Rana
Hall of Famer
Decades long dictatorship mubaraq ho![]()
The COAS is the Final Boss.
It’s the only Boss Pakistan needs.
Decades long dictatorship mubaraq ho![]()
Pti supporters openly backing India in this conflict says it all and show their priorityYou are delusional to think imran khan is enemy of pak but then again one can expect this from cult follower of NS .Why is your leader scared to say anything against india?
where is NS statement against india ?Pti supporters openly backing India in this conflict says it all and show their priority
Pakistan as a country is above all political parties. Nothing to be delusional about.
Pti supporters openly backing India in this conflict says it all and show their priority
Pakistan as a country is above all political parties. Nothing to be delusional about.
where is NS statement against india ?
Oh bhai saab even France and western media have said Pakistan down a rafale its only India and PTI are in denialNot because they’re supporting but this time PTI supporters are just being pragmatic and calling it the way they can see it without wearing tinted glasses of patriotism.
Pakistan will suffer badly from this delusional behaviour in 2025. It’s one thing for your puppet Pm to be parroting Army’s word but for the whole nation to buy it as a gospel truth lol you guys are well and truly on the path of never ending chaos.
PTI people will soon be saying we told
You so.
What's nawaz sharif got to with PTI guys being negative about pakistans success? Many pti mouth peices were spouting rubbish against the army and Pakistan during this conflict and many have openly said we are neutral or with India and many have said this is all staged.what you have to say about thatwhere is NS statement against india ?
So these people are same as congress supporters in india.Pti supporters openly backing India in this conflict says it all and show their priority
So you would be okay to military taking over till Munir lives ?The COAS is the Final Boss.
It’s the only Boss Pakistan needs.
I’m not sure how am I supposed to care? Do I care if India is ruled by a terrorist in the name of democracy? I only care if that terrorist threatens the existence of my people.So you would be okay to military taking over till Munir lives ?
If you are a commoner, living in Pakistan. You would care about it's welfare, economic progress, opportunities, development. Not sure military dictatorship till life is a good optionI’m not sure how am I supposed to care? Do I care if India is ruled by a terrorist in the name of democracy? I only care if that terrorist threatens the existence of my people.
Basically yesSo these people are same as congress supporters in india.
Indian foreign policy bears the biggest responsibility. The Pakistani army has long positioned itself as a sacred institution, reinforcing the narrative that it is the sole defender of the motherland against an existential threat posed by a conventionally way superior India. Through its recent adventurism, India inadvertently reinforced this very narrative—just as it did in 1971. Ironically, at a time when the military was, for the first time in history, on the defensive internally, sindoor brought it back.Decades long dictatorship mubaraq ho![]()
If this turns out true then ya would be the worst outcome in the long runIndian foreign policy bears the biggest responsibility. The Pakistani army has long positioned itself as a sacred institution, reinforcing the narrative that it is the sole defender of the motherland against an existential threat posed by a conventionally way superior India. Through its recent adventurism, India inadvertently reinforced this very narrative—just as it did in 1971. Ironically, at a time when the military was, for the first time in history, on the defensive internally, sindoor brought it back.
Indian foreign policy bears the biggest responsibility. The Pakistani army has long positioned itself as a sacred institution, reinforcing the narrative that it is the sole defender of the motherland against an existential threat posed by a conventionally way superior India. Through its recent adventurism, India inadvertently reinforced this very narrative—just as it did in 1971. Ironically, at a time when the military was, for the first time in history, on the defensive internally, sindoor brought it back.
Pak Army once again proved that they are the biggest institution in Pakistan and they are here to stay. I sense a coup coming soon. Shabaz may not be there for long.We are absolutely glad that through our actions we have allowed the dictatorship to stay strong for another decade minimum.
You’re welcome Pakistan military.
Enjoy your absolute domination on Pakistan
So Pakistan ppl are justified to abuse Modi even more?We are absolutely glad that through our actions we have allowed the dictatorship to stay strong for another decade minimum.
You’re welcome Pakistan military.
Enjoy your absolute domination on Pakistan
We dont need to, their voters should , hostile neighbours from all side , this is achievemnt of Jai shankar.So Pakistan ppl are justified to abuse Modi even more?![]()
We dont need to, their voters should , hostile neighbours from all side , this is achievemnt of Jai shankar.
