Can Pakistan-India enjoy the best possible neighborly relations once Kashmir dispute is resolved?

Savak

World Star
Once the Kashmir dispute is resolved, what else will these 2 neighbors be squabling about?

Both countries will no longer have any more reasons to have such high defence budgets anymore, massive trade opportunities, exchange of artists, entertainers, freedom to travel to and from each other's countries.

No more Indian accusations of Pakistan sponsoring Mujahedeen from their territory in Pakistan into Kashmir and vice versa no more allegations from Pakistan that India is supporting anti Pakistan elements in Balochistan via Afghanistan.

We just need that one special moment where we have 2 determined leaders on both sides who desperately want peace with each other and will say enough is enough

It will be much better but not sure if the relations will ever be completely fine.

This is because of few reasons :

1) India's large and growing muslim minority which RSS and BJP see as a threat and competition to hindus. And Pakistan's "one muslim ummah" belief which will always want them to poke nose into what India does with muslims in India.

2) Minority persecution in Pakistan which more and more Hindus wanting to migrate to India.

3) Militant groups in Pakistan who would never trust India.

It will be much better but not sure if the relations will ever be completely fine.

1) India's large and growing muslim minority which RSS and BJP see as a threat and competition to hindus. And Pakistan's "one muslim ummah" belief which will always want them to poke nose into what India does with muslims in India.

2) Minority persecution in Pakistan which more and more Hindus wanting to migrate to India.

Plus water dispute plus army of pakistan which wont like to be irrelevant after better relations.

Pakistan must accept that it neither has the diplomatic nor the military means to change the status quo in J and K.

Once it has accepted this reality and stops interfering in J and K.

The dissatisfied Kashmiris can sit with GOI and talk regarding autonomy that can be given to them under Indian constitution.

1. Indian Muslims by and large have never sought any help from Pakistan, with the exception of Kashmir.

2. Depends on India if it wants to take in any more refugees.

3. Falls on Pakistan to eliminate such groups.

Pakistan must accept that it neither has the diplomatic nor the military means to change the status quo in J and K.

Once it has accepted this reality and stops interfering in J and K.

The dissatisfied Kashmiris can sit with GOI and talk regarding autonomy that can be given to them under Indian constitution.

Once India do it and pakistan show some brain and say look we have got nothing out of it.But india has to be a responsible neighbour and let the kashmiri do what they want.

Nope, they will find something else to squabble on. If Kashmir issue is finished India would still view CPEC as a threat and Pakistan would still see India's presence in Afghanistan as a threat.

1. Indian Muslims by and large have never sought any help from Pakistan, with the exception of Kashmir.

2. Depends on India if it wants to take in any more refugees.

3. Falls on Pakistan to eliminate such groups.

:)) Just defending for the heck of it Joshila sahab? There is nothing for you to defend here. Do you deny that these problems are real? And I am not asking you to explain India's stance on these issues. Are these problems real or not?

Make Kashmir totally independent of the 2 if they want it. And then join together( trade, water conservation) to tackle the horrendous levels of poverty in both. Billions are spent on weapons which benefits no one except the elite in both countries.

Not at all.

The conflict between India and Pakistan is not at all about Kashmir, but along the lines of historical, racial, ethnic, religious, ideological, geographical, water resources among others. It's probably the most complex conflict in the world.

India will only accept good relations with Pakistan if it dance to its tunes and come under its orbit of influence, and if that happens I wish I'd be already long gone from this world.

:)) Just defending for the heck of it Joshila sahab? There is nothing for you to defend here. Do you deny that these problems are real? And I am not asking you to explain India's stance on these issues. Are these problems real or not?

I am saying that once Pakistan accept that it cannot change the status quo in Kashmir then point 1 and 3 go away and point 2 is of little consequence.

Not at all.

The conflict between India and Pakistan is not at all about Kashmir, but along the lines of historical, racial, ethnic, religious, ideological, geographical, water resources among others. It's probably the most complex conflict in the world.

India will only accept good relations with Pakistan if it dance to its tunes and come under its orbit of influence, and if that happens I wish I'd be already long gone from this world.

