How humiliating and embarrassing has Operation 'Sindoor' been for India and PM Modi in terms of their image?

She is a real person. Her interview is also online.

Someone did a good analysis of it and said:

-Pakistani initially claimed 7 jets down, then quickly revised it to 6
-In a deeply patrichial South Asian society and in India where Modi has been on a rampage banning any Indian women with Muslim men under the guise of nonsense love jihad laws; had Pakistanis paraded her infront of the cameras like Abhinandan (which I found quite distasteful), had they done this to a woman, India would have been compelled to war. There is no way BJP doesn't raise utter hue and drama and mass protests in India seeing their woman being paraded infront of cameras and in our custody. The pressure on him would be have been insane and there is no way he'd resign
-So Pakistanis did not cross that threshold but keep her for leverage. The same with the countless videos that dropped the other day, with rumors Pakistanis had paid numerous Indian spies on the ground with money for the videos. Modi making his trash speech about shooting our kids and the videos drop, showing unlike Indian claims 'we intercepted it all sarr', the videos showed clean hits.

Because the Indians were lying but the evidence is too much and today Bloomberg is running with this story :

Ie that Indians admit they have lost an unspecificed number of jets.

Yes , we have lost the jet one in punjab but not like Pakistan claimed of 5 or 6. :kp

Gonna need a bigger cope @Devadwal. All this lies and obfuscations you propagated only for your chief of defence staff Chauhan to go and finally admit in an International forum on losing jets to Pakistan.

Has the Indian media reported these comments yet? My guess is no :ROFLMAO:

Where is Pilot Singh? I hope she was given a good sending off if she didn't survive, at least acknowledge her sacrifice if she died, she would have been the first female combat pilot to have taken part in a war in South Asia, which is not a small feat in itself.

Gonna need a bigger cope @Devadwal. All this lies and obfuscations you propagated only for your chief of defence staff Chauhan to go and finally admit in an International forum on losing jets to Pakistan.

Where is Pilot Singh? I hope she was given a good sending off if she didn't survive, at least acknowledge her sacrifice if she died, she would have been the first female combat pilot to have taken part in a war in South Asia, which is not a small feat in itself.
I'm not like you who believe on fake propaganda like Pakistanis. We lost a aircraft and I already know it on 7 may itself.

Just read the Pinned Thread on India - Pakistan conflict. I already highlight that post on 7 may itself. Lol

Read 8 or 9 page on that thread you'll find it there.

Pakistan fake propaganda of downing 6 jets is already busted by CDS

The cycle of Indian bravado:

Chest thumping.
Lose a few pilots.
Lose a few assets.
Lose a piece of land.

Hang on a sec....

Looking at that X post and video, that "fake news" is from Times of India.

So if it's fake news.... Indian media is planting fake news itself on behalf of Pakistan.

@Devadwal why is Indian media or Indian posters on X planting fake news mate?
This is from Anti goverment and Congress Spokesperson Pawan Khera post. :kp

@
Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Subramanian Swamy admitted that Pakistan downed five Indian fighter jets, including Rafale aircraft, during the recent military confrontation between the two neighbouring countries.

Tensions escalated on May 7, when India launched missile strikes at what it described as “terrorist infrastructure” across the border. Pakistan responded with retaliatory measures, prompting a sharp military buildup on both sides of the frontier.

The confrontation lasted four days and involved the use of fighter jets, drones, missiles, and artillery — marking the worst military engagement between the two nations in decades before a ceasefire was declared.

Pakistan confirmed shooting down six Indian jets, including the much-hyped Rafale, but India has continued to deny the allegations despite international media reports supporting Pakistan’s claims. However, a senior BJP leader has now acknowledged the losses in the recent skirmish.

Speaking on a podcast, Swamy expressed strong criticism of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi over the Pahalgam attack. He denounced the failure to apprehend the perpetrators as “a grave crime,” lamenting, “We should have avenged it, but we failed to do so.”

When asked how many Indian fighter jets were downed in the skirmishes, he said, “Pakistan shot down five of our aircraft using Chinese fighter jets. Their performance was commendable, whereas our French Rafale jets were underwhelming.”

He went on to describe the Rafales as “insufficient” for India’s defence needs.

Swamy, who served in the Rajya Sabha from 2016 to 2022, also levelled serious allegations regarding the controversial Rafale deal, claiming there was widespread corruption in the procurement process. “This will never be investigated as long as Modi is prime minister, because he won’t allow it,” he asserted.

In response to a question about Modi’s public rapport with former US President Donald Trump, he dismissed the relationship as superficial. He said, “Modi is a master manipulator, deceiving the public. But Indians living abroad know the truth — he has no real stature in USA. He is, in essence, a servant.”

Swamy also accused Modi of caving under international pressure during the crisis. “The United States asked for a ceasefire, and you submitted. Who authorised that decision? Was it the military? No. It was your fear of the United States, and especially Donald Trump. Modi’s cowardice has been exposed. We need a new course of action in the coming months,” he said.

When asked about the path forward, he was unequivocal. “Modi must step down. He has failed to uphold the founding principles of our republic so he has to go. It’s not just my opinion — many others agree, though they are afraid to say it publicly,” he added.

The clash erupted following a deadly attack on April 22 in Pahalgam, located in Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK), which killed 26 tourists.

New Delhi blamed the incident on elements backed by Pakistan, though it offered no public evidence to support the claim. Islamabad strongly denied the accusation and called for an independent investigation.

Source: Tribune.com.pk
@Devadwal Is this guy indian or is he another Pakistan agent???

9 terror HQ/sites bombed.
12 air bases bombed.
National air defence paralysed.
All Chinese hardware compromised
100s of drones toast.
Uncountable mil personnel/ Terrorist killed in action.
Multiple Army posts destroyed.
Pleaded for ceasefire understanding

BUT Sarr we down a Indian jet so we won the war 🤣🤣🤣

Pure delusions

This is from Anti goverment and Congress Spokesperson Pawan Khera post. :kp
Don't be sly now... Can we live in the here and now that we can all verify for ourselves.