Which media General sahib? Are we talking about Gareeda Farooqi? Munni from Geo or other touts?COAS Asim Munir praises media’s role in countering Indian propaganda
Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Gen Syed Asim Munir has praised the role of Pakistani media, stating that it has responded courageously and wisely to Indian propaganda.
In an informal conversation with journalists, Gen Munir said, “We have concealed nothing; everything has been presented to the nation in a clear and transparent manner. The Pakistani media has demonstrated a strong sense of responsibility and effectively countered Indian propaganda in a commendable way.”
He stated that the media had played a vital role in promoting national unity, showcasing to the world that Pakistan is a vibrant and vigilant nation.
Gen Munir said, “The way our media confronted Indian narratives—with both courage and strategic insight—was truly remarkable. We are proud of our journalists and media institutions.”
COAS Asim Munir praises media’s role in countering Indian propaganda
He stated that the media had played a vital role in promoting national unity, showcasing to the world that Pakistan is a vibrant and vigilant nation.www.samaa.tv
By losing a war against IndiaGen Asim Munir promoted to rank of field marshal
The federal cabinet on Tuesday approved the promotion of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Syed Asim Munir to the rank of field marshal.
Field Marshal Asim Munir expressed deep gratitude to Allah Almighty upon being conferred the rank of Field Marshal, dedicating the honour to the entire nation, the Pakistan Armed Forces, and especially to the martyrs and veterans—both civil and military.
“This is not a personal achievement, but a tribute to the armed forces and the people of Pakistan,” said Field Marshal Munir in a statement released by the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR).
He extended thanks to the President, Prime Minister, and the federal cabinet for their trust, emphasising that the honour is a national trust that demands the highest sacrifice.
“Millions of Asims are ready to lay down their lives to uphold it,” he added.
President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, federal ministers, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Sahir Shamshad Mirza, and services chiefs extended their congratulations to General Syed Asim Munir on his elevation to the rank of Field Marshal.
Source: Tribune.com.pk
Gen Asim Munir promoted to rank of field marshal
The federal cabinet on Tuesday approved the promotion of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Syed Asim Munir to the rank of field marshal.
Field Marshal Asim Munir expressed deep gratitude to Allah Almighty upon being conferred the rank of Field Marshal, dedicating the honour to the entire nation, the Pakistan Armed Forces, and especially to the martyrs and veterans—both civil and military.
“This is not a personal achievement, but a tribute to the armed forces and the people of Pakistan,” said Field Marshal Munir in a statement released by the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR).
He extended thanks to the President, Prime Minister, and the federal cabinet for their trust, emphasising that the honour is a national trust that demands the highest sacrifice.
President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, federal ministers, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Sahir Shamshad Mirza, and services chiefs extended their congratulations to General Syed Asim Munir on his elevation to the rank of Field Marshal.
All credit goes to Modi and IndiaGen Asim Munir promoted to rank of field marshal
Who needs a coup when you basically run the whole system anywayUS se ceasefire ki request kar kar kay banda field Marshal ban gya. Good jugaad for a life time of salary as field Marshal never retires
India won the 1971 war and made General Manekshaw a Field Marshal. In 2025, Pakistan won the war against India and made General Asim Munir a Field Marshal — settling the score.
Soon he will announce himself to be God. They never learn
It reminds me of the royal family in the UK who give themselves titles and promotions that have no meaning.Soon he will announce himself to be God. They never learn
The guy is proper munafiq and he knows it. Just imagine the humiliation of having 600,000 soldiers and being tied in knots by a guy that you have had locked up,and not allowing his name to be mentioned. I don't think he will allow IK to leave prison alive and Kaptaan needs to get his retaliation in now by telling the awaam that if that happen, not to forgive Munir and the Junta and their families. They steal plots for their families,well their families should also pay the price of the JuntaIronically he said" Taqaat ka sarchasma awam hai"
The source of power is the public.
Yet he created a form 47 gov negating the will of people.
Surah Al-Ahzab (33:70): "O you who believe! Fear Allah and speak the truth".
