Citizenship Amendment Bill: India's new 'anti-Muslim' law causes uproar

Mr. Know-It-All, I come from Assam, the same state where there are curfews imposed in various districts and mobile internet suspended.

I'm not speaking for Indian Muslims, I'm rather saying that they would speak up for themselves, and they don't need outsiders speaking up for them.

You come from Assam where mobile internet is suspended, yet here you are still able to speak for yourself.

Can you say the same from those in other areas like Kashmir? Madplayer hasn't posted since the internet access was suspended in the valley. We don't even know if he is still alive.

I already gave up my Indian citizenship but haven’t applied OCI yet. Perhaps, it’s time I should get my OCI done before it gets more complicated.

Quick question though, if all Indians are required to prove their citizenship, then what about Indians living overseas? Specially those who don’t even have papers in their respective country of residence?

I’m bit concerned how things are unfolding. Let’s hope common sense prevails and we can find a better way of eradicating illegal migrants and keep our country moving forward in positive and peaceful manner.

Mr. Know-It-All, I come from Assam, the same state where there are curfews imposed in various districts and mobile internet suspended.

I'm not speaking for Indian Muslims, I'm rather saying that they would speak up for themselves, and they don't need outsiders speaking up for them.

What’s your opinion about this bill? Are you in support of these illegal immigrants giving Indian citizenship and taking up your land?

I already gave up my Indian citizenship but haven’t applied OCI yet. Perhaps, it’s time I should get my OCI done before it gets more complicated.

Quick question though, if all Indians are required to prove their citizenship, then what about Indians living overseas? Specially those who don’t even have papers in their respective country of residence?

I’m bit concerned how things are unfolding. Let’s hope common sense prevails and we can find a better way of eradicating illegal migrants and keep our country moving forward in positive and peaceful manner.

You are doomed. Hail Modiji.:D

Why should any illegal immigrants have any voting right in India???

Isn’t this votebank bank politics and Hindu appeasement that you accused Congress for?

Did non Muslims get a voice when their land was given away to form a muslim country? If not, then its our responsibility to offer them a home.

But if thats so much of an issue then throw everyone out.

To the same place where these illegal muslims are going to be put. Sorry, India is already burdened with 1.3 billion people and their issues. We don’t need anymore mess.

And wth is this government doing instead of taking care of the needs of common man?? Country is going down the drain and they are only concerned with dividing people.

But you were in favour of letting in rohingya refugees. What made you become anti refugees?

Did non Muslims get a voice when their land was given away to form a muslim country? If not, then its our responsibility to offer them a home.

They chose to live in Islamic republic like we Indian muslims chose to live in this secular country. Nobody got the voice during partition when the land was given.

Sad but true. It’s not even funny anymore.��

I will always be an Indian from heart, was born there and spend 20 years of my life. But now when I look back, I fear things may never be the same. People are getting more vocal than ever before in spreading hate. This is not the India I remembered. Oh well, we have to accept and move on.

I was a bit soft hearted then. Not anymore. Country more important than outsiders.

Sad to see that.

This is what you said during the rohingya crisis

We are no way rich like the western countries but why can't we give them some food and shelter here till their issues get resolved instead of sending back to that hellhole now?

and now you saying india is already burdened and shouldn't let in any refugees.

Muhammad Ali Jinnah predicted this day 7 decades ago. What a visionary. Thank you Mr. Jinnah.

Na I’m safe. I don’t have to prove my loyalty and citizenship anymore.

But on a serious note, things are getting from bad to worse.

Get it done I’m forcing my friends as well, plus you can get it if you parents have it.. apply it quick though..

Every Party has its own purpose whether it's BJP or Congress,Things will get more worse until 5 or maybe 10 years,people will get fed-up and give vote to another party then same cycle continues another party will do their own benefit not caring others.
What Iam saying people should be together with one another no matter what religion is and fight against these politicians for revolution just like we fought for our independence.

