Dassault delivers first Rafale to India

While we are at it @TGK..

Do you reckon if India could acquire a 100 F35-C, it would enough beat out the Chinese Air Force in a conflict ?..

:D

There was no SU-30 downed. Pakistan would have painted the world with the images of the crash wreckage if they had downed a top of the line fighter like the SU-30.

Even Abhinandan's MIG-21 more likely went down due to some mechanical malfunction than to any Pakistani marksmanship.

I don't think Su-30 went down.

But our version of events is very sketchy (excluding the Su-30 part).

By the way, Pak claimed the Su-30 fell on our side. They did paint the world with images with the Mig 21 which fell on their side.

Releasing Abhinandan was partly compulsion (Indian threat) and partly PR move.

But in the end, the PR worked beautifully for Pakistan (even if it was temporary).

We Indians have completely deluded ourselves into thinking India strong-armed Pakistan (which is in a way, true) and that Pakistan came out the weaker party in the whole scandal.

lol.

No one outside India believes that.

But we live in our own world.

Releasing Abhinandan was partly compulsion (Indian threat) and partly PR move.

But in the end, the PR worked beautifully for Pakistan (even if it was temporary).

We Indians have completely deluded ourselves into thinking India strong-armed Pakistan (which is in a way, true) and that Pakistan came out the weaker party in the whole scandal.

lol.

No one outside India believes that.

But we live in our own world.

Not even Indian threat. If Indian threats were real Yadav would be back in India.

Not sure how deep you follow our politics but Imran Khan even before he got elected would always say he has backing and love from India and would do his best to get a solution. The guy even spent minutes on this in his first televised speech as PM. Since he's been here Pakistani government and military have been trying to better our international image from perceived terror supporters to a responsible power. Returning him served the purposes of humiliating India and Modi and appearing moderates in comparison.

Which worked. I always say deep down ISI would be laughing, the guy has created so much sectarian trouble in India, has brought and raised the Kashmir issue more than our inept governments could, got his **** handed to him in a military encounter, caused countless deaths due to covid and in turn humiliated India's image on the international scale, noone even knew off RSS that much outside India Pakistan now they do, he's been humiliated infront of China and has been tanking Indian economy.

If ISI wanted an agent I doubt even he could pull this off so well.

That's why I despise nationalism sometimes. And outside of PP every Indian I've spoken to despises BJP too. I have no idea why PP gets BJP die hards.

Not even Indian threat. If Indian threats were real Yadav would be back in India.

Not sure how deep you follow our politics but Imran Khan even before he got elected would always say he has backing and love from India and would do his best to get a solution. The guy even spent minutes on this in his first televised speech as PM. Since he's been here Pakistani government and military have been trying to better our international image from perceived terror supporters to a responsible power. Returning him served the purposes of humiliating India and Modi and appearing moderates in comparison.

Which worked. I always say deep down ISI would be laughing, the guy has created so much sectarian trouble in India, has brought and raised the Kashmir issue more than our inept governments could, got his **** handed to him in a military encounter, caused countless deaths due to covid and in turn humiliated India's image on the international scale, noone even knew off RSS that much outside India Pakistan now they do, he's been humiliated infront of China and has been tanking Indian economy.

If ISI wanted an agent I doubt even he could pull this off so well.

That's why I despise nationalism sometimes. And outside of PP every Indian I've spoken to despises BJP too. I have no idea why PP gets BJP die hards.

Agree with you reg Modi doing things that even the best ISI agent couldnt have done.

But abhinandan and kulbushan situation aint the same.

India was willing to go to war for one due to the preceding sequence of events.

In fact, Imran issued a statement saying he will consider releasing Abhinandan if India backs off or something.

Later he did a u turn and released him.

Incredible PR no doubt but it would be naive to expect there was no threat.

Especially considering how guarded Pakistan was for a night or two .....ready for India to strike any moment...

There are threads here where Pak posters talk about the ordeal during those nights.