The report is from Times of India.

Why is Indian media putting out fake news on Pakistan?

Kudos to you all for debating this, I have all of them on ignore. It makes PP posting a much more pleasant experience.

This is how Pakistan spread the Fake Propaganda . Fortunately we have Real pictures and documents of 1971 surrender otherwise Pakistan would have claimed Fake Victory just like now 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

@IronShield this is for you . :kp
12 air bases bombed.
100s of drones toast.

Pure delusions

This is how Pakistan spread the Fake Propaganda . Fortunately we have Real pictures and documents of 1971 surrender otherwise Pakistan would have claimed Fake Victory just like now 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

This is Manekshaw's account of 5th Dec 1971, when Pakistan caused an Indian halt. No, wonder Manekshaw always accepted the Gallantry with which the Pakistani army fought in a hostile population, thousands of miles away from its base, being outnumbered 15:1.

WHat has this do with Pakistan fake claims of 49 Indian jets down in just 2 days just like Pakistan fake claimed of downing 6 jets on 7 may.

We have 1.5B Indian so everyone has right to said anything just like few of them here also present. I know you understand whom I talking about.

So the person who speaks the truth is a nobody. He is BJP leader, but yeah, the things he is saying exposed many agendas, so just ignore him... LOL

He also said many more things about Pakistan , should I posted it here .lol

I'm only Post real news not just any random fake news :kp

12 air bases bombed.
100s of drones toast.

Pure delusions

You are being far too generous. You forgot to mention Lahore and Karachi being captured, Asim Munir arrested, and Balochistan declared independent because I saw the exact same WhatsApp forward circulated by the real Indian army of social media warriors who work day and night churning out propaganda. Feel free to add more because it's not like any of the low-IQ andhbhakts are going to fact check or question its authenticity. :yk :inti

He also said many more things about Pakistan , should I posted it here .lol

I'm only Post real news not just any random fake news :kp
Saying stuff about Pakistan is normal for BJP guys but about their own Rafale jets getting shot down by Pakistan??? It is not normal.

Truth hurts but it is hurting you so much?? I will stop speaking i guess... cannot see you in pain anymore bro.

@IronShield this is for you . :kp
You have to go over 50 years ago... the post is from an Indian and there is no way to verify that the Dawn front page is genuine.

However, on Sat 31 May 2025, you happily exclaimed that the post about Russian investment in Pakistan was fake news. But that was posted by an Indian, who was quoting Times of India, the reported fake news originator. Why are Indian posters and media posting fake news?

Saying stuff about Pakistan is normal for BJP guys but about their own Rafale jets getting shot down by Pakistan??? It is not normal.

Truth hurts but it is hurting you so much?? I will stop speaking i guess... cannot see you in pain anymore bro.
Losing a jet in the conflict is normal thing for any nation when we go for offensive. We achieved our goals by destroying the terrorist camp and later when Pakistan try to attack' on Indian based we destroyed 11 Pakistan Airbase including some personal casuality and aircraft loss of Pakistan.
If Pakistan didn't begged for ceasefire , we would have seen another surrender from Pakistan. .

WHat has this do with Pakistan fake claims of 49 Indian jets down in just 2 days just like Pakistan fake claimed of downing 6 jets on 7 may.

Media on either side will always exaggerate.
Pakistani media make 10 out of 5, while Indian media makes 500 out of 6, thats the difference
Since Manekshaw accepted heavy Indian losses on 5th December 1971, Dawn is reporting 49, I would put an actual figure to be between 20-35.

I'm not like you who believe on fake propaganda like Pakistanis. We lost a aircraft and I already know it on 7 may itself.

Just read the Pinned Thread on India - Pakistan conflict. I already highlight that post on 7 may itself. Lol

Read 8 or 9 page on that thread you'll find it there.

Pakistan fake propaganda of downing 6 jets is already busted by CDS

Are you talking about this post of yours on 7th May? Or is that another post? :inti

IMG_20250531_154100.jpg

Kudos to you all for debating this, I have all of them on ignore. It makes PP posting a much more pleasant experience.
It has to be challenged. They flood everywhere with fake news to control the narrative. Though the world is getting wise to it and hence, no one spoke up for them in the war. The way their media churned out fake news hyperbole was an eye opener for everyone. I genuinely think the masses there need to be de-radicalised, and the beginning of that is to mock and challenge the absurdities they are fed on a daily basis.

Look at their new tactic ... inventing fake news in favour of Pakistan, let it spread and then countering it and saying look its all fake news.

Media on either side will always exaggerate.
Pakistani media make 10 out of 5, while Indian media makes 500 out of 6, thats the difference
Since Manekshaw accepted heavy Indian losses on 5th December 1971, Dawn is reporting 49, I would put an actual figure to be between 20-35.
In the all out war ofcourse lose is always part but at the end Pakistan surrendered infront of Indian forces .

Just like this conflict, we achieved our target by destroying the terrorist camp and many more things which I already wrote in post #651.

How can Pakistan even claimed fake victory just because they down a Indian jet while india attack deep inside Pakistan cities and all the Pakistan defence system Destroyed by India.

It's good for Pakistan that Ceasefire happened due to Pakistan DGMO bagged it otherwise in next few days Pakistan would have badly humiliated by India.