This is happening right now:

Jinnah: Dekh liyay larkay kaha tha na aisay hi hoga, sunni nahi thi meri tunay?
Gandhi: Aray bhai mughay kya pata tha koi Modi jaisa ajaiga

Jinnah-Gandhi.jpg

They chose to live in Islamic republic like we Indian muslims chose to live in this secular country. Nobody got the voice during partition when the land was given.

Sister Kerala was not partitioned. So its difficult for you to understand.

The minorities were promised equal rights before partition. When they were persecuted. Nehru instead of giving them a place, signed the Nehru Liaquat pact that again guaranteed the safety and rights minorities.

Non Muslims didnot get it. Neither did they get land.

Muslims who left India had a country. Those who stayed were given rights in India.

Non muslims in Pak BD didn't get it.

Every Party has its own purpose whether it's BJP or Congress,Things will get more worse until 5 or maybe 10 years,people will get fed-up and give vote to another party then same cycle continues another party will do their own benefit not caring others.
What Iam saying people should be together with one another no matter what religion is and fight against these politicians for revolution just like we fought for our independence.

But this is just an imagination.

I will always be an Indian from heart, was born there and spend 20 years of my life. But now when I look back, I fear things may never be the same. People are getting more vocal than ever before in spreading hate. This is not the India I remembered. Oh well, we have to accept and move on.

Why would you accept bigotry, racism and radicalism?

If you believe so wholeheartedly in partition along religious lines, why not allow Kashmiris the same right to take their place in the Islamic country we know as Pakistan? That would at least be fair on both sides.

The minorities were promised equal rights before partition. When they were persecuted. Nehru instead of giving them a place, signed the Nehru Liaquat pact that again guaranteed the safety and rights minorities.

Muslims who left India had a country. Those who stayed were given rights in India.

But the Government’s decision of giving citizenship to illegal immigrants is going to affect me whether i was affected by partition or not. 2020 is coming and some people are still stuck on the partition of 73 years ago.

This is happening right now:

Jinnah: Dekh liyay larkay kaha tha na aisay hi hoga, sunni nahi thi meri tunay?
Gandhi: Aray bhai mughay kya pata tha koi Modi jaisa ajaiga

Jinnah-Gandhi.jpg

Bjp loves jinnah. Pakistan loves jinnah. So dnt know what is Pakistan's issue....

But the Government’s decision of giving citizenship to illegal immigrants is going to affect me whether i was affected by partition or not. 2020 is coming and some people are still stuck on the partition of 73 years ago.

Buying expensive choppers for politicians, or waiving off loans, or writing off NPA's also affects you, do you protest against all these?

The govt has been voted to power, and they are free to decide anything as long as it is within the constitution. If people don't like the decisions, then wait for the next elections and try to vote them out. That is the only day you have any semblance of power.

I have never heard of any other country which encourages illegal immigration based on being non-Muslim. This is as clear a message as you are going to get what your fellow Indians think of you. They can call you sister on here as much as they want, they certainly don't want any more sisters of your type coming in. :46:

Another day another vindication of Jinnah's message. May Allah grant him the highest status in Jannat.

I have never heard of any other country which encourages illegal immigration based on being non-Muslim. This is as clear a message as you are going to get what your fellow Indians think of you. They can call you sister on here as much as they want, they certainly don't want any more sisters of your type coming in. :46:

I know that but i just want to say here how we feel now. The truth is BJP did not realise a large section of the 19 lakh who were not part of the NRC in Assam would be Hindus. Had they been Muslims, the bill would not have come. They tried to approach the Supreme Court but the court said no. So what was the way out? The only way was to have a CAB and they did it. Everything is there infront of everyone.

Cmon bro Punjab was partitioned and it affected my grandparents/parents but I have nothing to do with that.. not sure whats the significance here, the minorities of three countries after 7 decades have my sympathy just like Iraqis , Africans, Nepali-Bhutanese ,Tibetans but nothing other than that because this is politics.

You are going out of your way to support people that are not the citizens based on religion.

Another day another vindication of Jinnah's message. May Allah grant him the highest status in Jannat.

I don’t really get how this is vindication of Mr. Jinnah and the countless deaths he caused in Punjab. If any person responsible for killing of millions gets jannat than religion is as fake as it gets.

This holds true for Hindu Mahasabha leaders and Jathas formed in Punjab as well.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-asia-50720273

Citizenship Amendment Bill: Are India's claims about minorities in other countries true?

BBC News
12 December 2019 India

The Indian government has introduced a controversial bill offering citizenship to illegal immigrants from three neighbouring countries if they belong to non-Muslim minority groups.

Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists, Jains, Parsis and Christians who have entered India illegally can apply for citizenship if they can prove they originate from Muslim-majority Pakistan, Bangladesh or Afghanistan.

The government argues that minorities in those countries are dwindling, and that they face persecution on the grounds of their faith.

The legislation has been criticised as discriminatory in India because it excludes Muslims seeking citizenship as well.

So what is the situation facing non-Muslims in those three neighbouring states?

How many non-Muslims?
Amit Shah, India's Home Minister, says Pakistan's non-Muslim population has dwindled dramatically since 1951.

This follows the mass exodus of non-Muslims from Pakistan after partition in 1947 and the flight of Muslims from India to Pakistan.

Mr Shah cited a remaining minority population in Pakistan of 23% in 1951, and he says this has shrunk over the decades due to persecution.

But Mr Shah's figures need to be challenged as he appears to have combined the data for what is now the state of Pakistan (formerly west Pakistan) with what is now Bangladesh (formerly east Pakistan).

Census data for 1998 shows that the Hindu population of Pakistan (which was formerly west Pakistan) had not really changed significantly from its 1951 level of around 1.5 to 2%.

But the data also suggests that the Hindu population of Bangladesh did fall - from around 22% or 23% in 1951 to around 8% in 2011.

There are other non-Muslim religious minorities in Pakistan and Bangladesh, such as Christians, Buddhists, Sikhs, and Parsis. And in Pakistan, there are also Ahmadis, who were declared non-Muslim by the government in the 1970s, and are estimated to be around four million strong, making them the largest religious minority in the country.

In Afghanistan, non-Muslim groups include Hindus, Sikhs, Bahais and Christians, and make up less than 0.3% of the population. In 2018, there were just 700 Sikhs and Hindus left in Afghanistan as families had been leaving because of the conflict there, according to a report for the US State Department.

What's the official status of non-Muslims?
The Indian government's citizenship bill states: "The constitutions of Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh provide for a specific state religion. As a result, many persons belonging to Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Jain, Parsi and Christian communities have faced persecution on grounds of religion in those countries. "

It's true that the state religion of Pakistan is Islam. Afghanistan is also an Islamic state.

In Bangladesh the situation is more complicated. The country came into being in 1971 with a secular constitution, but in 1988 Islam was made the official state religion.

A lengthy legal battle to get that reversed ended in 2016 when Bangladesh's top court ruled that Islam should remain the state religion.

However, all these countries have constitutional provisions stating that non-Muslims have rights and are free to practise their faith. And individual Hindus have risen to prominent positions in both Pakistan and Bangladesh, notably as chief justices in the two countries.

Do the minorities face discrimination?
In practice, non-Muslim minorities do face discrimination and persecution.

What are Pakistan's blasphemy laws?
Human rights group Amnesty International has pointed to Pakistan's blasphemy laws, which it says "are vaguely formulated and arbitrarily enforced by the police and judiciary in a way which amounts to harassment and persecution of religious minorities".

A group of Hindus from Pakistan living at a camp in Delhi
Pakistani Hindus who moved to India in recent years told the BBC they face social and religious discrimination, with a particular issue being the targeting of Hindu girls in Sindh province.

But it's also true that Ahmadis, who are not covered by India's citizenship bill, face discrimination for their beliefs as they are regarded as heretical by the Muslim majority.

And the majority of blasphemy cases up to 2018 had been filed against other Muslims and Ahmadis, not against Christians or Hindus.

In Bangladesh, there are various reasons for the decline in the proportion of Hindus over the years. The better-off Hindu population have had their homes and businesses targeted, sometimes in attempts to get them to leave so their land or assets can be taken over. Hindus have also been the targets of attacks by religious militants.

The Bangladesh government has rejected India's claims about minorities being targeted. Foreign Minister Abdul Monem told the BBC: "We don't have examples of minorities being persecuted in this country."

According to UN data, the number of refugees in India went up by 17% between 2016-19. As of August this year, the biggest numbers registered with the UN were actually from Tibet and Sri Lanka.

Not saying with ill intent. Beggars cannot be chosers. India is doing charity by giving refuge. India decides which beggar to be given charity. Not the beggars.

Some casualties feared in Assam at least 3 and several injured. Situation alarming

The funny thing is that till a few years ago [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] was totally against the view espoused by this bill. Can’t be bothered to find the posts but I remember once he clearly said Pakistan’s minorities are not india’s Problem but now they are? The flip flops are pretty funny.

Anyways on the topic I don’t think Pakistanis should concern themselves and I’m just baffled as to why Pakistanis on PP care (thankfully the larger Pakistani Awaam doesn’t really care.) at most we can enjoy India self-immolating here.

Btw way is Imran Khan so interested in getting Indian citizenship for pakistanis? What is he tweeting about?

It’s a narrative for Kashmir obviously to show how India is being intolerant on the whole and hence give credence to Kashmir narrative. Doubt he cares for the bill at all.

1. Million s participated in the NRC. If they could do it rest others too can. And if still there is some mistake, we have tribunals.

2. Were they asked before they were thrown into a islamic republic and made second class citizens? No. We gave their land to muslims, its our duty to give them asylum here. This would have been finished in 1950, but Nehru in his wisdom signed a stupid pact.

3. Did India give away land Burmese and Nepalese to anyone that we have to gove them asylum? The myanmarese Rohingyas have been called a security threat even by BD. No way they will be allowed here.

4. Its not about the party. Its about the bill. I support this bill. My family is a victim of partition thatswhy i will always support the CAB. Now those who seeked partition and went to pakistan has no excuse to come here. Give them the same status as Indiabs will insult every indian who was a victim of the partition.

‘You’ did not give anything away.

The British divided their colony into two lands.

It was never ‘your’ land to begin with.

Partition also affected everyone. Muslims were given a country, non muslims nothing.

But atleast they can be get a land where they are not treated as 3rd class.

People are stuck because Nehru did nothing to solve the issues.

Get it done I’m forcing my friends as well, plus you can get it if you parents have it.. apply it quick though..

Bruh,
I can’t prove my citizenship if I’m not even Indian citizen anymore. I surrendered my Indian citizenship as I have acquired Canadian citizenship. But i really need to apply OCI ASAP as it may cause problems to me in future if it comes to a point where I have to prove many things.

Hopefully, this division stop and we can all proudly call ourselves United India. Sad times

We agreed to the partition.

Who’s we?

I thought congress did not represent you?

In any case it was not your decision to ‘give’ anything so that wording is wrong. It was not your decision to give since it wasn’t yours to begin with. It was a British territory. And before that largely ruled by different empires many of them being Muslim.

Bruh,
I can’t prove my citizenship if I’m not even Indian citizen anymore. I surrendered my Indian citizenship as I have acquired Canadian citizenship. But i really need to apply OCI ASAP as it may cause problems to me in future if it comes to a point where I have to prove many things.

Hopefully, this division stop and we can all proudly call ourselves United India. Sad times

As long as your grandparents can prove their Indian citizenship, you will get a OCI.

So how did you give YOUR land?
Wasn't it as much as the muslims' land as yours?
We'd been living there for centuries

The pand belonged to all religions who lived. Then one day it was given for an islamic country that reduced the others to second class.

Were they offered alternative land elsewhere? No.

Who’s we?

I thought congress did not represent you?

In any case it was not your decision to ‘give’ anything so that wording is wrong. It was not your decision to give since it wasn’t yours to begin with. It was a British territory. And before that largely ruled by different empires many of them being Muslim.

Read my post above.

