with them. If the umpires ignore the fake throw and the batsman pleads his case, it's Ok with you. If the umpires ignore no balls and the batsman appeals, it's not ok for you. Pick a lane!!

I didnt even say any of that. Indian fans here asking why BD batsmen didnt complain to umpires on the field. I said why dont the umpires do their job properly? Why do fans demand that the players must point out things to the umpires to get the correct decision?

I think Erasmus needs to be investigated. Same umpire doing the same stuff. And it surprises me why is he officiating every indian game.

They did.

Even though I rarely post on this Forum I regularly follow it. It does not matter who wins or who loose in the end we all love the game. But this is getting absurd now. Umpires have been making mistakes ever since the game was first played. Questioning the integrity of umpires and assuming every official to be bought off by BCCI is insanity. Why would any one follow the game if you really believe that BCCI just bends every rule to favour India. Here is my advise to all the conspiracy theorists:
Case I : if you are making these conspiracy theories to downplay one team’s victories: try something else this makes you look like sour losers
Case II: if you actually believe that all/most umpires are on BCCI payroll: stop following cricket and watch something else.

I agree that Bangladesh had cause for complaint against Kohli & the umpires, but wonder why they didn’t officially complain to the match referee. ‘It is of no use’ is such a lame excuse when the video evidence is out there for everybody to see.

They did.

Thanks for the pic. That's obvious poor cricket, or in simpler terms cheating. Not expected from a player like Kholi, even if he did it unintentionally. You are such a big player who has been playing for years so he should know better. And umpire saw it as well. Rubbish and certainly both Pakistan and Bangla games have umpiring blunders which gave India advantage.

No it's not crying, it's called following the d@mn rules and one being penalised when they are broken. If it doesn't happen then obviously people will question obvious ploy. It's a sport so follow the rule book!

This can't be unintentional lol. :inti

oh no, now indians will have to find another excuse because it has been confirmed players let the umpire know.

Seriously, the umpire was seeing it, why does he not use 3rd umpire.
Erasmus is a joke

BCB claimed this.

In 2015 WC the Bangladeshi nominated president of ICC Mustafa Kamal threatened to resign saying umpiring was biased in the India Bangladesh match.

https://www.cricket.com.au/news/bangladesh-india-umpire-icc-dave-richardson-mustafa-kamal/2015-03-20

This is nothing new from Bangladesh. They talk more, perform less.

Pakistan should try to form a separate governing body with like minded boards. Like chess and boxing have more than one global governing body.

They can then negotiate to have one combined world cup etc.

Pakistan should try to form a separate governing body with like minded boards. Like chess and boxing have more than one global governing body.

They can then negotiate to have one combined world cup etc.

Why are you assuming that Pakistan can do anything about their fantasies and delusions? They can only cry, that is it.

You know when a hardcore BCCI cheerleader Aakash Chopra, who repeats the Indian cricket team line everytime Dinesh Karthik comes to bat - he's the best finisher in the world - says it's a fake throw then you better believe it's a fake throw. As per Chopra, not just 5 penalty runs but as per the rules ball would have been declared a dead ball and Bdesh would have also got the 2 runs they ran.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...pener-s-explosive-claims-101667538447106.html

"Woh fake fielding tha, 100% tha, wo jo throw marne ka prayas kia wo agar umpire dekhte toh 5 run ki pentaly padti humko aur 5 run se hum match bhi jeete. (Yes that 100% fake fielding because of the way he attempted to throw the ball. If the umpires had seen it then we would've been slapped with a five-run penalty and we've won by five runs only.) So we escaped here but next time if someone does this then the umpires will have to be more careful. So are Bangladesh right? Yes, they are but nobody noticed it then so can't do anything now," Chopra said on his YouTube channel.

I think Erasmus needs to be investigated. Same umpire doing the same stuff. And it surprises me why is he officiating every indian game.

I don't believe any of the umpires are corrupt per se but like it used to happen in early 2000s umpires used to be scared of Australian team and would often give decisions in their favor. Why? One because Australia was the leading team in performance and secondaly their players would often pick up fights with umpire and optically it used to look very humiliating for umpires. Umpires give decisions in India's favor primarily for the same reasons though now Indian team is not number 1 in cricketing performance terms but in terms of economic terms.

Why are you assuming that Pakistan can do anything about their fantasies and delusions? They can only cry, that is it.

How about you give a break to your regular cries about Pakistan and answer a simple question, whether it was a fake throw (cheating) as now many are pointing out and picture/video make it easily visible, when cricket law is clear about this.