Next time don't trust junk chinese weapons. 😁
Don't forget Indian Navy didn't take much part in this conflict otherwise....... :kp

Losing a jet in the conflict is normal thing for any nation when we go for offensive. We achieved our goals by destroying the terrorist camp and later when Pakistan try to attack' on Indian based we destroyed 11 Pakistan Airbase including some personal casuality and aircraft loss of Pakistan.
If Pakistan didn't begged for ceasefire , we would have seen another surrender from Pakistan. .
It seems Feku agreed to a ceasefire after learning that Pakistani forces had downed Indian jets, he couldn't even sustain four days of war. You don't call for a ceasefire when your enemy is supposedly on the mat, but clearly Pakistan wasn't going down that easily. That's likely why Feku had to resort to the embarrassing claim: 'Pakistan ne humpe hi hamla kar diya.' :facepalm

Even more humiliating was agreeing to a ceasefire under pressure from Big Daddy Trump. And now that BJP's own Subramanian Swamy has acknowledged that five jets were downed, it's become even more embarrassing. During the Kargil war, Indian media at least maintained some balance by reporting casualties from both sides. But this time, Godi media seems stuck in Bollywood fantasy mode where only the enemy suffers losses. :inti

It has to be challenged. They flood everywhere with fake news to control the narrative. Though the world is getting wise to it and hence, no one spoke up for them in the war. The way their media churned out fake news hyperbole was an eye opener for everyone. I genuinely think the masses there need to be de-radicalised, and the beginning of that is to mock and challenge the absurdities they are fed on a daily basis.

Look at their new tactic ... inventing fake news in favour of Pakistan, let it spread and then countering it and saying look its all fake news.
Ultimately they are the largest market, with countless online IT bots, even the most neutral international media outlets will be very measured in their use of words, when talking about India, because of fear of being spam-flooded.

Just look the comment section of this Infographics channel, on even remotely mentioning the reality.

What does 1971 have to do with Operation sindoor and the humiliating truth that 5-6 Rafales were shot downa few days ago???

Stay on topic now

What does 1971 have to do with Operation sindoor and the humiliating truth that 5-6 Rafales were shot downa few days ago???

Stay on topic now
It's shows that Pakistan is master of fake propaganda when it's comes to war. Just like earlier wars they are spreading fake news in the current conflict .

Just like Pakistan compared everything to 1992 world cup when comes to any cricket event.

Ye 1992 main bhi asa hua tha. ....

Same 1971 main bhi asa hua tha.

If a nation government Back newspaper claimed the victory day after surrender then what's credibility they does have ? Absolutely nothing. :kp

Our armed forces never lie...they acknowledged losses and also mentioned all pilots are safe .so we know there were one or two jets down and no life lost...your dgispr also said no pilot in custody..so Ms Singh is safe and sound and will be there to brahmos some jehadi ass next time around

It seems Feku agreed to a ceasefire after learning that Pakistani forces had downed Indian jets, he couldn't even sustain four days of war. You don't call for a ceasefire when your enemy is supposedly on the mat, but clearly Pakistan wasn't going down that easily. That's likely why Feku had to resort to the embarrassing claim: 'Pakistan ne humpe hi hamla kar diya.' :facepalm

Even more humiliating was agreeing to a ceasefire under pressure from Big Daddy Trump. And now that BJP's own Subramanian Swamy has acknowledged that five jets were downed, it's become even more embarrassing. During the Kargil war, Indian media at least maintained some balance by reporting casualties from both sides. But this time, Godi media seems stuck in Bollywood fantasy mode where only the enemy suffers losses. :inti
Sorry doesn't make any logical sense..paks best day came on day 1 when they downed a jet after getting hit on 9 places.. then they got hit in their heavily protected airbases and radar stations...as CDs said India revised tactics and had total dominance ..PAF was no where to be seen to protect their land...as for ceasefire .India wouldn't even have attacked the air base unless pak attacked...so if India agreed to ceasfire bafter day 1 your argument was valid..since it was on day 4..Pak was on complete backfoot with paper thon air defense that can be penetrated easily

Don't forget India Navy hardly take any parts in this conflict. India Navy is 10 times better than Pakistan Navy . They stand no chance India Navy:kp

Quote me all you want… once you figure out how to string a sentence together. :facepalm :inti

Here is a challenge..can you show a post quote etc from Dassault saying. One jet has crashed ..direct message..
Not high ranking. Source sin Chinese sponsored media..simple statement from Dassault saying what you are claiming here .
Here is a challenge..can you show a post quote etc from Dassault saying. One jet has crashed ..direct message..
Not high ranking. Source sin Chinese sponsored media..simple statement from Dassault saying what you are claiming here .

Challenge not accepted.

She could be dead tbh. At least one of the Rafa pilots died. I dotn
Yes , we have lost the jet one in punjab but not like Pakistan claimed of 5 or 6. :kp
We now have osint evidence. Your own cds has admitted it. The world and those in the know in aviation circles know it too. There are 6 downed planes for sure.

She could be dead tbh. At least one of the Rafa pilots died. I dotn

We now have osint evidence. Your own cds has admitted it. The world and those in the know in aviation circles know it too. There are 6 downed planes for sure.
6 nahi 20 Rafael bhai. Enjoy 😂 :kp

It could have been. Your airforce would have been the equivalent of Afghanistan's. This is not a boast it is a reality. You can feel the jitters in the western aviation expert community. Every single one of your raffas was locked on.

BS001 and BS022 are confirmed kills. One in Batinda and I think the other is in poonch. Comfirmation from Indian sources.

Now you have a problem. We are going to be getting fifth gen stealth fighters in the coming months. And if they arrive in numbers we can impose a no fly zone to about 400km over Kashmir and the border areas. Hopefully you will c sense and back down..

It could have been. Your airforce would have been the equivalent of Afghanistan's. This is not a boast it is a reality. You can feel the jitters in the western aviation expert community. Every single one of your raffas was locked on.

BS001 and BS022 are confirmed kills. One in Batinda and I think the other is in poonch. Comfirmation from Indian sources.

Now you have a problem. We are going to be getting fifth gen stealth fighters in the coming months. And if they arrive in numbers we can impose a no fly zone to about 400km over Kashmir and the border areas. Hopefully you will c sense and back down..
Lmao ..it's not USAF or plaaf...you guys don't even dare to cross the border...and you dream of no fly zone...we will take care of your fifth gen aircrafts on the ground like this time...blast the hangars and the runways..and remember this time no distinction between establishment and terrorist..they are the same...so unlike may 7 where iaf went only after terrorist ..this will be more sead or dead ..take down hq9 like Lahore and then blast every base around the country..we will know soon in about 3 years when paf has the fifth gen and you guys will try out a new terror attack

Lmao ..it's not USAF or plaaf...you guys don't even dare to cross the border...and you dream of no fly zone...we will take care of your fifth gen aircrafts on the ground like this time...blast the hangars and the runways..and remember this time no distinction between army and terrorist..they are the same...so unlike may 7 where iaf went only after terrorist ..this will be more sead or dead ..take down hq9 like Lahore and then blast every base around the country..we will know soon in about 3 years when paf has the fifth gen and you guys will try out a new terror attack
Lol..you need to calm down.