What is your conflict with anything that happens in India other than Kashmir?

The water resources are divided under IWT.

As long as Pakistsn makes it a point not to put its nose in India's affairs things will be fine.

A lot of Indians are still salty about partition, once Indians accept that Pakistan is a reality and that Pakistanis do exist and respect our sovereignty then they will find peace.

yes when india will be fully islamized
india and pakistan will be brother in arms
hopefully we can see it in next 50 years

I am saying that once Pakistan accept that it cannot change the status quo in Kashmir then point 1 and 3 go away and point 2 is of little consequence.

Did you read the OP? This thread is based on a hypothetical situation that Kashmir issue is resolved. Status quo, even if Pakistan accepts it, will NEVER resolve the issue and any person who has the understanding of the issue will acknowledge it. Its because the origin of the problem is not Pakistan. So resolving only means a full fledged political end of the problem with the consent of all the parties involved including the most important ones i.e. Kashmiris.

You can ask the OP what he meant when he said Kashmir issue would be resolved. I am certain that he didnt mean Pakistan accepting status quo.

Nope, unless India accepts Islam and Gazwa-E-Hind is complete there can be no peace or good neighbourly conditions between the two countries.

This is not a Kashmir issue, this is a civilisational, ideological and religious divide, kashmir etc are just like small chess pieces otherwise Pakistan would not have gifted China a part of Kashmir and fought 4 wars with India for the same, absolutely hilarious if anyone thinks Kashmir is the central point of this conflict.

Indiann need to understand that Pakistan can't do anything about the Kashmir issue because the problems lie qith the Kashmiris - it's an indigenous movement similar to Kurdish separatism.

Exactly even if tomorrow Pakistan accepts the borders as they are now it won't end the Kashmiris movement, infact it may fuel it some more.

Nope, unless India accepts Islam and Gazwa-E-Hind is complete there can be no peace or good neighbourly conditions between the two countries.

This is not a Kashmir issue, this is a civilisational, ideological and religious divide, kashmir etc are just like small chess pieces otherwise Pakistan would not have gifted China a part of Kashmir and fought 4 wars with India for the same, absolutely hilarious if anyone thinks Kashmir is the central point of this conflict.

I would say the religious extremist issue is with India. You have a right wing Hindutva extremist government in power. They dont even like Indian Muslims, so will never be peace with Pakistani's. This would be the obstacle to peace if Kashmir was resolved.

Absolute 0 percent truth. Politicians say so much and its irrelevant. If that was tge case then india would never had world second largest muslim population. And islam wont be the fastest growing religions among all the religions in india. We cant twist facts. Okk...
..And indian muslims wont even consider pakistan a option to go in their life time but same cannot be said about hindus or even muslims from both nations pakistan and bangladesh. We already have many muslim immigrants from bangladesh .
Sometimes all we need to do is to use common sense and not see .001 percent of hardly beef cases related victims out of such a large country

I do wonder whether posters actually read the OP? The Prima facia is the assumption that Kashmir issue has been resolved, yet posters are arguing over HOW the issue would be resolved, when this is not in question.

The reality is even if the Kashmir issue is resolved, there will be no peace between Pakistan and India. India remains infuriated by the fact Pakistan carved a sovereign nation out of India. Indian Muslims live in duplicity and have never experience Azaadi, and the CT17 final simply pours scorn over the relationship!

The facts are simple, the only time peace between Pakistan and India will be achieved is if Pakistan becomes a Hindu majority, or India becomes a Muslim majority. With Islam being the fastest growing religion, I know where my money is.

Absolute 0 percent truth. Politicians say so much and its irrelevant. If that was tge case then india would never had world second largest muslim population. And islam wont be the fastest growing religions among all the religions in india. We cant twist facts. Okk...
..And indian muslims wont even consider pakistan a option to go in their life time but same cannot be said about hindus or even muslims from both nations pakistan and bangladesh. We already have many muslim immigrants from bangladesh .
Sometimes all we need to do is to use common sense and not see .001 percent of hardly beef cases related victims out of such a large country

lol. India has many Muslims because Muslims ruled over much of India for hundreds of years. The BJP being right wing religious extremists hate this historical fact. If they could choose, they would wipe out all history of Muslim ruling in India, its' not something they are proud of. You keep trying to brush them off as just talk but their talk influences the Hindu radicals in the country and they have also implemented policies which prove this, such as the beef ban.

