Federal Areas Leopards v North West Frontier Province Panthers at Karachi

If Federal win today then they are in finals InshAllah and in finals InshAllah they will win

^^who is batting though? and do you know who took the wicket?

Raheel Majeed got out and umar ameen and babar naeem playing.

135/1 after 27.3.

FA batsman looked very good despite the same amount of swing as yesterday.

145/2

babar naeem out for 71...

Umar gul just bought in a new bowler, nawaz khan who seems to be the only one capable of taking any wickets. Medium pace and swinging it both ways.

he gets umar amin out too... 145/3

swinging away from him and a very good catch by the keeper.

it is quite evident that akmal is the worst keeper in pakistan. there is no way he could have made a catch which zulfiqar jan just pulled off.

192-6 after 41.1

Junaid khan getting two wickets in the 41st over. Tanno also gone.

206-7 yasir araffat out for 12(9)

akhtar in

Federal Areas has a very strong bowling lineup...

Shoaib, tanno, arafat, constructor and saeed ajmal

Thats the selectors first choice ODI lineup

LOL LOL LOL LOL

amaaazing scene...

shobi lifts gul yorker over long on for six.

GUL NOT HAPPY

Guls reverse is phenomenal... he was pathetic with the new ball but no one can bowl like that with the old one.

gul will be gud to have against sl.

Our bowling attack without him is no comparison.

I agree I haven not seen anyone with so much controll over their yorkers since Waqar Younis. I think if he stops bowling short with the new ball he would be a handful.

he has a lot to prove at test level... i hope he does well.

Akhtar gul and tanno will be in the squad for sure. My concern is tannos capability after the first 10 overs.

dblock said:
gul will be gud to have against sl.

Our bowling attack without him is no comparison.

amarmak said:
he has a lot to prove at test level... i hope he does well.

Akhtar gul and tanno will be in the squad for sure. My concern is tannos capability after the first 10 overs.

in 2006 he looked good, improving against Eng and WI. Then injury struck again and his only series against SA he did ok on very flat wickets, better rhan Asif at least.

FA make quite a respectable 265

shoaib is bowling te first over of nwfp innings.

Shoaib starts with a maiden. Not the fastest over but he bowled a good line outside offstump.

Opener Adnan is looking good, hit a four off Tanvir and now off Shoaib.

Salam brothers,

Can any1 please tell how many runs Umar Amin made?

JazakAllah Khayr.

Slower ball by Shoab and Adnan smashes it down the ground for 4.

Next ball short down the leg side and pulled to fine leg for 4.

26/0 in 4.2 overs

Adnan is pwning shoaib.

Shoaib now coming around the wicket, he should have done that all along to the leftie.

After the first maiden shoaib has been hit all over by yasir and adnan raees.

Adnan raees out by his own doing so nwfp is one down.

45/1 after 6.4

46/1 in 7 overs.

Yasir Hameed hit a six off Shoaib in that over.

Yasir hameed finaly seems to regain some form,and no one even notices him it seems like..

adnan is no muck with the bat...

riffatullah and yasir batting. both are quite solid players

Could be out?

No! Yasir pulled Shoaib straight to the fielder at the boundary but is dropped. That should have been a sitter but it goes for 4.

easy easy dropped catch of Akhtar.

Horrible horrible. bouncer, pulled straight to the fielder, went thru his hands for f

Akhtar 4.3-1-37-0

Should have been out.

the 3 games I have seen catching has been worst than school cricket.

and as I wrote another dropped catch

Akhtar trapped Yasir Hameed twice. Short balls had fielders in places and they dropped.

Another bouncer hit to short fine leg and Yasir is dropped for the second time in 3 balls!

Shoaib peppering Yasir with short balls now and seems to have picked up pace.

asifp said:
the 3 games I have seen catching has been worst than school cricket.

I have only seen about 30% of this tournament and the catching has been unbelievably bad. We need to do something about our fielding.

Depressing to see Akhtar hit around the park. Dropped catches added further insult to injury. But i was impressed by Yasir Hameed. One thing i always liked about him is that he always played his natural game irrespective of the bowler he was up against. Why did we stop persevering with him?

Savak said:
Depressing to see Akhtar hit around the park. Dropped catches added further insult to injury. But i was impressed by Yasir Hameed. One thing i always liked about him is that he always played his natural game irrespective of the bowler he was up against. Why did we stop persevering with him?
Because he hasn't scored a 100 since he beat up on Bangladesh in his debut test. Averaged 29 since.

Savak said:

Why? Even at his best and fittest he always got hit around the park anyway.
If you bowl that fast you are going to cost runs.

