Bollywood Corner

I doubt any Bollywood star has ever attracted that much attention from the educated youth. Scenes at Amity university recently for Bhai.

#BhaiLove
#BeingPrem
#BhaiIsLegend

:bow: :bow:

Salman-Khan-Sonam-Kapoor-and-Fan-crowd-at-Amity-University-Noida-740x555.jpgmaxresdefault.jpgprem-ratan-dhan-payo-promotion-in-noida_3fa77b08-8312-11e5-8fe0-54c761f0e0c7.jpg

Bhai totally rules the 16-24 year olds.

Greatness

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9ecLkgsN0-Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Just saw someone post on FB that this is best movie of the year.

Imdb has pretty poor ratings though for it.

The movie got 165 crore in week 1 :facepalm: i mean i see most of my friends going to the movie and then giving it negative review rather than that people can just avoid this guy's worthless movies.

Watch the parody, hilarious, salman and T series got so offended that they banned it on copyright issues.

Watching this movie today while coming home from Kolkata, in a volvo bus. Stupendous movie. Salman ROCKS! The only actor who looks true royal blood no matter whether he plays a prince or a commoner. Neil Nitin Mukhesh looks royal too, and Sonam Kapoor reminds one of the royal grace of Maharani Gayatri Devi, the Queen of Jodhpur. Only Swara Bhaskar doesn't fit in the royal ensemble, and she looks like a biharam from Patna, obese with too much pani poori. Don't know why this Karnam Malleswari even gets roles. Too few roles for a Barjatiya movie, and I missed Alok Nath, who could have played Salman's father. The story is very relevant today, and the message was that no matter how much you fight with each other, blood, especially blue blood, is always thicker than water. Salman looks adorable as Prem, and formidable as the Prince, and the curvaceous Sonam looks every inch a Princess. I would give 10/10, but deducting 1 point for the backless cholis, which have no place in a family movie.

bus kar do bhai ab..:/

Prem Ratan Dhan Payo is just a boring movie? Not even something stupid that makes you laugh?

Felt the same as well for once bollywood didn't shy away from villain becoming the savior in the end.

Apart from that, Movie has awesome story telling, Stellar acting performances by lead cast, Was truly stunned by the movie.

Hate Story 3.

Zareen was hot. LOved the songs especially the one remixed from 90s - TUmhe apna banana ka junoon

Hot movie.

Tamasha any reviews guys?Havent seen a bollywood movie in ages.

Tamasha is a confused movie and fails to deliver the message it intends to give. There is a guy who is satisfied with his life, till a girl comes and tells him that is not who he is. And he gets confused not knowing what he wants. Purana ghisa pita crap of following what your heart says, except here the moron doesn't even know what his heart wants.

People should know that it is OK not to have any grand purpose in life. It is OK to be satisfied with a routine life. If you really feel your true calling is somewhere then go and follow it, but don't invent a fake purpose in life just because following your heart (read going unconventional) just because others are doing it.

Cheapika does what she is good at, exposing her long legs to cover up her bad acting.

Tamasha is a confused movie and fails to deliver the message it intends to give. There is a guy who is satisfied with his life, till a girl comes and tells him that is not who he is. And he gets confused not knowing what he wants. Purana ghisa pita crap of following what your heart says, except here the moron doesn't even know what his heart wants.

People should know that it is OK not to have any grand purpose in life. It is OK to be satisfied with a routine life. If you really feel your true calling is somewhere then go and follow it, but don't invent a fake purpose in life just because following your heart (read going unconventional) just because others are doing it.

Cheapika does what she is good at, exposing her long legs to cover up her bad acting.

So torrent it is.

Going by the intellectual divide between you and me, I am sure you will love this movie. So go and enjoy it in a theatre (if some madrasi theaters are operating).

Apparently the educated ones with so called intellectual capability are loving this movie and theater was never gonna be an option anyway.Will let you know after 2 months how i found the movie to be.

These so called intellectuals will lap up like a dog, any such movie which talks about following your heart. But even in trying to follow their heart, they follow the herd. Oh mom, look one of my friend quit engineering and is a wedding photographer, I think I will also take up something like that. They know what they don't want, but they don't know what they want. Their wants are still decided by what is fashionable among their circles. This movie is meant for such idiots.

[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION]

Watch Hate 3 bro. Its pretty hard to miss out such stuff. :)))

^

Zareen Khan was irresistible. :heart SMoking hawtt.

Honestly, a much better movie than 1 and 2, story , music and cast wise.

Why Tamasha is so much praised by some? It is confusing movie and what the hell is with going with your heart part with Jawani hai diwani , and Tamasha type movies? Leave your mother father and every body who loves you.

:)) Why are all the movie critics rating it so highly?