@Bewal Express
If Munir declares himself to be some diety both SS and Maryam would start their Pooja without delay. This will not end well for anyone of these- history is great teacherIt reminds me of the royal family in the UK who give themselves titles and promotions that have no meaning.
Of course key difference is that they don't actually have any power so their make believe titles don't make any difference to anybody.
So it seems like a colonial legacy following the British.
If he wanted to declare himself God he would follow the example of neighbouring country where supporters declared Modi as a divine avatar.
If Munir declares himself to be some diety both SS and Maryam would start their Pooja without delay. This will not end well for anyone of these- history is great teacher
Pti supporters openly backing India in this conflict says it all and show their priority
Just because you have not seen it, it don't mean it don't exist. Some pti poster even on here was saying this conflict is fake just to gain popularity just because aleema khan said soWhat? Where? I don't know any PTI supporter that has backed India. This is just nonsense propaganda from N league
Where???Just because you have not seen it, it don't mean it don't exist. Some pti poster even on here was saying this conflict is fake just to gain popularity just because aleema khan said so
Nail. Head. Hammer....their supposed recent win against India...
Check the comment sections under videos of Aladeen, Shahbaz Gill, Imran Riaz, etc., especially those discussing the night of India's attack on Pakistan. You'll find many anti-army comments, with people claiming neutrality or even expressing a desire to see the Pakistan Army humilated, believing it might lead to Imran Khan's return to power.Where???
Check the comment sections under videos of Aladeen, Shahbaz Gill, Imran Riaz, etc., especially those discussing the night of India's attack on Pakistan. You'll find many anti-army comments, with people claiming neutrality or even expressing a desire to see the Pakistan Army humilated, believing it might lead to Imran Khan's return to power.
Aleema terms South Asia tensions ‘a fixed match
Aleema terms South Asia tensions ‘a fixed match’
PTI claims police manhandled Imran’s sisters, party leaders outside Adiala Jail.www.dawn.com
Where???
Karma receipts are for real.
Only shame is that a couple of generations would have been wasted.
A lot of Pakistanis who dreamt to see serious reforms in Pakistan politics would likely die seeing the same old shenanigans.
Imran Khan is 73 and I do believe that Pakistan military is willing to run the clock for him to die while they mislead masses into thinking that he will be set free, every few days there are dozens of reports that things are moving forward etc when in reality nothing is happeningThe real shame is that Imran Khan is not a young man, his prime years are being wasted. Pakistan desperately needs a leader who can inspire. The army can't provide it as they prefer to work in the shadows.
As for PML-N or the PPP....even their supporters on here won't be able to express support enthusiastically for their "leader". That tells you everything.
It's a game that is obvious and IK may not come out of jail. However IK needs to make clear to the PK public that it should never forgive a single member of this Junta and all those that were involved in the coup in 2022. He also needs to tell the public never forgive their families as all has been done to loot the PK public to make their families into millionaires.Imran Khan is 73 and I do believe that Pakistan military is willing to run the clock for him to die while they mislead masses into thinking that he will be set free, every few days there are dozens of reports that things are moving forward etc when in reality nothing is happening
He has exposed a dark under belly of a crooked Junta and it's total control. All done for power and money.The real shame is that Imran Khan is not a young man, his prime years are being wasted. Pakistan desperately needs a leader who can inspire. The army can't provide it as they prefer to work in the shadows.
As for PML-N or the PPP....even their supporters on here won't be able to express support enthusiastically for their "leader". That tells you everything.
Imran Khan is 73 and I do believe that Pakistan military is willing to run the clock for him to die while they mislead masses into thinking that he will be set free, every few days there are dozens of reports that things are moving forward etc when in reality nothing is happening
Agree, they can't kill him because that will make him a martyr. Their hope is that he rots in jail until he is no longer in any shape to lead the country. Which is a shame, because they really should understand that him being good at his job, would allow them to do what they do best and that is take responsibility for the defence of the country.
The military in Pakistan neither intends nor is willing to relinquish its grip on power.
Its control over 250 million citizens comes with immense privileges—both in wealth and influence—which it is unwilling to surrender.