The pand belonged to all religions who lived. Then one day it was given for an islamic country that reduced the others to second class.

I don’t agree with your reasoning but for the sake of argument let me ask this.

Didn’t they (non Muslims) have the option to go from Pakistan to India? They did but many chose not to.

Partition also affected everyone. Muslims were given a country, non muslims nothing.

But atleast they can be get a land where they are not treated as 3rd class.

People are stuck because Nehru did nothing to solve the issues.

Thats not true, whole of Delhi is full of refugee colonies , we were allotted lands not free but still, yes it was hard time and thats why Punjabi Muslims betrayal will always be a thing for my grandparents but who the hell cares now, I absolutely don’t understand why do their minorities matter to us now???

Let’s fix this first- Yes, I am an Indian muslim and forever will be loyal to my country. I am concerned with what is happening here but that doesn’t mean i will leave it for Pakistan or any country. BJP under Modi and Amit Shah is destroying our constitution but we still have some sensible hindus around us who will be there to support us till death. But i agree, it’s not a good place for the poor north indian muslims. They are suffering and will continue to suffer.

Any proof for these bolded part?? I guess i missed those news.

And don’t worry, i never counted on you.:)

Any proof, hmm typical expected response, how dare I question the Muslims, don't we all know all Muslims are angels and won't do anything bad.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.or...slamic-state-in-indias-kerala-a-primer-56634/

As for the buying of land, we have heard of how hard it is to buy land from a family friend of ours who wasn't aware of what was going on in Malapuram, he was told Hindus are not allowed to buy land in certain sections of Malapuram.

Lol at Islamic state in Karela.

How does one even believe to this crap?

Like, why? Lol

If it was YOUR land as you have reiterated here, why do you continue to support the parition of YOUR land and agree to give it away to Muslims in Bangladesh and Pakistan, but somehow giving away Kashmir sticks in your craw?

Lol at Islamic state in Karela.

How does one even believe to this crap?

Like, why? Lol

It's Kerala not Karela. Listen kid, from reading a few posts of yours especially your last post to me about my co workers and wahabi extremism etc has made me realize you just don't have a clue about a lot of things... Maybe do some research before you post ?.

Kid?

Do you really think anyone would take the article you posted seriously? Lol

Reading your posts has made me confirm your Islamophobia and using that phobia to justify your RSS/BJP bigotry and racism.

I’m 100% sure about RSS/BJP ideology, they aren’t hiding it anymore because they are in power.

If it was YOUR land as you have reiterated here, why do you continue to support the parition of YOUR land and agree to give it away to Muslims in Bangladesh and Pakistan, but somehow giving away Kashmir sticks in your craw?

I don't understand why RSS/BJP trying to mask their bigotry, racist and religiously driven extremists view with reasoning, no one is stopping them from openly being bigot, racist and religiously extremists to further their believe in Hindutva and turning Indian in to Hindustan, no western nation is condemning them because most see the opportunity to make money.

Kid?

Do you really think anyone would take the article you posted seriously? Lol

Reading your posts has made me confirm your Islamophobia and using that phobia to justify your RSS/BJP bigotry and racism.

I’m 100% sure about RSS/BJP ideology, they aren’t hiding it anymore because they are in power.

Again, do some research before you post, maybe look up on the ISIS problem in Kerala before posting.. Also I am not an Islamaphobe, I believe we all should have equal rights accept everyone for who they are and live peacefully.

What I am against;

- Sharia Law
- Wahabi Islamic fundamentalism
- Religious conversions in certain circumstances.
- Do not come to me and tell me that your god is better than mine, I do not care and will not accept a god from the Abhrahamic Faith, Just the same way I will never try to convince someone of other faiths to convert to my beliefs.

Bruh,

Do not worry. You will have no problems in OCI filing, whenever you do so. Only those who misuse OCI to get Indian citizenship will be hurt and rightly so. Mostly from Pakistan and Bangladesh. Nobody here has an answer as to why Muslims from Pakistan and Bangladesh want Indian citizenship, when these Muslims denounced India at the time of partition.