Once India moves forward from this extremist backward thinking, I feel both nations could actually become close. You should be worried as an Indian, its 2017 and you have extremists in power. Modi Ji even threw his wife on the garbage pile because he wanted to join the nutters of the RSS.

lol. India has many Muslims because Muslims ruled over much of India for hundreds of years. The BJP being right wing religious extremists hate this historical fact. If they could choose, they would wipe out all history of Muslim ruling in India, its' not something they are proud of. You keep trying to brush them off as just talk but their talk influences the Hindu radicals in the country and they have also implemented policies which prove this, such as the beef ban.

Once India moves forward from this extremist backward thinking, I feel both nations could actually become close. You should be worried as an Indian, its 2017 and you have extremists in power. Modi Ji even threw his wife on the garbage pile because he wanted to join the nutters of the RSS.

I hear BJP are adamant is erasing the history of Taj Mahal because it has links with Muslims.

Yes it was only a few months ago, a BJP politician suggested it was a blot on their history. His rant continued saying the Mughal emperor targeted Hindu's so they should be erased from Indian history. The extremists will never get over the past which is why they will never get on with Pakistan, which they feel shouldn't have been created.

The whole world knows ideology of india and ideology of pakistan and whole world knows and whole world also force the nation whose ideology needed to be changed even muslim nations your ummah also know.
But but but hindus have been living on all the bhaarat including pakistan ,india ,bangladesh etc since centuries. So their population should have been greater in pakistan as well. It should not have come to this level.
Hindu radicals well nobody have heard about this in world ,except pakistan which seriously most irrelevant thing..hindus have been invaded since centuries and still two countries were given to converted people as well....So how cud you say hindu radicals....
BJP i agree has affected the brains of some people ,that's natural if you keep hear 24/7 hindus muslim debates on tv.....unnecessary...but on practical terms,muslims are much safer in whole india then hindus in whole india like in kashmir ,assam,bengal etc or to some extent UP as well......etc....

Yes it was only a few months ago, a BJP politician suggested it was a blot on their history. His rant continued saying the Mughal emperor targeted Hindu's so they should be erased from Indian history. The extremists will never get over the past which is why they will never get on with Pakistan, which they feel shouldn't have been created.

Lol suggest vuggest se kuch ni hota bhai...our some politicians also suggested that chawmin leads to rape of women.women should stop eating chawmin ? Is it fact so ???politicians also said many other things on various things. Bolne se kuch ni hota.
Bjp and yogi adityanath could not yet make lord ram temple at ayodhya where lord rama was born and 4 years have passed of modi govt.. So can you imagine this in any damm country in the world ??? It can only be india......Though with whom i am talking to ...its pointless...

Height of ignorance.

If BJP/RSS is the problem, you need to realize that BJP has been in power for 10 years out of 70. What happened during the remaining 60 years? India had Muslim-loving Congress/leftist/janata party governments.

I do wonder whether posters actually read the OP? The Prima facia is the assumption that Kashmir issue has been resolved, yet posters are arguing over HOW the issue would be resolved, when this is not in question.

The reality is even if the Kashmir issue is resolved, there will be no peace between Pakistan and India. India remains infuriated by the fact Pakistan carved a sovereign nation out of India. Indian Muslims live in duplicity and have never experience Azaadi, and the CT17 final simply pours scorn over the relationship!

The facts are simple, the only time peace between Pakistan and India will be achieved is if Pakistan becomes a Hindu majority, or India becomes a Muslim majority. With Islam being the fastest growing religion, I know where my money is.

You are wasting your money. If during the golden age of islam rulling ,it cudnt do that then i dnt think that at present age, the world oldest civilazation is at any danger....
Though unity is the beauty of india. And if india start fighting over religion then it will start fighting on languages, castes ,and all other things as well soon. So bjp also know this.