Had Abhinandan not been released, Modi probably would have gone for it (on a small scale) and Imran was (rightly) worried that a few wrong moves can result in a full blown war (he made statement reg the same).

Agree with you reg Modi doing things that even the best ISI agent couldnt have done.

But abhinandan and kulbushan situation aint the same.

India was willing to go to war for one due to the preceding sequence of events.

In fact, Imran issued a statement saying he will consider releasing Abhinandan if India backs off or something.

Later he did a u turn and released him.

Incredible PR no doubt but it would be naive to expect there was no threat.

Especially considering how guarded Pakistan was for a night or two .....ready for India to strike any moment...

There are threads here where Pak posters talk about the ordeal during those nights.

Had Abhinandan not been released, Modi probably would have gone for it (on a small scale) and Imran was (rightly) worried that a few wrong moves can result in a full blown war (he made statement reg the same).

India still almost attacked even after he was returned.

He was returned to get the better of India in the PR war that followed. He was also returned to show Pakistan meant no war but India does. There was also little point in keeping him, the longer we kept him the more our international goodwill would have evaporated. And we need every ounce of international goodwill against India after having none of it for decades.

I still can't believe what Modi did, really thinking he can get away with nonsense and sending jets into another country. I would be saying the same btw if Pakistan did what India did.

As for posters I followed Indian Twitter handles too where people in Amristar kept getting scared of firecrackers thinking its jets.

All the episode has shown I think even Modi has realised he can't do what he did, recently I have read a few times of back channel talks, which is a good sign even if it won't lead anywhere.

While we are at it @TGK..

Do you reckon if India could acquire a 100 F35-C, it would enough beat out the Chinese Air Force in a conflict ?..

:D

Yaar i have totally got you off russian jets now lol..

so lets speculate..a 100 F35C's would give anybody a headache. So 100 F35C's with say 75 Rafale's and a mix of SU30'S and mirages is a big problem for everyone.

But here's the problem you would have. The f35 is a heavily network centric aircraft. It requires aerial support to make it 100% effective. so you would need good awacs and other such force multipliers. Also maintenance and pilots. Full logistics etc etc. All of that costs dollars. And a full doctrinal change. Become a heavy network centric airforce. You would probably not be able to use the su30's mirages or other stuff in conjunction with them. You would need new aewacs and awacs, etc.. To really use it to its fullest India would have to revamp to NATO standards. That couldtake years. Not impossible but it requires real guts and vision.

By then the PLAAF would be fielding fully autonomous fighter drones with both the j20, the j31 and its latest stealth aircraft all networked and working together. They will have the new PLXX ramjet BVR plus new electronic warfare stuff we havent even heard of yet..

what you should do is go to Putin, buy his latest single engine stealth aircraft, get rid of your bisons, mig 29's and jaguars. Get all of your aircraft networked using either french or you own NATO standard network software. And build your own stealth fighter in the meantime with stealh fighter UAVS. standoff weapons and long range BVR that you can make at home. Now that would get the PLAAF thinking..oh and get some new EW aircraft with more awacs. You just dont have enough of the stuff. We have more than you do. and your much bigger than us area wise.

The PLAAF can see gaps in your defence everywhere..need to plug them quick..

India still almost attacked even after he was returned.

He was returned to get the better of India in the PR war that followed. He was also returned to show Pakistan meant no war but India does. There was also little point in keeping him, the longer we kept him the more our international goodwill would have evaporated. And we need every ounce of international goodwill against India after having none of it for decades.

I still can't believe what Modi did, really thinking he can get away with nonsense and sending jets into another country. I would be saying the same btw if Pakistan did what India did.

As for posters I followed Indian Twitter handles too where people in Amristar kept getting scared of firecrackers thinking its jets.

All the episode has shown I think even Modi has realised he can't do what he did, recently I have read a few times of back channel talks, which is a good sign even if it won't lead anywhere.

he was given the green light by the US and the west. They wanted to see if India could be their south asian Israel that can attack its enemies at will without much response. But dont think they wont try again. They will.

Yaar i have totally got you off russian jets now lol..

