'Current period Golden for country'...'Greedy people hungry for power want to break India’: PM Modi in Gujarat

The Bald Eagle

Greedy people hungry for power want to break India’: PM Modi in Gujarat

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday hit out at the opposition, saying that some people “full of negativity” are attacking the country's unity and integrity. “When trust in India increases, our exports increase and more investment comes into the country. When trust in India increases, foreign investors invest their money in India. They invest in factories. On one hand, every citizen of the country wants to become India's brand ambassador in the whole world and is engaged in taking his country forward,” ANI quoted Modi as saying at an event in Ahmedabad.

Congress most dishonest party in country’: PM Narendra Modi in Haryana“

On the other hand in the same country, some people full of negativity are doing the opposite. These people are attacking the unity of the country. These greedy people hungry for power want to break India into pieces. These people are saying together that they will bring back Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir or that they want to implement the rule of two constitutions and two laws in Jammu and Kashmir again,” the prime minister said.

'People full of negativity do not leave any opportunity to defame India, that is why these people are continuously targeting Gujarat also. Therefore, Gujarat has to be cautious of them. It also has to keep an eye on them. India which is on the path of development will fight such forces strongly. India has no time to waste now, we have to increase the development of India and also give a life of dignity to every Indian. I know that Gujarat is leading in this too,” PM Modi said.

Golden period for country’: PM Modi

During his address, Prime Minister Modi said the present period is “golden for the country”.“ In the next 25 years, we need to make India developed. In this goal, Gujarat is going to play a crucial role. Gujarat, today, is becoming a huge hub of manufacturing. It's one of the most well-connected states in the country. The day isn't far when Gujarat will gift the first Made in India transport aircraft C295,” he added.

Source: Hindustan Times

1989-1992.. 1975-1980, Bankruptcy and Emergency are our two dark periods, those two seem to be the norm for Pakistan , hence you guys don’t feel them as dark.

This is the darkest period for India.

Chaiwala Modi has been a disaster for India.

Economically, this may not be the darkest period since 1947, but it is certainly not a golden era either, as India has yet to achieve its full economic potential. However, morally, this is indeed one of the darkest periods India has faced since gaining independence.

So Golden, that Indians are ready to dump their Indian citizenship for a better life by fleeing this Incredible India we keep hearing of.

More like comedy gold! 🤣
Indians rank third in the number of individuals crossing the U.S. border illegally.

Economically, this may not be the darkest period since 1947, but it is certainly not a golden era either, as India has yet to achieve its full economic potential. However, morally, this is indeed one of the darkest periods India has faced since gaining independence.
1975-77, 1947-48, 1989-1993, morally our darkest with violence.

Its not golden neither close to darkest.

Darkest? Because pakistanis dont like Modi.

womp womp.. Highest Foreign Reserves , better education sure this is darkest period Erdogan fan.

His country owes $800mn to Adani. That's their actual position.

Can't wait for the day when the public starts throwing out Bangladeshis from the country.

It is not a Golden period to be honest but way better than what we were 10 years back. Most people moved to middle-class. And middle-class aspires upward movement hence they migrate to countries with better standard of living and better economic opportunities.

1989-1992.. 1975-1980, Bankruptcy and Emergency are our two dark periods, those two seem to be the norm for Pakistan , hence you guys don’t feel them as dark.
How come one call this the golden age. Kashmir has no representative govt since 2019, Manipur violence on rise, Muslims in India being demonized, Political opponents being jailed, Sikh separatism movements in full swing abroad, farmers at home protesting intermittently and much more.

So do you still consider it a Golden age?

India has yet to achieve its full economic potential.
India will never achieve full economic potential as it has a huge population, unless they do an iron fist 1 child policy like China, India will never ever get to the top.

However that is OK, India does not need to be at the very top. India just need to do what they can in their control to keep getting better; build up forex reserves, improve infrastructure, focus on education, science & technology keep growing the economy and it will be fine.

Imagine being a Pakistan or Bangladesh to never see any light at the end of the tunnel being in a hopeless situation till the end of time, yikes that is a scary thought...

Absolutely. It must definitely be so if an India-hating Bangladeshi living in Canada says it.
Sweep shot bro been watching too much nangin dancing and zakir naik videos, I think we might have lost him. He is way way deep in the ummah.

I wouldn't take what he says with any value.

:😁

If we talk relatively, yes India is doing way better now.

Post 2008 recession cycle was when India should have capitalized on global economic growth with double digit growth. But we missed the bus while China continued to build on its growth cycle.

Current situation is that, global economic growth slowed down but India thankfully is doing better. Hope we continue on this path. This is the phase which can decide the next economic growth cycle.

Particularly, China+1 strategy by global MNCs is offering huge benefit to India, Vietnam, Indonesia, Mexico and other developing nations. Hope we continue our global IT dominance and expand a bit on manufacturing.

Once, semi-conductor Fabs are established, our electronics and Auto sector will give enough boost to almost double our manufacturing output.