Since its your beloved team, we know exactly which way you will sway to defend the cheat

How about you give a break to your regular cries about Pakistan and answer a simple question, whether it was a fake throw (cheating) as now many are pointing out and picture/video make it easily visible, when cricket law is clear about this.

Since its your beloved team, we know exactly which way you will sway to defend the cheat

The problem with the victim mentality of Pakistani fans is that when an umpire makes a mistake in India’s favor, they play victim card and start insulting the umpires and call them biased but when an umpire makes a mistake against other teams - or against India - they ignore it.

When de Kock did fake fielding to run Fakhar out, did anyone throw tantrums and blame umpires for being biased towards South Africa? Did anyone accuse CSA for pressurizing ICC?

Umpires make bad decisions. It is one of the constants of the game. It has happened in the past and it will happen in the future.

Every single team including Pakistan has benefited from bad umpiring and similarly, every single team has also been on the receiving end of bad umpiring as well.

In this World Cup alone, several 50-50 calls have gone against India. Happened twice in the Bangladesh game and it also happened in the Pakistan game with the Axar Patel run-out.

There was no conclusive evidence at all for the tv umpire to decide if the ball was in contact with the stumps first or Rizwan’s gloves. It was a 50-50 decision that went Pakistan’s way.

If the roles were reversed and it was a Pakistani batsman, the same fans would be crying and giving lectures on how benefit of doubt should go to the batsmen.

In the match against South Africa, it was raining cats and dogs in the last few overs of the Pakistan innings. The South African bowlers were struggling to grip the ball and fielders were struggling to catch the wet ball.

The umpires did not suspend play and it allowed Pakistan to score additional 20-25 runs which proved crucial in the end.

Again, if it was India playing South Africa and if was a must win situation for India, our fans would be crying that umpires favored India and did not stop play even though it was raining heavily and the bowlers and fielders were struggling.

As far as India vs Bangladesh match is concerned, credit to Bangladesh for saving their dignity and respect from Pakistani supporters. If it would have been a one-sided thrashing, our fans would have abused the Bangladeshi players and accused them of being sell-outs and throwing the match against India to favor BCCI.

“Well paid” would be trending on Twitter just like it was last year when India smashed Afghanistan.

Now that Pakistani fans cannot accuse Bangladesh of underperforming, they are attacking the umpires. The bottom-line is that Pakistan itself is responsible for crashing out in the group stage.

Their fate was in their hands and they blew it. End of story.

I only offered a solution from this daily complaining problem.

This World Cup will be remembered for Pakistani fans crying left, right and centre. It has been the one constant in this unpredictable World Cup.

India vs Pakistan - Pakistani fans cried
India vs South Africa - Pakistani fans cried
India vs Bangladesh - Pakistani fans cried

This World Cup will be remembered for Pakistani fans crying left, right and centre. It has been the one constant in this unpredictable World Cup.

Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.

Would be hilarious if they srill dont win after soo much cheating

have to agree with this. those 3 india matches have been brutal for SOME pak fans, and there is a danger of 4th to follow.

Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.

no, it wouldn't be. they have won nothing from the last 9 years or so despite all the cheating abusing their power, money etc. so it would be a routine if they lose.

Come on Sir, We did not cheat Bangladeshis are making mountain out of a mole.

Other Sub continent teams should learn game awareness from us instead of blaming us.
Ex: Nawaz's runout yesterday against South Africa.

no, it wouldn't be. they have won nothing from the last 9 years or so despite all the cheating abusing their power, money etc. so it would be a routine if they lose.
In your answer lies a question and in your answer also lies the answer to that question as well.
If BCCI is really abusing thier power why are they doing it only in league games and not using their power, money etc in knockout games to win any tournaments since 2013.It is such a paradox statement aint it?

I mean logically speaking, if I was to cheat by buying umpires left right and centre, I would absolutely make sure I had them in in QF SF and final. Ask why is it that India loosing in knockouts. Or perhaps you beleive that by SF stage , BCCI budget of buying umpires and situations has exhausted.

When Barcelona won almost everything between 2008-2011, Uefa were named Uefalona by fans. When Again Real Madrid won three back to back CL, Uefa became the slave of Real Madrid as per the fans. When Australia in cricket won everything, even the legends of the game used to accuse Australian players of cheating(Gavaskar, Holding, Shastri, botham).
The trend in any sport is to hate successful teams & offer conspiracy theories to explain the reasons for success. But it is bit strange when it comes to India in cricket as they haven't had much success despite having the greatest team of their cricketing history and yet people throwing around all these conspiracy theories.

