England v Pakistan, 4th test, Day 2 updates

The_Cricket_Devil said:
hafeez on 94 now lets hope he doesnt pull a farhat (a 4 thru slips in 90's is ominous and very similar to farhat )
But Farhat was doing it from ball 1.

At last !

Michael Atherton mentions the 'Sajda' !!!!

More shame on Rameez who kept quiet even though he was commentating at the time!!!

Looks like Atherton has been doing his homework. He said Yousuf performed the Sajda thanking the almighty.

Oxy™ said:
At last !

More shame on Rameez who kept quiet even though he was commentating at the time!!!

um isnt it athers and gower only atm?

:14: gr8 knock by hafeez either way in fact both of our openers have shown their grit and we should persevere with these two

The_Cricket_Devil said:
um isnt it athers and gower only atm?
When MoYo got the ton - Rameez was in the comm box. Athers is reflecting on th eton, and commented on the sajda that MoYo followed up with.

:14: :14: :14: well played hafeez! unlucky to miss out on a big one-pretty lazy shot none the less a very good innings! :14: :D

Its quite ironic though. Both openers perform, but they get out in the 90s.

Also, I jsut noticed Farhat's knock was absolutely suberb. It was 91 off 112 balls.

well played hafeez, deserved a hundred, but never mind, brilliant innings non the less...95 he made before losing his concentration.

inzi in :11:

new ball taken :|

aww man hafeez! really wanted him to get that 100 BUT the difference between a hundred and 95 for the TEAM is only 5 runs. personal landmark missed, very well done otherwise by hafeez.

i wish inzi makes a hundred , he would regain his no 3 spot in the world rankings, while Yousaf inshAllah will take the no. slot , if he makes 150 or more :11:

Oxy™ said:
At last !

No you can't say anything about Rameez...that's too personal

Now Rudi_Hater will read you your rights...Oxy was a good man till :(

come on inzi , concentrate cheetey, your last test innings in england , make it a memorable one .

Hammered back over Harmison's head.

Just eased into that

That was a stinker of a delivery by Harmison - 5 wides.

Harmison either is nakered or just cannot be bothered. This is poor stuff.

Pepsi™ said:
You made a mistake. You forgot the "cheetah"
not really, was just waiting for a sexy shot ;)

Ian Bottham pisse* at harmi for bowling like this :89:

336 for 3

English bowling has been very poor.

I think they are already tuned into Ashes mode - they've forgotten about this match

His_Excellence_ said:
Oh man, Hafeez pai deserved the 100. :(
i 2nd that, par non the less he has done his job :)

inshAllah, hafeez and farhat will be our openers, and when malik comes back, he will rightfully take back that no.6 slot from good for nothing faisal iqbal.

Rob H said:
Harmison either is nakered or just cannot be bothered. This is poor stuff.
see this is what happens when your fielder dont support you, now you would know how it feels, when our fielders were dropping all them catches, the moral/confidence of the bowlers just goes down the drain.

inzi goes to Hair " please what ever you do, make sure you give me not out, other wise your long gone!

Sleepless_on_PakPassion said:
i 2nd that, par non the less he has done his job :)

inshAllah, hafeez and farhat will be our openers, and when malik comes back, he will rightfully take back that no.6 slot from good for nothing faisal iqbal.

What about Freedi???

Easa said:
What about Freedi???
i feel there is something going on behind the scenes with freedi, some sort of politics being played (me 6th sense) so dont ask for a source now ;)

so until all is well, dont think freedi should play.

we shouldnt have taken the light :12:

oho inzy plz play until there is rain

we are wasting some good overs here

I think Inzi made a good decission by walking off. New player with new ball in the evening with bad light does not support batting side.

It is a good descion, because there are still 3 more days left, and its better then losing your wicket. Any idea that they will come back?

Pepsi™ said:
It is a good descion, because there are still 3 more days left, and its better then losing your wicket. Any idea that they will come back?

well the clouds should dissipate soon enough id guess 10-15 mins max

Saala Motta der giya nayi ball daikh ker...

Mera to khiyal hai Hafeez bhi Inzi ki big ego saay der keh out hua 95 per...Inzi must pay for this

id disagree that it is the aussies who have set the standard for good cricket over the last 15 years according to gower

Monsee said:
Saala Motta der giya nayi ball daikh ker...

Mera to khiyal hai Hafeez bhi Inzi ki big ego saay der keh out hua 95 per...Inzi must pay for this

Translate please. I think i agree with you.