Which Muslims from Pakistan want Indian citizenship :))

Again, do some research before you post, maybe look up on the ISIS problem in Kerala before posting.. Also I am not an Islamaphobe, I believe we all should have equal rights accept everyone for who they are and live peacefully.

What I am against;

- Sharia Law
- Wahabi Islamic fundamentalism
- Religious conversions in certain circumstances.
- Do not come to me and tell me that your god is better than mine, I do not care and will not accept a god from the Abhrahamic Faith, Just the same way I will never try to convince someone of other faiths to convert to my beliefs.

200 million Indian Muslim are trying to convert you? Lol

India doesn’t have Sharia law neither Wahhabism. Lol

So Indian Muslims are forcefully converting Hindus to Islam ? Lol

Kerala doesn’t have isis problem, you’re making things up.

And, yes! Your every post reek of Islamophobia, not that difficult to spot one.

200 million Indian Muslim are trying to convert you? Lol

India doesn’t have Sharia law neither Wahhabism. Lol

So Indian Muslims are forcefully converting Hindus to Islam ? Lol

Kerala doesn’t have isis problem, you’re making things up.

And, yes! Your every post reek of Islamophobia, not that difficult to spot one.

My goodness .... Ok I am going to give you a Fool's homage after reading the above. :)).

Lol, whatever makes you happy and watch out for Indian Muslims, they might convert you lol.

Generaling then claiming not to be islamophobe lol

I don't understand why RSS/BJP trying to mask their bigotry, racist and religiously driven extremists view with reasoning, no one is stopping them from openly being bigot, racist and religiously extremists to further their believe in Hindutva and turning Indian in to Hindustan, no western nation is condemning them because most see the opportunity to make money.

Firstly, this law has nothing to do with Hindu-Muslim angle.

The Muslims of India are and will remain the citizens of the country and are no less or more than other Indian citizens. This is not coming from me but it was clearly addressed by Amit Shah. The very fact that it even had to be brought up was because of all the fear mongering and propaganda that was going on by semi-literates who in my book are worse than illetrates.

Secondly, the law is protecting persecuted minorities from neighboring countries bolded that word for your convenience

Not just Hindus or Sikhs but it has provisions for SC Christians, Parsis and Buddhists as well.

Now why Muslims are excluded because read that word I bolded out again.

Firstly, this law has nothing to do with Hindu-Muslim angle.

The Muslims of India are and will remain the citizens of the country and are no less or more than other Indian citizens. This is not coming from me but it was clearly addressed by Amit Shah. The very fact that it even had to be brought up was because of all the fear mongering and propaganda that was going on by semi-literates who in my book are worse than illetrates.

Secondly, the law is protecting persecuted minorities from neighboring countries bolded that word for your convenience

Not just Hindus or Sikhs but it has provisions for SC Christians, Parsis and Buddhists as well.

Now why Muslims are excluded because read that word I bolded out again.

It has everything to do with Hindu- Muslim. Lol

Well for starters Adnan Sami (obviously already got it), Altaf Hussain a prominent political leader and Brahmdar Bugti a baloch leader.

Yes 3 rebels essentially.

You’re making it seem like there’s a mass group :))

Lol it’s India a third world hellhole not some first world western country that people are lining up to be citizens

Decent Pakistanis and Bangladeshis should actually be worried about the impact of this on their minorities. Surely, Muslims in these two countries will now view their minorities with even more suspicion.

Their version of BJP's warcry - Go To Pakistan will now seem tame.

Go To India? Well, they just might. Rather than feel insulted by a comment like that.

A more extreme version of Go To India isn't something decent folk would like to look forward to in their countries.

It has everything to do with Hindu- Muslim. Lol

So what about Buddhists,Christians and Sikhs? are you purposely skipping over that part?

Muslims are not persecuted in the neighboring countries where they are the majority. Obviously if minorities feel safe to practice their religion and culture no one is begging them to come over. It is called a provision.

Also it doesn't mean that a Muslim of some other country won't be allowed to settle in India if he applies through a naturalization process like say for example Adnan Sami.