You and Abhijit Ayer :))

so lets speculate..a 100 F35C's would give anybody a headache. So 100 F35C's with say 75 Rafale's and a mix of SU30'S and mirages is a big problem for everyone.

But here's the problem you would have. The f35 is a heavily network centric aircraft. It requires aerial support to make it 100% effective. so you would need good awacs and other such force multipliers. Also maintenance and pilots. Full logistics etc etc. All of that costs dollars. And a full doctrinal change. Become a heavy network centric airforce. You would probably not be able to use the su30's mirages or other stuff in conjunction with them. You would need new aewacs and awacs, etc.. To really use it to its fullest India would have to revamp to NATO standards. That couldtake years. Not impossible but it requires real guts and vision.

By then the PLAAF would be fielding fully autonomous fighter drones with both the j20, the j31 and its latest stealth aircraft all networked and working together. They will have the new PLXX ramjet BVR plus new electronic warfare stuff we havent even heard of yet..

what you should do is go to Putin, buy his latest single engine stealth aircraft, get rid of your bisons, mig 29's and jaguars. Get all of your aircraft networked using either french or you own NATO standard network software. And build your own stealth fighter in the meantime with stealh fighter UAVS. standoff weapons and long range BVR that you can make at home. Now that would get the PLAAF thinking..oh and get some new EW aircraft with more awacs. You just dont have enough of the stuff. We have more than you do. and your much bigger than us area wise.

The PLAAF can see gaps in your defence everywhere..need to plug them quick..

Great summary, very interesting read, I agree with most of the post except for buying the new Russian jets. The Checkmate would also have be available to the Chinese and Russians are dependent on the Chinese money so, Checkmate like the S400 is a major issue and disadvantage for the Indians. I hope we pull out of the S400 deal, and Russians 'donating' an S400 to Pakistan as retaliation to teach Indians a lesson B).

bold..

you could potentially lobby for the f35 or join the tempest programme with the uk. They are desperate for FDI so once covid calms down that could be an option. It would be a major headache for us though..but overall I think after feb 27th we both pretty much cancel each other out..Your biggest threat now is the PLAAF..

World taking note of India’s defence manufacturing prowess: PM Modi in Aligarh

India was shedding its image of being a major importer of military hardware and carving an identity for itself as a defence exporter, at a time the government has taken a raft of measures to boost self-reliance in the key sector as well as tap the potential of defence markets globally, he said

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said India is shedding its image of being a major importer of military hardware and carving an identity for itself as a defence exporter, at a time the government has taken several measures to boost self-reliance in the key sector as well as tap the potential of defence markets globally.

The PM said the world had taken note of the strides made by the country in defence manufacturing with locally produced equipment ranging from modern grenades, assault rifles and drones to fighter jets and warships. The PM made the comments during a ceremony to lay the foundation stone of Raja Mahendra Pratap Singh State University at Aligarh in Uttar Pradesh.

Aligarh, once famous for its locks and lock-making skills (a facr acknolwedged by the PM during his speech), is one of the six nodes of the UP’s government’s ambitious defence industrial corridor project aimed at boosting indigenous defence production and the Make in India initiative. The other five nodes in the state are Agra, Jhansi, Chitrakoot, Kanpur and Lucknow. In the Aligarh Node, land has so far been allotted to 19 firms who will together invest ₹1,245 crore. The Centre has also set up a defence corridor in Tamil Nadu.

India is wooing foreign partners to invest in the defence corridors for co-development and co-production of equipment.

The PM said the hundreds of crores of rupees being invested in the Aligarh node will create thousands of jobs. He said the new industries coming up to support the manufacture of small arms, armaments, drones and aerospace-related products would give a new identity to Aligarh and its nearby areas.

The defence industrial corridors will go a long way in creating much-needed manufacturing hubs in the country that will further help India’s transition from a weapons importer to exporter, said Air Marshal Anil Chopra (retd), director general, Centre for Air Power Studies.