Don't know bro, overacting by Ranbir when he goes on a trip. Girl comes into his life, starts dating, girl says I want Ranbir with ADD, don't want a normal bloke with a 8 - 5 job, get real girlfriend :odoyo and gets him fired, but he wants that girl back. I would have dumped that girl. Waste of time, Roy, Bombay Velvet now this. Ranbir is no Bhai :akhtar

what's the best hindi movie of the last 5 years. please note that i like a decent story and absolutely hate over acting u typically see in indian films

Don't watch it ,its propaganda and crap.Try Madras Cafe you might hate it or relate with it.

i did watch it and found the lead actor to be laughably bad. plot was somewhat childish but i thought it was okay.

bollywood still cant compare with french, brazilian etc cinema industry i guess. but it is 1000x times better than the lankan one

i did watch it and found the lead actor to be laughably bad. plot was somewhat childish but i thought it was okay.

bollywood still cant compare with french, brazilian etc cinema industry i guess. but it is 1000x times better than the lankan one

Brazilian was crap in 70's only since some 1997 movie they are doing well that too producing 1 movie good a year.. french and british audience have higher literacy rate plus first world country have easy life and don't want entertainment without logic unlike SC.

+1

You won't regret watching this [MENTION=137535]anuk[/MENTION], fits all your criteria.

ok will do. i think i could live with the over acting if it's just a silly comedy movie. [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION]

Brazilian was crap in 70's only since some 1997 movie they are doing well that too producing 1 movie good a year.. french and british audience have higher literacy rate plus first world country have easy life and don't want entertainment without logic unlike SC.

yeah maybe i shouldnt have used french industryas an example since it has been magnificent for since forever and is arguably even better than what's left of the british industry.

i like brazilian movies and seek them out since i watched city of god. man that movie was a tour de force.

i d

what's the best hindi movie of the last 5 years. please note that i like a decent story and absolutely hate over acting u typically see in indian films
Pk and 3 idiots ...

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

yeah maybe i shouldnt have used french industryas an example since it has been magnificent for since forever and is arguably even better than what's left of the british industry.

i like brazilian movies and seek them out since i watched city of god. man that movie was a tour de force.

i d

I agree Brazilian movies what they have made are very good but still very few in number Topa de Elite 1&2 other good brazilian movies.

Dilwale Vs Bajjirao Mastani

Hello Friends,

As you know two big movies are taking on Dec 18th. Which movie you inclined to watch first ( I know lot of people end up going to watch both but still).

For me it will be Bajjirao ( I have stopped going to SRK movies in theater due to pathetic script and mind less story line).

I saw the Dilwale trailer and it looks like SRK and Kajol both digitaly air brush on their face to make them look 20 years younger ( more obvious for SRK)..that is kind of stupid to take on the roll which is beyond your real age ( in today's world everyone has a internet presence and they know how you look in real life)..

Let's not fight over SRK...I don't like him but respect people who are his fan..

Cheers

The film will be a big hit commercially because of the hype.

I have doubts though it can match DDLJ in any way.

Look at the typically cringy poster. Im not sure how ppl watch these rubbish movies.

81a0f949951530b82cf88670f58269ca.jpg

I am not really sure if Dilwale has any hype..I would say after both trailers out, Bajjirao has more hype and curiosity...beside since it is not getting full space to run, it will be hard to record break numbers...

The film will be a big hit commercially because of the hype.

I have doubts though it can match DDLJ in any way.

Just love Varun Dhawan's personality. Top class actor and a dream of every college student. I will watch the movie just for him.

I like Varun Dhawan and if anyday he and Rohit shetty do a solo film i would go for it but not with SRK in it!!And Sanjay Leela most over rated Indian director ever not going for Bajirao as well--looks similar to Raam Leela with the same rain sequence.

Star wars for me!

I like Varun Dhawan and if anyday he and Rohit shetty do a solo film i would go for it but not with SRK in it!!And Sanjay Leela most over rated Indian director ever not going for Bajirao as well--looks similar to Raam Leela with the same rain sequence.

Star wars for me!
Isnt star wars release in India delayed?

BhajiRao Mastaani...Trailer looks Epic. But then Sanjay is a genius in designing a frame and making a shot incredibly beautiful...but as a story teller ...he is on and off. Ranveer looks like put up a tour de france...Deepika and priyanka are anyway good actors.

Dilwale...I will watch it..just for fun. Expecting nothing out of it. Did not like the songs which is a huge minus for a bollywood masala movie...another rohit shetty crapfest or laughfest...

It would be a welcome change...if Ranveer does more money than Dilwale....you know the shift is happening from khans who are stuck to younger lot who are taking up challenging roles...

BhajiRao Mastaani...Trailer looks Epic. But then Sanjay is a genius in designing a frame and making a shot incredibly beautiful...but as a story teller ...he is on and off. Ranveer looks like put up a tour de france...Deepika and priyanka are anyway good actors.

Dilwale...I will watch it..just for fun. Expecting nothing out of it. Did not like the songs which is a huge minus for a bollywood masala movie...another rohit shetty crapfest or laughfest...

It would be a welcome change...if Ranveer does more money than Dilwale....you know the shift is happening from khans who are stuck to younger lot who are taking up challenging roles...
Its Bajirao

PantPradhan Bajirao Ballal Peshwa

Its Bajirao

PantPradhan Bajirao Ballal Peshwa

Bajirao who? Where do these movies pull up these characters from? Never heard of them in history, but in movies they are shown as some great warriors.

And ranveer singh may be given any serious role, he will still look like a clown.