Faisalabad Wolves v Lahore Lions | Super Eight T-20 Cup | Lahore | 30/3/13 | 1st Semi

Just don't give away a boundary Ahsan.

Last ball coming up, still 3 needed to win, 2 for super over

Lahore Lions collapse is pretty representative in the mindless way PAK chases. Even a low score can be high enough.

2 runs pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaase.

We don't need Ghedars in CL.

Wolwes!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

hahah kya baat hai ehsan adil ......... omg wht a turnaround ... lahore choked !

some really crap batting from Lahore, you just gave this match to FW

Ehsan has held his nerve. These are the kind of bowlers Pakistan need. Remember ehsan vs india u19 in asia cup final? He defended very few runs in the final over then too.

hahahahhaha all blame goes to great person mister KAMRAN AKMAL :kami

Anybody interested in opening a new thread about Akmals?

What a collapse from 2-85 in the 10th over to 123 all out in the 20th

Hats off to the best cricket brain in pakistan..misbah ul haq niazi...well done fiasalabd team

Not many bowlers can make a comeback like ehsan did in the last over.. He is Mentally very strong.

Now, we won't see the future of Pakistan playing final and CL, but rather trundlers and tuk tuk :facepalm:

Thanks Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema and Akmals.

Not many bowlers can make a comeback like ehsan did in the last over.. He is Mentally very strong.

Yes that was amazing, after 2 balls I though he had messed it up, but he kept his cool in the end.

Both Ehsan and Zia bowled well in this match!

WTH.. was Adnan doing.:pissed:.....brain farts from akmal Bros and Hafeez lost the game for :ll... unlucky Jamshed got run out.:( A crap team in the final.......!!!!
BTW.. it was truly a world class over from Ehasan... same thing he did it in U19-2 Asia Cup Final....:)

shame on Lions :umarakmal :kami ........... couldnt make even 127 :)))

well done misbah and 2 youngster beauties ehsan and asad

MAn ehsan bowled a world class over.... this is coming back strongly. He was hit and he came back and held his nerve... What a player...

As for lahore loins... this is beyond disappointing. Complete fault lies with the middle order. brain farts everywhere. pathetic.

Yes that was amazing, after 2 balls I though he had messed it up, but he kept his cool in the end.

Both Ehsan and Zia bowled well in this match!

Ehsan was okay. Nothing special, just good length to the tail. Zia is the real deal.

WTH.. was Adnan doing.:pissed:.....brain farts from akmal Bros and Hafeez lost the game for :ll... unlucky Jamshed got run out.:( A crap team in the final.......!!!! BTW.. it was truly a world class over from Ehasan... same thing he did it in U19-2 Asia Cup Final....:)

Slow down mate. They are a fine side with 3 good pacers in Ehsan, Niazi and Asad Ali and good batsmen as well, and they are good fielders.

I heard somewhere yesterday Akmal brothers are not happy with Hafeez, so they could have underperformed here. You never know with these brothers.

same thing he did it in U19-2 Asia Cup Final

YEah that was unbelievable over too... Totally held his nerve in the last ball of the over when 1 was needed from 1 ball and he forced the batsmen to play dot. Can bowl under pressure and can take the wickets.... deserve a chance in the team....

What about the Rams vs Stallions match? Is there any stream where I can watch it.

Some one plez Post
Celebration Pic of Adil and Wolves Player after Win

Now, we won't see the future of Pakistan playing final and CL, but rather trundlers and tuk tuk :facepalm:

Thanks Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema and Akmals.
this...but now just hope Rams beat both overrated teams..hopefully!!

Slow down mate. They are a fine side with 3 good pacers in Ehsan, Niazi and Asad Ali and good batsmen as well, and they are good fielders.

I heard somewhere yesterday Akmal brothers are not happy with Hafeez, so they could have underperformed here. You never know with these brothers.

It's actually plausible. Akmals are used to dodgy plays :azhar

Ehsan was okay. Nothing special, just good length to the tail. Zia is the real deal.

Come on yaar... ehsan has shown that he can bowl good line and length consistently and he did good in his debut test too. Zia is a real deal but ehsan is also there.... Remember pollock,mcgrath and asif were all line and length bowlers and they were great.

I would pick him over spray guns any day. needs a chance .

I wont be surprised if such was the case. they are dodgy. Well hope hammad does good in the next match considering he is given a fair chance by kukkri.

Come on yaar... ehsan has shown that he can bowl good line and length consistently and he did good in his debut test too. Zia is a real deal but ehsan is also there.... Remember pollock,mcgrath and asif were all line and length bowlers and they were great.

I would pick him over spray guns any day. needs a chance .

No, McGraths and Asif were not only line and length players. They could swing it a long way and seam it both ways.

Yeh Hafeez kou apna English ka bokhaar utaar dena chahye. Talk urdu man!

There is no smoke without fire and both have been accused previously in that dreadful Australia series. If there is any truth would never pick them for Pakistan again just pathetic.

i hope ehsan, zia ul haq don't go the same way as the last decent u19 pair i.e ignored and neglected

:facepalm:.... Have to accept the fact Both are Awesome... Zia was good , but Ehasan held his nerve till the End... Experienced CHEEMA wasn't able to hold on a good over against The tAIL in this Match ..:a jmalwhich caused 11 runs in the final Over...:facepalm:

Allegations:

Kamran: Syndey and many other drops.