In modern air combat we don't need to cross your border. So here's how it works. We can fire our beyond visual range missiles before you can see us or even know we have fired them. They are faster than a speeding bullet. So around mach 5. You can't hear us or see us. They also have a range of 190 to 200 km. The new ones will have a range of 300km or more.so that means you can't come within 300km of the border or you will be shot down. Therefore if we want to we can impose a no fly zone over kashmir.

Now to come to your rather brash assertions. Firstly you failed to destroy anybof our airbases.secondly you failed to destroy any fighter planes on the ground. Your missiles can't penetrative the extra hardened shelters. You need precision guided air to ground bunker busters for that. Which youll need to fire from your aircraft.

The brahmos didn't perform as well as it should have any many veered off or were diverted away using ew. The Scalps were more deadly but they are air launched and you won't be able to attack our airbases with aircraft.

So you are left with ballistic missiles. Which will not be enough as many of our planes will get into the air. Your best hope is a preemptive attack but with the help of Chinese intelligence we will know what you are doing as soon as you fire things up.it takes about 3 minutes for one of our planes to get up into the sky. 42 of ours faced over 70 of yours and you failed miserably.

Next time we will use our cruise missiles and short range ballistic missiles unmasse..udampur poonch srinagar all took a beating. You can kiss srinagar air base goodbye next time. And next time it won't just be 3 raffas. You lost the equivalent of half a squadron within 40 mins. Next time youll lose a whole squadron and more. Now sit down..and learn to open your mouth when you have done your research.

Lol..you need to calm down.

In modern air combat we don't need to cross your border. So here's how it works. We can fire our beyond visual range missiles before you can see us or even know we have fired them. They are faster than a speeding bullet. So around mach 5. You can't hear us or see us. They also have a range of 190 to 200 km. The new ones will have a range of 300km or more.so that means you can't come within 300km of the border or you will be shot down. Therefore if we want to we can impose a no fly zone over kashmir.

Now to come to your rather brash assertions. Firstly you failed to destroy anybof our airbases.secondly you failed to destroy any fighter planes on the ground. Your missiles can't penetrative the extra hardened shelters. You need precision guided air to ground bunker busters for that. Which youll need to fire from your aircraft.

The brahmos didn't perform as well as it should have any many veered off or were diverted away using ew. The Scalps were more deadly but they are air launched and you won't be able to attack our airbases with aircraft.

So you are left with ballistic missiles. Which will not be enough as many of our planes will get into the air. Your best hope is a preemptive attack but with the help of Chinese intelligence we will know what you are doing as soon as you fire things up.it takes about 3 minutes for one of our planes to get up into the sky. 42 of ours faced over 70 of yours and you failed miserably.

Next time we will use our cruise missiles and short range ballistic missiles unmasse..udampur poonch srinagar all took a beating. You can kiss srinagar air base goodbye next time. And next time it won't just be 3 raffas. You lost the equivalent of half a squadron within 40 mins. Next time youll lose a whole squadron and more. Now sit down..and learn to open your mouth when you have done your research.
Lets break everything point by point.

So your area is influence is 300 km from border which you plan to influence form your border. Theoretically possible but India can do the same almost across your entire country. Bvr works both ways and India has s400 to shoot down anything that is detectable. Stealth only works for the first stroke..then it's game over. It works for China as they will try to sink us air craft carrier for say 40 planes...but you will get at most 20 ..are you ok using. Them for suicide mission.

As for your assertions regarding your air defense...we have showed we can hit anything. Anywhere. There are extremely clear satellite images showing your hangars and bases busted open. You know it too.

India didn't hit in a bigger scale as that would cause the war to escalate if we decapitate your entire airbases. The message is your hq9 can't detect anything and India can hit any of your bases runway weapons depot or hangars. If you want to continue the war..the next escalation domination would be catastrophic. India dominated the escalation ladder.

Hit terror targets as that was the goal but didn't enforce sead or dead..resulted in two jets down.

Pak retaliated with most success in border shelling.

India took out hq9 radars for dead or dead.

Pak continues retaliation.

India demonstrated that most secure bases are open sesame. Why didn't india fire more missiles .because that would expand the war..

Gave pak a off ramp and they took it.

So j35 will definitely be a significant force multiplier...no doubt about it...but you still will carry missiles that India has shown they can't intercept with great success...as you said you won't enter the Indian border...so you will keep an advantage in bvr combat but that is not as massive an advantage as you think as China already has squadrons full of fifth gen aircrafts...with that they could easily overwhelm India but didn't.

So your area is influence is 300 km from border which you plan to influence form your border. Theoretically possible but India can do the same almost across your entire country. Bvr works both ways and India has s400 to shoot down anything that is detectable. Stealth only works for the first stroke..then it's game over. It works for China as they will try to sink us air craft carrier for say 40 planes...but you will get at most 20 ..are you ok using. Them for suicide mission.

As for your assertions regarding your air defense...we have showed we can hit anything. Anywhere. There are extremely clear satellite images showing your hangars and bases busted open. You know it too.

India didn't hit in a bigger scale as that would cause the war to escalate if we decapitate your entire airbases. The message is your hq9 can't detect anything and India can hit any of your bases runway weapons depot or hangars. If you want to continue the war..the next escalation domination would be catastrophic. India dominated the escalation ladder.

Hit terror targets as that was the goal but didn't enforce sead or dead..resulted in two jets down.

India demonstrated that most secure bases are open sesame. Why didn't india fire more missiles .because that would expand the war..

