Divorce between Imran Khan and Reham Khan

I don't want to seem like the guy who slings mud but she seemed like she was using IK's position and stature as a means for her own self-progression.

Maybe she thought marrying him will lead to an easy route for her in being a powerful person, good thing IK refused her party ticket and barred for party activities.

Awww poor Imran getting used. So sad. Your Imran isn't some innocent angel.

Yeah innocent tou siruf Noora hain, jo Murree mein beth kar Pindi se Nihari mangwatay hain ap kay paison ke helicopter mein..

Love how PTIs supporters think that someone who doesn't support their hero is a Noora supporter.

Pakistan dodge a bullet when IK did not win the previous elections

Nawaz Sharif has been a much better leader than IK.

He is millions times better than Imran. I agree. Imran Khan is totally clueless. His fans can't bear it when someone doesn't worship their hero.

Why did he marry her in the first place? :facepalm:

Imran surely has to have some sense. I used to like him but recently it's not been the best for him.

He is millions times better than Imran. I agree. Imran Khan is totally clueless. His fans can't bear it when someone doesn't worship their hero.

Yes the only problem Imran khan is the people around him. From the beginning he is not choosing correct members for him party ziyadah (Lotay thay) jo Ludak gaye

Well

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x37rclh" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x37rclh_i-will-divorce-reham-if-listen-what-imran-khan-is-saying_news" target="_blank">I Will Divorce Reham If...:- Listen What Imran...</a> <i>par <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

Million times better in lining pockets, yes Immy is totally clueless on that front..

Quite embarrassing how the Pakistani media are talking a about a personal matter for the whole day. Sums up the media.

Well the media normally represents and shows what the people want to see. Just look at this thread, most of these posters are busy discussing and making judgements on personal lives of people they know nothing about, so our media caters to people like them.

To be fair, many predicted in advance that this marriage wont last long

Many want celebrity marriages to fail, doesn't mean we call that fair. Question Imran Khan on his political ideologies, but this is pathetic to label him all sorts of things because of a divorce.

After watching the show recently, now i understand why the media is being aggressive about this matter.

During the rumor of divorce, the media sought the clarification on the matter of divorce. Knowing the predictable nature of PTI youthias media, those medias received character assassination on social media to no end. Unkind words were used at the media journalists and more. That was the response to those who sought clarification for the rumor of the divorce in the civilized manner. Little did the media know how civilized those PTI youthias they would be. :facepalm:

Now i can understand why the aggressively stance from media on the confirmed divorce. They are still seeking clarification for the unnecessary allegation meted out against them [media], not to mention public apology as well.

The moral of the story is never mess with the media and expect to get away. :|

Feel bad for both. We should really not indulge in mud slinging. Divorce is always very tough on people affected by it. If you or anyone close to you has gone through this you would realize it's a very tough phase of people's life!

Man of the Match goes to Arif Nizami for predicting this of happening on 22nd September.

However the vitriol he had to tolerate after both Imran and Reham tweeted against this (from PTI twitter army), I can only imagine.

This is just some of the double standards that PTI supporters are characteristically known for.

Blaming everyone for their failiures, a party that has established its role in politics on the "us Holier than thou" principle are again in hot water for the wrong reasons.

From calling for 'Dhandhli' for about 2 and a half years, to character assasinations of Nawaz Sharif and his political supporters, to character assassination of MQM and their supporters. Imran deserves this.

And the hypocrisy of these so called moral police to not talk about this topic as a 'personal matter.'

Weren't you the people typically glorifying and celebrating your marriage on a public forum, to promoting talk shows, to promoting celebrity culture by taking selfies. Imran in-cashed his married life to the fullest.
His wife was even producing a movie from PTI members investing in it.

Then don't blame the media for a domestic fallout that was already made so public.

Well

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x37rclh" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x37rclh_i-will-divorce-reham-if-listen-what-imran-khan-is-saying_news" target="_blank">I Will Divorce Reham If...:- Listen What Imran...</a> <i>par <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

This guy is mentally unstable.

These are characteristic signs of a man who is inconsistent in his behavior.