The act is solely for refugees who have been prosecuted. I mean how are you missing such simple logic.

Decent Pakistanis and Bangladeshis should actually be worried about the impact of this on their minorities. Surely, Muslims in these two countries will now view their minorities with even more suspicion.

Their version of BJP's warcry - Go To Pakistan will now seem tame.

Go To India? Well, they just might. Rather than feel insulted by a comment like that.

A more extreme version of Go To India isn't something decent folk would like to look forward to in their countries.

:)) what did I just read?

The very fact that this bill was brought in the first place was due to minority Persecution from the not-so-decent section. As far as decent folk go they would be decent regardless. If a refugee/immigration law being altered in India has an effect on their decency then not sure if they were very decent to begin with lol

So what about Buddhists,Christians and Sikhs? are you purposely skipping over that part?

Muslims are not persecuted in the neighboring countries where they are the majority. Obviously if minorities feel safe to practice their religion and culture no one is begging them to come over. It is called a provision.

Also it doesn't mean that a Muslim of some other country won't be allowed to settle in India if he applies through a naturalization process like say for example Adnan Sami.

The act is solely for refugees who have been prosecuted. I mean how are you missing such simple logic.

No Buddhist,’Christian or Sikh are going to India. Lol

Yes 3 rebels essentially.

You’re making it seem like there’s a mass group :))

Lol it’s India a third world hellhole not some first world western country that people are lining up to be citizens

How would I know about what the local barber/tailor say in some remote part of Karachi think? I am basing it on some high profile names in the media as you wanted some facts.

Now as far as the 2nd part go, sure I agree to some extent but you are talking about middle class white/blue collar workers here from a western view point bur there are plenty of less fortunate souls who are being persecuted and have no where to turn to and hence the whole CAB.

No Buddhist,’Christian or Sikh are going to India. Lol

That's on them. I am talking about the bill which speaks to minorities as a whole and is not just for Hindus. If Hindus in Pak/Bangla want to make use of it again it's on them.

You’re trying to hide the bigoted believes of RSS/BJP, every one see through it unless you’re RSS/BJP supporters. You’re wasting time.

Congratulations on supporting ethnocracy 😉

[MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] Let's not kid ourselves about ground realities. Calicut had places that were Hindu (Nair) dominated. Many lands were bought up by Muslims. Fair enough. That's how real estate works. But good luck if you're a non-Muslim trying to buy a shop or piece of land there now. And Calicut as far as I know is a fairly easy going place as far as any religion is concerned.

In my state, the reverse has been happening in Coorg. Coorgis will argue that it is a fear of creating a situation where Muslim dominated areas become almost impossible to penetrate. But nowadays, Coorgis selling their properties tend to do so only to Hindu Coorgis or other Hindus. Earlier, Muslims would turn up with huge amounts of money and outbid the existing real estate prices.

Again fair enough, one could argue.

But the realities now are - Hindu Coorgis unofficially have gotten together and try and find a buyer to match the rates offered by Muslims.

Assam was the only state that we expected to protest vehemently.
I thought you were a nationalist without party :cobra

You’re trying to hide the bigoted believes of RSS/BJP, every one see through it unless you’re RSS/BJP supporters. You’re wasting time.

Congratulations on supporting ethnocracy ��

What's the point when you have already made up your mind. I gave you actual quotes from the Home minister and the actual synopsis of what the bill states.

Brother you always failed to judge an Indian Muslim 😅.
Its tough to know who is who on here, i use to think [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] was a hindu then i found out his a christian.
I think they should be a tag by the username identifying everyone by country and religion.
So are you a indian muslim or are you hindu, christian, sikh, jain or some other or none at all?
This is getting very complicated!

I might not be very popular with my fellow Pakistanis but i dont see what this bill has to do with us?
If Pakistani citizens who are non muslim want to go to india, then thats a failure on our part that our fellow citizens want to leave their country and move to india.
As far as building up a votebank for the bjp which will lead to more oppression of indian muslims, thats really not our business, they need to sort that out for themselves.