So j35 will definitely be a significant force multiplier...no doubt about it...but you still will carry missiles that India has shown they can't intercept with great success...as you said you won't enter the Indian border...so you will keep an advantage in bvr combat but that is not as massive an advantage as you think as China already has squadrons full of fifth gen aircrafts...with that they could easily overwhelm India but didn't.
Sounds like great script writing for a ganguwood flick starring pajeet Kumar. Especially the two jets down part, which will be CGI generated using bharatoad creativity

Did anyone say Pak army didn't fight gallantly..but that doesn't change the outcome of the war or the reality of the situation....even the jehadi pigs who kill innocents are brave in their own twisted way as they have a high chance of getting killed without getting any hoor...

Reality is India has no issue with Pakistan beyond terrorism...id terrorism is stopped and Pak army hands over scum like Hafeez masoor and dawood...India will surely be back in it and Kashmir can be frozen along loc. Then two countries can be rivals but not enemies. You need to get out of the mindset of ghazwa hind..which is not how India thinks.

You guys are missing the point our DGMO already said losses are part of the job when you are attacking enemy bases and jehadi camps..so nothing in there for us to deny..what we laughed at was 6 7 and other wild claims.

The only thing is we can hit anywhere in Pakistan and precisely and whatever number of missiles as long as you use the Chinese hq9 maal..if you upgrade then it's a different issue..that's the key message ..your strategic air bases are within our strike zone..Sindoor was warning..if you kept escalating then the number of missiles would have been increased.

Think of this like the Melbourne and NY t20 world cup match. Pak is celebrating making India require 28 out of 8 and bundling India out for 119...forgetting the end result...while you can do that..it's your job to enjoy whatever success you achieved...imagine if the roles were reversed.... You lost two jets but set up crimson sky over 11 bases and 9 cities ...how do you think you would feel.

It's a war..there is bound to be losses...but our target is to hit jehadi camps and damage Pak air defense..both achieve with precision using Rafale and Sukhoi and our home grown air defense was pretty good.

Your air defense didn't even pick up a dummy missile that was fired in 2022...that's all there is to it.

Dekho if we are able to hi anything within 300km and beyond mind you. Because of we have cover of 300 km yiu can actually double that. But let's day it's 300km. You have to fire at maximum range. And that makes it easier to detect and interdict. Yes you can fire and hit alot but at what cost? You lost 600 million dollars worth of aircraft. For what? A few strikes in some masjid that can be rebuilt for almost nothing?

As.for firing missiles well the same is from our side. Remember you initiated the attack. But by the end yu lost your advantage. That's simply a fact. What did you achieved? Not much. For the cost.

As for fifth gen. OK let me break this down for you. The j35a will be used as an air superiority fighter with the j10's. This will free up the jf17's for multi role ops. Next time you will be hit by multiple Raads and cm400's. We tested the cm400 and it penetrated your best air defences. Also no Fatah 1's were intercepted. Thus showing up a massive weakness. If we get fifth gen fighters your airforce won't be able to come within about 400km of us. But we will be able to hit you at most ranges. Also next time your rear operating bases will also be targeted.

There is nothing in your airforce inventory that can take us on if we are defending. None. So the IAF will revert to a defensive posture which suits us either way.

Pakistan’s victory to impact India’s domestic politics: Christophe Jaffrelot

Pakistan’s recent decisive victory over India in a military engagement has elicited significant international commentary, with French political scientist Christophe Jaffrelot highlighting India’s miscalculations and the impact of Chinese weaponry.

Jaffrelot, a renowned expert on South Asia, stated that India’s “mistake of underestimating Pakistan cost it dearly.”

He underscored Pakistan’s superior preparations and asserted that “Chinese weapons turned the tide of war.”

He further criticized India’s attempt to weaponize the Indus Water Treaty, issuing a stark reminder: “India has tried to turn the Indus Water Treaty into a weapon of war, but it must remember that Pakistan is a nuclear power with China standing alongside it.”

Pakistan’s victory to impact India’s domestic politics: Christophe Jaffrelot

Pakistan’s recent decisive victory over India in a military engagement has elicited significant international commentary, with French political scientist Christophe Jaffrelot highlighting India’s miscalculations and the impact of Chinese weaponry.

Jaffrelot, a renowned expert on South Asia, stated that India’s “mistake of underestimating Pakistan cost it dearly.”

He underscored Pakistan’s superior preparations and asserted that “Chinese weapons turned the tide of war.”

He further criticized India’s attempt to weaponize the Indus Water Treaty, issuing a stark reminder: “India has tried to turn the Indus Water Treaty into a weapon of war, but it must remember that Pakistan is a nuclear power with China standing alongside it.”

Let's leave aside this guys commentary on military affairs...he is a GRADE A moron to think that this operations is going to negatively impact Modi...all else being equal .read economy...the overwhelming success of Sindoor is going to help BJP massively

Dekho if we are able to hi anything within 300km and beyond mind you. Because of we have cover of 300 km yiu can actually double that. But let's day it's 300km. You have to fire at maximum range. And that makes it easier to detect and interdict. Yes you can fire and hit alot but at what cost? You lost 600 million dollars worth of aircraft. For what? A few strikes in some masjid that can be rebuilt for almost nothing?

As.for firing missiles well the same is from our side. Remember you initiated the attack. But by the end yu lost your advantage. That's simply a fact. What did you achieved? Not much. For the cost.

As for fifth gen. OK let me break this down for you. The j35a will be used as an air superiority fighter with the j10's. This will free up the jf17's for multi role ops. Next time you will be hit by multiple Raads and cm400's. We tested the cm400 and it penetrated your best air defences. Also no Fatah 1's were intercepted. Thus showing up a massive weakness. If we get fifth gen fighters your airforce won't be able to come within about 400km of us. But we will be able to hit you at most ranges. Also next time your rear operating bases will also be targeted.

