England v Pakistan | 4th Test | The Oval | Aug 11-15, 2016 | Day 2

Unfortunate for Azhar to get out on 49. Is Shafiq looking good for a 100 though and has Younis been his regular dancing self?

Also seems as though Shah did well to take the shine off the new ball, can anyone confirm? Might as well just use him as an opener in the 2nd innings as well.

problem with shafiq is now he can lose his composure too if the batsmen on the other end is shaky

BTW, I didn't watch yesterday. Did Sohail do Push up's after the 5fer or have we now stopped doing those?

Terrible, just terrible. You cant give it out.

Review was for LBW, ignorant.

There was conclusive evidence to over turn the on field decision. It hit the glove and it was apparent in the replays hence given out caught behind. In Moeen's case last test, the Umpire felt that there was not enough evidence to give him out caught behind though there was a slight mark on hot spot which dharmasena missed.

Shafiq has looked nervy and edgy throughout.

Hope he doesn't choke from this situation too, what can be worse. Easiest conditions out there.

Get a 200 and give a lead. Then your job is done. :usman

Shafiq with a loose shot there, got lucky. Need to retain composure, need a big partnership now as we're still a big stretch behind.

Shafiq has looked nervy and edgy throughout.

Hope he doesn't choke from this situation too, what can be worse. Easiest conditions out there.

He hasn't look nervy , has edged a few but he is going at his shots with assurance.

Asad needs to do pushups after his 100; [MENTION=132612]Younis[/MENTION] Khan please get out!; I want Misbah and Sarfraz to get big scores here.

I jave no confidence in Misbah iffy and sarfy not mentions dodgy tail

So far he's scored a lot faster at number 3 as compared to 6. This spot should be in the future.

Asad needs to do pushups after his 100; [MENTION=132612]Younis[/MENTION] Khan please get out!; I want Misbah and Sarfraz to get big scores here.

Asad's probably the last man in this lineup who'll celebrate with pushups. He'll keep it low-key.

Yar kasam say the hundred is practically there for the taking, aur yeah banda Bhand pay bhand maray chala ja raha hay :facepalm:

Bhai hosla rakho, upar bheja hai iska matlab ye nahi kay apni choking habit itni jaldi chor dega. :P

Ahista ahista jayegi.

Didn't I tell you guys? Asad is better suited to 3/4 as that takes all the pressure of him and a result it allows him to bat freely.

Keep it up Asad!