Bollywood Corner

Raanjhanaa - Theatrical Trailer Starring Dhanush,Sonam Kapoor and Abhay Deol....Music by A R Rahman....Directed by Aanaand L Rai (Director of Tanu Weds Manu)

Looks great.....Can't wait for the Soundtrack. Sonam :heart:... and Dhanush is one of the best Indian actors today....hopefully he succeeds. Trailer looks very promising.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ER9vmhxFucg

Akkad Bakkad Song Promo from Bombay Talkies Starring Rani, Nawazudhin Sidique, Katrina, Saqib Saleem, Big B, Katrina...Directed by Karan Johar, Anurag Kashyap, Zoya Akhtar and Dibakar Banerjee

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZvfScDFwp3o

Barbadiyan Song Promo from Aurangzeb starring Arjun Kapoor and Sasheh Agha ....song is also sung by Sasheh Agha....one more Pakistani into Bollywood. Song is just okay....may be will get better as we hear or in the movie or in parties....the girl can definately sing....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ju3WI0mqOQ

I kept hearing that awesome song in Raanjhanaa's trailer background and kept thinking that I have heard the sound somewhere. I am damn near 100% sure that the sound is of none other than Shiraz Uppal. I know he has quit singing but prior to quitting he sang 2 songs for AR Rahman

The trailer looks very promising

Btw Shiraz Uppal, Awesome awesome voice the man possesses... Check it out
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ambdyVSi8KA

Ramaiya Vastavaiya Trailer Starring Shruti Hassan and Girish Kumar Directed by Prabhu Deva

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVAaYZQ31TE

Movie is remake of Prabhu Deva's Own 2005 Telugu movie "Nuvvostanante nenoddantana"...his only work I have really liked...Infact one of my all time favorite romantic movies. Had a very poetic picturization....Shruti and Girish will not even come close to Sidharth and Trisha Krishnan in original....Shruti Hassan :heart: Looks great though in the trailer..if only she could act 10% of her legendary father....

Couple of Songs from the Original which I like....both picturized very well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQF8JcgD1Vs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAGQZseWEGY

If anybody is interested....Full movie in HD with English subtitles...if you like romantic movies with great music...it is a very good watch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltf02BRVvak

Lol I think I watched the whole movie in 2:34 min. @ ramaiya vastavaiya's trailer.

Bollywood update :P

Priyanka Chopra Look in Mary Kom Biopic

MFrLLW8.jpg

229191_374336816004873_1876804158_n.jpg

Babaji ki Booti Song Promo from Go Goa Gone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ah_xyj4qIvU

Anurag Kashyap's Next directorial after Gangs of Wasseypur has been selected in Cannes,...movie will release soon...first look poster !!

62605_647838841908648_1901880124_n.jpg

Madhuri Dixit is doing a Cameo in Yeh Jawaani hai Deewaani

BI7dqYpCAAAY3I0_0.jpg

Imtiaz's Ali's Next movie First still... a Road movie starring Alia Bhatt and Randeep Hooda (not as a couple)...she looks like a kid who is lost :))) :)))

13apr_Highway-Alia01.jpg

Who's mary kom?

Mary Kom is an Indian boxer from north-eastern Indian state of Manipur.
She is a five-time World Boxing champion, and the only woman boxer to have won a medal in each one of the six world championships.
She is the only Indian woman boxer to have qualified for the 2012 Summer Olympics, and winning the bronze medal

MaryKom-medal-pti1.jpg

Mary Kom is an Indian boxer from north-eastern Indian state of Manipur.
She is a five-time World Boxing champion, and the only woman boxer to have won a medal in each one of the six world championships.
She is the only Indian woman boxer to have qualified for the 2012 Summer Olympics, and winning the bronze medal

MaryKom-medal-pti1.jpg

She looks chinese, is she mixed?

North Eastersn States of India
Manipur/Assam/Nagaland/Arunachal Pradesh/Meghalya/Mizoram etc, people look like Chinese there

Nepalese people look chinese as well, are they the same people?
I have been to Nepal, Manipur/Arunachal/Assam (India), China (Kunming/Beijing)
People, language , their food habits are all different
all different people

Are all Japanese, Korean, Thai, Indonatiaion, Malisian, Combodian, Philipino, Viatnamese .... Chinese ???