Once the Kashmir dispute is resolved, what else will these 2 neighbors be squabling about?

Both countries will no longer have any more reasons to have such high defence budgets anymore, massive trade opportunities, exchange of artists, entertainers, freedom to travel to and from each other's countries.

No more Indian accusations of Pakistan sponsoring Mujahedeen from their territory in Pakistan into Kashmir and vice versa no more allegations from Pakistan that India is supporting anti Pakistan elements in Balochistan via Afghanistan.

We just need that one special moment where we have 2 determined leaders on both sides who desperately want peace with each other and will say enough is enough

Resolution of Kashmir issue won't solve anything. For example, Pak tried to break Indian Punjab via their support of Khalistanis -- there was no Kashmir / Muslim problem there. Thankfully they failed miserably (just like they lost every war with India).

Pak suffers from the "small brother" syndrome. They see themselves as India's equal. It's not willing to accept that India is eight times bigger and therefore would always create nuisance -- Kashmir or not Kashmir. The Pakistani deep state will always find ways to create trouble to keep themselves relevant.

The whole world knows ideology of india and ideology of pakistan and whole world knows and whole world also force the nation whose ideology needed to be changed even muslim nations your ummah also know.
But but but hindus have been living on all the bhaarat including pakistan ,india ,bangladesh etc since centuries. So their population should have been greater in pakistan as well. It should not have come to this level.
Hindu radicals well nobody have heard about this in world ,except pakistan which seriously most irrelevant thing..hindus have been invaded since centuries and still two countries were given to converted people as well....So how cud you say hindu radicals....
BJP i agree has affected the brains of some people ,that's natural if you keep hear 24/7 hindus muslim debates on tv.....unnecessary...but on practical terms,muslims are much safer in whole india then hindus in whole india like in kashmir ,assam,bengal etc or to some extent UP as well......etc....

Most of the Hindus moved out of Pakistan after partition. There were too many Muslims to leave what is now known as India.

I suggest you do a simple internet search and you will find hundreds of mainstream media articles from around the world discussing Hindu extremists as your government is one. I really find it strange you are in denial regarding this reality.

Height of ignorance.

If BJP/RSS is the problem, you need to realize that BJP has been in power for 10 years out of 70. What happened during the remaining 60 years? India had Muslim-loving Congress/leftist/janata party governments.

lol. Im discussing the thread topic, please read the title. If Kashmir was resolved (from NOW) you would still have extremists in power wearing orange. They have issues with Muslims, so are hardly going to be close allys of Pakistan.

Lol suggest vuggest se kuch ni hota bhai...our some politicians also suggested that chawmin leads to rape of women.women should stop eating chawmin ? Is it fact so ???politicians also said many other things on various things. Bolne se kuch ni hota.
Bjp and yogi adityanath could not yet make lord ram temple at ayodhya where lord rama was born and 4 years have passed of modi govt.. So can you imagine this in any damm country in the world ??? It can only be india......Though with whom i am talking to ...its pointless...

Again you're in denial. Is it because you support the BJP or RSS?

The Taj is the most iconic Indian landmark in history and will probably remain for hundreds of years to come. For a member of the ruling government to suggest it should be knocked down, shows the extreme nature you have there.

lol. Im discussing the thread topic, please read the title. If Kashmir was resolved (from NOW) you would still have extremists in power wearing orange. They have issues with Muslims, so are hardly going to be close allys of Pakistan.

Convenient pivot there. :)

First you talk nonsense, when exposed are now running back to "thread title".

Facts are an inconvenient thing!

I think so. If the Kashmir issue is resolved then we can finally tame the extremist wacos on both sides then India-Pak will see we have a lot in common. But that is a pipe dream and probably won't happen in my life time.

Even if Kashmir problem is resolved, I dont see India-Pakistan getting cozy. Oh and yes, there is no way India will ever relax visa rules for Pakistanis and vice versa. The main problem between the two countries is lack of trust. When there is no trust, there can never be friendship.