He has no control of whatever he is saying or doing on public television.

It shows in his political U-turns and his need for agitation to get his means.

Is slowly becoming the Donald Trump of Pakistan.

I for once am glad to be proven wrong. Nawaz whatever his wrong doings in the past, has proved to be a very smart and astute leader. Who has out thought Imran every way. Out moved every smear tactic Imran has used against him. He has replied behaved democratically and rung all the right bells with his supporters.

Not resorting to the filth Imran has resorted to get into power. He has played all his cards right.
Things have definitely improved under PML-N.

Looks like Arif Nizami (who leaked this news back in September) is coming up with some more inside stories (not sure how much truth there is in his stories)

According to him (and one more journalist of another channel) Intel Agencies notified IK that she can even go the extent to kill him to hijack party and her aims are not looking good and so poisoning looked like a possibility. And there are many other things that Nizami claimed in this video today.

The interesting things is Nizami was the one who leaked IK marriage news and he is also the one who leaked his divorce news both times at least month before all other channels so look like he have some source near IK or inside house

Not sure how much truth there is

Nawaz has won every by-election, election, local bodies election.

PTI supporters have been left with egg on their faces, Imran's hollow claims of 'Dhandl' in elections have failed.
His claims on 35 puncture have also been a failiure, he has tried to derail the government, and has defamed TV channels and notable persons and politicians alike.
Justice Wajihuddin was kicked out from the party just because he went against Imran's dictatorship.

Imran brings in known electables into the party, and talks about corruption and thieves of the same party. Imran's hypocrises are everywhere.

Then he goes on and on about his marriage to Reham and the positive effect it has had on him, and then divorces her in 10 months. Some youth leader Imran Khan is turning out to be. We should all look upto him as an example of a model family person.

I for once am glad to be proven wrong. Nawaz whatever his wrong doings in the past, has proved to be a very smart and astute leader. Who has out thought Imran every way. Out moved every smear tactic Imran has used against him. He has replied behaved democratically and rung all the right bells with his supporters.

Not resorting to the filth Imran has resorted to get into power. He has played all his cards right.
Things have definitely improved under PML-N.

How?

Do tell me any major thing which has been improved due to PML-N?

So far security situation has been improved due to Army operation which was started without Govt approval and as a lame duck the Fed Govt and KPK govt had to give their endorsement.

Also the little improvement in economic conditions (no structural improvements) are due to low oil price environment and global economy.

Thank God they divorced. It could have gone worse. Now Khan sb can concentrate on bringing change and fighting for justice.

Looks like Arif Nizami (who leaked this news back in September) is coming up with some more inside stories (not sure how much truth there is in his stories)

According to him (and one more journalist of another channel) Intel Agencies notified IK that she can even go the extent to kill him to hijack party and her aims are not looking good and so poisoning looked like a possibility. And there are many other things that Nizami claimed in this video today.

The interesting things is Nizami was the one who leaked IK marriage news and he is also the one who leaked his divorce news both times at least month before all other channels so look like he have some source near IK or inside house

Not sure how much truth there is

With all due respect, this looks rubbish. I think Arif Nizami is doing this for ratings.

Anything will sell today. But its true Reham's smear campaign was ruining Imran's image.

He's already superstitious and probably blames his defeats on Reham.

How?

So far security situation has been improved due to Army operation which was started without Govt approval and as a lame duck the Fed Govt and KPK govt had to give their endorsement.

Also the little improvement in economic conditions (no structural improvements) are due to low oil price environment and global economy.

Don't let petty things like pragmatism and logic get in the way of passionate chest thumping

Nawaz has won every by-election, election, local bodies election.

PTI supporters have been left with egg on their faces, Imran's hollow claims of 'Dhandl' in elections have failed.
His claims on 35 puncture have also been a failiure, he has tried to derail the government, and has defamed TV channels and notable persons and politicians alike.
Justice Wajihuddin was kicked out from the party just because he went against Imran's dictatorship.

Imran brings in known electables into the party, and talks about corruption and thieves of the same party. Imran's hypocrises are everywhere.