There is nothing in your airforce inventory that can take us on if we are defending. None. So the IAF will revert to a defensive posture which suits us either way.
I will answer in two parts. If hitting your hq9 radars and nine air bases ..means nothing .then yes go ahead and give him field marshall award. It shows all your air bases can be hit any time anywhere and with any number of missiles. India only escalates based on what Pakistan attempted last night. Our air defense intercepted anything and everything you all fired .which is evident in ny times analysis and lack of satellite images from you or China. Small damage but nothing like broken hangars runways and underground bunkers with weapons. If India wanted they would have fired 100 more missiles and completely decapitated your airbases but at that stage you guys would fear a complete invasion and over reacted. By reducing the impact but sending the message India achieved ceasefire on its terms. A interesting question comes up ..why didn't Pak air force take on any offensive role..why was everything drones or surface fired missiles. I don't know but after first night...PAF was ntk able to do anything more. So all total two jets lost for. 9 jehadi hqs hit and 11 air bases plus some radars blown up. Last year or so..India sent a dummy Brahmos that your air defense didn't even realize it hit your land...that shows all that is needed to know. This just shows what IAF achieved this time around for two jets down in an offensive role with a very stupid not attack PAF doctrine. Glad that has been rectified and now the results are obvious.

So we retaliated against your terrorist attack. Hit 9 jehadis base for two planes.
After that it was one ways street.. radars blow. Up and then 11 bases hit. Our air defense intersected everything..if you disagree please share satellite images.

I will answer in two parts. If hitting your hq9 radars and nine air bases ..means nothing .then yes go ahead and give him field marshall award. It shows all your air bases can be hit any time anywhere and with any number of missiles. India only escalates based on what Pakistan attempted last night. Our air defense intercepted anything and everything you all fired .which is evident in ny times analysis and lack of satellite images from you or China. Small damage but nothing like broken hangars runways and underground bunkers with weapons. If India wanted they would have fired 100 more missiles and completely decapitated your airbases but at that stage you guys would fear a complete invasion and over reacted. By reducing the impact but sending the message India achieved ceasefire on its terms. A interesting question comes up ..why didn't Pak air force take on any offensive role..why was everything drones or surface fired missiles. I don't know but after first night...PAF was ntk able to do anything more. So all total two jets lost for. 9 jehadi hqs hit and 11 air bases plus some radars blown up. Last year or so..India sent a dummy Brahmos that your air defense didn't even realize it hit your land...that shows all that is needed to know. This just shows what IAF achieved this time around for two jets down in an offensive role with a very stupid not attack PAF doctrine. Glad that has been rectified and now the results are obvious.

So we retaliated against your terrorist attack. Hit 9 jehadis base for two planes.
After that it was one ways street.. radars blow. Up and then 11 bases hit. Our air defense intersected everything..if you disagree please share satellite images.
Pakistan always had the capability to intercept all Brahmos we could fire on them. They used 11 airbases to successfully intercept all of them.​

The Gujarat government is working on a memorial park dedicated to Operation Sindoor — India’s military response to terror emanating from Pakistan — as a mark of respect for the defence forces as well as the unity the nation displayed, officials told The Indian Express.

The memorial, which will be called ‘Sindoor Van’ (forest), will come up in Kutch district on the India-Pakistan border, which bore the brunt of the attacks in Gujarat from the other side. The memorial is expected to be completed in about a year and a half, officials said, adding that initial work has begun on the ground.

“In memory of the unity exhibited by society, Army, Air Force, BSF and other forces during Operation Sindoor, the Sindoor Van — a memorial park — is being planned by the forest department,” Kutch Collector Anand Patel told The Indian Express.

The high density forest or a ‘van kavach’ will come up over eight hectares of land belonging to the forest department in Mirzapar on the Bhuj-Mandvi road. The land includes the part where Prime Minister Narendra Modi held a public meeting during his first visit to Gujarat after Operation Sindoor, Collector Patel said.

During the May 26 public meeting, the Prime Minister was gifted a ‘sindoor plant’ by women from Madhapar who had helped repair the Bhuj air base runway within 72 hours during the 1971 war. In his address, Modi had said that he will take the plant to the PM House where it will turn into a “vatvriksh” (banyan tree).

The Sindoor Van will also have an area dedicated to the victims of the April 22 Pahalgam terror attack. Three of the 26 Pahalgam victims were from Gujarat.

“Sindoor Van will be a theme-based memorial park based on Operation Sindoor with a high-density plantation, including herbs, shrubs and trees, on eight hectares of land. This will take a form of a van kavach or a micro forest in an urban area with Sindoor plants dominantly planted as well as murals which will be developed in different sections like BSF, Army, Air Force, Navy,” said Sandeep Kumar, Chief Conservator of Forests, Kutch Circle.

Suiting the local environment and soil conditions, around 35 plant species have been identified along with Sindoor plants. “We have planned 10,000 plants per hectare, which will be one of the densest forests in Bhuj,” Kumar said.

Visitors to the Sindoor Van will also experience dioramas of combat equipment and aircraft used during Operation Sindoor.

During Operation Sindoor, more than 600 missiles and drones from across the border were thwarted by security forces in Bhuj sector in Gujarat and Barmer sector in Rajasthan, Inspector General of the BSF’s Gujarat frontier Abhishek Pathak had said during a briefing last week. Of this, IG Pathak said, “About 40 per cent of the attacks were in Gujarat while the rest were in the Barmer sector.”

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://indianexpress.com/article/c...-park-near-pakistan-border-in-kutch-10044641/

It’s a great idea.

Kargil memorial is one of the most surreal places and I was fortunate to have been there. Beautiful place too.

'Narendra... Surrender': Rahul Gandhi Takes Jibe At PM Modi Over Ceasefire With Pakistan​

"Trump gave a sign from there. He picked up his phone and said 'Modiji What are you doing? Narendra... Surrender. And PM Modi followed Trump's words," Rahul Gandhi told a gathering in the MP capital.​

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday took a swipe at Prime Minister Narendra Modi over ceasefire agreement with Pakistan after Operation Sindoor, claiming that the PM 'surrendered' on the orders of US President Donald Trump.