“These corridors, along with other steps taken to boost self-reliance, will not only provide fillip to the Make in India initiative but also create an ecosystem that will allow us to strengthen our position as an exporter globally,” Chopra said.

The PM’s comments come at a time when the domestic defence sector is poised for big leaps in several areas including fighter jets, helicopters, airborne early warning systems, missiles, drones and other weaponry.

State-run plane maker Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) has set a March 2022 deadline to carry out the first flight of the LCA (light combat aircraft) Mk-1A jet. The defence ministry awarded a ₹48,000-crore contract to HAL for 83 LCA Mk-1A jets for the Indian Air Force (IAF) in February. The first Mk-1A aircraft will be delivered to the air force by March 2024, with the rest slated to join its combat fleet by 2029.

Earlier this month, the PM-headed Cabinet Committee of Security (CCS) cleared two big Make in India projects worth ₹33,000 crore. It cleared the much-delayed purchase of 56 C-295 medium transport aircraft to replace the IAF’s ageing fleet of Avro-748 planes. The C-295 project is estimated to be worth ₹22,000 crore.

It also cleared a Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) proposal to develop new airborne early warning and control (AEW&C) aircraft for the IAF using Airbus jets bought from Air India. This project is estimated to be worth around ₹11,000 crore.

Last week, the IAF inducted a medium range surface-to-air-missile (MRSAM) system capable of knocking out aerial threats such as enemy fighter jets, missiles, helicopters and unmanned aerial vehicles at a range of 70 km. India and Israel have jointly developed the MRSAM or the Barak 8 air defence system.

Last month, the Indian Army accepted the delivery of the first batch of multi-mode hand grenades manufactured by a private sector firm. The defence ministry signed a contract with Nagpur-based private firm Economic Explosives Ltd (EEL) last October for supplying 1 million hand grenades to the army. These will replace a World War-II vintage hand grenade design being used by the army.

The government has taken several measures to boost self-reliance in the defence sector over the last two years. These include raising foreign direct investment (FDI) in defence manufacturing, creating a separate budget for buying locally made military hardware and notifying two lists of 209 defence items that cannot be imported (ban to be implemented progressively from 2021 to 2025).

The items that cannot be imported include AEW&C systems (Airborne early warning and control systems, light combat aircraft, missile destroyers, ship-borne cruise missiles, long-range land attack cruise missiles, basic trainer aircraft, specified types of helicopters and artillery guns.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/world-taking-note-of-india-s-defence-manufacturing-prowess-pm-modi-in-aligarh-101631621735478.html

The S5 13 ton submarine powered by a 190 mega watt nuclear reactor will be the game changer. Heard the design has been complete, India has the technology and expertise to build it, currently awaiting government clearance.

The S5 sub wouldn't need refuelling for 10 years, when this sub launches it will be the biggest achievement for India from a military tech standpoint.

Who exactly is India preparing to go to war with? It certainly won’t be Pakistan.

However, it will likely create more jobs within India, though.

Who exactly is India preparing to go to war with? It certainly won’t be Pakistan.

Let’s not be naive. The big war is coming and it’s better to be prepared for it when the economy is stable and there’s cash surplus plus.

Bangladesh, especially if they ally with Maldives who can stage a pincer attack from the other side.

Let’s not be naive. The big war is coming and it’s better to be prepared for it when the economy is stable and there’s cash surplus plus.
For the big war, these children’s playthings will offer no defense or protection to those involved.

Good for job creation, though.

I would be a little vary of the full TOT on jet engine... Single crystal blade manufacturing is considered the holy grail, i will be believe when I see it from France.

There is a reason why India has the capability to send satellites to Mars but haven't been able to master jet engine technology.

It's a miracle we haven't managed to crash one of these yet.

India says Rafale agreement with France has Transfer of Technology provision , & setting up of production facility for Rafale Fuselage as well as Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul facilities for aircraft engine, sensors and weapons in India.

1000016601.jpg

India says Rafale agreement with France has Transfer of Technology provision , & setting up of production facility for Rafale Fuselage as well as Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul facilities for aircraft engine, sensors and weapons in India.