Then he goes on and on about his marriage to Reham and the positive effect it has had on him, and then divorces her in 10 months. Some youth leader Imran Khan is turning out to be. We should all look upto him as an example of a model family person.

Calm down waleed bhai, lagta hai Imran khan ki talaq ka sadma sub say ziada aap ko pohncha hai.

When people cannot find a fault in Imran Khan, they blamed him for his marriage, and now the divorce. Pathetic. Hope the Great Khan finds a companion who is worthy of him, otherwise a Lion can also stay alone.

CC sometimes really displays his wisdom.

I don't want to seem like the guy who slings mud but she seemed like she was using IK's position and stature as a means for her own self-progression.

Maybe she thought marrying him will lead to an easy route for her in being a powerful person, good thing IK refused her party ticket and barred for party activities.

Yea IK is an innocent TUTU who has a blindfold on his eyes.

No wonder he only sees Land Mafia's money, and Reham Khan's looks.

Marriages don't always work out. It happens.

Shame on opportunists who are politicising IK's personal life. How sick do you have to be to take pleasure out of seeing a marriage break down.

Typical from Noora League, they like to waste the resources of nation on personal matters.

Yea what did Imran say? When he lost NA-122? Votes were changed in the last moment we are investigating that.

Lemme guess, he blames Reham Khan for that now?

Aleem Khan didn't spend enough money on campaigning. And wasted more money on funding Reham Khan's movie. That led to his party losing :)))

Shame on opportunists who are politicising IK's personal life. How sick do you have to be to take pleasure out of seeing a marriage break down.

The same way PTI supporters take pleasure from calling Nawaz Sharif with all those names,
The same way PTI supporters take pleasure from character assassination of Altaf Hussain,
The same way PTI supporters take pleasure from calling Asif Zardari 'chor' 'daaku' 'dakait' 'h88%@i'

How?

[MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] bhai. Will you answer this?

Or are you going to evade it and change the topic like Rana Sanaullah and Mushahid Ullah?

Typical from Noora League, they like to waste the resources of nation on personal matters.

Btw I am not even a Noora supporter. Just someone who has read up on the political history of Pakistan.
I live in Karachi btw, and I am not even Punjabi. I don't like being called a Noora supporter, and 2 years ago I voted for PTI. But PTI as a political party has turned for worse, trying to derail democracy and what not, while PML-N has really worked on its image and governance. Nobody can say PML-N is NOT corrupt. But the hypocrisy that PTI supporters show in political matters is hilarious to watch. They pretend they are the only 'clean' political party, yet most of the party and its party manifesto is pretty similar to PML-N. Style of leadership is aristocratic, right wing and conservatist. You won't see much difference if and when PTI come in power. Imran being the PM would be another matter. He is just mentally not consistent enough to be a Prime Minster. His behavior suggests that.

But for IK it hasn't worked out twice

[MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] bhai. Will you answer this?

Or are you going to evade it and change the topic like Rana Sanaullah and Mushahid Ullah?

First of all you have to understand the balance of civil military leadership. You won't understand that and its a long story. Alot of our problems in economy is because of our army. With almost 30-40% GDP going into armed forces, for maintaing our defence on our borders, maintaining cantonment boards, maintaining army hospitals.
Army uses most of their budget and also makes money from Defense housing Schemes and Fauji foundation.

Now if you have a country where Institutions are not allowed to be run, democracy is overhauled in more than 30 years of a 60 year history. How can anyone be held accountable for whatever is done.

Musharraf's government is popular for its improvement in banking sector, but most of that improvement and improvement in economy was due to the large sums of dollars being invested in our country. Institutions were not even runn.

How can a country that relies so largely on the army, and makes iits army look so perfect, can be run a democractic government that always has a threat of an army running over them,

Heck even Nawaz's speech in the UN is writter by Sartaj Aziz, who was formely intelligence/National security advisor.

Where is the money spent on Education, Law, Order, Agriculture, Health.

