England v Pakistan | Fourth Test | Day 2 : Session 3 | Lords | 27/08/10

I cant watch this. Way too painful. Also highly dangerous when one is fasting. Broad shouldnt even be playing after his crime!!

Pakistan let broad get a hundred! Pathetic stuff really is!

Am I the only one who feels sorry for Aamer? He bowled his heart out like he always does, got 6 key wickets single handedly destroyed England and no1 else apart from Asif with 1 wicket has done nothing? England have gone from 102-7 to nearing 300-7??? Should I be shocked or surprised or was it expected?

Looking at things in positive light, batting conditions seem to have eased up dramatically.

Please Pak batsmen fire for once this test series (Inshallah!)

our captain has gifted broad a beautiful hundred by giving wahab an over.........wt a looser salman butt is.......

Forget 350. 400 declared looks like a message sent to Butt after you have them 100-7. Ridiculous nonsense stupidity. Shoaib Malik must be having the day of his life!

Pathetic... broad is third no 9 in history of English cricket to score a century. Previous 2 occassions came in 1936 and 1966 ! Pathetic pathetic pathetic

if these two can survive tomorrow frist session, the will make 400 and then declare. they will have 1.75 days to get pak out two times.

Pathetic... broad is third no 9 in history of English cricket to score a century. Previous 2 occassions came in 1936 and 1966 ! Pathetic pathetic pathetic

Well, these things are bound to happen someday.

Like no one would have guessed that Gillispie would score a double century!

Two centuries in a partnership. Pathetic capatincy by Butt, and pathetic showing by all our bowlers except Amir today.

If england get 400 then there is no way pak can win this with only 2 and half days left.

Broad now has fifty runs more than our top scorer in the series.
Azhar Ali has 130
Broad 180+

what a joke. Did u see Wahab in the field. This guy simply cant field. Hes just rubbish full stop

This though will only further highlight the fact that England are a mediocre side and they will get trounced by Australia in the Ashes.

Salman ko Malik ki, aur Waqar ko Wasim ki haaye lag gai.

Not to mention, Wahab ko Tanvir ki, aur Ajmal ko Kaneria ki haaye lag gai.

the best thing that can happen to Pakistan now is the umpires end the day due to bad light

only saving grace is that this is a flat pitch

but the bowling really has been put to teh sword here

Butt need to be shot. How can you let it slip so badly?

what a joke. Did u see Wahab in the field. This guy simply cant field. Hes just rubbish full stop

Yeah.He's struggling to cope with the Lords conditions though,especially the slope.Hard for a debutant to come to Lords and set the world alight on his first attempt.Everyone bar Amir have struggled here.

Playing at Lords, the opposition Batsmen should fancy their chances for their bowling, and the bowlers for their Batting to get on the honour's board against us.

I feel sorry for pakistan, they havnt done too much wrong. Its just a flat track now!

I was referring to the bit you were saying ''What do I want,Butt to bowl himself''.Idiot.

Now quit acting like a total cretin because people disagree with Riff's Personal Guide to Captaincy.

How do you know Beefy would have praised him ? You dont get praised for being a captain ! Hypothesise in your own time.

Ok you've lost me now :)))

So if Butt moved a player to a particular position and then the batsman was caught in that very position, that wouldnt be praiseworthy?

And who said anything about being praised for being a captain Pretty sure I was talking about good captaincy i.e correct bowling changes and correct field placements. And good captaincy is praised by commentators. Even Butt was praised when he moved the field up when Broad was reaching his 50. Werent you listening?

Find the T.V remote and press the mute button. I believe you have never heard commentary in your life. :amin

Ramiz criticising Butt's defencive tactics and calling him very ordinary in his captaincy today

Butt has NO clue. No back up plan if original plan doesn't work. No imagination from this guy. What a joke.

Umar Amin might have helped right about now

Pakistan need to have an allrounder in the side as well, so we have 5 bowlers

4 bowlers is ok when it is a bowling track, but on a batting track 5 are needed.

How much will england score and why persist with Wahab with the new ball. He has been so wayward and it is a complete waste of the new ball.

Salman being exposed here big time. His captaincy looks good as long as the bowlers are taking wickets. Sometimes you need to make good decisions to change things

As I type 200 run partnership - go on persist with Wahab

Yeah.He's struggling to cope with the Lords conditions though,especially the slope.Hard for a debutant to come to Lords and set the world alight on his first attempt.Everyone bar Amir have struggled here.
No excuses for his shoddy fielding though. Even a 12 year old wouldnt make those mistakes

I feel sorry for pakistan, they havnt done too much wrong. Its just a flat track now!

What game have you been watching then?

Field settings have been atrocious..

Fielding has been atrocious...

Some of the bowling changes have been atrocious...

who knows this could end up being a 300 partnership.

Whats the world record for the 8th wicket???

While I am at it, I have another question:
When is the last time we had a 200 run partnership

Why not go all out and put pressure on the batsmen? What do you have to lose Butthead?

Butt has NO clue. No back up plan if original plan doesn't work. No imagination from this guy. What a joke.

Thats all true but it also concerns me that there doesnt seem to be any instructions coming from the changing room!

Am I the only one who feels sorry for Aamer? He bowled his heart out like he always does, got 6 key wickets single handedly destroyed England and no1 else apart from Asif with 1 wicket has done nothing? England have gone from 102-7 to nearing 300-7??? Should I be shocked or surprised or was it expected?

Relax, conditions changed a lot with heavy cloud cover dissappearing and some sunshine coming brought out excellent conditions for batting. There is no pace, swing, seam and spin in this pitch. Some bad field placements by butt were questionable. The wicket now is a true flat batting wicket.

england deserve to win for the way theyve fought back

Test cricket is won is sessions and then days.

England had a shocking first session and have fought back and won the rest. Pakistan may well win all the sessions tomorrow.

Their batting is impressive but they do NOT deserve victory because of it.

While I am at it, I have another question:
When is the last time we had a 200 run partnership

Very good question!

Perhaps laster year when YK scored his tripple hundred? Maybe not even then!

trott is a fine example of a hideously boring (but effective) test player. cant recall any elegant shots but he hangs in there and accumulates

The defensive mindset of Butta at last struck Pakistan. When Eng were 102/7 he should had attacked like there is no tomorrow but he didn't and now is going to lose the match.

-ve captaincy by BUTT sahab. I hope he learns from his mistakes rather then repeating them

Well I guess, we should make one of the Imran Khans in our team the captain. And.....................................................oh well what do you know :yk

Pakistan looking short of ideas and clueless here!

England look well on top! :(