What kind of stupidity is this?

Shootout At Wadala is out today and is also the first Bollywood movie to get rated 18 in the uk. Reviews have been good so far as anyone seen it here yet and what are there thoughts

^^^^ Correction to my above post: Indian cinema completes 100 years ...not just Bollywood !!!!

Shoout out reviews from most of them have been good except the guy from rediff ..who says it is a gore fest !!!!

will watch it this weekend

@TM riddle

Why wednesday?

what are your thought on the 18 rating the first one was 15 how gory is it and is there any sex was planning to watch with family

^^^^ I don't think it is a Family movie by any stretch of imagination...especially for desi families. Not too sure about the Sex....but songs are bad there is a Sunny Leone's Song.. ..

Even in India...it is Adult rated....Go alone.

^^^ haha

but I did not know wednesday tickets were halved..it wasn't the case when I was in india untill 3/4 yrs ago.....

^^^^ I don't think it is a Family movie by any stretch of imagination...especially for desi families. Not too sure about the Sex....but songs are bad there is a Sunny Leone's Song.. ..

Even in India...it is Adult rated....Go alone.

i watched movies like ted,hangover and some brutal movies like casino,goodfellas and djano with my mum heck i even showed her the godfather and she liked it so thats not an issue

Oh okay..if you are comfortable wid dose movies...then this movie should not be a big deal I guess.

@Django, my friend watched it he said there were lot of swearing and apparently 2-3 nude scenes including one rape..story was okayish

By Chinese I meant mongoloid features, I have heard that ethnic Nepalese are present in large numbers in India as well

People from Assam are Desi + Mongoloid mix.
People from Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim are pretty much mongoloid people. But they follow Hindu and Tribal culture. Christinaity has picked up there now (thanks to missionaries).
People in Nepal are Aryan Hindu + Mongoloid (Kirata) mix. I have a Nepalese friend who explained to me their society. Some are pure Mongoloid.

India's North East population is very small compared to the rest of the country. But they produced some great athletes who made India proud in internaitonal events. Bhichung Bhutia, Mary Kom, Kunjarani Devi are a few I can remember.

Yes, Nepalese people are there in large numbers in India. Most are into security personnel and their women are into hospitality and tourism industry. Same can be said about other North East people.

for the inexperienced eye, every nepali assami vietnamese korean looks chinese. but ask a chinese they say that they dont look chinese at all. it is like the westerners confusing indians with iranians.

Kabira Song Promo from Yeh Jaawani Hai Dewaani...Loved it..nice song. Sung by Rekha Bharadwaj and Tochi Raina

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWn5zOJvNAA

I Donno what you call it musical Terms....But Tochi Raina seems to have knack of selecting songs where he comes in the middle for a couple of lines...Saibo of his with Shreya Goshal..is one of my favorites from last Decade..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZ2pzeQpdMg

Tochi's gal mitti mitti bol song from Aisha is another one that i like apart from saibo.love that kasavu sari that sonam wears in the song.

Shoot out at Wadala Review

Watched it Last night.

Guns..Gore..Gaalis....Boobs.....Guns....Gore...Gaalis....Sex.....Guns...Gore....Gaalis....Boobs....well you get the point....and interesting enough story and characters to make them all work

I haven't see a more raw violent adrenaline rushing testosterone filled nostril flaring movie in a long long time....

I can definately see why some people may not like it.....I thought for a Bollywood movie it was just too much "adult " content going on...both in terms of violence and sex... and even implied long sex scenes was not something you see in Bollywood even though there is no nudity....and then there is a BC/MC and the likes in every other sentence.....movie would have been "R" Rated even in Hollywood...sO I guess I can understand why it is Adult rated in UK and few more countries. So Don't choose to watch it with your families.....

Having said that, It is dramaticized version of the real events leading to the first encounter ever in Mumbai Mafia history....told through the eyes of Manya Surve, the gangster(John Abraham) and Inspector Aafaaque (Anil Kapoor ).

Anil Kapoor -- Legend man. It is hard to believe the guy is 53...nice to see him in a full length role after a long time...nothing to say about his acting...still as good as he ever was..John Abraham gets role of a life time....but a better actor could have shown the trauma or the transition much better....but John did the best he ever did ...and it should be a great turning point in his career in terms of Box Office especially after the great opening on friday....3rd biggest opening this yr so far...