The military establishment would rather see the country burn than give up its authority. In fact, a nation in crisis is more manageable for them. Egypt stands as a stark example—a failed state still ruled by its military. Despite the dysfunction, the generals remain in charge, because chaos doesn't threaten their position—it preserves it.
- Military dominance aligns perfectly with American interests, as it allows Washington to pressure a single power center to shift foreign policy overnight.
- It also serves Saudi interests, enabling them to deploy an army of religious scholars to sway public opinion across Pakistan’s vast population.
- As long as it suits Chinese economic interests, its fine with the Chinese too
The only way to topple the Pakistan military control is for people to cease control from them and relegate them to job which is to safeguard the nation.
Support for military during tensions was natural as Pakistan was fighting against an aggressor. Munir has gained temporary reprieve but he can never gain the kind of love that dictators used to enjoy.This is honestly a laughing stock. Why would someone pull a stunt like this after making the Pakistani public believe that the Pakistan Army is the best, that they recently defeated India in a war, shot down Rafale jets, and so on?
For the past three years, the military has been taking three steps back for every one step forward.
I won’t shy away from saying that Nawaz Sharif might be behind this move. He appears to be the mastermind behind these changes, advising Shahbaz Sharif in center Maryam Nawaz in Punjab. He’s playing the political game of his life in the twilight of his career, all while staying behind the scenes.
On one hand, he’s punishing Imran Khan by not allowing him to come out and fight with his biggest strength—his mental resilience. Day by day, he’s breaking him. On the other hand, he’s trying to make the military a laughing stock through Field Marshal Asim Munir and his actions.
I’ve seen nearly 99% of people who were against the army over the past three years return to support them after their supposed recent win against India. But now, once again, most of them have turned against the army because of this foolish and completely unnecessary appointment.
Generals are willing to set Imran free if he accepts the status quo and refrain from struggle for democracy. Munir will gain a lot if Imran Khan does this and jail conditions for him and his wife will worsen until he accepts but I don't think Imran Khan will ever back down from his stance.Imran Khan is 73 and I do believe that Pakistan military is willing to run the clock for him to die while they mislead masses into thinking that he will be set free, every few days there are dozens of reports that things are moving forward etc when in reality nothing is happening
I agree with you that Generals have a lot to gain if Imran Khan is set free but IK will have to walk on their terms. But IK walking free on his own or even neutral terms will be death of Pakistan military rule and also don't forget that every corrupt politician and bureaucrat also sees IK as their end.Generals are willing to set Imran free if he accepts the status quo and refrain from struggle for democracy. Munir will gain a lot if Imran Khan does this and jail conditions for him and his wife will worsen until he accepts but I don't think Imran Khan will ever back down from his stance.
Nawaz Shareef faced a similar situation but he was willing to cut a deal and wait for his turn.
Imran Khan stands for idealism and morality.
PDM/generals stand for realism (personal interest) and Machiavellian approach.
Lets see who will win although throughout history, later group has won most times.
Yes I agree. I don't see Imran Khan freed till 2030, maybe even more.I agree with you that Generals have a lot to gain if Imran Khan is set free but IK will have to walk on their terms. But IK walking free on his own or even neutral terms will be death of Pakistan military rule and also don't forget that every corrupt politician and bureaucrat also sees IK as their end.
So I don't believe that Imran Khan is walking out anytime soon.
Comparison with Egypt is very accurate. I used to think differently but last few years have made it clear that Pakistan is like Egypt with nuclear weapons. Pakistan do have more ethnic diversity and this crack down on PTI and Imran Khan has already effected the unity of nation.The military in Pakistan neither intends nor is willing to relinquish its grip on power.
Its control over 250 million citizens comes with immense privileges—both in wealth and influence—which it is unwilling to surrender.
The military establishment would rather see the country burn than give up its authority. In fact, a nation in crisis is more manageable for them. Egypt stands as a stark example—a failed state still ruled by its military. Despite the dysfunction, the generals remain in charge, because chaos doesn't threaten their position—it preserves it.
- Military dominance aligns perfectly with American interests, as it allows Washington to pressure a single power center to shift foreign policy overnight.
- It also serves Saudi interests, enabling them to deploy an army of religious scholars to sway public opinion across Pakistan’s vast population.
