England v Pakistan | Third Test | Day 2 : Session 2 | The Oval | 19/08/10

50..mubarak yusuf bhai..thats the way to do it..where are the haters now?? bye bye moon sahib..lol

I honestly didnt expect him to score 50 in his first outing after 7 months

.. though happy he proved me wrong

MashaAllah. well played Yousuf cheeta.

This the first 50 by a Pak batsman(not a tail-ender/WK) in this series.

Well done MoYo,,, Only batsman in Pakistan team. Today after long time, English bowlers have been put to their place. Need younis khan back N we can stop breaking our low scoring records.
Come on Pakistan lets Win this test match. InshALLAH

ub wicket na throw karay apni...

ppl do get relax after achieving some milestone... though this is not enough for him... as per the class batsman he is

I know it's akin to self abuse but one can't help but think back to start of the tour and what could have been ... better late than never I guess.

Some one has sent a message on cricinfo, regarding Mohammad Yousaf's 50....

"To watch a master craftsman at work is a privilege," writes Bis. "It is moments like this which true Test cricket lovers yearn for!"

That says it all!

As you can see, with Yousuf there, even Azhar Ali is playing much better. The pressure is not on Azhar to score the runs and it shows.

He is batting positively, and the runs are coming. AlhamduLillah.

If we have Younis back in the lineup in the next match, we have a good chance.

Ajmal can learn from what Swann is doing, keeping the runs down, playing the patient game......

Hope Moyo gets his 7th Test ton Against England today!

Only bradman has a better record against England!

Yousuf's influence clearly being shown on Azhar. Look at the rise of his confidence.

Sweetly timed once more through the covers. Suprised Strauss hasn't put a man out there by now.

Anyone got a BIB? am drooling here watching Moyo play classy strokes!

Thats why I said 200 runs lead we need to put any pressure on England

I also mentioned a 150-200 lead but some posters here found it hilarious.

A 100 lead will be eaten up by English batsmen in no time on this wicket. They only need one of their batsmen to click for it. This is a batting pitch so we need a 150-200 lead to pressurize the opposition and win this one.

mashallah yusuf so long was he away from cricket, but he comes back and shows what a real "natural" he is mashallah

A lead of 150-200 means Pakistan have plenty of runs for their bowlers to go at! This wickets still good for batting and will start to take more spin at end so we dont want to be chasing to many last with swann in englands ranks!

I also mentioned a 150-200 lead but some posters here found it hilarious.

A 100 lead will be eaten up by English batsmen in no time on this wicket. They only need one of their batsmen to click for it. This is a batting pitch so we need a 150-200 lead to pressurize the opposition and win this one.

maybe.....:)because we r so used to pathetic batting displays.....;-)

Well played so far Moyo. This shows what a pure batsman can do. Even though yasir didn't score big runs but he gave the start pakistan was looking for. Now we need to kick out farhat and bring back YK and we will be on track sooner then later.

Moyo taking most of the strike and pretty much bringing Azhar along nicely here!

oooooooh no

yusuf gone.. came forward t drive the ball.. miss timed it.. CAUGHT AND BOWLED SWAN

Yousuf goes, pops one up to Swann. What a waste, memories of Sydney and Hauritz.

Well played but he will be gutted, like all of us. :(

Damn it!!!!!
Against the flow of things.

I was soooooo excited about a session without loosing a wicket.

LOL And someone was saying "get 200 run lead" HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH time to wake up buddy.

now biggest opportunity for umar akmal.. to get back into form

its a flat track... only swan can be dangerous thats it ...