How come one call this the golden age. Kashmir has no representative govt since 2019, Manipur violence on rise, Muslims in India being demonized, Political opponents being jailed, Sikh separatism movements in full swing abroad, farmers at home protesting intermittently and much more.

Kashmir has never been this peaceful since terrorism started in late 80s. Tourism at full scale.

Muslims are not any special group. They will have equal rights. Their days political patronage as a vote bank is gone.

Corrupt politicians get jailed all the time. We don't have amnesty schemes like NROs here.

Why should we concern ourselves with what citizens of other countries do?

Farm income has gone up. Only farmers of one particular place/community are protesting.

This is only the start of the golden age.

Absolutely. It must definitely be so if an India-hating Bangladeshi living in Canada says it.
I'm pretty sure India's Golden period will start immediately if and when his fellow Bangladeshi termite Badruddin Ajmal becomes the PM of India.

Any chance you can give a proper reply other than posting smilies?

Modi says India's golden age has started. For some reason our padosis are up in arms?

Bhai tumlogon ko kuch nahi bola.

Just look at the isolation of India in South Asia ie its own backyard. One among many reasons to ponder over CJ.

What isolation?

Nepal SL Bhutan have a India friendly government.

Even Maldivian government has come to its senses and wants the Maldivian government to visit India ASAP.

Don't care about relationship with pakistan. That door needs to be shut.

If BD wants to be another Pakistan. So be it. Its surrounded by India on 3 sides. India just needs to apply or increase duty on goods passing to BD. That will bring BD economy to its knees.

His country owes $800mn to Adani. That's their actual position.

Can't wait for the day when the public starts throwing out Bangladeshis from the country.

It is because of that Indian agent known as Sheikh Hasina.

She messed up BD's economy, looted from BD, and made BD dependent on India.

Now that she is gone, things will be fixed soon hopefully.

You worry about chaiwala Modi who is slowly making India isolated in the region.

No it’s not a golden age, I just corrected you on the darkest age.
Mate I’m a Punjabi the Sikh separatist movement from 1980-1990 was so much more brutal than you can think, Tamil terrorism literally blew up our PM, Hindu Muslim riots of 1992-1993, etc etc so many tough moments, this is the easiest we have had in decades.

*Afghanistan also comes in South Asia
*Bangladesh case you already mentioned. Free advice send Hasina back
*Pakistan no need to mention
* On Maldives they still favor China over India

*On Nepal even after oli's departure things are not hunky dory yet
*On Iran

What isolation?

Nepal SL Bhutan have a India friendly government.

Even Maldivian government has come to its senses and wants the Maldivian government to visit India ASAP.

Don't care about relationship with pakistan. That door needs to be shut.

If BD wants to be another Pakistan. So be it. Its surrounded by India on 3 sides. India just needs to apply or increase duty on goods passing to BD. That will bring BD economy to its knees.

*On Iran
Iran is not our region, we have an open border with Nepal.
Bhutan prefers us, so does Myanmar over east Pakistan.

Also on Iran and Afghans, they probably trust us more than Pakistan, which is visible on how trade and voting in UN goes, actions matter more than statements, Iran or Afghan Taliban will dare not attack Indian soil.

If anything except China(non guns) no one will dare attack India, actions matter not words, if words mattered Biden might seem pro Palestenian.

*On Iran

Right now India is back in Afghanistan with its humanitarian and development projects that Taliban has welcomed.

Give some free advice to Pakistan.

Maldives is trying to balance India and China as it faces a forex crisis. Muizzu has realised his preference of China over India isn't going to work in his country's favour.

Nepal claims lipulekh since 60 years. There has been no change in status. 40 per cent of Nepalis are Madhesi who live in the plains and have a very strong connection to UP and Bihar. The Nepali congress is a very pro India party.

Iran isn't in our region. Still if you google you will see khamanei gives such statements every few years. While nothing changes in the actual relationship.

India will never achieve full economic potential as it has a huge population, unless they do an iron fist 1 child policy like China, India will never ever get to the top.

However that is OK, India does not need to be at the very top. India just need to do what they can in their control to keep getting better; build up forex reserves, improve infrastructure, focus on education, science & technology keep growing the economy and it will be fine.

Imagine being a Pakistan or Bangladesh to never see any light at the end of the tunnel being in a hopeless situation till the end of time, yikes that is a scary thought...
This may not be to the liking of a few Ind posters but its the truth. India will never ever achieve full economic potential. That just the way it is. Its just the Ind SC mentality. And Ind will never catch up with China either. China is in an altogether different league. Not downgrading Ind or anything but thats just the way it is and I am totally honest about it. No sugarcoating here.

And your 2nd line is so accurate. Thats where Ind needs to be and can be. Middle of the pack with growing economy, infra, tech , vibrant secular democratic republic.

Right now India is back in Afghanistan with its humanitarian and development projects that Taliban has welcomed.

Give some free advice to Pakistan.

Maldives is trying to balance India and China as it faces a forex crisis. Muizzu has realised his preference of China over India isn't going to work in his country's favour.

