Day 3: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread

Rob H said:
first really shot from Inzi and there was a lack of foot movement. He pushed out at it.

Well he is Inzi... needs a few overs to wake up.

DotCom said:
Well even with our young openers... we are missing Younis ..

but Malik was the Fighter that we needed... even looking UGLY he can build a partnership, and I am surprised that SAMI has lost all ability with the bat.... he couldnt hang around

smai abilities has declined in both areas

that ball kept low! well played inzi!

Pak 80/4

53, 72, 109, 100*, 97

That was Inzi's series against England in November.

that 4 will given confidence

goin back to the point of openers

malik fights for everything it may not loook good but he battles

I think the Gibbs' plan might be put in now. Short and wide encouraging the cut shot.

Yousef playing the short ball well. If one kicks up though off the pitch then he won't be able to keep his hands down.

Rob H said:
Yousef playing the short ball well. If one kicks up though off the pitch then he won't be able to keep his hands down.

who know if he will be able to keep his hands down or not?

Inzi looks uncomfertable against short ball here!

Inzamam these days does not like to pull early on. He prefers to pull/hook when he is set.

ggm said:
Inzamam these days does not like to pull early on. He prefers to pull/hook when he is set.

Very true.

if Inzi needs time to get settled into the pitch, MoYo should try to protect him from the strike

What a shot by moyo for 4.

thats how u play the cover drive!

like dean jones says no one plays it better than moyo!

the injury to Malik really surprises me - i watched him merrily hitting fours and sixes at the oval on Monday and then he pulls out of the test by Thursday, with the possibility of him being out for the entire series

What a shot by moyo for 4.

thats how u play the cover drive!

like dean jones says no one plays it better than moyo!
salaam amjid bhai

how r u

so wat u been upto

moyo cover drive is gorgeus

agree with u there

w/salam jjp,

mashallah am good just keeping busy with work and also playing club cricket today and tmoz so am just watcing game before i have to go. How r u?

no ball, hoggy has a problem with this! his 5th!

if we carryon at this rate we would be goin past the follow trget at tea time so

a good time re-evaluate our aims for this match

im find amjid bhai im in denmark so im keepting up with commentrry via u guys

Rusty stuff from Hoggard, problematic too with Flintoff missing.

England have only three pacers so if we could just frustrate them a bit they will worn out at the end of the day and after Tea we have a good chance of dominating the game. but for now tik tok will do.
Pakistan 95/4 trailing by only 433

single for inzi.

Pak 96/4

we need both these batsmen to get tons here!

Jive Jive Pakistan said:
if we carryon at this rate we would be goin past the follow trget at tea time so

a good time re-evaluate our aims for this match

im find amjid bhai im in denmark so im keepting up with commentrry via u guys

are u not listening to audio commentary via bbc???

single for inzi.

Pak 96/4

we need both these batsmen to get tons here!

if we have any chance in his mattch its to go past there score

a all ask but nothing impossible as long as we get these to fire

ShowStopper said:
England have only three pacers so if we could just frustrate them a bit they will worn out at the end of the day and after Tea we have a good chance of dominating the game. but for now tik tok will do.
Pakistan 95/4 trailing by only 433

Do not underestimate the power of the Collingwood.

And by the way Yousuf is averaging 88 in Tests this year...So those of you who are very distressed some thing to smile about. Inshallah he may continue to get better and better.

4 more over leg side!

inzi starting to flow now!

onto 17

Cover drive one ball, and then whipped away

Two beautiful shots for four. Inzi is in

Moyo and Inzi slowly but surely rebuilding the innings.

Even with the two fours, still sense that Inzi is not totally comfortable. Searching for the ball a bit.

To loose shots from inzi there, has 2 be careful!

ggm said:
Even with the two fours, still sense that Inzi is not totally comfortable. Searching for the ball a bit.

:( agree 100%

Harmison to Inzamam-ul-Haq, FOUR, dreadful ball on Inzamam’s leg-stump who piles into it, flicking it off his pads with beautiful timing behind square leg

Harmison to Inzamam-ul-Haq, FOUR, too full, yorker length outside off and Inzy toe-ends with great timing to the extra-cover boundary