Firstly, your air defence didn't intercept everything. Secondly you hit civilian targets in civilan cities which are not defended by like air bases are. Yiu failed against our main bases and hit no major facility as our airforce was still flying. We didn't use it because we were in control of the airspace. We could have used them but a message needed to be sent and it was, hence your PM running off to trump begging for a ceasefire. Also there is no real.confirmation that you hit any so called terror camps. None. And it cost you millions of dollars in equipment and worst of all lost reputation.

As for hitting our air bases with missiles next time, well we'll see if you will be successful because the response will be much more devastating next time. You haven't deterred.the Pak military at all. You have just moved us closer to a nuclear exchange. Which shows us how stupid your rulers are. Your airforce is finished as a major force for the time being and next time it won't be 7 it will be 13 and above. You are aware that 7 aircraft down is half a squadron. In modern warfare that is beyond an embarrassment. But you keep going. There is no reasoning with fanatics..

'Modi is licking his wounds,’ says PM Shehbaz​

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Tuesday said the Pakistani military had already delivered a lesson to India that would be remembered for generations, adding that New Delhi was still licking its wounds from the defeat while warning that any repeat of aggression would be met with a strong and uncompromising response.

Speaking at a peace jirga on law and order held in Peshawar, attended by Field Marshal Asim Munir, KhyberPakhtunkhwa (K-P) Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur, Governor Faisal Karim Kundi, and other political and military leaders as well as tribal elders, the premier reaffirmed Pakistan’s commitment to securing its water rights under the Indus Waters Treaty.

The pime minister reiterated Pakistan's right to every drop of water in line with the Indus Water Treaty, and announced plans to store water in key projects such as the Diamer-Bhasha and Dasu dams.

He said a decision on the water issue would be made by inviting all four provinces for discussions on how to increase water reserves so that India’s malicious designs are buried.

PM Shehbaz recalled the enemy’s ambush on May 6 and 7, which killed and injured innocent Pakistanis. “At 2:30 am, the Field Marshal woke me up and said India had attacked again. What the Pakistan Army taught India under his leadership is a lesson they will never forget,” he said.

He expressed confidence that Pakistan, honoured in this war, would also rise as a great nation economically. “The nation is united today and must make big and tough decisions for Pakistan’s success,” he said.

The prime minister criticized the Modi government, stating, “Modi’s government is licking its wounds after a crushing defeat and is in an angry, hysterical state. Sometimes they threaten to shoot, other times to cut off water. Let me be clear, every drop of water is Pakistanis’ right. If India makes any move again, they will be taught the same lesson.”

Tensions between India and Pakistan rose in the aftermath of the April 22 attack in Pahalgam, Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK), which left 26 people dead. India blamed Pakistan for the assault without providing evidence. Islamabad condemned the attack, denied New Delhi's claims and callied for an independent probe.

India escalated tension by suspending the Indus Waters Treaty and closing the Wagah-Attari border. In retaliation, Pakistan hinted at suspending the 1972 Simla Agreement.

The confrontation them escalated on May 6–7 as India launched its attack against Pakistan, that spiralled into the gravest military clash between the neighbors in decades. Dozens were killed before diplomacy prevailed and a US-brokered ceasefire was announced.

PM promises K-P’s due share in NFC

The prime minister hailed K-P as a vital province that has historically supported Pakistan and promised to address the concerns of its tribal leaders.

“They have made sacrifices that history will never forget. Whenever Pakistan was in need, you put aside all differences and stood united in raising the flag of Pakistan. I have come to salute you from the depths of my heart,” he said.

He said the views expressed by tribal elders must be taken seriously and addressed through collective decision-making, adding that Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur had called for a review of the NFC Award, which has not been revised in 15 years.

Vowing to ensure K-P receives its long-overdue financial rights under the NFC Award, Sharif announced the formation of a committee to review the province’s share, with its first meeting expected in August.

He said one per cent of the 2010 NFC’s divisible pool had been allocated to the province for counter-terrorism efforts, amounting to over Rs700 billion.

Calling K-P the frontline in Pakistan’s fight against terrorism, he said the funding would continue until peace is fully restored. He also noted that Balochistan, despite facing similar security challenges, had not received comparable support under the NFC — an issue he suggested may need reassessment.

He assured that any issues faced by the province would be discussed and resolved in collaboration with the provincial government, local leaders, and military officials.

PM Shehbaz praised the sacrifices of the people of K-P, particularly in the 1947 referendum, and highlighted the province’s continued support in times of national crisis, including the wars with India.

He also referred to the collective prayers of the people during the 1965 and 1971 conflicts, which he said had played a key role in Pakistan’s victory.

Source: The Express Tribune

Pakistan government admitted in it dossier “Bunyan-a-Marsus ” that India Airforce destroyed total 19 terrorists base during operation sindoor.

Source : Maharashtra Times

Pakistan government admitted in it dossier “Bunyan-a-Marsus ” that India Airforce destroyed total 19 terrorists base during operation sindoor.

Source : Maharashtra Times
LOL.... keep living in delusions bruh.... Karachi was destroyed, rawalpindi was destroyed.. Yeah sure... these 19 SO-CALLED terrorist bases are also done and dusted

Pakistan admits India hit 7 more targets in strikes

India’s targeting of locations within Pakistan during the four days of military clashes last month was more extensive than was previously known, with a Pakistan government document acknowledging that Indian drones struck locations ranging from Peshawar in the northwest to Hyderabad in the south.

The document on Pakistan’s Operation Bunyan-um-Marsoos, which was mounted in response to India’s Operation Sindoor, lists at least seven locations targeted by Indian drone strikes that were not cited in official briefings by Indian officials. The document, which was shared with the Pakistani media, largely focuses on what it describes as India’s “unprovoked aggression”, although this came in the wake of the Pahalgam terror attack of April 22 that killed 26 civilians.

