Bollywood Corner

Watched Bajrangi Bhaijaan. One of the most positive movie on Pakistan. All of them acted well. A special mention goes to nawazuddin siddiqui who played the role of Chand Nawab (famous Pakistani reporter)

This film is getting banned in Pakistan for sure , Katrina Kaif is getting irritating day by day.

Standard of action looks good but knowing Kabir Khan i think in the end probably he would show that it was India's own doing unless he surprises us this time.

Just saw Piku today, oh wow 9/10 amazing film great acting very well written by Juhi Chaturvedi,she and Sircar form a great combo and hopefully dish out such well directed films.

Lol..its funny how Indians can only dream of doing such things in movies.

Masaan -- Fantastic Film !

Is it just me..or everybody thinks the same !

I think 2015 has been a phenominal year for Bollywood in terms of movies that came out both critically and commercially..

1. Baby -- Very good action thriller

2. Badlapur -- A dark revenge drama and how revenge takes hold of a young man's life when he gets obsessed by it

3. Qissa -- A very dark movie about a girl who is brought up like a boy

4. Dum Laga Ke Haisha -- A movie set in 1990's in India about how an arranged marriage between a uneducated bussinessman and an overwieght educated lady blossoms..

5. NH10 -- Road movie about a couple stranded in a lawless land and metaphorically about how women are product of the society they are in..

6. Hunterr -- A realistic movie about a sex addict and his journey in finding true love

7. Detective Byomkesh Bakshy! -- A detective movie based on a comic book...1940's setting was incredible

8. Margarita with a Straw -- Life of an austistic girl and her sexuality ....also deals a bit about being a lesbian in india

9. Piku -- A story about regular working women and her hypochondriac father who is super reliant on her

10. Tanu Weds Manu Returns -- Acting at its best by kangana and one of funniest movies this year...pure fun

11. Dil Dhadakne Do -- Story about a disfunctional family...how trapped people do get in their lives

12. ABCD 2 -- Awesome dance movie.

13. Bajrangi Bhaijaan -- one of the best Indo - Pak movies ever made in mainstream bollywood

And we also had Baahubali which was incredible achievement CGI considered...and also a decent masala flick in Gabbar is back !

coming up we have ..for rest of year

Drishyam -- A superb thriller which was Blockbuster in three languages already...tamil , malayalam and telugu. I think it will end up as one of top two movies this year. Best thriller movie that came out from India..IMO. starring Ajay devgn, tabu and shriya

Bangistan --- a fun comedy about two religious nut jobs trying to bomb a country...should have a good religious message behind it ! produced by farhan akhtar

Brothers -- Official remake of warriors...first lionsgate movie in india

All is well-- family drama directed by shukla -- second of movie director of oh my god

Phantom -- kabir khan movie about india's fictional revenge on hafeez for 26/11 starring saif and katrina

Jazbaa -- comeback film of ash , also starring irfan khan...action thriller directed by sunjay gupta

Titli -- movie about a teenager's quest to escape his family's crime bussiness , won awards all over the world..yashraj brought it

Shaandaar -- destination wedding film by vikas bahl--director of queen..starring shahid and alia

Prem Ratan Dhan Payo -- sooraj bharjatiya film after so long with salman

Tamasha -- imtiaz ali film with ranbir and deepika..music by rahman

Bajirao Mastani -- sanjay leela bhansali film about warriors love affair..starring ranvir, priyanka and deepika

Dilwale -- srk, kajol, varun and kriti sanon -- a rohit shetty film

hera pheri 3-- any explanations needed?

And they wake up tomarrow...

Shandaar First look ...Starring shahid And Alia...Directed by Vikas Bahl (director of queen ). Looking forward

mZaisRb.jpg

Shahid has an amazing line up of films with superb directors..finally his film selection is better !

1. Shandaar with Vikas bahl...it is a destination wedding film costarring alia bhatt

2. Udta Punjab with abhishek chaubey -- anthology film on drug addicin punjab -- costarring kareena kapoor and Alia bhatt

3. Rangoon with Vishal Bharadwaj -- an indian love story set during second world war --costarring Saif ali khan , kangana ranaut

4. Urban thriller with Vikram Aditya Motwane

Hera Phera 3 n Dilwale i'm waiting
Welcome2 could,also turn out to be a decent comedy

Just watched the trailer of next Salman movie, prem ratan dhan payo. Disgusting to say the least. They have met yet another peep into an aristocratic family masquerading as a movie on family values. because no one can teach you family values better than a filthy rich aristocratic family who have palaces, on demand dancers in costume, entire village saluting their patrons, a family patriarch, and a trophy mom who starts lactating when her handsome son lands in the plush family lawn in a helicopter. Oh, and also a token muslim family friend, who has no other job than to be present at every family occasion.

I see someone is not too happy ;)

CQTtBt-WIAAGHSD.jpg:large

Movies of the year are NH10 and Badlapur.
Badlapur is one dark thriller that has drama, psychology and pain, Varun and Nawazuddin are simply awesome.