In my view, India and Pakistan should completely shun each other for 20-25 years be it trade or politics. Let each other live in peace and look after their respective citizens. When new generation of kids become forefront they wont have the same deeprooted hatred for each other as its the case with the current generation. When and if that happens a step of friendship can be made. But until then any attempt of Friendship is futile as we have already seen in 2004-07. One terrorist attack in each other’s nation and friendship will turned into never ending animosity.

islam wants every country to islamized
untill that goal is acheived in india
pakistan and india wont be friends

Dream on, I do the same, sometimes.

No they can't because India can't tolerate Muslims as clearly seen in Modi India today.

India not showcasing any Pakistani content on their channels is another example as well where Pakistan gives their content most coverage be that on TV or their cinemas.

Indian Muslims have nothing to do with Pakistani Muslims,not sure where many Pakistanis get this idea from.

Dispute could reduce by making the border no-weapon one,just keep soldiers without weapons.

Indian Muslims have nothing to do with Pakistani Muslims,not sure where many Pakistanis get this idea from.

Dispute could reduce by making the border no-weapon one,just keep soldiers without weapons.

Soldiers without weapons? Does this happen anywhere in the world?

As far as the solution to the Kashmir issue is concerned, India needs to withdraw from Indian Occupied Kashmir and give the entire region of Kashmir to Pakistan as was supposed to be the case originally at the time of partition.

But after the Kashmir issue there should be no excuse for any tensions between India and Pakistan.

As far as the solution to the Kashmir issue is concerned, India needs to withdraw from Indian Occupied Kashmir and give the entire region of Kashmir to Pakistan as was supposed to be the case originally at the time of partition.

But after the Kashmir issue there should be no excuse for any tensions between India and Pakistan.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] Read what the OP meant.

Any agreement that said Pakistan should get Kashmir?

No they can't because India can't tolerate Muslims as clearly seen in Modi India today.

India not showcasing any Pakistani content on their channels is another example as well where Pakistan gives their content most coverage be that on TV or their cinemas.

How are muslims in India Pakistan's problem?

These muslims are those who rejected the idea of Pakistan in 47 and they havent shown any inclination to move to Pakistan since then either.

Where did you get that from?

India can't tolerate their own let alone tolerating Pakistan and it's Muslims is more what there is in the original post.

Not these muslims, but their ancestors who either did not want to move to Pakistan or were unable to. Either way, they had not seen the future. What have the children of those muslims got by staying in india, apart from second class citizen status and being the bogeyman.

Anyone who thinks India Pakistan will become friends after Kashmir issue is resolved is delusional.. In this lifetime you will never see that..

Lot of posters here are from south India so they think it’s possible but it will never happen and majority of Indian policies is based due to north India/Maharashtra and trust me Pakistan is an enemy that is the upbringing people get..

Where did you get that from?

India can't tolerate their own let alone tolerating Pakistan and it's Muslims is more what there is in the original post.

How are Indian Muslims Pakistan's problem? No the ummah logic doesnot wash as the world isnt governed by islamic laws.

Things aren't bad because of Kashmir but Kashmir is what it is today because the leaders of India and Pakistan fully understand how powerful is the idea of war as a tool to hide their endless loot. It's a tragedy that while children of all these war mongering leaders live lavishly in America and Europe, those of the poor people of these two countries are driven to insanity by hatred. As things stand today on 21st Jan - 2018 our civilization has regressed to its worst version since independence. It's only a matter of time before our arrogant quest for expansion leads us into a catastrophic implosion that leaves us into even smaller pieces of irrelevant midget nations with no saying in world matters crying day and night over what would have been if we only pressurized our leaders to focus on things that truly mattered.

This is in many ways correct. So the answer is no.

Anyone who thinks India Pakistan will become friends after Kashmir issue is resolved is delusional.. In this lifetime you will never see that..

Lot of posters here are from south India so they think it’s possible but it will never happen and majority of Indian policies is based due to north India/Maharashtra and trust me Pakistan is an enemy that is the upbringing people get..

If India can enjoy good relations with Iran, Afghanistan, Indonesia and the Arab World. Why not Pakistan? Unless Indians cannot put their ego aside.

Resolution of Kashmir issue won't solve anything. For example, Pak tried to break Indian Punjab via their support of Khalistanis -- there was no Kashmir / Muslim problem there. Thankfully they failed miserably (just like they lost every war with India).

Pak suffers from the "small brother" syndrome. They see themselves as India's equal. It's not willing to accept that India is eight times bigger and therefore would always create nuisance -- Kashmir or not Kashmir. The Pakistani deep state will always find ways to create trouble to keep themselves relevant.

Pakistan did not lose the 1965 war or the Kargil War. The millitary defence of East Pakistan in 1971 was impossible and no army would have been able to achieve it not when the local population was unfriendly towards it.

I sometimes wonder whether the partitition was a mistake. You add the population of Pakistan, Bangladesh and Indian Muslims, that is a total of almost 600-700 million Muslims right there vs a Hindu population of 1.4 billion. There is no way could Muslims have been this bullied.

If India can enjoy good relations with Iran, Afghanistan, Indonesia and the Arab World. Why not Pakistan? Unless Indians cannot put their ego aside.

It’s not as simple as that my friend.. Do you live in Pakistan? If not then I can explain how things are in reality in India and I assume it’s same in Pakistan.. Hence it can never happen in our lifetime peace that is.

I sometimes wonder whether the partitition was a mistake. You add the population of Pakistan, Bangladesh and Indian Muslims, that is a total of almost 600-700 million Muslims right there vs a Hindu population of 1.4 billion. There is no way could Muslims have been this bullied.

Again why do you think Muslims get bullied? In India apart from few cases Muslims bully as much as they get bullied.. This is misconception which you guys have here on PP that Muslims in India are bullied I won’t deny there are few cases of violence but in general there is no such thing.. A poor Dalit or Rajput or Brahmin or whatever would be as bullied more than a not so poor Muslim.

It’s not as simple as that my friend.. Do you live in Pakistan? If not then I can explain how things are in reality in India and I assume it’s same in Pakistan.. Hence it can never happen in our lifetime peace that is.

Lived in Pakistan for a good 20 plus years, now living in Canada and the US. Have seen Indian's and Pakistan's get along brilliantly well and have a friendly rivalry. In fact one of my closest friends in Canada is an Indian who stood by me through thick and skin vs some of my Pakistani friends and acquaintances.

If India and Pakistan get along well outside these countries then the possibility of peaceful co-existence is not impossible.

Again why do you think Muslims get bullied? In India apart from few cases Muslims bully as much as they get bullied.. This is misconception which you guys have here on PP that Muslims in India are bullied I won’t deny there are few cases of violence but in general there is no such thing.. A poor Dalit or Rajput or Brahmin or whatever would be as bullied more than a not so poor Muslim.

Gujrat massacre was not a cooked up story. Muslims being discriminated in India is not a cooked up story. But 600-700 million Muslims and 200 million Muslims vs 900 million Hindus is a different ball game altogether.

Lived in Pakistan for a good 20 plus years, now living in Canada and the US. Have seen Indian's and Pakistan's get along brilliantly well and have a friendly rivalry. In fact one of my closest friends in Canada is an Indian who stood by me through thick and skin vs some of my Pakistani friends and acquaintances.

If India and Pakistan get along well outside these countries then the possibility of peaceful co-existence is not impossible.

Yes and those Indians are the ones who are sensible.. However the Indians and assuming Pakistanis living in Pakistan have been brought up believing the other side is the enemy.. There is hatred amongst a vast majority of Indians against Pakistan.. It will take atleast a few generations for the two countries to become friends.. Media/politicians/army control what people think in sub continent.

Gujrat massacre was not a cooked up story. Muslims being discriminated in India is not a cooked up story. But 600-700 million Muslims and 200 million Muslims vs 900 million Hindus is a different ball game altogether.

So you are saying in gujrat only Muslims were killed? No Muslim mob killed any Hindu? Muslims get discriminated against no doubt but let’s say a Muslim gets discriminated when a Hindu does not rent him his home how is that worse than a poor rickshaw driver getting abused everyday by multiple people?