I would be happy if I were you Savak that he is on the field and bowling 10ish overs without dying.

Random Aussie said:

I would be happy if I were you Savak that he is on the field and bowling 10ish overs without dying.

Surprisingly his economy rate is only 4.64 in ODIs

Random Aussie said:

I agree. The pitch is really flat and akhtar did have two dropped catches off him, i also got the feeling he was holding back a bit until that over with two dropped catches.

146/4 (24.2)

Tanvir bowling.

Random Aussie said:

Agreed that he is fit and hasnt broken down yet, playing that is good enough.

But still i am not in favor of fast bowlers like him being made to bowl for long spells or him being made to bowl 30 overs in a test match on a frequent basis. This is one reason why Gillespie ended up being finished a lot quicker then he should have been finished as a bowler. It also explains Lee's situation now after playing continous non stop cricket since 2005 and this is what will happen to Johnson if he is continously made to bowl 30-40 plus overs in every test match.

165/4 after 28

Shoaib should bring himself back on soon, they need wickets.

For once he listened to me, shoaib coming back. He's got 5 overs remaining.

Akhtar looks fat, out of shape,

his run has changed completely

and not even close to being the fastest bowler in the world.

The commentators just said that he lost 10kgs. 10kgs more on him and he would look like Ranatunga

asifp said:

The commentators just said that he lost 10kgs. 10kgs more on him and he would look like Ranatunga

You are exaggerating quite freely there. Akhtar is a little overweight, at most 5-10 pounds i would say, wouldn't call that fat. But his run up doesn't look smooth.

asifp said:

He looks in much better shape then he did a few months ago atleast. And his run up wasnt all that bad, he was just bowling within himself.

A few more games under his belt and he could end up losing some more weight eventually. It really appears he has put in some serious fitness work recently.

can anyone of you ,who is watching the match, record the final match and put it up on this site...
please!!! and thank you....

Sparhawk said:
You are exaggerating quite freely there. Akhtar is a little overweight, at most 5-10 pounds i would say, wouldn't call that fat. But his run up doesn't look smooth.

kaha yaar, he has alteast 20lbs over brett lee.

Mota paindoo hai sala.

Overs 36
Runs 186
Wickets 5
Current RR 5.17

Runs Req. 80
Overs Left 14
Req. RR 5.71

back from Lahore and eaten lunch. I have 50 more minutes before I have to go somewhere.

Will update till then

Overs 37
Runs 189
Wickets 5
Current RR 5.11

Runs Req. 77
Overs Left 13
Req. RR 5.92

Direct hit in that over, went to the third umpire. Not out

Rao as always, line and length bowling with a slight hint of movement.

There is a debate going on about the color of Shoaib Akhtar's shoes.

Overs 38
Runs 193
Wickets 5
Current RR 5.08

Runs Req. 73
Overs Left 12
Req. RR 6.08

Flat wicket, but Rao getting movemnet both in the air and off the pitch

expensive over from Yasri Arafat.

Lovely shot to long off for four by Khurram Shezad.

Overs 39
Runs 201
Wickets 5
Current RR 5.15

Runs Req. 65
Overs Left 11
Req. RR 5.91

Akhtar looked fat! Once a person drops something like 10 kgs, there is a GREAT difference to see, no matter how obese they are.. Akhtar at max looked as if he's only dropped perhaps 4 kgs, MAX.. Not more than 4.. He may have been a pregnant walrus, but atm, it seems as if he's only gotten an abortion..

Rao striker, after this was an expensive over.

Lovely ball, straight, very slight moevemnet. Zulfiqar Jan edges to the keeper.

Khurram Shehzad batting on 42 holds they key.

Rao gets number 3

blinding light said:
Akhtar looked fat! Once a person drops something like 10 kgs, there is a GREAT difference to see, no matter how obese they are.. Akhtar at max looked as if he's only dropped perhaps 4 kgs, MAX.. Not more than 4.. He may have been a pregnant walrus, but atm, it seems as if he's only gotten an abortion..

hahahha agreed.

No way I see him playing a test match in this condition.

Umar Gul into bat.

NWFP taking a lot of quick risky singles.

Overs 40
Runs 210
Wickets 6
Current RR 5.25

Runs Req. 56
Overs Left 10
Req. RR 5.60

Umar Gul smack Yasir Arafat, wide of long off for four.

From what I understand batting second is a big big advantage

Overs 41
Runs 216
Wickets 6
Current RR 5.27

Runs Req. 50
Overs Left 9
Req. RR 5.56