The graphics in the Pakistani document detailing India’s drone strikes on May 8, 9 and 10 list seven locations –– Peshawar in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province, Attock, Bahawalnagar, Gujrat and Jhang in Punjab province, and Chhor and Hyderabad in Sindh province –– that were not acknowledged as targets by Indian officials at any briefings held during or after the hostilities.

The document didn’t give details of what the Indian drone strikes had targeted at these seven locations.

HT had first reported on May 16 that India’s drone strikes on May 8 targeted the National Defence Complex (NDC) in Attock district, which builds transporter-erecter-launcher vehicles for missiles.

Bahawalnagar is home to an army cantonment, while Gujrat district has Pakistan’s largest cantonment located at Kharian. Shorkot cantonment is located in Jhang district, adjacent to Rafiqui airbase that was also targeted by Indian missiles. The Pakistan Army Desert Warfare School is headquartered in Chhor cantonment, and Hyderabad too is home to an army cantonment.

High-resolution satellite imagery from several private firms has already revealed the damage inflicted by India’s military strikes on terrorist infrastructure at nine sites in territories controlled by Pakistan on May 7, and subsequent strikes on eight airbases on May 10.

In the early hours of May 7, the Indian Air Force (IAF) struck two terror sites at Markaz Subhanallah in Bahawalpur and Markaz Taiba near Muridke, both in Pakistan’s Punjab province, while the army hit targets at seven places, including Mehmoona Joya in Sialkot, Sawai Nala and Syed Na Bilal in Muzaffarabad, Gulpur and Abbas in Kotli, Barnala in Bhimber, and Sarjal.

The Markaz Subhanallah camp was the farthest target for Indian forces. Located around 100 km from the international border, it is the headquarters of the banned Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) and has been used for recruiting, indoctrinating and training terrorists.

Markaz Taiba is the headquarters of the Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) founded by Hafiz Saeed. Terrorists trained at this camp were linked to many attacks in India, including the 2008 Mumbai attacks. Ajmal Kasab, the only terrorist captured alive at the time, received training here and so did David Coleman Headley. It is located 25 km inside Pakistan.

During May 9-10, the IAF struck military targets in Rafiqui, Murid, Chaklala, Rahim Yar Khan, Sukkur, Chunian, Pasrur, Sialkot, Skardu, Sargodha, Jacobabad, Bholari and Malir Cantt in Karachi.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...during-operation-sindoor-101748996413424.html

Pakistan admits India hit 7 more targets in strikes

India’s targeting of locations within Pakistan during the four days of military clashes last month was more extensive than was previously known, with a Pakistan government document acknowledging that Indian drones struck locations ranging from Peshawar in the northwest to Hyderabad in the south.

The document on Pakistan’s Operation Bunyan-um-Marsoos, which was mounted in response to India’s Operation Sindoor, lists at least seven locations targeted by Indian drone strikes that were not cited in official briefings by Indian officials. The document, which was shared with the Pakistani media, largely focuses on what it describes as India’s “unprovoked aggression”, although this came in the wake of the Pahalgam terror attack of April 22 that killed 26 civilians.

The graphics in the Pakistani document detailing India’s drone strikes on May 8, 9 and 10 list seven locations –– Peshawar in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province, Attock, Bahawalnagar, Gujrat and Jhang in Punjab province, and Chhor and Hyderabad in Sindh province –– that were not acknowledged as targets by Indian officials at any briefings held during or after the hostilities.

The document didn’t give details of what the Indian drone strikes had targeted at these seven locations.

HT had first reported on May 16 that India’s drone strikes on May 8 targeted the National Defence Complex (NDC) in Attock district, which builds transporter-erecter-launcher vehicles for missiles.

Bahawalnagar is home to an army cantonment, while Gujrat district has Pakistan’s largest cantonment located at Kharian. Shorkot cantonment is located in Jhang district, adjacent to Rafiqui airbase that was also targeted by Indian missiles. The Pakistan Army Desert Warfare School is headquartered in Chhor cantonment, and Hyderabad too is home to an army cantonment.

High-resolution satellite imagery from several private firms has already revealed the damage inflicted by India’s military strikes on terrorist infrastructure at nine sites in territories controlled by Pakistan on May 7, and subsequent strikes on eight airbases on May 10.

In the early hours of May 7, the Indian Air Force (IAF) struck two terror sites at Markaz Subhanallah in Bahawalpur and Markaz Taiba near Muridke, both in Pakistan’s Punjab province, while the army hit targets at seven places, including Mehmoona Joya in Sialkot, Sawai Nala and Syed Na Bilal in Muzaffarabad, Gulpur and Abbas in Kotli, Barnala in Bhimber, and Sarjal.

The Markaz Subhanallah camp was the farthest target for Indian forces. Located around 100 km from the international border, it is the headquarters of the banned Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) and has been used for recruiting, indoctrinating and training terrorists.

Markaz Taiba is the headquarters of the Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) founded by Hafiz Saeed. Terrorists trained at this camp were linked to many attacks in India, including the 2008 Mumbai attacks. Ajmal Kasab, the only terrorist captured alive at the time, received training here and so did David Coleman Headley. It is located 25 km inside Pakistan.

During May 9-10, the IAF struck military targets in Rafiqui, Murid, Chaklala, Rahim Yar Khan, Sukkur, Chunian, Pasrur, Sialkot, Skardu, Sargodha, Jacobabad, Bholari and Malir Cantt in Karachi.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...during-operation-sindoor-101748996413424.html
Source? Indians 🤣🤣🤣

If you're trying to convince us, you need to share a credible source either one that's trustworthy or not Indian. Just like we use neutral sources or ones that Indians themselves consider reliable, you should do the same. We could claim we bombed Delhi Gate and cite Samaa, Geo, or Dawn, but that wouldn't mean much to you, would it? Comparison to BBC, guardian, and Times of india.

LOL.... keep living in delusions bruh.... Karachi was destroyed, rawalpindi was destroyed.. Yeah sure... these 19 SO-CALLED terrorist bases are also done and dusted

Pls read online MT newspaper…. After day by day more admissions will come