Top grossing films of the year so far:

1. Bajrangi Bhaijaan - 315 cr
2. Tanu Weds Manu Returns - 148 cr
3. ABCD 2 - 103 cr
4. Welcome Back - 96 cr
5. Gabbar is Back - 87 cr

^ Those are the domestic India collections

Top overseas collections:

1. Bajrangi Bhaijaan - $28 M
2. Tanu Weds Manu Returns - $7.2 M
3. Dil Dhadakne Do - $6.9 M
4. Piku - $5.6 M
5. Brothers - $3.9 M

My favourite films of the year so far:

1. Bajrangi Bhaijaan
2. Piku
3. Baby
4. Badlapur
5. Tanu Weds Manu Returns
6. Dil Dhadakne Do
7. Drishyam

* Have not seen Jazbaa or Talvar yet.

4 big releases left in the year are:

1. Prem Ratan Dhan Payo (Salman Khan)
2. Tamasha (Deepika, Ranbir)
3. Bajirao Mastani (Deepika, Priyanka, Ranveer)
4. Dilwale (Shah Rukh Khan, Varun Dhawan, Kajol)

The Khans were too much in limelight this year felt like seeing them all the time along with Aliya Bhatt.
Good movies till now were Piku,Badlapur.

This is how these bollywood lovers feel like when they are going home to see their mom.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/FI4S3X5ptsM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nothing like an aristocratic family teaching rest of indians what family values are all about.

Are bhai....we get it. You do not like bollywood and you take things seriously. We hear you..... fair enough.

But people who like it are not doing any crime that you need to come and spoil the party everytime....let them be and enjoy and discuss about something they like.

Why do you want to spend so much time on something you dnt like. And it is not like you come with something new anyway...

One of main reason I stopped bumping this thread is lack of time..but second is you...don't want to get unnecessary debates every single time. You be and let us be..... or come with something new and write in bollywood vice thread...then it would be fun to discuss. There is absolutely no need for you to purge everytime somebody bumps this thread with a new trailer or a review ....there is no relevance.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

More than dilwale trailer I really liked FAN Trailer, seems like an interesting concept and hope its a nice movie. Next year could be SRK's year with both FAN and Raees releasing

SRK is moving away from masala movies I think..even in those he will play an older character in 40s...like in dilwale... Next should be defining year for srk in terms of longevity as an actor..very interesting movies Raees and Fan...he wont last long if continuous with happy new year type movies... so it is a good change. Also, unlike when Big B was getting old..we have directors and acceptance for varied scripts.

Dilwale is a typical Rohit Shetty movie.

I'm wayy more excited for Raees and Fan.

SRK is moving away from masala movies I think..even in those he will play an older character in 40s...like in dilwale... Next should be defining year for srk in terms of longevity as an actor..very interesting movies Raees and Fan...he wont last long if continuous with happy new year type movies... so it is a good change. Also, unlike when Big B was getting old..we have directors and acceptance for varied scripts.

Ya its nice to see him working with new directors. Hopefully both movies are good.

Prem Ratan Dhan Paayo | #BeingPrem

Anybody has seen the movie yet? I want reviews.

Salman is back to #BeingPrem once again. A throwback from the 90s Rajshree movies. Sounds refreshing and with Bhai on fire, any movie of his cannot be ignored anymore.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Vd4iNPuRlx4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I despise Salman Khan, a murderer. Sallu is more popular among guys unlike SRK who is heartthrob of girls, which is sickening. Now he is a 5'4" bloated potato.

Among all khans, SRK is most likeable, his overacting aside guy was never linked with any dubious character. He is like Shahid Afridi, not as talented as Mohd. Amir but honest and charming.

I find Amir to be emotional blackmailer and fake. My hate skyrocketed after Satyamev Jayate and his recent tweets on Sallu's verdict.

Man I miss 90s, actors were manly namely Jackie/Anil/Sunny/Sanjay etc. These Khans are launda's.

Shahrukh wiped the floor with Sunny Deol in Darr, and after that he has become a subject of jokes. All comedy shows make fun of his dhai kilo ka haath and tareekh pe tareekh.

Mods please merge this thread with Bollywood Corner thread. Average movie like this doesn't deserve its own thread. [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=133532]Ottoman[/MENTION]

Man I miss 90s, actors were manly namely Jackie/Anil/Sunny/Sanjay etc. These Khans are launda's.

SRK is called King Khan for a reason.

I am a massive SRK fan but after Bajrangi Bhaijan, i have conceded defeat. Salman is like by far the biggest draw in Bollywood history. He's the greatest superstar ever now.

40 crore business on day 1 and well on its way to become Khan 9th or 10th consecutive movie to cross 100k mark. Khan is on some run at the moment.