When Barcelona won almost everything between 2008-2011, Uefa were named Uefalona by fans. When Again Real Madrid won three back to back CL, Uefa became the slave of Real Madrid as per the fans. When Australia in cricket won everything, even the legends of the game used to accuse Australian players of cheating(Gavaskar, Holding, Shastri, botham).
The trend in any sport is to hate successful teams & offer conspiracy theories to explain the reasons for success. But it is bit strange when it comes to India in cricket as they haven't had much success despite having the greatest team of their cricketing history and yet people throwing around all these conspiracy theories.

Thats the ironic thing. India is not a succesful top team. Even today if india wins overseas its consider an upset.

They have the ipl, money and crickrt press. Bucknors career was destroyed by them when india was transitioning towards becoming a powerful board.

I think erasmus wats to win the icc award and he probably listens to what kohli would say on decisions.

Thats the ironic thing. India is not a succesful top team. Even today if india wins overseas its consider an upset.

They have the ipl, money and crickrt press. Bucknors career was destroyed by them when india was transitioning towards becoming a powerful board.

I think erasmus wats to win the icc award and he probably listens to what kohli would say on decisions.

That the ironic thing. Success is not measured if a win is considered "upset" by random people. Success is measured by actual wins and India had plenty of them in SENA countries in the last decade. India is the only country that can compete and even win in all formats of the game abroad.

This world cup will be remembered for Kohli's performances and his gestures to the umpires. I see more batsman appealing for wides or no balls. I see the same fans crying over Kohli being Ok with their own stars following in Kohli's foot steps. Nurul already did it. However, the massive crying over non events by BD and Pak is what Indian fans will remember the most. Winning gives us joy. Seeing others cry gives us elation.

Why are some assuming that Indian tactics would have remained the same in the last over if there were 15 runs to defend instead of 20? (Assuming Bangla got that 5 runs)

Had the fake throw incident happened in the last over, Bangladesh’s frustration would be understandable. However, it happened much earlier in the game. India would have adjusted its tactics had penalty runs been awarded.

It is absurd to think that India would have bowled the same balls, kept the same strategy and field setup etc. in the event there were lesser runs to defend

That the ironic thing. Success is not measured if a win is considered "upset" by random people. Success is measured by actual wins and India had plenty of them in SENA countries in the last decade. India is the only country that can compete and even win in all formats of the game abroad.

Yeh, the icc tournament wins is filled up in Indian cabinet during the past 12 years i guess

Does that include NZ, SA and Eng? :inti

Shahid Afridi on TV:

"Shakib Al Hasan bhi yehi keh rahe thhe. Aur woh screen par bhi dikhaya gaya. Aap ne ground dekhi... geeli thi. Par mujhe lagta hai ki ICC ka jhukaav jo hai, woh zara India ko kisi tareeke se semifinal pohuchaane ke liye kar raha hai. Aur umpires bhi wohi thhe jo Pakistan ke match mein the. Puuri duniya ke behtereen umpire ka award bhi unko jaana chahiye".

(Shakib Al Hasan said the same thing and it was shown on the screen as well. You saw the ground how wet it was. But I feel that the ICC is somewhat inclined towards India. They want to ensure that India reach the semifinals at any cost. And the umpires were also the same who officiated the India vs Pakistan game. The world knows they will get the best umpire awards).

Wednesday's T20 World Cup match in Adelaide between India and Bangladesh witnessed few many drama both on and off the field pertaining to umpiring which further led to a lot many criticisms, accusations and controversy theories on social media platforms and from veterans cricketers. During the rain-marred game, Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan was particularly unhappy with the game resuming quickly after rain, opining that the field was still wet and slippery. The other was an accusation of 'fake fielding' from Virat Kohli made by Bangladesh player Nurul Hasan which went unnoticed by the umpires. Following the match which India had won, former Pakistan cricketer Shahid Afridi made a statement on ICC favouring India in the game and ex-England cricketer David Lloyd reacted to the statement.

Afridi, who was part of the conversation, reacted saying, "I know what happened. Given the amount of rain that happened, the game resumed immediately after the break. It is very evident that that ICC, then India playing, then the pressure that comes with it, there are many factors involved."

