England [322/7] beat India [236] by 86 runs in the 2nd ODI to level the 3-match series 1-1

Good captaining by Morgan. He knows pitch is turning and India is struggling so he bowls Rasid and Moeen for 20 overs straight.
In similar situations Kohli would have replaced Kuldeep with Kaul. :)))

Batting first and putting a 300+ score on the board is the only way India can be beaten in an ODI. Pak showed it in the CT final. Others will follow.

That's what India have been doing in big matches. The batting always clicks and makes job easier for bowlers.

Sober pandu out. Dhoni too busy admiring his salt and pepper look that he forgot he has runs to chase.

That might well be it for India. Pandya could have cut loose. Abhishek: "Wonder if people criticising MS have not been watching him for last 15 years...he is the best finisher and finish he will...Go MSD!!!" Umesh Yadav walks out at No. 8

Wonder if this guy on Cricinfo has seen Dhoni for the last 2 years

This is the problem for India. None of their bowlers including bumrah, chahal, kuldeep and bhuvi are more than decent. I heard that bhuvi and kuldeep can bat?

Suddenly India is looking ordinery....Cricket is such a wonderful game

Dhoni mere bhai retire kr ja.
Jo batchi kutchi izzat hai usko samet le aur cricket ko tata bye bye bol de.

Dhoni might hit a few now that he has got dus hazaar runs.

Dhoni is following his bora Vai Sachin.Just playing for his own record,not for country.Sachin played one and half years more than he should have been.Lets see to what extent MSD prolongs his career.

Is Yadav any good with the bat, like Shadab?

just looked at the stats, and Kuldeep can definitely hold a bat : +20 of average in FC, one 100 and five 50s as well, but not on the Shadab level I guess, at least as of now (don't think Shadab was first hailed as an all rounder either ?)

This game is over.

It's like watching a dying zebra.

just looked at the stats, and Kuldeep can definitely hold a bat : +20 of average in FC, one 100 and five 50s as well, but not on the Shadab level I guess, at least as of now (don't think Shadab was first hailed as an all rounder either ?)
He was.

its important to bat the 50 overs which will not allow England to feel confident going forward.

India's chances of being number one side go up in flames :yk3

Shadab batted at number three for u19 side

No need to worry then with an explosive all rounder in with MS.

The lady in the commie saying that these 2 sides might play each other again 1 year from now in the final. Naser jumps in and says watch Pakistan sneak in and win it. Still can not forget that everyone was saying it would be india vs england in CT. Pakistan smashed the living daylight out of both

And Kuldeep must be making some sort of record for playing and missing that many times.

4 overs to get 13 runs will bring up a half century for the world cup winning captain. Walk in the park :boycott

Its important for Yadav to give the strike to Dhoni, no need to be a hero when a legend is with you.

Chances of India winning rhis game go up by a 1000 points

Girtay hein shahshawar hi maidaan-e-jang mein

Woh tifl kya giray jo ghutnoo ke bal chalay

Well played MSD... Fighting till the end while kal kay bachay Rahul got ducks.

Im sure India will come hard. They always win the decider. Plus this could be to do the commercial interest. I am sure Kohli will give a thrashing to his bowlers and batsman. Expect Bhuvi to come back especially due to his bowling which will help him in headingly and batting keeping in mind the poor batting tail of india

Congrats to India on winning the series. There is grass on the wicket and Wiley could have moved the bowl. I expect India to chase this within 40 overs. Englands only chance was to put india in and restrict them within 300. Have never seen Kohli so happy as he clearly said that I wish I did not come for the toss

England won the toss and will bat first.
Wanted India to bat first, now KulCha will again bowl them out under 300 and our top order will chase it.
Our middle order is not getting match practice.

One of the worst decisions. Early morning start is the only chance for England bowlers to strike. Umesh and Sidharth Kaul will definitely trouble as Englands focus is on Kuldeep

Haha bat first ☺👌👌

Thank you England.

Humble pie anyone?

:sendoff

India should score 6 runs at least they'll not lose by 100 runs, it's very symbolic and psychological IMO.

Really strange chase by India.

Some of them had a don’t care attitude.

Dhoni only interested in getting his 10k runs today.

I think England will defend this. They are due a good performance with the ball, and India’s top order is due a failure.

I am putting my money on England making it 1-1.

Expert opinion will always be expert opinion. Nothing can buy expertise. :101: