IAJ
- Post of the Week
This newz is all over media or is it old newz? I allways thought she was very close to Imran and even gave up her american nationality.
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
LAHORE - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) senior member Fauzia Kasuri on Tuesday quit the party over not being nominated to the National Assembly (NA) on reserved seats for women.
Per reports, Kulsoom Nawaz Sharif contacted Kasuri and made her an offer to join PML-N’s women’s wing, according to sources close to the PML-N.
Sources said Kulsoom discussed the portfolio being offered to Kasuri during their talk.
One of the central figures of PTI and a close associate of Imran Khan, Kasuri has previously served as PTI women’s wing president and a liaison person for the party’s overseas chapters.
With PTI winning six reserved seats – four in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and two in Punjab – Kasuri was dejected not to have been named on any.
With many sacrifices for PTI including surrendering her dual-nationality, there has been evident friction between Kasuri and PTI.
In her opinion, it all started when “compromised people” were given a chance to join the party. Though she said she understood the dynamics of any political party and the fact that people have to be taken on board, she felt “parties must stick to their ideology”.
She said her colleagues’ apathy and Khan’s silence gave her signals that she was not needed anymore, since no one had contacted her or replied to her emails.
Expect nothing less from the kasuris, good riddance.
Did she not lose intra party elections? So she shoud supercede the people majority of the party wanted ahead of her?
PTI has been hijacked by the lotaas.....After few months even IK himself will become a burden and will be kicked out from the party.
ALL Politics..
I posted once that PTI wasn't ready to takeover pakistan just yet as they need to do serious work to fix the organization of the party.
The first step we should be taking right now is ordering investigation into rigging/violation of code of conduct in intra party elections
2nd step for us is to only allow paying members to vote in intra party election. RS 1-5 should be set as the membership fee.
3) the procedure and code should be clearly defined and those violating the code should be punished as soon as it happens.
4) go for early intra party elections after 2 years.
5) set a clear criteria for ticket allocation and those on reserved seats.
PTI intra-election was the weirdest thing I witnessed in my life...
is some case, even winners were not given tickets
reasoned that winners suppose to suggest names for tickets ... instead of nominating themselves..
and then in rest of cases he gave tickets to winners...
it was all ... dirty politics...full of shameless lies...
It is the first time someone has even tried that. These things dont develop in days, it takes time. Atleast it is step in right direction.
However, senior female activists have alleged the tickets were either issued to close relatives of the senior leadership or to a select few members.
Former information secretary of the PTI’s provincial womens wing, Esmat Ara Khattak, told The Express Tribune, “Even though the party had secured enough seats to be able to adjust older party workers in the assemblies, the leadership favoured their relatives and friends by selecting them on the reserved seats.”
She alleged Chief Minister Pervaiz Khattak and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser ignored senior female PTI leaders.
The PTI had named Nafeesa Inayatullah Khan Khattak for the National Assembly reserved seat for women. She is the elected general secretary of the party’s K-P women’s wing and is also Pervaiz Khattak’s sister-in-law. Sajida Begum is another PTI member named for a reserved seat in the National Assembly. She is Pervaiz Khattak’s niece and was not very well known within PTI circles before her nomination.
Ayesha Gulalai, another MNA named by the PTI, joined the party seven months ago after resigning from the All Pakistan Muslim League FATA chapter. A PTI insider requesting anonymity said Gulalai was only named for the NA seat because she was on good terms with PTI K-P President Asad Qaiser.
Mussarat Ahmad Zeb was another lesser-known member nominated for an NA seat. Zeb hails from Nowshera and is the daughter-in-law of Wali Swat. She joined the party in March.
“The PTI’s leadership has also violated merit in presenting names for female reserved seats for the provincial assembly,” said PTI Peshawar Town-1 women’s wing president Dr Saiqa.
As per Haroon Rasheed, she collected ~2.5 M USD for shoukat khannam
and she was one when PTI left with only three members...
meanwhile, CM of KPK (who himself is a lota), nominated his relatives for NA seats...
I have been saying this from start, PTI is just like other parties...
led by lords and full of corruption....
if Kasauri joins PML-N, this will be a sweet revenge by Kalsaoum Nawaz...who tried her best to stop Javed Hashmi
No, its step in the same direction (read corruption)
Winners were not given seats...so what's the purpose of that election?
Tickets were distributed based on like/dislike (= PML-N/PPP)
Source: Tribune
I don't see herjoining PML-N tbh, but we'll see
PTI kinda imploding though, we gotta seriously get our act together Party wise and obviously KPK wise...otherwise the dream pre-elections may be just that...a dream
PTI serioulsy needs to get a grip.
Honestly the elections was a big loss ofr us as no new face won much. Instead of making new leaders the old lottas are back.
I never agree with BZ, but winner of intra party elections were not given seats.
The lottas have really hijacked PTI.
Don't know how SMQ and Hashmi represent change!
Nope. You are wrong here.
Asad Qaiser president KPK who is rival of Pervez Khattak in PTI intra party politics recommended them. I have no problem with women related to Pervez Khattak getting in. I do however have a problem with Ayesha Gulalai making it from KPK as she is from south Waziristan (FATA) not part of KPK.
The problem here is no clear criteria of who goes in on reserved seats. Shiren Mazari at #1 has no justification and has no logic behind it. If anything Munazza Hassan should have been at #1 and Ayla Malick @ #2 as they are the ones that contested intra party elections.
Bottom line no one knows what is the criteria of ticket allocation and that's what we need to change. we need a clear criteria for who gets the ticket.
The fact that 32 out of 66 women from PMLN reserved seat list from PMLN are from lahore doesn't make any headline and we hear nothing from that side shows what dead party that is.
our party is still breathing and hence we continue to hear how to improve systems.
Nope. You are wrong here.
Asad Qaiser president KPK who is rival of Pervez Khattak in PTI intra party politics recommended them. I have no problem with women related to Pervez Khattak getting in. I do however have a problem with Ayesha Gulalai making it from KPK as she is from south Waziristan (FATA) not part of KPK.
The problem here is no clear criteria of who goes in on reserved seats. Shiren Mazari at #1 has no justification and has no logic behind it. If anything Munazza Hassan should have been at #1 and Ayla Malick @ #2 as they are the ones that contested intra party elections.
Bottom line no one knows what is the criteria of ticket allocation and that's what we need to change. we need a clear criteria for who gets the ticket.
Her experience and PHD form Columbia university gives her the edge against other women IMO.
Black Zero....you being a Zardari's Tutto, makes it hard for me to even take you seriously, despite you being right once in a blue moon. so go troll in a jiyala thread.
Fauzia Kasuri crying and all this drama is just too much.....i do find some appointments by PTI questionable, but the thing is Imran is captain and he is gonna be calling final shots....i'm only gonna judge PTI on how it delivers in KPK
and these reports of Kasuri and PMLN are shameful......if she spins like a lota now, i'll lose all the respect for her...
i thought u were a believer in PTI's manifesto....yet here you crying a river because you did a reserved seat ....of which you knew before hand that ur name was on #4 on that list, so you just didn't make it....had u protested b4 elections of this #4 position then i would've had something for you....but you crying now that you now know u won't get that seat....no sympathy now.
so afterall, that seat >>>> manifesto for you right??
typical politician
As per her Tweet, IK promised her #1 slot, twice... (why I am not surprised, she is not the first who accused ik of breaking promises). FC is with IK for 17+ years, she could have joined any other party and could have become a national leader by now...instead of wasting time in PTI...
If IK can beg EC and CJ every other day for recount then FC is also right to bring injustice to light.
PTI gave a NA (nominated) seat to one, who joined pti in march 14, 2013...
wow
FK was in the panel/meeting which decided women slots. She accepted number 4 slot. Why didn't she raise questions then?As per her Tweet, IK promised her #1 slot, twice... (why I am not surprised, she is not the first who accused ik of breaking promises). FC is with IK for 17+ years, she could have joined any other party and could have become a national leader by now...instead of wasting time in PTI...
If IK can beg EC and CJ every other day for recount then FC is also right to bring injustice to light.
PTI gave a NA (nominated) seat to one, who joined pti in march 14, 2013...
wow
if that's her thinking......maybe she doesn't belong in PTI then.
just because you're there for 17 years doesn't guarantee you a free seat.
this is NOT Zardari's PPP where Zardari's criminal friends who spend the most time with him in Jail get bigger seats )
FK was in the panel/meeting which decided women slots. She accepted number 4 slot. Why didn't she raise questions then?
I think problem with Pakistanis and Black Zero is the best example of it, that we bow down to seniority not merit. We think if you're a senior you automatically are superior to someone who is qualified.. Based on Merit FK's got the 4th slot, she didn't protest then but now she's crying wolf.
she can always run in by-elections again
comeon FK....quit crying...WIN your seat instead of asking for a free seat.
you being a just a SENIOR member of PTI, must lead from the front
btw that young lady who got the seat is also quite impressive....me likes
Lahore- Former PTI women wing president Fauzia Kasuri, after failing to get a party ticket for by-polls from NA-48, is most likely to join PML-N, The Nation has learnt.
TRENDING DISCUSSIONS
The sources privy to the developments regarding Fauzia Kasuri plans to part ways with Imran Khan told this correspondent on Tuesday that Fauzia who couldn’t reach the National Assembly through a women reserved seat wanted the party ticket for by-polls from NA-48, Islamabad, but another party leader, Asad Umer, has been asked to contest from that constituency. They quoted senior party leaders as saying that Fauzia, blaming the top party leadership for this ‘injustice’ sought the party nomination for by-polls from NA-48, but Asad’s nomination had already been decided.
They quoted them further as saying that though Fauzia had served the party, the leaders should understand this fact that the decisions made by the party’s central executive couldn’t be undone for the wishes of an individual. They added Fauzia was an asset to PTI and the leadership would make all-out efforts to stop her from parting ways with the party, however, if she had made up her mind to say ‘goodbye’, to the party, even Imran Khan could not stop her.
The sources revealed Fauzia was planning to hold a press conference in the federal capital today (Wednesday) in which she would announce joining PML-N as the PTI leadership was getting reports that some senior PML-N leaders were in contact with the party’s former women wing president. Fauzia Kasuri could not be reached on her cell phone to get her viewpoint on the issue despite repeated efforts of this scribe, including an SMS.
However, close circles of the veteran PTI leader claimed Fauzia had not decided to change her political course so far, but one could not predict about tomorrow. The sources said Fauzia was in to be or not to be state at this moment. PTI spokesperson Andleeb Abbas, when contacted, said, “I didn’t receive any information about Fauzia Kasuri’s resignation, but the party leadership is getting such reports through media.”
Meanwhile, a senior PML-N leader claimed the party leadership had not contacted Fau`zia Kasuri, adding it was the right of any practicing politician to leave one party and join another of his/her own free will.
Some conflicting news reports claimed Maryam Nawaz and Kulsoom Nawaz had invited Fauzia Kasuri to join PML-N.
With PTI’s winning six reserved seats, four in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and two in Punjab, Fauzia lost the chance to reach the Parliament as her name was at serial number four in the party’s women reserved seats’ list from Punjab. Dr Shirin Mazari and Munaza Hassan reached the National Assembly on women reserved seats from Punjab.
According to some earlier media reports, Fauzia Kasuri said she had been receiving signals from the inner circles of the party chairman that she was not needed anymore.
Complaining of the indifferent attitude of the top party leaders, she said that no one had contacted her or replied to her emails about the injustices to a veteran party leader.
pti refused to give her ticket to run for by-election from na-48
your credentials and party elections was the criteria. Shireen Mizari got the number 1 spot due to her credentials. Number 2 went to president of WW, number 3 went to runners up and FK got the 4th slot. of course now you will cry again because you think everything is black and white.
Asad Umar said he would be happy to give her NA 48 seat and help her during the by elections.
Lol@Join PMLN. So much about ideology and vision. So in the end it comes down to 1 seat only.
asad umer mentioned three criteria
loyalty to party was among them...
mizari left the party couple of years ago and re-joined in march 2013... and never participated in any election
FC was barred to participate in election by hamad khan...
anyway, i am not a pti well wisher...so everything is going as i could ever wish...
As I said you are going to cry no matter what. @bolded this even puts a stamp to my statement..
correction: i am enjoying ... i see only FC crying...who is/was the pti member for 17+ years...
other pti fans will cry at their turn...
correction: i am enjoying ... i see only FC crying...who is/was the pti member for 17+ years...
other pti fans will cry at their turn...
1. Fozia Kasuri may have been with the party for 17 years but those 17 years should have been to support an ideology, a common vision and goals. It shouldn't have been. Furthermore, up until recently, (a couple of years back) she was in the USA doing fund raising for SKMT and launched a US PTI Women's-wing only in 2011. Cue 30th October 2010 changed a lot of things.
2. Fozia Kasuri hung on to her dual nationality until the last minute, had she renounced it earlier, she would have been able to participate in party elections. She played the waiting game and hoped to keep afloat in both boats.