Mods please merge this thread with Bollywood Corner thread. Average movie like this doesn't deserve its own thread. [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=133532]Ottoman[/MENTION]

Yaar havn't seen this one yet, might see it tomorrow and will decide than.

I despise Salman Khan, a murderer. Sallu is more popular among guys unlike SRK who is heartthrob of girls, which is sickening. Now he is a 5'4" bloated potato.

Among all khans, SRK is most likeable, his overacting aside guy was never linked with any dubious character. He is like Shahid Afridi, not as talented as Mohd. Amir but honest and charming.

I find Amir to be emotional blackmailer and fake. My hate skyrocketed after Satyamev Jayate and his recent tweets on Sallu's verdict.

I am not an Indian movie aficionado by any means but I always thought that Aamir Khan and Irrfan are the only genuine actors in Indian film industry (after Naseeruddin Shah)
Will you mind explaining what you dont like about Amir and what did he say on twitter?

I am not a fan of either Salman or Shahrukh. Their movies do not have substance. Bajrangi Bhaijaan was probably an exception.

it was a good movie.People were saying it when they came out of the theatre.Srk has no records at box office.Everything belongs to aamir and Salman now.I think srk will be gone in few years.

Brothers.

Jai Shri Ram!

Just back from the theatre, got bit late as I was to drop my gf at her place. Excellent family movie! You can take your parents and sisters to the theatre and show them this beautiful family saga. Great music, comedy emotions, grand palaces and feel tk the movie.

Salman totally rules the industry now. After Prem Ratan. You just have to respect box office numbers and acknowledge him as the greatest and this is coming from someone who personally likes SRK more.

Chha gye Sallu bhai. Hats off to yoy

Has Salman Khan surpassed every Bollywood actor ever?

After Dabangg, I was like Meh!!

Bajrangi Bhaijan left me in tears and I started believing the HYPE.

Prem Ratan Dhan Payo has settled the debate for me folks, Salman is the most iconic and loved Indian actor ever. He is the undisputed KING of Bollywood. He rules the box office.

Enough with acting skills debates. He has surpassed Amir and SRK.

We need to look beyond our personal biases to acknowledge Salman bhai. He has had a difficult path. His career was almost over at the turn of the century. His personal life was a mess. From there to turn things around in such grand fashion and reach the top and actually blow away the roof itself is nothing less than legendary.

Jiyo Salman bhai!

In terms of mass appeal, he is the greatest star ever (even more than clowns like rajnikanth, and overhyped amitabh).

Really??difference between salman khan and other two khans is he needs a specific genre more likely an over the top action or loose comedy to earn his moolah which is not the case with amir khan atleast.they can experiment with any genre, mould it to their like and still earn bucks.let salman act in a movie like pk or darr.

Let me take the cynics straight on.

You wanna discuss acting? Well Nawazuddin Siddiqui kicks every Khan, Kumar, Chhola Bhatura's :butt as far as acting is concerned

Obviously its never been all about acting. Anyone here dares to claim Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh, Shami were actually best in acting skills in their time?

Lets be realistic. Its always been about appeal. All the big names are tour biggest box office draws. They bring people to watch movies. They sell tickets which is all the business has always been about.

Salman right now beats everyone red white blue in terms of popularity/mass appeal. Salman of today goes to any era he chooses and dominates it.

Somebody please post Salman's recent visit to Amity University's pic here. I have never seen a star draw that kind of crowd and seem the crowd love a star that much. Sonam Kapoor's face was telling the story. She seemed totally overwhelmed in Salman's presence and see the kind of craze fans had for him. What a moment!

Guys.

This thread is not to discuss his personal life so please chuck it. I don't want to report anyone while in good mood. Thanks

In terms of star power, no one currently can go head to head with him ...... not even SRK.

Shahrykh will always be King Khan. He ruled the 90s and the classiest star ever. But Salman is now a beast in terms of popularity. Everything he touches is worth hundreds of crores..

So what happened that turned it around for him like this? i hear many bad things about some of his films but they still smash all box office records.

It seems in India people don't go to watch films but go to watch faces instead.

Shahrykh will always be King Khan. He ruled the 90s and the classiest star ever. But Salman is now a beast in terms of popularity. Everything he touches is worth hundreds of crores..

There is only one KING KHAN and its Amir King Khan and NO i'm not talking about that midget from Bollywood.

Only for 115 boxing fans from Pakistan.

For the rest of the millions and billions of folks, King Khan = Shahrukh Khan.

In star power? yes
Credit goes to his bhai brigade. Never seen so much die hard fans even SRK fans are not like this.
You say something bad him on Twitter they will roast you.
They promote his movies at as irrelevant place as possible. Once saw kejriwal asking serious question about modi on Twitter and some one tweeted "bhai's movie releasing this date" :))

To be honest. Bhai has backing of Dabang boys and girls.

SRK fans are the usual soft folks who are more into maskariyan.

Amir is the fav of retired folks.

Bhai's dabang army is amazing. Just look at the scenes at Amity last week.