Manoj Bajpai is Manoj Bajpai, Guy brings Dawood's Brother's character to life....Sonu Sood as Dawood was Brillliant....Kangana Ranaut...A Talented actor..just when you thought she was wasted in the movie.....last scene shows why a good actor only needs only scene to make her precense felt...has a couple of really bold scenes. Finest in the present crop of actresses along with Balan......Tushar Kapoor was "Okay"...although he does provide the comic relief to the character....but he fails to bring the intensity as Manya Surve's sidekick....

Screenplay was fast...and then all of a sudden...I am not sure where this sudden urge to insert a song comes from....everytime a song comes...story is slowed down 5 minutes before and after. The songs starring Sunny Leone, Priyanka Chopra and Sophie Chaudary were unnecessory but were entertaining I guess.....

Sunjay Gupta does what he does best, Slow motion shots....slick editing.....but like always falters many a times to keep the excitement going...and lack of character development ...after the first 30 minutes...every character becomes caricature of their character developed so far...with uni dimensional emotions......

I liked this more than Shoot out at Lokhandwala

If you like these sort of movies...then it is just the best you can choose from recent times from Bollywood. Go for it.

Rating: 7.5 / 10

^^ yeah.Its good...satisfies all the guilty pleasures !!! Just don't go with too much expectations of wanting to know realistic version of Manya Surve's story....its all over dramaticized..or even great storytelling. Movie stays true to its genre....bad boys with Guns...and Girls.

is it better than once upon a time and shoot out at lokhandwala cos I liked both of them

shootout at wadala, ok timepass.. 45 minutes too long especially the first half, too many item songs. once upon a time in mumbai was way better than this movie.

AR Rahman's Tum Tak Song Promo from Raanjhanna starring Dhanush and Sonam...

Looks Nice...Song Probably like all Rahman songs these days needs a couple of hearings to work...Sonam :heart:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wC9E5zxFwxg

Dhanush is also doing another Movie with A R Rahman...a Tamil movie Maariyan....this one looks more fantastic...and look how different he looks from the promo above...Truely one of finest actor in India today.... Love Rahman's BGM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zB4b_7ddiLg

Go Goa Gone

Just Came back from the movie...Movie is a laugh riot at quite a few places....and a typical Zombie movie at a few places....one liners are hilarious and intelligent...all the three characters and said have amazing comic timing....almost died laughing at a couple of scenes...

You get everything you expect from a Zombie Comedy.....A great movie if you are idea is to have fun on weekends....Definately an adult movie...with a lot of swearing, drugs...and none of them are censored...so do not watch it with families. Will be a great movie with a friend's group...

Pooja gupta has a lot to improve as an actor...but she looks great...liked her in her first movie Faaltu as well....

A still from a song in the movie...

Puja-Gupta-in-Sizzles-colorfully-shaking-a-leg.jpg

Raj and DK...I am glad they have become to mainstream..I loveed their previous movies... 99 and flavors. Second half of the second half could have been better...became repetitive .....zombie make up and everything were good.

67237_456624644417466_1437921363_n.jpg

Go For it...

Rating: 7.5/10

Apparently....Hrithik Roshan Gifted her Mom Fitness for mother's day...and has been training and working with her setting this day as a goal..from last few months to an year..and she has lot 20 kgs(40+ pounds)....And Wow...she does not look a mother of a 40 yr old by any stretch of imagination....actually she looks Hrithik's Age.

Seriously Kudos for Hrithik for spending time with his mother...I know that is something that needs to be done ...but there are bunch of idiots like me who spend less and less time parents as they cross teenage.....

and more importantly to his Mother....loosing 40 pounds at the age of 60+ requires too much commitment....inspirational for all Desi women out there. ..:14: :14:..Just wanted to post it.

MG_4835.jpg

MG_4701.jpg

MG_4751.jpg

MG_4941-3.jpg

I am amazed that trailer of ranjhnaa has not got even half views of kolavari Di. I mean movie looks freaking awesome .

Pathetic video editing nowadays is ruining the song and I am missing lot of things from the songs. So much cuts from one dance move to another is ruining the song's charm!