View attachment 153964

Great strategic cooperation between Bharat & France and a massive W for Macron.

🇫🇷 🇮🇳

View attachment 153964
No one accepts the transfer if technology. This should be good long term benefit for aviation and defence industry .

The timing of this news development is perfect.

With the deployment of these on our aircraft carriers INS Vikrant and INS Vikramaditya, we are projecting significant power in the Indian Ocean. This is not just a message to Pakistan which is nowhere close wrt Naval force, but a message being sent to China actually.

In hindsight l, a brilliant an and timely strategic collaboration with France for our fighter jets and related technological needs.

Full respect to President Macron and Prime Minister Modi for showing real leadership in pushing through the Rafale deals, despite all the intense negotiations and challenges along the way. 👏🏻👏🏻

Also, Major L for Eurofighter, Boeing, Airbus, and even the U.S., as they’ve missed out on what is shaping up to be a long-term, multi-billion-dollar strategic partnership between Dassault and GOI.

No doubt a lot of technocrats across the world must be feeling bitter today, while Macron and his partners at Dassault are likely celebrating with some very rare bottles of champagne.🥂

Full respect to President Macron and Prime Minister Modi for showing real leadership in pushing through the Rafale deals, despite all the intense negotiations and challenges along the way. 👏🏻👏🏻

Also, Major L for Eurofighter, Boeing, Airbus, and even the U.S., as they’ve missed out on what is shaping up to be a long-term, multi-billion-dollar strategic partnership between Dassault and GOI.

No doubt a lot of technocrats across the world must be feeling bitter today, while Macron and his partners at Dassault are likely celebrating with some very rare bottles of champagne.🥂

Bhaijaan aap ye batao, what bollywood flick will the Rafael be shown in? Will there be an item song or Indian army uniformed dancing number around the jets? :inzi

All this chest thumping comical aggression from our neighbours only gains smirk from us :)

The timing of this news development is perfect.

With the deployment of these on our aircraft carriers INS Vikrant and INS Vikramaditya, we are projecting significant power in the Indian Ocean. This is not just a message to Pakistan which is nowhere close wrt Naval force, but a message being sent to China actually.

In hindsight l, a brilliant an and timely strategic collaboration with France for our fighter jets and related technological needs.
Wrong. Rafale Marine has a wingspan of 11 meters. The wings cant be folded. Vikramaditya’s elevator is 9.9 meters wide & Vikrant’s is 10 meters. Neither can properly deploy the Rafale. This will be for IAC-2 whose elevator should be wider.

Bhaijaan aap ye batao, what bollywood flick will the Rafael be shown in? Will there be an item song or Indian army uniformed dancing number around the jets? :inzi

All this chest thumping comical aggression from our neighbours only gains smirk from us :)
You sure? Your army is not smirking though

4500 Pakistani Soldiers, 250 Officers Resign Amid Rising Tensions with India After Pahalgam Attack​

In the wake of the Pahalgam terrorist attack, Pakistani Army has seen a shocking desertion of its personnel, with 4500 troops and 250 officers leaving their posts in a span of two days. The record number of resignations symbolizes increasing fear among the rank and file, as India-Pakistan tensions rise, especially after the terror strike in Jammu and Kashmir’s Pahalgam.

1745841914002.png

Most likely some Akshay, Ajay Devgun film in near future

4500 Pakistani Soldiers, 250 Officers Resign Amid Rising Tensions with India After Pahalgam Attack​

In the wake of the Pahalgam terrorist attack, Pakistani Army has seen a shocking desertion of its personnel, with 4500 troops and 250 officers leaving their posts in a span of two days. The record number of resignations symbolizes increasing fear among the rank and file, as India-Pakistan tensions rise, especially after the terror strike in Jammu and Kashmir’s Pahalgam.

View attachment 153970

One of the letters says ‘Pakistan Jindabad’ in the signature.
It’s meant to be a troll post bro.

