England vs India | 5th ODI | Cardiff | 16/9/11

There it is Bopara the finisher!

Clean Sweep

4-0 Tests
1-0 T20
3-0 ODI

Farewell Rahul Dravid, not a tour to remember as your last!

Feel for Indian PPers and Indian fans but England were just too good!!!

There it is Bopara the finisher!

Clean Sweep

4-0 Tests
1-0 T20
3-0 ODI

Farewell Rahul Dravid, not a tour to remember as your last!

Feel for Indian PPers and Indian fans but England were just too good!!!

England were really good.. But how poor was India?????? Rubbish team... even Denmark National team can play better than this. koi josh hi nehi:akhtar

And btw, what the hell were England doing playing that joker Stokes?! :facepalm:

We have so many fringe batsmen we haven't tried out yet internationally. Any one of them could be a good find and ofcourse you'll have mediocre ones too, so I suspect they thought Stokes would be one for the future.

Stokes not international class.

have u seen Butler????? :nj

Buttler and Taylor.

Who say's we don't have talent in the wings?

And with Kerrigan and Briggs as spinners, we have good backups there too!

England played well. :14:

:14: Rahul is a gentleman.An excellent player.:14:

Was very happy to see Bairstow go up to shake his hand right after the winning shot by Bopara. Dravid is class, and deserves the most respect (and honestly only) in the the entire Indian lineup for these ODIs.

True,Bairstow seems to be a very positive & kind guy.:)

Not to take anything away from England but personally I'm not rating any player on this series performance.

This is a county attack.

This lad has a future, Bopara might need to go back to India

Not to take anything away from England but personally I'm not rating any player on this series performance.

This is a county attack.

Was not focussing my attention on the stream, but didn't :nasser said that this kind of humiliation you wouldn't even expect it from a county side (Lancashire) ? Perhaps.

:nehra

MSD has about three chins, might need to have a word with Parthiv

MSD " England have got very good bowlers, they've got some very good part timers""

Dhoni thinks his bowling can defend 340. :)))

Poor delusional fool. :))) :)))

So India's only win during this tour was some champagne.

"We look like a very good young fielding side" - Dhoni.

:dravid

It's so painful.:6: :6: Our players must be feeling so bad,poor fellows,but atleast they tried.:misbah :yk :mohali ;-)

India have very very very serious issues with their bowling , zimbabwe I guess at the moment is a better bowling attack. The most important thing and lesson for other teams is that they can play fearlessly against india and score piles of runs, Indian bowling is spineless. It hurts to realize that in worldcup game we took indian attack too serious.

England's bowling barring 1 or maybe 2 games at the death has/was appalling. India played well after losing the series, but their bowling has been poor throughout the tour, beit Test or One-Day. England on the other hand have been excellent and deserve all the praise they can get.

It's so painful.:6: :6: Our players must be feeling so bad,poor fellows,but atleast they tried. :mohali

Chup kar ja yaar.
Kab tak delay kartey rahogey admission ki India just managed somehow for few years and general low level cricket helped them as well. Now with a good side like England emerging fast, and i am sure Aus wont be too far either.. the so called World Champions need to undergo a full rehash of the team, esp bowling unit.

Chalo ji, Nikal gayi hawa poore tour ki. Janazey ki taiyaari shuru.
I just hope this serves to be a tight slap on the face of BCCI and paunchy players like Zaheer and Yuvraj to bloody tone themselves up. BCCI should be flayed for not coming up with enough plans vis a vis fast bowlers. It had to happen and pretty glad it has come finally.

Hoping for +ve changes now.

Chup kar ja yaar.
Kab tak delay kartey rahogey admission ki India just managed somehow for few years and general low level cricket helped them as well. Now with a good side like England emerging fast, and i am sure Aus wont be too far either.. the so called World Champions need to undergo a full rehash of the team, esp bowling unit.

Chalo ji, Nikal gayi hawa poore tour ki. Janazey ki taiyaari shuru.
I just hope this serves to be a tight slap on the face of BCCI and paunchy players like Zaheer and Yuvraj to bloody tone themselves up. BCCI should be flayed for not coming up with enough plans vis a vis fast bowlers. It had to happen and pretty glad it has come finally.

Hoping for +ve changes now.

right, A healthy competition is desired. Most important thing is that what bcci learn from that , IPL definitely hurt india badly on this tour. IPL can not be avoided , I don't know if BCCI tries most players will go for IPL ( money talks) . Let's see how BCCI tackles this?

will India still reward S Patel? The guy did everything he could for India to win this match.