Do you think Nandi poor scandal had only politicians involved? Do you think that other people are not involved down the pecking order? Talk about bureaucrats receving kickbacks and staying behind the scenes.
Only the politicans are the ones on the face of it, hence they are the victims of corruption.

Nobody talks about the corruption of the army. No one talks about NAB listing a 100 corrupt army officers, out of the 150 people named in the list of corruption for NAB.

Musharraf has billions of properties worth for land, and he gave that property to bribe those 'corrupt' leaders of PML-Q into forming a 'pseudogovernment'.

If you have issues regarding corruption and bad governance, first start from the right channel and hold everyone and everything accountable. Give death penalties to all those army generals who have cause martial laws and arrest every bureaucrat and officers involved with them. Otherwise we can all move on from these blame games, because calling names of politicans as the only corrupt beings of this country in my opinion is HYPOCRISY.

First of all you have to understand the balance of civil military leadership. You won't understand that and its a long story. Alot of our problems in economy is because of our army. With almost 30-40% GDP going into armed forces, for maintaing our defence on our borders, maintaining cantonment boards, maintaining army hospitals.
Army uses most of their budget and also makes money from Defense housing Schemes and Fauji foundation.

Now if you have a country where Institutions are not allowed to be run, democracy is overhauled in more than 30 years of a 60 year history. How can anyone be held accountable for whatever is done.

Musharraf's government is popular for its improvement in banking sector, but most of that improvement and improvement in economy was due to the large sums of dollars being invested in our country. Institutions were not even runn.

How can a country that relies so largely on the army, and makes iits army look so perfect, can be run a democractic government that always has a threat of an army running over them,

Heck even Nawaz's speech in the UN is writter by Sartaj Aziz, who was formely intelligence/National security advisor.

Where is the money spent on Education, Law, Order, Agriculture, Health.

Do you think Nandi poor scandal had only politicians involved? Do you think that other people are not involved down the pecking order? Talk about bureaucrats receving kickbacks and staying behind the scenes.
Only the politicans are the ones on the face of it, hence they are the victims of corruption.

Nobody talks about the corruption of the army. No one talks about NAB listing a 100 corrupt army officers, out of the 150 people named in the list of corruption for NAB.

Musharraf has billions of properties worth for land, and he gave that property to bribe those 'corrupt' leaders of PML-Q into forming a 'pseudogovernment'.

If you have issues regarding corruption and bad governance, first start from the right channel and hold everyone and everything accountable. Give death penalties to all those army generals who have cause martial laws and arrest every bureaucrat and officers involved with them. Otherwise we can all move on from these blame games, because calling names of politicans as the only corrupt beings of this country in my opinion is HYPOCRISY.

Good post. Respect!

Agree with most of it. But then the claim that things have improved due to PML-N is not factual. Maybe you can give credit to PML-N for knowing its place in the system :)

Good post. Respect!

Agree with most of it. But then the claim that things have improved due to PML-N is not factual. Maybe you can give credit to PML-N for knowing its place in the system :)

Its a pseudo government. Puppets infact. Most of it is army in the background :)

Don't understand why he married in the first place. He should have known Reham's political ambitions.

The same question can be posed to Reham - if she did have political ambitions she must have known that IK will not give her seat in his party as he is against family dynasty

waleed88 'Man of the Match goes to Arif Nizami for predicting this of happening on 22nd September'

Yeah give him a medal for his 3rd class journalism about someone's personal life! his family must be proud of him today!

Even with the billions your Nooras spent in Lahore it finished all square. Whats going to happen when the IMF come calling, i see today the petrol price is going up by 5 rupees per litre,whilst every where else in the world they are coming down. What happened to the economic development, the power stations have turned into white elephants, the metro is the most expensive in the world and people are shot in daylight by the mafia bosses like Rana and the reports are buried in Raiwind. Dont worry son you are the useful idiots for the families as the amass their fortunes and as stupid the noora supporters are they will soon see through the crap.

Yea and you PTI supporters continue waiting for the Umpire ki Ungli, where your leader plays victim and almost looks a psychiatric patient who probably suffers from a delusional disorder.

