The Scheduling of the tournament is another example of BCCI's control over baby ICC.
India will perfect idea on what it needs to do, in terms of NRR as their match is last.
Umpires will decide when the game will start. BD skipper can hide in the dugout dreaming of winning without completing the game.
Neither Shanto nor Litton Das were even watching KOhli. it was a single. That's it. Nobody was distracted. Nurul Hossein watching on TV may got distracted
Watch this. This is what the actual distraction
No Sherlock. Thanks for stating the obvious. But my argument was about the umpires not having a spine and not doing what's right.
Here's the ICC rule book for you, since you don't seem to have a particularly good grasp of the rule:
Law 41.5.1: "it is unfair for any fielder willfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball”.
Meaning, it does not matter if the batters were watching Kohli or not. What matters is the intent from Kohli, which was very clearly to deceive the batters.
Listen Watson. The umpires made the right decision as the game went on without any mishaps. The outfielders had no issues fielding or catching. There were a flurry of boundaries and the dismissals were because of mindless batting. The role of umpires is to facilitate playing the game which they did. If they stopped play because of someone crying, then we can argue that they didn't have a spine.
It has to be determined in real-time if it is deliberate or not. Not after the match. There were a few instances umpires did not apply literally. One against India. There goes the BCCI influence on game rules theory out of the window. That was one that was caught real-time and it actually impacted a run. Chandimal was just warned. No penalty of 5 runs added. Should we say Srilanka Infludence on game rules?
Changing the goal post now that you've been proven wrong? I thought your argument was about Shanto and Das not getting distracted.
Yea they were not distracted. They would not have gotten 5 free runs on a technicality. Still you didn't prove that was an attempt to dustract. That is your opinion lol unless and until umpires think so.
Not distract, deceive. Which is exactly what Kohli was trying to do. And anyone with half a working brain-cell can tell that just by looking at the video.
Actually, that's your opinion. The ICC rules, on the other hand, those are not opinions. You can be an apologist for the umpires all day long....won't make their conduct in yesterday's match any less incompetent.
"what didnt they complain that time" is such a stupid question. What are the umpires there for? Do the players always have to get a decision out of the Umpires' stomachs? Why can't the umpires do their job themselves?
Not distract, deceive. Which is exactly what Kohli was trying to do. And anyone with half a working brain-cell can tell that just by looking at the video.
Actually, that's your opinion. The ICC rules, on the other hand, those are not opinions. You can be an apologist for the umpires all day long....won't make their conduct in yesterday's match any less incompetent.
It is what it is, in the end might is right, money talks. Get in a better financial position and make your own rules. Sports rule twisting is nothing new and this wasn't the last time it will happen either.
Yes, the only mistake happened when they gave India the fastest and bounciest pitch against South Africa and gave Pakistan the flattest pitch against South Africa.
It was probably supposed to be the other way around but things got mixed up.
and pakistan ended up taking 9 wickets on the flatest wicket, while India couldnt do that on a bounciest wicket.
lol, where is more easier to take wickets? ON a phattta or on a bouncy track.
atleast be logical
Umpires are useless. We should get away with them. If the umpires ignore the fake throw and the batsman pleads his case, it's Ok with you. If the umpires ignore no balls and the batsman appeals, it's not ok for you. Pick a lane!!
I didnt even say any of that. Indian fans here asking why BD batsmen didnt complain to umpires on the field. I said why dont the umpires do their job properly? Why do fans demand that the players must point out things to the umpires to get the correct decision?

I agree that Bangladesh had cause for complaint against Kohli & the umpires, but wonder why they didn’t officially complain to the match referee. ‘It is of no use’ is such a lame excuse when the video evidence is out there for everybody to see.
Thanks for the pic. That's obvious poor cricket, or in simpler terms cheating. Not expected from a player like Kholi, even if he did it unintentionally. You are such a big player who has been playing for years so he should know better. And umpire saw it as well. Rubbish and certainly both Pakistan and Bangla games have umpiring blunders which gave India advantage.
No it's not crying, it's called following the d@mn rules and one being penalised when they are broken. If it doesn't happen then obviously people will question obvious ploy. It's a sport so follow the rule book!

