Pete Rose
- Post of the Week
Ok faheem isn’t even playing why is he not fasting what’s his excuse
What’s it to you?
Why do you careOk faheem isn’t even playing why is he not fasting what’s his excuse
Imam, Fakhar, Babar, Harris, Sarfraz, Hafeez, Asif, Shadab, Hassan Ali, Amir, Shaheen This is best combo for 1st match considering all things, Harris and Hafeez can bowl as good as anyone of our main 5th bowler will be but it won't weaken our batting, this team has batting depth till no 10, and will allow top order to be more attacking, this team on average will score more than 300 and can defend it 7 out of 10 tumes. what you think guys?
Honestly would you rather listen to an incompetent commentator like Ramiz Raja? If you find Nasser’s cliches annoying, I don’t know how you tolerate Ramiz’s regurgitated crap.
This series has been proof of that. The ease in which England chased Pakistan’s total in the 3rd ODI epitomises that. The par score on (average) for this series is 400 and I don’t think the wickets will change for the next 2 months.
I love Nasser as long as he is not commentating on Pakistan.
Why does it matter
who is paks first game against?
Who is paks first game against?
Fakhar deserves some Pandya treatment. England giving him too much respect.
It's pretty ridiculous pak don't have 1 genuine decent off spinner
Why does it matter for you rather than why does it matter.
It surely matters but let it be within him and Almighty Allah. We are no one to judge.
West Indies
England
Sri Lanka
Australia
India
South Africa
New Zealand
Afghanistan
Bangladesh
Part timers doing better than bowlers is a bit embarrassing
remember average score here this year has been around 380, in domestic
Leave religion out of sports
Asif ali has no idea how to field. After diving to save boundary, goes after the cap. What a lad
I would rather say leave religion in between him and Almighty Allah.
Why the hell is Fakhar Zaman bowling when Hafeez is inthe team ? I don't understand what goes in Sarfaraz's head . . It bothers me to no end
Asif ko bowl boundary ke traf phenknay ke bemari hai kya?
Pakistan wasted so much time trying to turn Yasir Shah into an LOI bowler. Had we invested in someone like Zafar Gohar or Mohammad Aghar to pair with Shadab, we wouldn't have had such a big gap in our bowling lineup.
Exactly. After this WC, Pakistan management has to address our weaknesses and which players to replace. Then we need to stick with whatever team we pick. Experimenting this late and not knowing who your opening bowlers are is risky.
Possibly. We'll see when the other teams bowl on these pitches. They are obviously belters, but I think Pakistan bowlers have really lacked any sort of discipline in the basics like line and length, and other teams will definitely field a lot better.
No need to have imad in this team.
Select 3 fast bowlers so they can bowl 10 overs each and Malik and Hafeez can bowl 5 each with shadab bowling his 10
30+5+5+10 = 50
Hafeez capable of a lot more than 5 overs. We can easily play Haris instead of Malik, giving Hafeez as many overs as possible, and Haris filling in for anyone who doesn't complete their quota.
380 has never been scored on this ground in history, how can it be par?
No doubt the bowling has been poor and have been a shadow of what they were in the CT. The bowler I’m worried about the most is Hasan Ali because I get the feeling his exploits (two years ago), have got to his head. Back then he was nailing the yorkers (with reverse), beautifully utilising his variety of slower balls and had a sharp bouncer as his surprise delivery. I also feel he was bowling quicker back then.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
You didn’t reply to me huh couldn’t face the reality came back as soon as one six was hit shows the type of troll you are .
Brainless captain why continue with the part timers when the batsman have have started lining them up
Leave religion out of sports
This seniority culture is so annoying to captain has to say Shoaib “bhai” every time otherwise he will get kicked out of the team can’t even scold him cause he’s a senior if he’s not bowling well lol
Not only is Pakistan’s cricket affected adversely by the seniority culture. It’s time we also go back to the pre-2003 days as a secularised cricket set-up.
I cannot be bothered at this time. You can say and think what you want.