Umar: Not playing in WC as WK.

Akmals are above team's interest.

No, McGraths and Asif were not only line and length players. They could swing it a long way and seam it both ways.
Mcgrath was all about seam movement and line+length. He hardly swung the ball..

:facepalm:.... Have to accept the fact Both are Awesome... Zia was good , but Ehasan held his nerve till the End... Experienced CHEEMA wasn't able to hold on a good over against The tAIL in this Match ..:a jmalwhich caused 11 runs in the final Over...:facepalm:

Cheema is the reference now?

Ehsan Adil can be our third seamer. But don't get your hopes too high, he won't always bowl to the tail.

ehsan is only 19... just give him 1 or two year interntionl experience.he'll outclass them INsha allah... FYI.. McGrath, Asif etc showed their class when they were aged round 25-26..:ajmal.. Asif Got hmmered during his start of career and Mcgrath too....

Good cricket. Great to see youngsters like Zia and Ehsan doing so well. Good weekend so far.

Hope Raza Hasan and Hammad can do well in the upcoming match

Maybe we shouldnt be surprized if umar akmal makes it to the playing 11 in the next ODI?

Good cricket. Great to see youngsters like Zia and Ehsan doing so well. Good weekend so far.

Hope Raza Hasan and Hammad can do well in the upcoming match

ehsan is only 19... just give him 1 or two year interntionl experience.he'll outclass them INsha allah... FYI.. McGrath, Asif etc showed their class when they were aged round 25-26..:ajmal.. Asif Got hmmered during his start of career and Mcgrath too....

In 2006, Asif was 22 or 23. And he showed to be really smart for his age, not only line and length or movement.

Anyways, if Adil can be half as good as McG or Asif, I'll be happy.

Yeah, I was thinking more about Asif on the swing point. Anyways, it's not like Adil has seam movement.

Give him time. He is just 19 and he is learning... picking up wickets left and right. and that was a peach of a delivery that got greame smith who has played over a hundred test matches.... And he was economical there too. Pretty sure if given a consistent run he can very very useful...

Fine enough. But people are hyping him up like crazy because of his domestic performance
while he didn't show to be an extra-ordinary potential in International.

Umer akmal just proved us wrong. Misbah was so right when he didnt pick him in playing 11.

Asif showed to be really smart for his age, not only line and length or movement.

Anyways, if Adil can be half as good as McG or Asif, I'll be happy.

You clarified my point...Asif was not World Class during 2006-2007.. he showed his smartness of His age...!!!!!! i think He became world class after 2008 season...:ajmal

BTW Am great fan of Asif.. I would like his Comeback as early as possible.... but now we are struggling for a right hand pacer...!!!
IN sha allah... Adil will outclass Mcgrth once he learn the art of swinging the Ball both ways..:)

He doesn't need to swing it both ways, he needs to seam it both ways and improve his outswinger.

Day Five
March 30, 2013
First Semi Final

***GADDAFI STADIUM, LAHORE

Faisalabad Wolves: 125-8 in 20 overs (Khurram Shahzad 27, 4x4s, 30 balls, Imran Khalid 20, 1x4, 1x6, 15 balls, Misbah-ul-Haq 19, 1x4, 1x6, 21 balls, Asif Ali 19, 2x6, 15 balls, Muhammad Hafeez 3-30, Adnan Rasool 2-27)

Lahore Lions: 123 in 20 overs (Nasir Jamshed 46, 7x4s, 39 balls, Muhammad Hafeez 36, 3x4s, 2x6, 27 balls, Ehsan Adil 3-23, Imran Khalid 2-31)

Result: Faisalabad Wolves won by 2 runs
Man of the match: Ehsan Adil (Faisalabad Wolves)
Toss: Faisalabad Wolves
Umpires: Riazuddin & Zameer Haider
TV Umpires: Akram Raza
Referee: Anwar Khan
Scorer: Azhar Hussain

Teams:
Faisalabad Wolves: Misbah-ul-Haq*, Asad Ali, Asif Ali, Ali Waqas, Khurram Shahzad, Imran Khalid, Farrukh Shahzad, Muhammad Salman†, Sami Ullah Niazi, Ehsan Adil, Jahandad Khan

Lahore Lions: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmad Shahzad, Muhammad Hafeez*, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal†, Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema, Zia-ul-Haq, Adnan Rasool, Ali Azmat, Sohail Ahmed

• First semi Final Ehsan Adil receiving man of the match award afterFaisalabad win against Lahore .jpg
    First semi Final Ehsan Adil receiving man of the match award afterFaisalabad win against Lahore .jpg
    234.2 KB · Views: 55
Lahore lost :O
Will the team winning S8 make it to CLT20 or will it be the FBT20 winners?

Well done Wolves! but the chocking lions in there place! :misbah

Ehsan Adil is a rare talent indeed..lucky enough to be in Misbah's team and spotted by the selectors as well at early age....way to go folks...

Congrats to Wolves. Extremely disappointed the way Lahore Lions subsided. Mindless cricket from their lower order in the final two overs cost them dearly.

By the way, does anyone know which team would feature in Champions League? The winner of this tournament or the winner of the previous tournament (FBT20 - Lahore Lions were the winners)?

Misbah showing hafeez who's daddy. And the scorecard makes the match seem fixed but I never watched it so can't say for sure. Akmal brothers are a joke