3. Apart from campaigning and organising events for PTI, I cannot recall ever watching FK on a talk show and feeling that she should be in the National Assembly. Not everyone is cut out for that. She is is good planner and organiser, an ideal person to lead your volunteers and supporting staff but that's about it.
4. IK should not interfere in favour of FK as this would set a bad precedence. The party should not bend for one person no matter how long their service.
5. Finally, its all politics and the rules are ever changing. If you become to predictable or rigid then your opponents will figure you out and out-think you. As long as PTI performs, their nominated members do not embezzle public funds, I am content.
And this is why pakistan has and never will progress..such a pathetic attitude..traitorous
1. PTI and SKMT are two different things.
2. Really? they believe that only that Janga leader was solely responsible for it
3. In Pakistan.
4. FK is not domicile of KPK so I do not see your point?
Expect nothing less from the kasuris, good riddance.
Did she not lose intra party elections? So she shoud supercede the people majority of the party wanted ahead of her?
I was expecting these kinds of poor comments when ever a politician leaves the party. All blame falls on the person himself. That is the easy way out I imagine.
Same was said when Shireen Mazari resigned form the party last year, good riddance etc and now she is back. What now?
And I wont be surprised if I hear these comments again if SMQ or JH decide to leave the party; " oh woh tou pehley hi paghodhe aur baghi they, yeh hayrankun baat nahi hai"
I was expecting these kinds of poor comments when ever a politician leaves the party. All blame falls on the person himself. That is the easy way out I imagine.
Same was said when Shireen Mazari resigned form the party last year, good riddance etc and now she is back. What now?
And I wont be surprised if I hear these comments again if SMQ or JH decide to leave the party; " oh woh tou pehley hi paghodhe aur baghi they, yeh hayrankun baat nahi hai"
everybody is a friggin Lota... no hopes from our politicians, be it IK, NS or AZ!
Thats the point!
Thank you
Lols at you signature BZ, what's your agenda?
If you think ZAB did well to serve the country, then why would you not want IK to be another ZAB, country comes first?
But if you deny any person an oppourtunity to do better than your ZAB then you don't want a better Pakistan, all you care for is ZAB no?
- just before election, pti supporters claimed that ik = zab so i had to change my signature
- my agenda is to point out that pti=pml=ppp
- i want another zab to come...however first condition for that to be extremely shrewd...and not dumb
- and you have to clean sweep in reality (and not in dreams only)
lol @ dramay bazi. Un-conditional support to PTI has a condition of MNA seat, hypocrisy at its best !
She knew about PTI reserve seat list and her rank 3 months ago, why didnt she objected then? lol @ this drama. Too much of nonsense !
no pakistan will never progress due to people like you and like your dumb leader.
woke me up when kpk becomes sweden...
no pakistan will never progress due to people like you and like your dumb leader.
woke me up when kpk becomes sweden...
Ahh the game of musical chairs continues!
Better than the murderous game of Khaleefas.
They say that not even a single dog slept hungry during the time of the caliphate, that was their quality. Hazrat Umar (RA) couldn't sleep every night because he used to be scared of Allah, he used to be scared of the fact that even if a single animal slept hungry in his empire, he would be asked for it. I really doubt any of our current lot can do that.
I don't think IK is dumb, but let's say he becomes 'smart' by next election and he clean sweeps in reality and he improves his speech skills as well. What then?
You used the word never and they say never say never so I don't think it was a well thought comment.
Key word there is leader..yours is a criminal..nuff said..
what a hoopla !
This lady is doing herself no favors, the party sympathy towards her has gone crude with each publicity attempt. If the rumors are true and she does go on to join PML-N, that will be the end of her political career !
On the surface it seems that Fauzia has been hard done by PTI (gave up her US citizenship, is one of the founding members of both SKMH and PTI) but she knew the rules all along.
Actually her nomination papers for intra-party elections for the post of President Women's Wing were rejected on the basis of her dual nationality. She started the process of giving up US nationality only after her papers were rejected, and it was just too late then, elections didn't get postponed and she wasn't able to make it to intra-party elections.
She could have surrendered her US nationality ages ago, and could have run in the intra party elections. She would have won by a landslide. She chose to let it be till the last moment, perhaps hoping it won't be required.
#1 was Shireen Mazari, who is certainly first on merit. #2 was Munazza Hassan, who was the women wing president of PTI. #3 was Ayla Malik, who was runner up. #4 was Fauzia Kasuri.
IK cannot bend party rules just for her sake (regardless of her sacrifices).
She needs to stop behaving like a woman scorned