What I am saying now is that There is no systematic bully of Muslims in India in India the bully culture is based on social standing and power you have.. You will see many rich Muslims bully/abuse poor Hindus that’s how it is..

Politicians give statement against Muslims Bt that does not mean that at ground level Hindus gonand bully Muslims.. Most Muslims live in ghettos anyways where there is no Hindu population.. majority of Muslims and Hindus are normal ones and they atleast go along with each other don’t care much about each other.. Even if in their hearts they hate each other they don’t do anything about it and live with their life peacefully everyday..

So like I said this is the perception you guys have on PP that Muslims in India are bullied it’s not the truth.. But yes there are cases where Muslims are the victims which I won’t deny.

You're assuming that problem is on from India's side. Have you considered the possibility that the problem is almost entirely created by the Pakistani deep state to maintain its relevance?

Not these muslims, but their ancestors who either did not want to move to Pakistan or were unable to. Either way, they had not seen the future. What have the children of those muslims got by staying in india, apart from second class citizen status and being the bogeyman.

Define the bolded part. Being Indian myself and muslim I never knew I was second class citizen. Please dont just spout utter garbage as you always do. Provide me source or rules where it states in India’s constitution where Muslims are second class citizens, and while you at it please also highlight me what are the rights i dont get to enjoy being a second class citizen? My Indian passport never said anything about me being second class citizen.

Lastly, not every muslims during partition wanted to leave India. My grandpa who was teen back then decided to stay behind (In Gujarat) and now many years later I thank him for his brave decision. Im Shia Muslim( Ismaili to be precise) and my people are more safe in India than in Pakistan.

You’ve been pretending to be Indian but you’re not and you never will be just like those illegal Deshis in Northeast.

Define the bolded part. Being Indian myself and muslim I never knew I was second class citizen. Please dont just spout utter garbage as you always do. Provide me source or rules where it states in India’s constitution where Muslims are second class citizens, and while you at it please also highlight me what are the rights i dont get to enjoy being a second class citizen? My Indian passport never said anything about me being second class citizen.

Lastly, not every muslims during partition wanted to leave India. My grandpa who was teen back then decided to stay behind (In Gujarat) and now many years later I thank him for his brave decision. Im Shia Muslim( Ismaili to be precise) and my people are more safe in India than in Pakistan.

You’ve been pretending to be Indian but you’re not and you never will be just like those illegal Deshis in Northeast.

Start with the sachchar report to know the status of muslims. Funny you call me a pretender, when you are a hindu pretending to be a muslim to show india in a good light.

India has no ego and if you really understand India's strategy, its priority has always been to showcase India's strengths to the world and one of the obvious ways of maintaining its status as an Asian power is by improving relations with neighbouring countries, strategic partners, and such. Pakistan especially and Modi did exactly this as soon as he took office.

And in order for good relations with Pakistan, Pakistan must stop terror activities directed against it. Pakistan needs to stops the duplicity of supporting Afghan Taliban, Haqqanis Etc etc

India has tried time and time again to kick start good relations, Pakistan in turn tried a Kargil, 26/11, Uri and pathankot. It's not ego but deep mistrust on the Indian side. You can't blame India for this.

Also India was once Pakistans biggest trade partner. So it's not ego. . And current affairs show India maintains good relation with both Israel and Palestine at the same time.

One knows very well that the Pakistan army also has no interest in keeping good relations with India so it can keep its status quo in check and hence run the affairs of Pakistan in the dark unchecked.

You're assuming that problem is on from India's side. Have you considered the possibility that the problem is almost entirely created by the Pakistani deep state to maintain its relevance?

Well that's a possibility, but that means a small country that hasn't been around for even a century is pulling the strings in the region. It doesn't say much for India's influence or power in that part of the world. Can you imagine the USA being bossed and outflanked by it's American neighbours?