- As long as it suits Chinese economic interests, its fine with the Chinese too
The only way to topple the Pakistan military control is for people to cease control from them and relegate them to job which is to safeguard the nation.
The country can never progress until those that the people trust are not in power. It's not rocket science to see why- if the country is held hostage by criminals then there is rights of any sort and if that happens you never get investment and if no one invests, you may chug along at 2-3% but nothing to improve the condition of the peopleYes I agree. I don't see Imran Khan freed till 2030, maybe even more.
Although Shareef family won't be happy with Munir's stance against Indian aggression. India's influence in Washington has benefitted Shareefs in the past so lets see how Munir navigates that. Shareefs and India needs a Pakistani military chief who is anti democracy and pro status quo/elite in Pakistan while at the same time accepts Indian hegemony in the region.
Even the pretense of civilian rule from the thug has gone. History isn't kind to these criminals- Yahya lost us BD and told his name is used as an insult , Zia got blown up with a crate of Mangoes and his fake Islamism died with him, Mush got humiliated and died in exile. Munir the fake Hafiz killed 100s and now has to die in office or he will face more humiliation than any of them..Field marshal thanks ‘political leaders for their foresight’ during conflict with India
ield Marshal General Syed Asim Munir has expressed “profound gratitude to the political leadership for their strategic foresight” during Marka-e-Haq (The Battle of Truth), a name given to Pakistan’s overall military response to India’s military misadventure earlier this month.
The army chief also lauded the “seamless inter-services coordination that ensured operational success in Operation Bunyanum Marsoos (The Formidable Wall), according to a statement issued by the military’s media wing.
The field marshal was speaking at a dinner hosted by him to honour the political leadership, steadfast commitment of the armed forces, and the indomitable spirit of the people of Pakistan as demonstrated during the confrontation with India, the ISPR added.
The dinner reception came a day after Gen Munir formally received the “Field Marshal Baton” at a ceremony organised at the Presidency.
He was promoted to the highest military rank “in recognition of his brilliant military leadership, courage, and bravery, ensuring Pakistan’s sovereignty and territorial integrity and courageous defence against the enemy,” the Prime Minister’s Office said in a statement on May 21.
While speaking at the dinner, COAS Munir also acknowledged the “unwavering role of Pakistani youth and media in countering the disinformation campaign waged by India, describing them as a ‘steel wall’ against malign propaganda.”
“Participants paid tribute to the sagacious leadership that steered the nation through a defining moment, hailed the courage and sacrifice of the armed forces, and commended the resolute patriotism of the Pakistani people,” according to the ISPR.
“The evening stood as a powerful affirmation of national unity and the collective resolve to advance with renewed strength and cohesion,” it added.
Smart dictators can get the work done if they have exceptional qualities. Issue is that Pakistan military generals including Munir are incompetent and short sighted. Their nexus with corrupt civilian elite means that they will not be able to carry out effective economic reforms that the country needs. That is why I don't see any economic turn around in Pakistan as long as a unifying force like Imran Khan is out of power.The country can never progress until those that the people trust are not in power. It's not rocket science to see why- if the country is held hostage by criminals then there is rights of any sort and if that happens you never get investment and if no one invests, you may chug along at 2-3% but nothing to improve the condition of the people
The rule by tanks and guns works as much as it creates fear but as country if there is no law and order, you won't invest unless you have no choice. Munir and the Junta will make a killing but PK will lose a decade and that can never be recovered.Smart dictators can get the work done if they have exceptional qualities. Issue is that Pakistan military generals including Munir are incompetent and short sighted. Their nexus with corrupt civilian elite means that they will not be able to carry out effective economic reforms that the country needs. That is why I don't see any economic turn around in Pakistan as long as a unifying force like Imran Khan is out of power.
Pakistan actually had a great opportunity with Imran Khan as he was (still is) most popular leader in Pakistan's history who has following in deep Balochistan and tribal areas. These areas harbor resentment with Pakistani state and that resentment is increasing when their representative is in jail and their voice is quelled by Munir's 'hard state'.
After Imran Khan, I don't see any personality that is trusted by the masses.