oh no, now indians will have to find another excuse because it has been confirmed players let the umpire know.
Seriously, the umpire was seeing it, why does he not use 3rd umpire.
Erasmus is a joke
They did.
Pakistan should try to form a separate governing body with like minded boards. Like chess and boxing have more than one global governing body.
They can then negotiate to have one combined world cup etc.
I think Erasmus needs to be investigated. Same umpire doing the same stuff. And it surprises me why is he officiating every indian game.
Why are you assuming that Pakistan can do anything about their fantasies and delusions? They can only cry, that is it.
How about you give a break to your regular cries about Pakistan and answer a simple question, whether it was a fake throw (cheating) as now many are pointing out and picture/video make it easily visible, when cricket law is clear about this.
Since its your beloved team, we know exactly which way you will sway to defend the cheat
I only offered a solution from this daily complaining problem.
Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.This World Cup will be remembered for Pakistani fans crying left, right and centre. It has been the one constant in this unpredictable World Cup.
India vs Pakistan - Pakistani fans cried
India vs South Africa - Pakistani fans cried
India vs Bangladesh - Pakistani fans cried
This World Cup will be remembered for Pakistani fans crying left, right and centre. It has been the one constant in this unpredictable World Cup.
India vs Pakistan - Pakistani fans cried
India vs South Africa - Pakistani fans cried
India vs Bangladesh - Pakistani fans cried
no, it wouldn't be. they have won nothing from the last 9 years or so despite all the cheating abusing their power, money etc. so it would be a routine if they lose.Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.
Would be hilarious if they srill dont win after soo much cheating
Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.
In your answer lies a question and in your answer also lies the answer to that question as well.no, it wouldn't be. they have won nothing from the last 9 years or so despite all the cheating abusing their power, money etc. so it would be a routine if they lose.
When Barcelona won almost everything between 2008-2011, Uefa were named Uefalona by fans. When Again Real Madrid won three back to back CL, Uefa became the slave of Real Madrid as per the fans. When Australia in cricket won everything, even the legends of the game used to accuse Australian players of cheating(Gavaskar, Holding, Shastri, botham).
The trend in any sport is to hate successful teams & offer conspiracy theories to explain the reasons for success. But it is bit strange when it comes to India in cricket as they haven't had much success despite having the greatest team of their cricketing history and yet people throwing around all these conspiracy theories.
Thats the ironic thing. India is not a succesful top team. Even today if india wins overseas its consider an upset.
They have the ipl, money and crickrt press. Bucknors career was destroyed by them when india was transitioning towards becoming a powerful board.
I think erasmus wats to win the icc award and he probably listens to what kohli would say on decisions.
Naa it will be remembered for how india cheatd and used its influence to get rules interpreted in their favour.
That the ironic thing. Success is not measured if a win is considered "upset" by random people. Success is measured by actual wins and India had plenty of them in SENA countries in the last decade. India is the only country that can compete and even win in all formats of the game abroad.

Shahid Afridi on TV:
"Shakib Al Hasan bhi yehi keh rahe thhe. Aur woh screen par bhi dikhaya gaya. Aap ne ground dekhi... geeli thi. Par mujhe lagta hai ki ICC ka jhukaav jo hai, woh zara India ko kisi tareeke se semifinal pohuchaane ke liye kar raha hai. Aur umpires bhi wohi thhe jo Pakistan ke match mein the. Puuri duniya ke behtereen umpire ka award bhi unko jaana chahiye".
(Shakib Al Hasan said the same thing and it was shown on the screen as well. You saw the ground how wet it was. But I feel that the ICC is somewhat inclined towards India. They want to ensure that India reach the semifinals at any cost. And the umpires were also the same who officiated the India vs Pakistan game. The world knows they will get the best umpire awards).
All the Indians complaining about BD and PAK fans bringing this issue up, what about when IND players went on a whining rampage in the SA test over ball tracking in DRS.
Kohli and Ashwin were literally blaming whole SA nation of cheating over a DRS decision which technology is not even developed in SA.
Yeh, the icc tournament wins is filled up in Indian cabinet during the past 12 years i guess
Must take a moment to appreciate the mental gymnastics of OP and other usual suspects here.
In their world, somehow BCCI = ICC and their officials favour India in every tournament. How this doesn't translate into India winning every tournament is explained by the theory that even officials (much like Looney tunes villains) are foiled in the last moment.
However when Ned beat SA to hand Pak a lifeline, it is righteous justice/dua ka asar/luck of the draw/SA being SA.
Just imagine if it were India in Pak's shoes and they'd been handed this lifeline, this thread would have been off the charts today.
Lol OP. Give up tilting at windmills and enjoy your Sunday.
Another account made in 2017 decides to post. Another tapeworm looks like.
Have you watched the match? Did you see anything that the umpires did wrong or favored NL? Was there any decisions that should had been SA but went to NL. I bet you didnt even watch the match.
You wanted Pakistan to be out, so that you can come here and make fun, but now that Pakistan has a chance this has hurt you.
This thread was made on the basis of umpire decisions, plz name a decison in the SA vs NL game that was controversial.
Tapeworm
Match fixing by ICC, they made kagisi rabada bowl so bad and ensured that stunning catch by van der merve. All this to ensure that Pakistan despite its utterly low performance still has a chance on last day.
Funny how Indian posters now see fault in umpiring when it happens in a Pakistan match where Pakistan gets advantage but not in a match where India got such an advantage.
I wonder what would be said of the Shakib out today? Fault in umpiring or conspiracy?
Funny how Indian posters now see fault in umpiring when it happens in a Pakistan match where Pakistan gets advantage but not in a match where India got such an advantage.

Pakistanis admit in fault in umpiring, Indians dont.
So you agree PCB = ICC and international umpires should not be allowed to officiate in PSL?