Hamza_
Will they play Pant?
You do realize India only has to drop one game from their remaining 4 games to not come 1st. In that case we will only meet if both Pak and India win their semis provided we qualify for ours.
The first time in my life when I'll be supporting India.
Yeh din bhi dekhna tha mujhay??
Come on India.... your parosis need a big favour![]()
I will be the biggest Indian fan on Sunday. THE BIGGEST FAN. BIGGER THAN [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].
Come on India... I'm sorry if I ever trolled your team or government let it be water under the bridge![]()
We are brothers, we are one, separated by the British.
Meray tou auba-o-ajdaad bhi India se aye thay..... meray ruggon mein Hindustani khoon behta hai
Jai Hind![]()
Would same pitch be used?
India must not lose this opportunity to knock England out of this world cup. No dugna Lagan!
I kinda hope India lost to Windies so that they get a bit of a kick in the backside and are at their absolute best against England, because we know England will play their hearts out to keep themselves alive in the tournament. Nevertheless if the pitch is anything like the one we saw today as the match is at this same ground, it don't matter how hard England fight it will be an easy win for India.
Joe Root was all at sea against Kuldeep on a slightly turning pitch. He couldn't pick which way the ball was going eventually caught on crease.
We need to drop Moeen for Plunkett, definitely (one game too late); and we also need to drop Vince for whomever or whatever else is available - even the proverbial “inanimate carbon rod” if necessary.
England can absolutely beat India in English conditions as shown last summer. The problem is pressure. Can England come good under this severe pressure?
I’m nervous.
We need to drop Moeen for Plunkett, definitely (one game too late); and we also need to drop Vince for whomever or whatever else is available - even the proverbial “inanimate carbon rod” if necessary.
England can absolutely beat India in English conditions as shown last summer. The problem is pressure. Can England come good under this severe pressure?
I’m nervous.
Yeah tom Curran should get chance. He plays well under pressure specially while defending. current dry pitches suits his bowling style also.England teams usually have to be backed into a corner before they start to fight. It is part of the national character. They are in a corner now.
Losing Roy has been a double blow as Vince struggles with his mind-set at this level which appears to rub off on Bairstow too.
If Roy isn’t available I think they should drop Vince, open with Root and push Stokes up to #4 as he has been playing well under pressure of late.
Bring in the combative Curran too. He seems nerveless under pressure.
Yes rooting for India on Sunday. Jai Hind. I will be THE biggest Indian on Sunday.
England teams usually have to be backed into a corner before they start to fight. It is part of the national character. They are in a corner now.
I will be the biggest Indian fan on Sunday. THE BIGGEST FAN. BIGGER THAN [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].
For most Pakistani fans supporting India tomorrow is a necessity.
For Mamoon it's Thursday![]()
India should loose a match with in next three games. Not because Pakistan wud reach in semi final & anyways will get another world Cup thrashing from us. But because India should not get complacent.
Won't mind if India loose against Bangladesh Or England.
Kya aap Ravivaar ko mere saath beytth ke Vada Pav khaayeinge?![]()
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Question to all Pakistan fans .. England vs INDIA .. Sunday .. who you supporting ? ��</p>— Nasser Hussain (@nassercricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/nassercricket/status/1143955729151406082?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Will they play Pant?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Question to all Pakistan fans .. England vs INDIA .. Sunday .. who you supporting ? ��</p>— Nasser Hussain (@nassercricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/nassercricket/status/1143955729151406082?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
I guess for this one match...all Pakistanis will be supporting India....and many Indians if not all supporting England.
Who would have imagined ???![]()
Given a choice, India would want to face Pakistan in semis rather than England or New Zealand.
Nobody will remember it. But i do.
2009 ICC Champions Trophy. Pakistan had to win against Australia so that India can qualify.
We let them down. Asif late spell was devastating and Ponting was shocked but Aussies won. Dravid clapped Pakistan’s late wickets against Aussies.
India will be worried about facing only Australia in Semi. Kohli won’t mind England, NZ, Pakistan, Bangla, SL, anyone else.
All this talk about 10 points 11 points and NRR and this and that .... I have a strong feeling SL is going to quietly get 3 wins ( against SA,WI,Ind) and reach 12 points and get in as 4th SF team along with Aus/India/NZ.
NZ will defeat Eng and get 13 points. .
All teams with 11 or 10 points then can decide who goes to Heathrow airport first based on NRR.![]()
I prefer lose against BD then Pak Vs BD potentially a KO match...!India should loose a match with in next three games. Not because Pakistan wud reach in semi final & anyways will get another world Cup thrashing from us. But because India should not get complacent.
Won't mind if India loose against Bangladesh Or England.
You have to feel sorry for our fans. The mediocrity of our team has forced the fans to support India. Anyway, it is part of the misery of being a Pakistani fan, and we have made peace with it because we have embraced our mediocrity.
With all due respect, a great opportunity for India to settle a lot of scores with England on Sunday.
All the contributions made by Pakistanis, Lankans, Aussies and finally we get to have the privilege to see England going out![]()
Exciting
Mamoon, what are the chances of ENG making it to semis?
I’m nervous.
No one is supporting India. We need to win the next 2 games and if that isnt enough to qualify it will of course hurt but its a game.
I will support India in the Ind-Eng game. Why would I not? If Pakistan wins the next two games they deserve to be in the semis anyway, after beating Eng, Nzl, RSA. And that'd be quite an achievement especially considering the single-league round robin format group stage.
Anyway, let's take one game at a time. Pak need to thrash Afghanistan first.
This match will be played on a fresh pitch, most likely a high scoring one where we will be underdogs.
Bad new for Pak. We need spinning wicket
England is going to self-destruct themselves.This match will be played on a fresh pitch, most likely a high scoring one where we will be underdogs.
Are you sure ?![]()
Naturally, I will be supporting my second team (England) over my third team (India).
This match will be played on a fresh pitch, most likely a high scoring one where we will be underdogs.
Doesn't seem like Pakistan is your first team, going by the tone of your recent posts.
He claims it is Pakistan, but is actually West Indies. (Right after WI beat Pakistan in the second game of the WC).
West Indies are now out.
England on the verge being knocked out.
India remains.
He hasn't been a good luck charm, clearly, but I guess this is to be expected from glory supporters.
Maybe he doesn’t like tournament teams...One thing I've noticed he's been a lot more vocal about his anti-Pakistan and anti-Australia stance, in respect of cricket.
Very high. They need to get Roy back and regroup. If they play their best cricket, they will make it.
I really dont get this support thing. India is a professional cricket team and for them playing Eng is the 2nd biggest match. Just look at the history. They will guve it their 110%.
For us lest beat the Afghan team 1st.
Very high. They need to get Roy back and regroup. If they play their best cricket, they will make it.