And there is actually a disorder like that, you should google it.

For all those who don't know what a delusional disorder is :

Indicators of a delusion

The following can indicate a delusion:

1) The patient expresses an idea or belief with unusual persistence or force.

2) That idea appears to have an undue influence on the patient's life, and the way of life is often altered to an inexplicable extent.

3) Despite his/her profound conviction, there is often a quality of secretiveness or suspicion when the patient is questioned about it.

4) The individual tends to be humorless and oversensitive, especially about the belief.

5) There is a quality of centrality: no matter how unlikely it is that these strange things are happening to him, the patient accepts them relatively unquestioningly.

6) An attempt to contradict the belief is likely to arouse an inappropriately strong emotional reaction, often with irritability and hostility.

The same question can be posed to Reham - if she did have political ambitions she must have known that IK will not give her seat in his party as he is against family dynasty

Maybe she thought she could convince Khan?

For all those who don't know what a delusional disorder is :

Indicators of a delusion

The following can indicate a delusion:

1) The patient expresses an idea or belief with unusual persistence or force.

2) That idea appears to have an undue influence on the patient's life, and the way of life is often altered to an inexplicable extent.

3) Despite his/her profound conviction, there is often a quality of secretiveness or suspicion when the patient is questioned about it.

4) The individual tends to be humorless and oversensitive, especially about the belief.

5) There is a quality of centrality: no matter how unlikely it is that these strange things are happening to him, the patient accepts them relatively unquestioningly.

6) An attempt to contradict the belief is likely to arouse an inappropriately strong emotional reaction, often with irritability and hostility.

I can say with 100% certainty this guy never voted for PTI in 2013 :)))

Yea and you PTI supporters continue waiting for the Umpire ki Ungli, where your leader plays victim and almost looks a psychiatric patient who probably suffers from a delusional disorder.

And there is actually a disorder like that, you should google it.

This coming from a Noora whose party and leadership in its current form are the creations of Gen Zia. Where were these democrats when Zia was in power?

Noora is winning outright in a clear majority in Punjab. I don't care where they come from as long as they are in a political majority and not part of some London plan to overthrow the government.

I still laugh when a Nawaz Shareef and PMLN supporter tell me about democracy and the stories of establishment behind PTI :yk Here is Nawaz with his Godfather in politics General Jillani (ex ISI chief in 70s and Governor Punjab who launched Nawaz Shareef in politics) and well Zia of course dont need any introduction and how Nawaz become a tree from a plant under him.

35911_411142562327654_1668876607_n-620x330.jpg

I still laugh when a Nawaz Shareef and PMLN supporter tell me about democracy and the stories of establishment behind PTI :yk Here is Nawaz with his Godfather in politics General Jillani (ex ISI chief in 70s and Governor Punjab who launched Nawaz Shareef in politics) and well Zia of course dont need any introduction and how Nawaz become a tree from a plant under him.

35911_411142562327654_1668876607_n-620x330.jpg

I can give you a noora response to the above:

but but but..... IK's language.... but but but Taliban Khan.... but but but IK's Jewish Lobby....but but but IK is divorced twice...

While your leader allows PTI to 'rig' elections and not challenge them for the sake of 'democracy'.

If Nawaz was really smart - when IK says elections have been rigged again! all Nawaz needs to say is we will do re elections under army supervision and with cameras in polling booths and if IK loses again I can guarantee IK will never bring the word dhandhli up again in future elections - checkmate to Nawaz

Now will you blame the rangers too for being on the side of Nawaz?

Rangers were deployed inside and outside the polling booths. Didn't you see video evidence of that? And that too on the request of your leader. He even had JUI votes to make the election look like a contestable one. Otherwise the difference would've been the same or even more if it was in 2013.

If you don't know what rangers are they are a Para-military force with close associations to the army. In Pakistan they have fought wars alongside the army many times.

Koi maai ka laal gun nahi nikaal sakta with rangers around, let alone committing rigging.

Seriously don't embarass yourself with such ridiculous posts, coming from an educated family.

What world do you live in??

I can give you a noora response to the above:

but but but..... IK's language.... but but but Taliban Khan.... but but but IK's Jewish Lobby....but but but IK is divorced twice...

It must humiliating for Waleed to see the "great democrat" with a dictator. Its seems that the Ungli of general Zia was in a place where a true democrat would never have allowed it.

Two brothers of the same ideology. Right wing conservatism and pro sunni establishment

Imran Khan is known for asking the government to make an office for the Taliban and calling them his 'brothers' who have gone 'astray.'

However PTI claims to be the all saintly party. Noora is known to be the evil corrupt land, chaudhary mafia thats eating Pakistan alive. Trying to bring Tabdeeli and Naya Pakistan. By probably using the same 'corrupt' electables to win the elections.

Now will you blame the rangers too for being on the side of Nawaz?

Rangers were deployed inside and outside the polling booths. Didn't you see video evidence of that? And that too on the request of your leader. He even had JUI votes to make the election look like a contestable one. Otherwise the difference would've been the same or even more if it was in 2013.

If you don't know what rangers are they are a Para-military force with close associations to the army. In Pakistan they have fought wars alongside the army many times.

Koi maai ka laal gun nahi nikaal sakta with rangers around, let alone committing rigging.

Seriously don't embarass yourself with such ridiculous posts, coming from an educated family.

What world do you live in??

Listen read by post again!

I said if IK says these local elections are rigged after the results - Nawaz should just say lets do re-elections on the ones the IK say that were rigged - if Nawaz party wins the first time they will win again - then I can guarantee this will shut IK up about all this rigging issues he has been complaining about for last few years!

It must humiliating for Waleed to see the "great democrat" with a dictator. Its seems that the Ungli of general Zia was in a place where a true democrat would never have allowed it.

You assume you hurt my feelings by posting Nawaz's picture with Zia ul Haq. As I have said before, Nawaz is corrupt to the core. But he doesnot claim to be a saint. So there is no hypocrisy in him unlike the Great Khan.

it wasn't just a ungli the whole fist was up there and probably most of the arm

Two brothers of the same ideology. Right wing conservatism and pro sunni establishment

Imran Khan is known for asking the government to make an office for the Taliban and calling them his 'brothers' who have gone 'astray.'

However PTI claims to be the all saintly party. Noora is known to be the evil corrupt land, chaudhary mafia thats eating Pakistan alive. Trying to bring Tabdeeli and Naya Pakistan. By probably using the same 'corrupt' electables to win the elections.

I was the biggest critic of IK on his past policy against TTP and criticized him everywhere specially during swat operation when he wasn't in favor of it.

but well how conveniently you ignored General Jillani post and quoted the other one :yk of course only PTI have the aashirvaad of establishment. PMLN to jamhuriat ki kokh se paida hui he. jamhuryat ka asal husan :D

Listen read by post again!

I said if IK says these local elections are rigged after the results - Nawaz should just say lets do re-elections on the ones the IK say that were rigged - if Nawaz party wins the first time they will win again - then I can guarantee this will shut IK up about all this rigging issues he has been complaining about for last few years!

Lol you want to continue this same drama for 2 and a half more years? Seriously where does PTI find you guys from? Whats the difference between you and MQM then if you can't even question your leader for the idiocy he is showing. Or what is he trying to stand for?

I was the biggest critic of IK on his past policy against TTP and criticized him everywhere specially during swat operation when he wasn't in favor of it.

but well how conveniently you ignored General Jillani post and quoted the other one :yk of course only PTI have the aashirvaad of establishment. PMLN to jamhuriat ki kokh se paida hui he. jamhuryat ka asal husan :D

Ofcourse. No doubt about it. I saw both of them and decided to quote one of them.

General Zia is the father of PML-N. He overthrew Junejo and brought in Nawaz. Then Nawaz won the resulting elections in 1988 I think.

I don't side with Nawaz anyway, the amount of dirt that people have on Nawaz and his party is for everyone to see. However I believe the NRO was signed by both parties under Musharraf. Both PPP and Noon. Now if you have a problem raise that with the army, for allowing Nawaz a third term. I was against that. But I don't support hate mongering PTI either. Who's only reason of existence is throw dirt on others but call themselves the saintly one.