View attachment 153970

Dear Rajdeep,

It is frankly unacceptable for a so-called South Asian superpower's online warrior, freshly repatriated to India's digital command center, to make such an amateur mistake by posting unverified content in a desperate attempt to manufacture a narrative of effortless conquest over Pakistan.

Since your return to the command post, we, as your attentive audience from across the border, expected a higher standard of propaganda artistry. Please ensure that future material is verified before you copy and paste it.

After all, the Supreme Leader of the BJP/RSS deserves to be portrayed not merely as victorious, but as a divine figure beyond reproach.

Quality matters, even in keyboard wars.

With the induction of Rafale squadrons, Bharat has a clear edge over Pakistan in air superiority

Rafales were fantastic.
They were able to make precise hits on terror camps.
Every penny well spent and best part we bought them with our reserves money and didn’t need to beg a nation for them. :yk

With the induction of Rafale squadrons, Bharat has a clear edge over Pakistan in air superiority

Rafales were fantastic.
They were able to make precise hits on terror camps.
Every penny well spent and best part we bought them with our reserves money and didn’t need to beg a nation for them. :yk

Maybe we should actually learn how to fly those Rafales before taking another jab at Pakistan. :rabada2 :inti

Before war:

Chest thumping and showing off their deals and weapons including rafale.

During war:

6-0 with several rafale downed, drones and s400 neutralised and bases attacked from Gujrat to Kashmir all long its western front

Post Ceasefire

"Pakistan ne Baharat per hi hamla kar diya"

This is a lesson in FAFO

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

All the satellites images that are emerging now of the precision hits made by the Rafales, I am in absolute awe of them. Best decision ever to purchase them. Rafales provided a clear edge to IAF in defeating Pakistan.

Absolute devastation by these little beautifies

If one scrolls up in this thread..... the pathetic psyop of spreading fake news of thousand of soldiers resigning etc.... How laughable is it now.

Hahahaha what a timely bump of this thread. First deleivered and first one to be down :)

Were the other two 2nd and 3rd deliveries as well? LOL

Rafales living rent free in Pakistani minds.

They wish they had fighter jets and pilots good enough to make similar precision hits but that remains a distant dream.

Tumhare bss ki nahi hae

This whole Rafale going down can work well for the Indians. maybe re negotiate a better pricing for the next batch of Rafales....

But the French would have done their homework and would come to the table with proof of all the Chinese, Americans funded negative PR campaign against Rafales and they would say you made all the strikes it’s 11-0 what more do you want from these silent assassins

Yeah it definitely gives Indians more room to negotiate, after India bought the Rafales, those planes became the most sought after jets. Now with claim of a Rafale or 2 going down in battle will open doors for better pricing ...

Our biggest advantage is that we don’t have all eggs out in one basket.

Russians have already offered us Sukhoi-Su57Es and negotiations are undergoing for domestic production, tech transfer , collaboration on our indigenous AMCA project. That’s the one that might be of most strategic value for us.

Americans have already dangled the carrot for F35 Lightening IIs but haven’t yet officially offered them, will wait and see. They’re great but I am not sure if we need to get any closer to Americans than we already are. They’re not a reliable ally.

Eurofighter is still on the table.

It’s nice to have options.
Nicer to have the money to buy them.
We have both

Our biggest advantage is that we don’t have all eggs out in one basket.

Russians have already offered us Sukhoi-Su57Es and negotiations are undergoing for domestic production, tech transfer , collaboration on our indigenous AMCA project. That’s the one that might be of most strategic value for us.

I would stay away from the SU-57, it is practically a Sukhoi 30 in a new chassis with slight improvements, even the Chinese would have access to those jets.
Americans have already dangled the carrot for F35 Lightening IIs but haven’t yet officially offered them, will wait and see. They’re great but I am not sure if we need to get any closer to Americans than we already are. They’re not a reliable ally.
If we get a shot at the F35's this will be our situation:

IAF Pilot: Permission to engage,

IAF: Permission granted,

Americans: Source codes denied...