Nepal claims lipulekh since 60 years. There has been no change in status. 40 per cent of Nepalis are Madhesi who live in the plains and have a very strong connection to UP and Bihar. The Nepali congress is a very pro India party.

Iran isn't in our region. Still if you google you will see khamanei gives such statements every few years. While nothing changes in the actual relationship.

India is only allowed to do humanitarian relief work in Afghanistan. There is more chance of building hindu temples in Pakistan than Afghanistan so that puts into perspective the welcome afforded to Modi's India.

You worry about chaiwala Modi who is slowly making India isolated in the region.
I am not sure about the impact of having bad relations with neighbors unless a war breaks out.

India’ trade with its neighbors cob tributes about 7% of its exports and we are a net exporter. So, our dependency on either Pakistan or Bangladesh or other border nations is very less.

You are just bitter about India and hopeful that we tread the same path like Ban/Pak and ruin our economic growth. Not happening!

I sincerely hope that Ban/Pak could revert to the growth path and peaceful relations can offer some opportunities for India too.

India is only allowed to do humanitarian relief work in Afghanistan. There is more chance of building hindu temples in Pakistan than Afghanistan so that puts into perspective the welcome afforded to Modi's India.

Why will India build temples in Afghanistan?

Right now India seems to be getting along in Afghanistan while Taliban sits in Peshawar and refuses to even respect the pakistani anthem.

First return the money that you owe and then open your mouth.

What shameless people are you, use electricity worth 800mn USD from India and then bad mouth india. Most thankless community.

Your country exists because of India.

Why will India build temples in Afghanistan?

Right now India seems to be getting along in Afghanistan while Taliban sits in Peshawar and refuses to even respect the pakistani anthem.

If India is getting along with the Taliban Islamic govt in Afghanistan, can you provide some examples of co-operation between the two countries on matters other than sport or humanitarian relief? Are there any defence or trade agreements for example? Are Afghans and Indian citizens free to travel to each other's countries for tourism?

We have always been reluctant in dealing with Taliban only because of our high regard for the Afghan people. If Taliban reform themselves and treat their own people with kindness and provide safe travels and business within Afghanistan then we could be persuaded to deal with them.

Taliban is not Afghanistan. They maybe in power today but they not been accepted by Afghans in general.

We have always been reluctant in dealing with Taliban only because of our high regard for the Afghan people. If Taliban reform themselves and treat their own people with kindness and provide safe travels and business within Afghanistan then we could be persuaded to deal with them.

Taliban is not Afghanistan. They maybe in power today but they not been accepted by Afghans in general.

They seem to have been accepted ahead of all other alternatives which included those Afghan officials which had the might of the world's best military backing.

Seems like this is the way to go. We cannot ignore the reality. Taliban has firm control over Afghanistan. But they must treat the Afghans with utmost love and care. If anyone dares hurt Afghans, it doesn’t matter if it is Taliban or anyone, we will not leave them.

Selling 'nafrat ka saaman': PM Modi targets Rahul Gandhi at Jammu rally​

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday slammed Rahul Gandhi for the remarks he made during his recent US visit and said that the Congress can put faith and culture at stake for a few votes anytime.

"Congress can put our faith and culture at stake for a few votes anytime. The Congress heir went abroad and said that our 'devi-devta' are not gods... It is an insult to our faith," PM Modi said while addressing a public rally in poll-bound Jammu.

"Congress should be punished for this... They don't say all this just for the sake of it, or as a mistake. It is a planned conspiracy. It is a naxal mindset which has been imported from other religions and other countries... This naxal mindset of Congress insulted the Dogra culture of Jammu," he added.

Addressing an event in US's Texas last week, Rahul Gandhi had said, "Devta in India actually means a person whose internal feelings are exactly the same as his external expression, meaning he is a completely transparent being. It does not mean God".

"If a person tells me everything he believes or thinks and expresses it openly, that’s the definition of a Devta... What’s interesting about our politics is how do you suppress your own ideas, how you suppress your own fears, greed, or ambitions and observe other people's fears and ambitions," he added.

The Prime Minister also alleged that every vote given to Congress will implement the manifesto of People's Democratic Party (PDP) and the National Conference (NC). He also claimed that Congress, PDP and the NC want to bring back Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir.

"Every vote given to Congress will implement the manifesto of PDP and NC. They want to bring back Article 370. This means they want bloodshed in the valley again. Congress-NC alliance is being applauded in Pakistan," PM Modi said.

"Pakistan is very happy with the Congress-NC manifesto and has openly extended its support. Pakistan's Defence Minister has openly come out in support of the Congress-NC alliance. He says their agenda is the same as that of Pakistan. Congress and NC want to implement Pakistan's agenda in Jammu and Kashmir," he added.

The Prime Minister, however, asserted that power in the world can bring back Article 370.

"We will not let Pakistan's agenda be imposed in J&K. No power in the world can bring back Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir," he said.

Modi barking non-stop about Pakistan again. This is your nation's politics Modi ji, why do you constantly need to reference your neighbour?