Ofcourse. No doubt about it. I saw both of them and decided to quote one of them.

General Zia is the father of PML-N. He overthrew Junejo and brought in Nawaz. Then Nawaz won the resulting elections in 1988 I think.

I don't side with Nawaz anyway, the amount of dirt that people have on Nawaz and his party is for everyone to see. However I believe the NRO was signed by both parties under Musharraf. Now if you have a problem raise that with the army, for allowing Nawaz a third term. I was against that. But I don't support hate mongering PTI either. Who's only reason of existence is throw dirt on others but call themselves the saintly one.

You said you are a student of pakistan politics history but you don't know the NRO history? PMLN wasn't involved in NRO it was only for PPP but MQM also benefited from it so most cases built against these 2 parties leadership were withdrawn. Mush, Pakistan establishment, america and PPP are were on table for NRO. And now coming to your statement about third term you are again wrong here. Nawaz wasn't allowed a third term by Army even Bibi wasn't allowed the third term because that need an amendment in the constitution. And amendment came in last PPP govt which is called 18th amendment.

Under 18th amendment name of NWFP was changed to KP but Nawaz and PMLN wasn't in support of it so to get their support PPP agreed to their condition of lifting ban on third time prime ministership and chief ministership and Nawaz and his brother are both enjoying the third time because of that amendment.

If you don't know about 18th amendment let me quote it for you:

• The name of the former president of Pakistan, Gen Zia, has been removed from the text of Constitution
  • North-West Frontier Province has been renamed Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa
  • The 17th Amendment and Legal Framework Order as introduced by Musharraf has been repealed
    [*]The ban on third time prime ministership and chief ministership has been lifted
  • Holding constitution in abeyance is tantamount to high treason
  • The council of Common Interest (CCI) has been reconstituted with the prime minister as its chairperson and the body should meet at least once in 90 days
  • A judicial commission will recommend the appointment procedure of superior judges and the final names of judges will be decided by parliamentary commission
  • A Chief Election Commissioner will be appointed through consensus between treasury and opposition
  • Establishment of Islamabad high court and benches of high courts in Mengora and Turbat

You said you are a student of pakistan politics history but you don't know the NRO history? PMLN wasn't involved in NRO it was only for PPP but MQM also benefited from it so most cases built against these 2 parties leadership were withdrawn. Mush, Pakistan establishment, america and PPP are were on table for NRO. And now coming to your statement about third term you are again wrong here. Nawaz wasn't allowed a third term by Army even Bibi wasn't allowed the third term because that need an amendment in the constitution. And amendment came in last PPP govt which is called 18th amendment.

Under 18th amendment name of NWFP was changed to KP but Nawaz and PMLN wasn't in support of it so to get their support PPP agreed to their condition of lifting ban on third time prime ministership and chief ministership and Nawaz and his brother are both enjoying the third time because of that amendment.

If you don't know about 18th amendment let me quote it for you:

• The name of the former president of Pakistan, Gen Zia, has been removed from the text of Constitution
  • North-West Frontier Province has been renamed Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa
  • The 17th Amendment and Legal Framework Order as introduced by Musharraf has been repealed
    [*]The ban on third time prime ministership and chief ministership has been lifted
  • Holding constitution in abeyance is tantamount to high treason
  • The council of Common Interest (CCI) has been reconstituted with the prime minister as its chairperson and the body should meet at least once in 90 days
  • A judicial commission will recommend the appointment procedure of superior judges and the final names of judges will be decided by parliamentary commission
  • A Chief Election Commissioner will be appointed through consensus between treasury and opposition
  • Establishment of Islamabad high court and benches of high courts in Mengora and Turbat

No I didnot know about this, what I meant by the army, was referring to Musharraf and the statements that I currently hear about the NRO on TV. The statements that say both parties agreed to an NRO under Musharraf.

Haven't read up on it enough but thanks for brushing my knowledge on this topic!