So stay far away from any American jets.

Eurofighter is still on the table.

It’s nice to have options.
Nicer to have the money to buy them.
We have both

We need to develop the Kaveri Engine, use all our brilliant engineers and scientists from ISRO, DRDO, and whoever else. Focus on the AMCA, make it a reality and fully indigenous (quite an ambitious task) but can be achieved.

Rafales living rent free in Pakistani minds.

They wish they had fighter jets and pilots good enough to make similar precision hits but that remains a distant dream.

Tumhare bss ki nahi hae
Don't what hurts more. Rent free in pakistani minds or losing 3 Rafales worth some USD 660M.

Brother IAJ,
You are a good man. Please don’t engage me in these debates. Dark side has got me and i am not in control of my rage for the betrayal i received after online ceasefire proposal. Let me have a sword fight with my nemesis on this forum. You’re not one of them.

Brother IAJ,
You are a good man. Please don’t engage me in these debates. Dark side has got me and i am not in control of my rage for the betrayal i received after online ceasefire proposal. Let me have a sword fight with my nemesis on this forum. You’re not one of them.
Thanks. But unfortunately I can't say the same about you as you have enjoyed lost of civilan lives. Anyways good luck with the key-board fight.

This Pakistani hypocrisy doesn't work anymore.

Enough of your jihadi mindset and hiding behind dead bodies of innocents to justify terror across the world.

We are now regrouping to put at end to this.

This Pakistani hypocrisy doesn't work anymore.

Enough of your jihadi mindset and hiding behind dead bodies of innocents to justify terror across the world.

We are now regrouping to put at end to this.
I will only talk about myself. If you ever have seen me defend terrorism or attacking innocent people, let me know and I will be the first one to ask for forgivness. But If you can't provide evidence then go back to your hole. No mercy for you.

Looks like a Su-57 deal might be on the horizon.

@Rajdeep @Varun

Let’s be pragmatic — the Su-57 is arguably the most viable option currently available to us. The IAF urgently needs to induct a couple of squadrons of fifth-generation fighters.

The US has proven to be an unreliable partner in this regard. The F-35s would come at a significantly higher cost, and Washington is unlikely to accommodate our requirements around domestic production, source code access, and other critical aspects. Moreover, the delivery timelines would be stretched, given that Lockheed Martin’s order books are already full with NATO commitments.

Sukhoi Su-57 - Potentially IAFs future backbone for the upcoming decade before AMCAs are ready

IMG_1052.jpeg

Brother IAJ,
You are a good man.

Thanks. But unfortunately I can't say the same about you
gazab-bezzati.gif

@Rajdeep @Varun

Let’s be pragmatic — the Su-57 is arguably the most viable option currently available to us. The IAF urgently needs to induct a couple of squadrons of fifth-generation fighters.

The US has proven to be an unreliable partner in this regard. The F-35s would come at a significantly higher cost, and Washington is unlikely to accommodate our requirements around domestic production, source code access, and other critical aspects. Moreover, the delivery timelines would be stretched, given that Lockheed Martin’s order books are already full with NATO commitments.
Agar Su-57 hotay tu rejult kuch aur hota. Phir Pakistan hum py hi attack nahi karta :virat

@Rajdeep @Varun

To fight a war with Pakistan you don't need a 5 generation jet what we have now is more than enough, India and China will never come to a war due to their 120 billion a year trade relationship that will only grow, will there be incidences ? Yes, but gaurantee there wont be a war... So no need for a 5th generation fighter plane from a foreign country..

The Su57 is bad idea, like I told you earlier it is a Sukhoi 30 in a new body with minor improvements..Again Indians will be wasting their money....

We need to go hard with AMCA, bring all the private companies together, Adani group, Tata, Ambani, Mittal get them to develop the indigenous jet engine, take it away from the uselessness of HAL.... Watch the private collaboration finish the home grown engine in a span of 5 years with the knowledge they have with the Kaveri...

No foreign country will give India full autonomy over their fighter jet, including the Russians....