Llyod on Friday reacted to the statement with a one-word tweet.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Powerful <a href="https://t.co/qVDytfSgqy">https://t.co/qVDytfSgqy</a></p>— David 'Bumble' Lloyd (@BumbleCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/BumbleCricket/status/1588263683691405313?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Reacting to the tweet, a fan asked him "Don't you think technology has make umpires relaxed? They are seems to be inactive in matches." And Lloyd replied: "ICC instructions have made them inactive."

All the Indians complaining about BD and PAK fans bringing this issue up, what about when IND players went on a whining rampage in the SA test over ball tracking in DRS.

Kohli and Ashwin were literally blaming whole SA nation of cheating over a DRS decision which technology is not even developed in SA.

And now BD and PAK fans are whiners over bringing up an actual law of the game? I think if IND were on the receiving end of this, Erasmus would have to hire private security.

'India ke favour me kaafi cheezein gayi': Shan Masood's huge statement as Pakistan star recalls IND vs PAK T20 WC match

Pakistan batter Shan Masood spoke in detail about Pakistan's loss to India as the side prepares for its final group game against Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup on Sunday.

It will be a blockbuster Sunday in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup, as four of the six teams in the group will be eyeing a place in the semi-finals of the tournament. While South Africa will face Netherlands in the first match, Pakistan meet Bangladesh – both matches will take place in Adelaide. India, meanwhile, face Zimbabwe in Melbourne. Both, India and South Africa will qualify for the semi-finals with a win; however, if any of the two sides drops points (due to rain or loss), Pakistan and Bangladesh will have an opportunity to advance to the next stage.

Pakistan's batter Shan Masood addressed the media in the pre-match press conference on Saturday, where he touched upon different topics concerning the side's performance in the T20 World Cup. Babar Azam's men had faced twin defeats to India and Zimbabwe before making a strong comeback with successive wins over Netherlands and South Africa. A reporter asked Masood about the lack of consistency in the Pakistan side, but Masood insisted that the team only failed to capitalize on crucial moments, which can't be equated to inconsistency.

“Consistency nahi bolunga. Jo crucial moments the dono matches me, vo hamaari taraf nahi aaye. Agar aap India ke khilaaf match dekhein, aakhiri ball pe vo match haare. Ek stage me 28 runs reh gaye the 8 balls pe, ham almost certain the ki ye match hamaare favour me aayega. Jis tarah se hamne target set kiya, jis tarah se bowling ki unn conditions me (I won't say it's inconsistency. We didn't capitalize on crucial moments. We lost in the final ball against India. We thought we would win when India needed 28 runs in 8 balls),” Masood said.

“Agar aap saari cheezein dekhein, India ke favour me bhi kaafi cheezein gayi thi. Toss vo jeete the, batting ki conditions uss vaqt behetar hui thi jab vo batting kar rahe the. Lekin overall, ham vo game achha khele (A lot of things went in India's favour. They won the toss, the batting conditions became better when they came to bat. But overall, we played well)."

The batter also further talked about the loss against Zimbabwe, stating that Pakistan made a number of mistakes but in every game, there were some standout performers for the side.

"Zimbabwe ke khilaaf hamne phases me mistakes ki. Powerplay hamaara bowling ka achha nahi kiya. 30-40 runs kiye unhone pehle 3 over me, vo kaafi costly pade. End me hamne jab 7 out kar diye the 96 pe, vo 130 tak pohoch gaya Zimababwe. Batting me hamaara Powerplay achha nahi gaya, lekin maine aur Shadab ne cover kar liya tha. Hamein uss time game khatm kar dena chahiye tha, lekin agar aap margin dekhein toh 3 ball pe 3 runs chahiye the. (We made mistakes against Zimbabwe. We didn't bowl well in Powerplay. We had Zimbabwe on 96/7, but let them go till 130. We also didn't bat well in the Powerplay but Shadab and I covered it. We should have won us the game. Even after that, we only needed 3 runs in 3 balls).

“Agar hamne situation thodi behetar istemaal ki hote, toh ham 4 me se 4 match jeete hote. Performances ka onus cricketers pe aata hai, consistent hona hota hai, lekin ye team game hai. Har match me kisi na kisi ne kuch na kuch kiya hai. World Cups me ye hi hota hai, contribution zyada matter karti hai, (We could have won 4 out of 4 matches if we had capitalized on such situations. Yes, we have to be consistent, but this is a team game. In all games, someone or the other has performed).” said Masood.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-ind-vs-pak-t20-wc-match-101667651303072.html

All the Indians complaining about BD and PAK fans bringing this issue up, what about when IND players went on a whining rampage in the SA test over ball tracking in DRS.