Another hole in imran's hopeless dream of becoming the PM?

I see that today is the day n league supporters are celebrating and pti supporters are in mourning. LOL.

Sad stuff. Always saw reham as an over ambitious women especially all that pretend eastren outlook she adopted after her marriage. Too bad for imran though. It was a marriage out of love apparently.

According to most articles and videos i have seen so far, here are basically a summary of reasons i have encountered so far, some might sound genuine and some ofcourse outrageous

- He was expecting her to be a domestic house wife while she having always being an ambitious, career oriented woman found that unacceptable especially when she had political ambitions
- He had no special affinity with her kids and she had no special affinity with his kids. Ik's kids refused to come to Bani Gala as long as she was around. When they did come, Rk moved out with her kids for a few days.
- She underestimated how close Ik was to Jemima
- She started to undermine him by indulging in political activities behind his back, interference in Kpk govt and some confidantes of ik made him paranoid by saying she might have you assasinated in order to take over your party
- He got tired of her excessive, lavish, spent thrift ways
- Things had gone really bad for PTI and IK himself since she came into his life and there was massive pressure from his own sons, his siblings, his party leaders to do away with her
- She was leaking party secrets to opposition parties

God knows which and how many of the above were true?

According to most articles and videos i have seen so far, here are basically a summary of reasons i have encountered so far, some might sound genuine and some ofcourse outrageous

- He was expecting her to be a domestic house wife while she having always being an ambitious, career oriented woman found that unacceptable especially when she had political ambitions
- He had no special affinity with her kids and she had no special affinity with his kids. Ik's kids refused to come to Bani Gala as long as she was around. When they did come, Rk moved out with her kids for a few days.
- She started to undermine him by indulging in political activities behind his back, interference in Kpk govt and some confidantes of ik made him paranoid by saying she might have you assasinated in order to take over your party
- Things had gone really bad for PTI and IK himself since she came into his life and there was massive pressure from his own sons, his siblings, his party leaders to do away with her

and there are rumors of her getting funding/investment from Faisala Wada or Aleem Khan for her upcoming film without telling IK. the amount mentioned in rumors is 8 crore

Pretty much what the mainstream media has to say about this. And I think the best bet is the political issue. IK's previous tweets sort of serve as a coy statement, there.

My two cents (since everyone's throwing theirs around): I think it was an ill-fated union from the start. Barely a month after the APS tragedy, and IK ties the knot. He did it, or was forced into it - I don't know. IK isn't a child anyway - but that timing was disgustingly off then.

But what I'm surprised is that he just clearly misread her. Given the way Reham presented herself, one would've thought she already deemed herself the First Lady. She was ambitious from the word get-go, no doubts about it - even I could tell that. But to this extent? *shakes head*

Anyhow. It's best we leave 'em alone. The baldiyaati elections should allow this whole thing to cool off.

Pretty much what the mainstream media has to say about this. And I think the best bet is the political issue. IK's previous tweets sort of serve as a coy statement, there.

My two cents (since everyone's throwing theirs around): I think it was an ill-fated union from the start. Barely a month after the APS tragedy, and IK ties the knot. He did it, or was forced into it - I don't know. IK isn't a child anyway - but that timing was disgustingly off then.

But what I'm surprised is that he just clearly misread her. Given the way Reham presented herself, one would've thought she already deemed herself the First Lady. She was ambitious from the word get-go, no doubts about it - even I could tell that. But to this extent? *shakes head*

Anyhow. It's best we leave 'em alone. The baldiyaati elections should allow this whole thing to cool off.

Personally i don't think its as simple as her being ambitious and having political intentions as being the sole reason. He was and is after all Imran Khan and anyone who decided to marry him would automatically get the special privilleged spot light of the media and become an instant celebrity and a magnet for the opposition parties.

and there are rumors of her getting funding/investment from Faisala Wada or Aleem Khan for her upcoming film without telling IK. the amount mentioned in rumors is 8 crore

Latest rumor is she was working for MI6 (spying) she had spying gadgets like mic, cameras e.t.c e.t.c