Do we really think India hasn't done anything about it ? Let's think about that. India has been voicing its concerns about Pakistan for a long time now, that Us has finally voiced the very same about Pakistan hiding terrorists. India has refused to play Pakistan in any tournament and refuses to send any of its players whether hockey or cricket to Pakistan. Bollywood has finally objected to using Pakistani talent for music or movies. It has also very minimally allowed Pakistan to send its people for medical treatments. India has refused to invite Pakistan for any global summit that it hosts and boycotts them for almost all events. It's called silent warfare.

They don't have to use weapons to cripple Pakistan.

It completely depends on the solution reached for Kashmir.

If ( A big IF) a solution reached where all parties are seen as a winner ( atleast not shown as loosing), that could be a situation where both countries may become friendly (atleast a start).

Any solution, other than this, the looser will keep looking for a chance to give it back and the cycle will continue.

It completely depends on the solution reached for Kashmir.

If ( A big IF) a solution reached where all parties are seen as a winner ( atleast not shown as loosing), that could be a situation where both countries may become friendly (atleast a start).

Any solution, other than this, the looser will keep looking for a chance to give it back and the cycle will continue.

Good Friday type agreement..... citizens can choose to hold passports of both or either ... both countries retain viable interest

Do we really think India hasn't done anything about it ? Let's think about that. India has been voicing its concerns about Pakistan for a long time now, that Us has finally voiced the very same about Pakistan hiding terrorists. India has refused to play Pakistan in any tournament and refuses to send any of its players whether hockey or cricket to Pakistan. Bollywood has finally objected to using Pakistani talent for music or movies. It has also very minimally allowed Pakistan to send its people for medical treatments. India has refused to invite Pakistan for any global summit that it hosts and boycotts them for almost all events. It's called silent warfare.

They don't have to use weapons to cripple Pakistan.

So it seems you believe that India is the main driving force for hostile relations. That would make sense, they are the premier power in the region, they should be able to dictate neighbourly relations. Glad you agree with me over English August.

Good Friday type agreement..... citizens can choose to hold passports of both or either ... both countries retain viable interest
yah Kind of. No one will accept but it is about winning and losing territory and has grown into a loss of ego/stand.

So as long as the solution involves no change in territory, things will not be that bad. Both side can claim some victory to their audience.

As much we wish for the relationship to settle down its getting worse. Elites on both sides enjoy the tamasha and the kickbacks from arms purchases e.g Bofors etc and the common man is whipped into a frenzy by the govt propoganda. In reality the elites of both will move on the same circles and carry on with the game. Make Kashmir Independent of both, this way neither side loses face and lets tackle our biggest common enemy- poverty.

Start with the sachchar report to know the status of muslims. Funny you call me a pretender, when you are a hindu pretending to be a muslim to show india in a good light.

Lmao I already told you who I am in earlier post. Im proud muslim (Ismaili) anyways you can call me what you like. Secondly, Im not looking for some random report that is opinion based but a fact or a law where it states Muslims in India are secondary citizen. I actually google myself and couldnt find such thing, so which is why i asked you why you label us Indian muslims as ‘ secondary citizen’.

No Thank you!

Last thing we want is my new neighbour from across the border with fishy character. We Mumbaikars havent forgotten 26/11, not until its mastermind is actually punished by Pakistani authorities. Until then, i just hope peace prevails between two countries but no unncessary forced down friendship, and definately not opening its border.

Lmao I already told you who I am in earlier post. Im proud muslim (Ismaili) anyways you can call me what you like. Secondly, Im not looking for some random report that is opinion based but a fact or a law where it states Muslims in India are secondary citizen. I actually google myself and couldnt find such thing, so which is why i asked you why you label us Indian muslims as ‘ secondary citizen’.

I realized that you are doing a good job posing as an Indian Muslim, and exposing you will harm our national interests. So I will join you in the noble cause and accept everything you say and take back anything you don't agree with.

So it seems you believe that India is the main driving force for hostile relations. That would make sense, they are the premier power in the region, they should be able to dictate neighbourly relations. Glad you agree with me over English August.

Wow, so that's what you got out of that ? Ok whatever dude. Either way, if that forces Pakistan to put its best foot forward rather than play double games, hosts terrorists and aim terror activities against India then so be it.