Go Goa Gone is such a refreshing movie. A non-Bollywood type flick.

Good to see Kunal Khemu back. Always rated him as an actor.

Lol...Looks Like Aamir has more lipstick on than Juhi

tumblr_mkxw0qcTJ81qmkdd3o1_1280.jpg

Pooja Bhatt
380756_475283969167007_450667839_n.jpg

Karishma

548804_510799922282078_537667143_n.jpg

Ash

582158_476116502417087_869946145_n.jpg

Remember Coca Cola ads??

531454_470633042965433_1794960329_n.jpg

Manisha

311164_525698150792255_385100306_n.jpg

559414_525698344125569_356960813_n.jpg

Urmila

59464_525695254125878_782034328_n.jpg

Sridevi

182974_288247884644440_499989173_n.jpg

Watched an Indian film called 'Ship of Theseus' online, really good movie but don't know if it's a bollywood movie

^^^ post # 2219

It is an independent film...but now Kiran Roa and UTV have brought and will release it throughout India....

Lovely....beautifull....the song and picturization. Amit Trivedi is a Genius......Sonakshi looks beautifull and Indian.......Like Udaan....the movie also seems to have a lot of small great moments !!!! Looking forward....

Amit Trivedi is a genius.....love how the music also songs 70's yet feels so contemporary ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XYNqG1h0vc

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cp4PnW15bxs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i want that 90's Bollywood back...

these days these skill-less yet rich kanjars have taken over :danish

lord have Mercy

saw Chashme Baddoor, Go Goa Gone and Aurangzeb - all good movies in their own right.

heard on the radio that they are going to make Dhadkan 2 and a Baazigar 2! :msd

Indian Celebs at Cannes this year...

Nandita Das -- She is so Beautifull....

nandita-das-inside-llewyn-screening-cannes-2013.jpg

nandita-das-at-inside-llewyn-screening-cannes-2013.jpg

Vidya Balan -- She is actually Part of the Jury.

B_Id_386991_vidya-balan-cannes2013.jpg

vidya-balan-cannes-2013-3.jpg

Aish is Baaaaack -- She is looking great !!!

371450-indian-actress-aishwarya-rai-poses-on-the-red-carpet-as-she-arrives-fo.jpg

aishwarya_rai_inside_llewyn_davis_cannes_premie.jpg

tia1.jpg

B_Id_386970_aishwarya-rai-100yearscinema-cannes.jpg

With Daugher -- Hotel Balcony

article-0-19DF8FF2000005DC-517_634x760.jpg

Sonam Kapoor -- Brand Ambassador for Loreal

Sonam+Kapoor+Cannes+2013+Dolce+Gabbana+1.jpg

sAonam4.jpg

tumblr_mmwboor6lF1rvb8foo1_1280.jpg

Anurag, Karan,Zoya and Dibaker

59A59D2B436A07BE55F5024AF83D6.jpg

Cast of "Ugly" -- Btw..it recieved Amazing Reviews..

indians6-may20.jpg

sonam kapoor is never able to carry off any dress..always looks like a clean shaved skinny version of anil kapoor no matter what she wears. which is not bad, because that way some people might recognize her as anil's daughter.

She has a really pretty smile...I think. She needs a couple of good movies though....Ranjhanna looks promising...and other with Ayushman Khurana.

saw Chashme Baddoor, Go Goa Gone and Aurangzeb - all good movies in their own right.

heard on the radio that they are going to make Dhadkan 2 and a Baazigar 2! :msd

baazigar 2 will be made in few years only if shah rukh khan agrees to do the film as the producer said, he will not make the movie without shahrukh khan.

Making of Sawaar loon --I am seriously in love with the song...such a soothing song...Sonakshi with that Indian look is Killing it....welcome change from skinny women Full song is in post 2228.

Today I wait for an Amit Trivedi track much more than Rahman tracks...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZRB6LsIZlU

Monali Thakur --- One more good looking brilliant singer from West Bengal after Shreya Goshal.....hasn't got a good song for a long time since Khwab Dekhe in Race (2008)...but I think this song should give new life to her career. she was great in Indian idol and Coke Studio as well....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JoVkReLGpBk

923253_494691320597172_523732085_n.jpg

947115_501585319907772_677638786_n.jpg