Kohli and Ashwin were literally blaming whole SA nation of cheating over a DRS decision which technology is not even developed in SA.

That's the difference. Most Indian fans including myself were criticizing our players for throwing temper tantrums and embarrassing themselves by being sore losers.

But here the fans themselves are throwing these vile accusations just because some marginal calls didn't go their way completely ignoring the fact that in the very same respective games, there were touch and go decisions that went in their favor.

Yeh, the icc tournament wins is filled up in Indian cabinet during the past 12 years i guess

No need for that really. And even if India had won most of the trophies, we would have seen and heard things like "IPL contracts" , "Money" etc etc by the usual suspects. I still remember the 2016 WT20 semifinal, where West Indies players were continuously accused of deliberately under performing to save their IPL contracts. We all know how that game and the tournament ended.

Must take a moment to appreciate the mental gymnastics of OP and other usual suspects here.

In their world, somehow BCCI = ICC and their officials favour India in every tournament. How this doesn't translate into India winning every tournament is explained by the theory that even officials (much like Looney tunes villains) are foiled in the last moment.

However when Ned beat SA to hand Pak a lifeline, it is righteous justice/dua ka asar/luck of the draw/SA being SA.

Just imagine if it were India in Pak's shoes and they'd been handed this lifeline, this thread would have been off the charts today.

Must take a moment to appreciate the mental gymnastics of OP and other usual suspects here.

In their world, somehow BCCI = ICC and their officials favour India in every tournament. How this doesn't translate into India winning every tournament is explained by the theory that even officials (much like Looney tunes villains) are foiled in the last moment.

However when Ned beat SA to hand Pak a lifeline, it is righteous justice/dua ka asar/luck of the draw/SA being SA.

Just imagine if it were India in Pak's shoes and they'd been handed this lifeline, this thread would have been off the charts today.

Another account made in 2017 decides to post. Another tapeworm looks like.

Have you watched the match? Did you see anything that the umpires did wrong or favored NL? Was there any decisions that should had been SA but went to NL. I bet you didnt even watch the match.

You wanted Pakistan to be out, so that you can come here and make fun, but now that Pakistan has a chance this has hurt you.

This thread was made on the basis of umpire decisions, plz name a decison in the SA vs NL game that was controversial.

Tapeworm

Another account made in 2017 decides to post. Another tapeworm looks like.

Have you watched the match? Did you see anything that the umpires did wrong or favored NL? Was there any decisions that should had been SA but went to NL. I bet you didnt even watch the match.

You wanted Pakistan to be out, so that you can come here and make fun, but now that Pakistan has a chance this has hurt you.

This thread was made on the basis of umpire decisions, plz name a decison in the SA vs NL game that was controversial.

Tapeworm

Match fixing by ICC, they made kagisi rabada bowl so bad and ensured that stunning catch by van der merve. All this to ensure that Pakistan despite its utterly low performance still has a chance on last day.

Do we need anymore proof now, first CSA bribed, now Shakib decision.
Let's accept the ugly truth of modern cricket PCB =ICC.

Funny how Indian posters now see fault in umpiring when it happens in a Pakistan match where Pakistan gets advantage but not in a match where India got such an advantage.

I wonder what would be said of the Shakib out today? Fault in umpiring or conspiracy?

Funny how Indian posters now see fault in umpiring when it happens in a Pakistan match where Pakistan gets advantage but not in a match where India got such an advantage.

These are blatant umpiring errors in slo mo, not some fake fielding no one saw. Even in India match 3rd umpire blindly favored Pakistan. Very dodgy tbh.

Yep. Bangla lost by 5 runs when a penalty on Kohli’s fake fielding would’ve given Bangla 5 runs. And that was an actual effort by India to do something unfair, whether it was in jest or not is another matter. We didn’t really do anything bad lol.

If there were an Olympics medal on offer for mental gymnastics Major would bring gold.

ICC = BCCI = Erasmus = PCB = CSA = Roelof double agent.

Waiting for the next conspiracy allegation

Pakistanis admit in fault in umpiring, Indians dont.

Hmm so it's a "fault" when it happens for Pakistan but it's "corruption and fixed" when it happens for India.

Do you even hear yourselves?

So you agree PCB = ICC and international umpires should not be allowed to officiate in PSL?

the tv umpire, Langton has never umpired in psl.